Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spreaddapoo 

8th November 2012:
Oh, the suspense!!! Have you ever read something so exquisitely fascinating and enthralling that you end up lunging over sentences and skipping whole phrases in rabid excitement, that you're forced to take a deep breath, calm your heartbeat down and reread the whole thing again? Well... You've succeeded in doing all of the above.

Author's Response: *blushes* you're too kind! ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by marissa lily potter 

30th July 2012:
Oh no oh no. This chapter kind of broke my heart. Poor Lucy! I'm really hoping everything works out well for them. I really can't stand Rose. Ahhh I love this story, absolutely love it!

-Marissa

Author's Response: aww~ well, seeing as you have heard it before...you know how it goes ;D thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

23rd December 2011:
Oh no! I feel so sorry for Lucy. How pathetically awful. And I was just hoping that Lucy and Scorpius would elope or do some more mad dancing. I really dislike Rose at this point but I never liked her much before this point either. It's really a tossup now, isn't it?

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure that, had they eloped, it would have involved a lot of mad dancing anyway. Ah, such is life. Oh, go on then - heads says Rose gets the guy, tails for Lucy?

Hee. Thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by hdawg 

15th November 2011:
JULIA THAT HINT IN YOUR AUTHOR'S NOTE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE LAST CHAPTER COMPELLED ME TO READ ON. MY TEA IS READY AND ON THE TABLE BUT I CARE NOT FOR SUCH TRIVIAL THINGS WHEN SCORPIUS AND LUCY'S LOVE IS ON THE LINE.

I want to quote everything that Tarquin said but I am just so happy right now, I am giggling madly and my eyes have filled with happy tears. I love you. Let's elope to Gretna Green now.

'How are you?' he asked Scorpius, with a slight waggle of the eyebrows." I do have to say that Taqruin reminds me awfully of myself. Which is quite worrying seeing as I love him. AH WELL. VANITY ISN'T A SIN...oh wait. AND LOLOLOL, HE IS SO WITTY: "'Can I get you anything?' Tarquin asked, shooting upright. 'Food, drink, a vicar..."

"But, again, with the benefit of hindsight, we were both liars and therefore even stevens." Eugh! Why can't they just admit their undying love for one another there and then, kick Rose off a cliff the holiday and ELOPE TO GRETNA GREEN?

Oh and Scorpius is such a sweetheart! Can we have a double wedding at Gretna Green? And by double, I mean me and you and Scorpius and Tarquin all marry together as a four, so we're all intermarried and very very happy. AND THIS: "but instead turned as if he'd forgotten to say something, his gaze falling on me", I shall now attempt to translate his forlorn gaze as: "I, Scorpius Malfoy, am telling you, Lucy Carol Weasley, that I have loved you from the moment we met and will always love you. So marry this fool here and now and let us strike up the band for there shall be snow on Christmas Day!" I fell I am pretty close to what his look means, right?

"opening one eye mid-snog and seeing his alarmed face looming out of the darkness, before he backed off, struck by silent giggles, and locked himself into his room" HE IS BEAUTIFUL AND A WONDERFUL FLATMATE. LET'S MOVE IN WITH HIM AND SCORPIUS AND LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER. Eugh, and I repeat my aforementioned hint at pushing Rose off a cliff, it doesn't seem like such a bad idea after all...

And woah, your finest hour as a loser? It must have been dire then ;) h3 h3 h3, me so funny. "I even started talking to the plastic octopus dangling from around my neck." IT'S THE NECKLACE! Oh, you. "I like your octopus,' he said, prodding my necklace. I was about to say something very foolish like the octopus likes you too..." YOU FOOL. Lucy missed another Moment there! GAH!

"Whatever else I was I never found out, because he chose that moment to walk headfirst into a lamppost. Concerned as I was for his safety, I was also quite flattered that he'd been too busy concentrating on me to look where he was going." And everything was going so well...BUT NEVER MIND THAT! SHE PRONOUNCED HER UNDYING LOVE TO HIM AND THEY ARE SURELY GOING TO ELOPE AND MAKE FANTASTICALLY AWKWARD BABIES, RIGHT?

They better ~shakes fist angrily at you~. And if they don't and this ("and I'll have to move to Australia and be a spinster for life-") comes true, I will actually kill you - metaphorically speaking, of course. You will never know.

Okay, I read this line completely wrong and just erupted into a fit of giggles before I realise that it said "I'm a bit of a weed myself" and not, as I so foolishly thought (although I can never be sure with you), "I actually weed myself". I kid you not, that would so fit into the story...

"I swatted her hand away impatiently, clutching onto the dandelion with my other." Oh she is so cute! I love Lucy, aka you. And her little confession to Al and Molly makes me cringe and smile at the same time (I think thatís possible as my face just did this expression). This is truly the best fic I have ever read, no joke. I totally understand why it won TWO AWARDS. I feel I should put that out there now whilst I feel happy that they've snogged TWICE, although with the remaining 7 chapters I have left to read, I gather a storm with threaten to rain, thunder and lightning over my rather loud and raucous parade.

Julia, I could actually cry: "At the thought of my equally miserable floppy-haired partner in crime, the little metaphorical ship in my stomach manned the guns and promptly fired a couple of torpedoes at my heart." This line just makes me feel so sad and overwhelmed with such overwhelming emotion I cannot find my way out from underneath the whelm to show you how over it (the whelm) I am :'(

"I then wandered (alright, I kind of leapt nervously, frightening a few small children) into the garden", I can see it now...it's the little leap you do when I pinch your bu- oh never mind.

NO. DON'T RUIN EVERYTHING. WHY DID YOU HAVE TO RUIN EVERYTHING. I DON'T HATE YOU/DISLIKE YOU/LOVE YOU ANY LESS BUT I AM SO SAD. WHY CAN'T ROSE JUST DIE? (in the nicest way possible)

Author's Response: Hannah...I know what you're like without your food. Go eat. Although you've probably eaten by now but whatev eat in the past?

Tarquin is like you because you are like Raven and your little shipper heart just explodes at the thought of those two being in true wub. YES, THAT IS GOOD REASONING.

Gretna Green, ah, that magical place...

Intermarrying? Just...STRIKE UP THE BAND. etc etc.

Hey, Lucy has a lot of f9 loser hours by herself. Don't be dissing. As for the eloping~

I am keeping quiet on all matters of plot. Even...even if you have finished already.

HANNAH OMG THAT IS TOO MUCH. Imagine if the plot had taken that turn...

'Yea! I come like a storm and lay waste like a hurricane! Etc etc...'

OVERCOME AND UNDERCOME THE WHELM~

Yes, it is the little leap I do when you pinch my budgierigar.

RUINING FIC SINCE 2K5. That's me.

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by PetrificusTotalus 

28th August 2011:
No time to leave a proper review! I have to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Go, go, go! Haha!

 Report Review

Review #6, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

6th August 2011:
NOOO OOO OOO OOO OOO - fill in the gaps with some more OOOs because the review box won't let me. HOWEVER, I'm now very glad there are 16 chapters not 15 because I think I now don't get abandoned on a cliffhanger. Unless you've put two in consecutively. In which case I demand your chapter outline for 17.

Oh you brilliant author, you. I know this was like a 7K chapter but I devoured it. It was so easy to just fall into it. I could see everything and hear everyone and feel poor Lucy's anguish as she went to look for them and I wanted to scream at Audrey and Percy for being all distracting and whatnot.

SCORPIUS TOTALLY REMEMBERED -rages- All the anguish (I like this word. It sounds painful) and muttering and babbling and he went for a PECK. PECKING SHOULD BE ILLEGAL. SNOG OR NOTHING. THAT'S HIS CHOICE.

-rages on-

Okay, well normally I C&P the quotes as I go but after about 1K, I got too into it to copy anything and so I only have one but I promise you, there were many, many more:
- 'Can I get you anything?' Tarquin asked, shooting upright. 'Food, drink, a vicar...' - I love Tarquin ♥

Onto the last one (for now)

xx

Author's Response: more ooos for you - OOO OOO OOO OOO OOO OOO. I feel your pain. I can't even write a proper brrrm out without the maaan cutting me off.

I know, I finished the chapter then checked the word count and was like HOLEY MOLEY 7K...oh well. It didn't look this long in my notebook, I swear.

even I could rage at Scorpius, and I'm writing it. well. Anguish is a great word as well. It sounds so...tortured.

you are not alone in your love of tarkatron.

thanks for another lovely review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by mexprizoner 

29th July 2011:
Just found this story a couple of days ago and now I'm hooked, You are a painfully awesome writer, I'd hate you if I didn't already love you so much for making this story XD really Lucy I adore that girl I wish I could be the witty weirdo that girl is but unfourtunately when I try being funny awkward silence tends to follow lol no matter. Insanely good story keep up the good work and I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER SO PLEASE DON?T MAKE ME WAIT TOO LONG n_n

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! Well, because I've taken so long to respond...next chapter is definitely up ;D and, oh dear, I am definitely that girl. Awkward should be my middle name. Thank you for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by nightingale14 

14th July 2011:
Oh wow...I feel SO sorry for Lucy right now! And I too am hating Rose SO MUCH right now! I feel as if I'm the one being wronged right here! Maybe we're all ducks and lizards and frogs and such, but she is the MUD of life! Ugh! I do love how Lucy describes Rose at the end though; funny. Cruel, but funny. Oh, update soon please! Otherwise I shall engage in a paintball war and make my friends become bats without magic, though I shall not become broody (because I'm too crazy for that); I shall become OBSCURE, like Obscure Henry and start wearing sparkly jumpsuits like Lettuce (long live). Scorpius HAS to like/love Lucy and want to elope with her to Gretna Green to have ducky wedding and make their ducky nest and invite over all of their lizard and froggy friends for tea!! (starts sobbing uncontrollably) I mean, what about the dandelion? (I take offense about the weed thing; sure it's a weed, but it's a really pretty flower and one of my favs). And he was leaning in for a peck! (which our favorite Hufflepuff (FIND!) decided to turn into a snogg, but you get my gist and nub and whatsit). WHY WERE ROSE AND SCORPIUS DISAPPARATING? Ah, why did the plan actually work? It was planned by two people who cannot plan! It shouldn't have worked! Gah! Anyways, update soon (which I think I might have mentioned earlier before I got sidetracked about Rose being mud and Scorpius and Lucy's little ducky wedding and taking offense about dandelions and talking about finding and Hufflepuffs and finding Hufflepuffs and whatnot) or I shall turn obscure (as previously mentioned). Please? Please? With tea and duckies and skipping centaurs on top? Oh, and, since my friends and I are slightly obssessed with skipping centuars (okay, fine, I am more, but they enjoy it as well), could you include it in your story somewhere? A mention? Write it out in puny font at the very bottom? Make it a brand of tea? Transform anyone who is a duck into a skipping centaur? Please? Thanks :) UPDATE SOON!!!
-nightingale14
P.S. Are you Hufflepuff? I myself am a Gryffindor (Slytherdor for the mix-house thing), but one of my friends is a Hufflepuff and she is-scarily-good at finding things as well...Cedric (the spare guy) wasn't lying!

Author's Response: No, you are definitely the one being wronged - Rose smashed down the fourth wall with her big, angry fists and is looking for you now. I'm sorry. Take cover. Best run for the hills while you're at it.

Paha! I love that - Lettuce (long live) - haha! Do it. Please. I love dandelions as well! They're so yellow, you can't help but feel pretty chuffed with life when you see them.

Also - skipping centaurs included (sorry for taking so long to respond to this, haha!).

Nope, Ravenclaw to the end (also part Slytherin, therefore I am a Slytherclaw). It's because I'm stupidly intelligent with a mild dash of evil, ofc. Not because I'm a nerd or anything.

Thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by DailyProphetPhotographer 

11th July 2011:
More cliffhangers! I don't know if I'm happy about that or not. :P

I ab-so-lut-ly, love this story, with all me heart. Your writing is just amazingly funny, and so are your charaters. I pray for a gift like yours at making good OC's.

Also, I hate to ask, because I will look like a fool (more than Lucy ;) ) but what is a spanner? I am truly sorry for my naiveness, but I really wanna know.

Ok, I digress. Please update soon! Thank you SO MUCH for being a fast updater. Most people don't, and it madness me.

-Monica. :)

Author's Response: Ah, the good old cliffhanger, hanging in there like a man called cliff hanging off a cliff and maybe I should just wind up this metaphor now.

A spanner is an implement one can use for DIY purposes. Google is your friend if you'd like some fandabbydoo snazzy pictures. I understand that said DIY implement is known as a wrench in Americaland - I have that from some rather exemplary sources.

I also digress.

Thanks for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by ValFish 

10th July 2011:
I absolutely adore this story. I love all the distinct personalities of the characters. Update soon, can't wait for another chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by Snapdragons 

10th July 2011:
I DON'T LIKE CLIFFHANGERS. THANKS A LOT. -grumbles- Also, I admit to having to google Gretna Green, which was a little shaming. damn being American!

Okay. I'm actually having a little bit of trouble trying to stay coherent here, but I'll do my best. Maybe. No promises.

"You were a bit silly, maybe, but drunk? No. I know what you're like when you're drunk. You jump in skips and do the hurdles over garden hedges" Personally I think Lucy makes a very fun drunk.

TARQUIN AND GWENDOLYN/RAVEN WOULD MAKE SUCH A GOOD BEST MAN/MAID OF HONOR COUPLE. just my two cents. If Lucy and Scorpius ever get married I demand that they are.

"But I know from experience: Crazy Rose will hunt you down and Crazy Rose will kill you. And Al might be a bit upset too." ahhh Crazy Rose! -flails and runs away-

I love octopus necklaces (especially those that talk) and hand-flapping and fringe-flopping and pretending to be a barnacle and Miss Magic Supershine Lipstick in Salamander Red AND I LOVE THIS CHAPTER.

Al's dense, though, I must say.

TOO MANY SPANNERS. (also, thank you for clearing up what a spanner actually is... mystery solved!)

You made me laugh far too much and this was far too frustrating and the end and so are all these spanners and when will we be in Devon? -sigh- I think I'll go pine on Lucy's behalf now. Until next chapter!

Author's Response: THIS IS A CLIFFHANGER OF CLIFFHANGING PROPORTIONS. you just don't understand the gravity of this situation.

coherency seems to be a recognised and established problem amongst reviewers. I might conduct a scientific study.

Al is a bit thick. Thick like two short thick planks at a plank party being thick. But he's tall and nice so it cancels out.

Devon is coming soon - chapter 17 is devon time!

Thank you for the lovely review ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by Loony_Scorpy 

9th July 2011:
That is just mean!! Ahhh worst (best) cliffy everrr, I hope you update ridiculously quickly after this!!! I was like arrrgh where did the story go and then I was like noo it's a cliffy :o haha awesome chapter though :D I still love this story ridiculously much < 3 hehe Scorp is so cute, haha he wasn't drunk was he? I'm thinking he made up the hangover thing? Yesh? Haa and then they kissed ad I was like woahh, yayyy, you rock!! And the dandelion was so sweet, well not it but Scorp's doing, yeahh you get me :D I LOVE THIS STORY :D just a tad :P and then Al was all oblivious and I was like noo you idiot :o haha and when she blurted out that she loved scorpius and all Al could day was how much work they put into operation Hippogriff, I was like ahh you are so silly Al haha ooh and I loved the start of the chap with Tarquin, haa he was so funnyyy :D can't wait for mooore, to end this cliffyyy!! :DD rose and Scorp better not do anything baad!! Or I will die. Hehe not really but yeahh, I love this :D

Author's Response: Don't worry, just stuck chapter sixteen into the queue (and it's an angsty one, as far as a crackish mildly parody-ish fic can be angsty). And I sort of felt I had to end it there...it /was/ getting onto 7000 words, which is a bit ridic. So, ta-dah! Cliffhanger!
Ooh, ta. Rock like a boulder? And dandelions are sweet. And Al is a bit silly. Silly Al.
Anyway - as I said - chapter sixteen should hopefully be coming your way soon! After that there's not too much to go until the end, so hopefully everything will be resolved for you soon! Thanks for the review ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by Gubbeh 

9th July 2011:
HAI JULIA I HATECHU MOAR THAN LYFE. Evil cliffie of death, why do you do this to me D: I was all wibbly and flaily and then that end happened and then I was like CREY FOREVER. Life lesson: when you fancy Andrew Garfield!Scorpius, never detach yourself from his face. Love you muchly but you are killing me slowly with octopus pendants and evil cliffies of death.

Author's Response: OH HAI ANON GUBBEH
hehehehehehe I did a cliffhanger. All your creys are belong to me. And yes, that is advice that Lucy should take. ATTACH AND DO NOT DETACH.
The octopus likes you too, Gubbeh, the octopus likes you too.


 Report Review

Review #14, by TallestTower 

9th July 2011:
HULIO, THE POWER VESTED IN SKYPE HAS ALREADY ENABLED YOU TO SEE A BIG SLICE OF MY FLAILBOPPING SO THE PURPOSE OH THIS REVIEW IS QUESTIONABLE AS IT WILL ONLY CONTINUE TO DO WHAT HAS ALREADY BEGUN I'M CONFUSED NOW.

oh my, lions and tigers and bears oh my.
dandelions, weeds, phonebooths oh my.

Aubergine bobbly cardigans and the RETURN OF THE ARGYLE SOCKS.

tarkers and his wiggly eyebrows! |:D

"I rolled down my jeans, then rolled them up again. "

ĎI like your octopus,í he said, prodding my necklace.'
THE OCTUPUS LIKES YOU TOO SCORPO.

of course the street scene was lovely and the dandelion. SO CUTE. scorp was being such a ditherer in this one though. it worries me.

And then, adults, being adulty and all that. And gathering things and then WOAH, WOAH. CLIFF HANGER?
HOW COULD YOU JULIA?
LOTS OF LOVE AND SOME CLIFFHANGERINDUCED HATE
I leave you with this:

"I just wanted to instigate a snog that would last until the cows came home, and then would make the cows all wait around patiently to be milked while we finished snogging. "

Author's Response: FLAILBOPPING~ IT'S LIKE THE TWIST FOR FANGIRLS

ARGYLE SOCKS: D CQUEL

tarkers and the caterpillar eyebrows, YES. his eyebrows are flailbopping. they'll take off if he isn't careful.

OCTOPUS LIKES YOU ALL.

octopus dominates world.

octopus ditches you for squid.

a dithering scorpius is never, i suppose, a good scorpius.

CLIFFHANGER HANGING OFF A CLIFF

so this review response makes no sense but i am tired.

and yes. that would be one epic snog. the cows would just be there like aaawkward...


 Report Review

Review #15, by justonemorefic 

9th July 2011:
OMGAH GETTING INITIAL SQUEES OUT OF MY SYSTEM. SQUEEE EEE EEE

'I knew that his first reaction would be to flap his arms around' you know him so well, Lucy

'Even if itís them doing the poking' THE AMOUNT OF SNICKER-GIGGLE-ENTENDRES IN THIS CHAPTER IS MAKING ME SNICKER GIGGLE AT THIS.

'Tarquin shot up out of his chair as if heíd been electrocuted, dashing over to the sink, because thatís how Tarquin gives people personal space.' TARQUIN ♥ ♥ oh you waggly browed boy. Eternally with caterpillars as eyebrows.

BAWW YOU LOVE YOUR AMNESIAC MOTHER WHO PROBABLY FORGETS YOU EXIST.

I SEE YOUR SPANNERS AND I COBB SQUINT AT YOU.

Hee, wardrobe montage. Every fic has one.

The octopus likes you too, Scorpius. WE ALL LIKE YOU, BLITHERING IDIOT WHO LOOKS LIKE ANDREW GARFIELD.

oh my god the confession just gets more awkward and more adorable and then Scorpius walks into a lamppost which makes it even more adorable iluuu SQUEEE CHIN LIFT. I SQUEAKED OUT LOUD AND IT KIND OF HURT MY EARS. ATTACH YOURSELF TO HIS FACE LUCY. ATTACH.

ATTACHED!!! THANK GOD, HUFFLEPUFF.

OH NO. SPANNERS. GTFO SPANNER!ALBUS. SPANNER!FAMILY. SHIP METAPHORS.

NOO. CLIFFIE. -CLAWS AT YOU- WHY YOU DO THIS TO MEEE



Author's Response: when you say getting squees out of your system, i imagine someone letting air out of a giant balloon very, verrry slowly.
i don't even. ANYWAY-

tarkers and his caterpillar eyebrows. i feel intensely motivated to make a gif of jgl just eyebrow waggling. INFINITE EYEBROW WAGGLES.

this response may not make much sense. but when have my responses ever made much sense?

YOU SEE MY SPANNERS BECAUSE I INCEPTED YOU. brrbrrbrrbrrbrrbrrm.

wardrobe montage ♥ never get tired of writing them.

EVERYONE LIKES SCORPIUS, EVERYONE SHIPS SCORPIUS WITH EVERYTHING, SCORPIUS IS ALL WHY ME I NEVER ASKED FOR THIS AND THEN EVERYONE JUST LIKES HIM MORE FOR THE WOE.
tru story.

ATTACH LIKE A BARNACLE.

albus and the weasley lot are like the human personifications of spanners. getting all stuck in the works when they should be helping to fix things in the diy world, tsk tsk.

CLIFFHANGER LIKE WHOA. AT LEAST YOU KNOW NOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXTISH, OH THE POWER OF GDOCS.



 Report Review

Review #16, by NextGenna14 

9th July 2011:
OHHH I GOTTA KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT! :D

Author's Response: next chapter is in the queue and should be up soon! ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review