Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spreaddapoo 

8th November 2012:
(AH!) *Muffle me with your almightiest writing hand!* Wow, that's... Wow, either the world crumbles and falls into a neverending pit... or this may turn out alright.. :O

Brilliant! MAGNIFICENT! I'm dying to know what happens next! So I'm gonna pack up, shut it, and move on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I think the former's more likely than the latter, heee.

thank you for your reviews! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by marissa lily potter 

30th July 2012:
Oh man, I can't handle this. It's too cute! Ahh, Scorpius is one sly fellow. I love how well you're able to keep the reader's interest thoughout each and every chapter. There hasn't been a single boring chapter! Amazing work as usual.

-Marissa

Author's Response: I felt I had to justify scorpius' slytherin associations somehow, hahhaa. eee, thanks for saying so :3 really glad you've enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by m_vicky 

6th April 2012:
This is absolutely adorable!Ah!So damn cute!I really needed a romantic moment right now.Thank you!
P.S. I love your story, it's very well written and I enjoy every chapter.
Keep up the good work, best wishes, Vicky

Author's Response: eee, thank you! really glad you like it and thank you for reviewing :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

23rd December 2011:
Oh boy! I can believe that she would do that, I mean there were hints that something was going to happen all throughout the chapter. How awfully romantic Lucy and Scorpius are. I loved it.

Oh just one thing:

And my minimalist

should be: And by minimalist

It's tiny and really I'm just pointing it out because in previous chapters you have said to point out some mistakes, you know? But it's really insignificant.

Author's Response: So awfully romantic, I know. Forget Romeo and Juliet, these two are shoo-ins for the new title of 'most enormously star-crossed lovers this side of the English channel'.

Ooh, I didn't notice that! I shall catch it on my next sweeping edit of the story. Thanks for pointing it out! And thank you for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherindraco 

23rd December 2011:
I think Lucy and Tarquin would make a cuter and better couple!!! Other than that love the story, though I don't think Draco would be that mean to his son after what his father did to him. Great story, I can see why you got the Dobby Award!;)

Author's Response: Ah, of all the ships that have been shipped, Lucy/Tarquin has been one, haha. Seeing as Draco's having to face down his ex-wife and his weird arteeste son similtaneously, I feel like his reaction is a little justified ;) Thank you so much for reviewing & merry christmas! ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by Morgan Taylor 

12th December 2011:
I think that Scorpius and Lucy are perfect for each other! I really do! But it's gonna stuff things up really badly... I LOVE it!!

Author's Response: Haha, glad you like it! Thanks for reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by redherring 

4th November 2011:
I think the only appropriate word here is YAYOMGWELLFINALLY. I just love them! Plus, the idea of "Scorpius" and "foxy smile" in the same sentence is utterly, utterly brilliant. I'm worried about this spanner in the works in the next chapter though - I'm not sure how I'll cope emotionally if these two don't get a happily ever after...

On a more random note, I loved this: Scorpius staring at me like I was a loon. Tarquin laughing. Brooding Nameless Barry brooding.

I love BNB! Every time he's mentioned I just giggle. And I especially loved him in this chapter - I mean, he DANCED. Wow. Love him. And I must confess I've been secretly shipping Brooding Nameless Barry/Frances, though I don't suppose it's going to happen. Heartbroken :(

Brill chapter though! (obviously.) So excited for the rest of the story.

Author's Response: HELLO AGAIN. Well, every next-gen needs a foxy Scorpius at some point. It's like a law or something. Oh, and, well, me and my spanners in the works...

BNB has a small yet hardcore fan following, I have observed. Also, really? I've been shipping Barry/Lettuce, personally. Perhaps for a one shot for a rainy day...

Thank you for another review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by insanitylaughs 

21st October 2011:
aww... everyone falls in love with Scorpius (including me, haha) he is the most adorable person

Author's Response: heh, join the club then! Thanks for the review ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by PetrificusTotalus 

28th August 2011:
the minimalist theme was hilarious!
lolz at Lucy's awkwardness

Author's Response: Originally I had a surrealist theme, but even that was a bit too weird and cracky for me to handle. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ravenclaw333 

12th August 2011:
I love this story. To the point that words cannot describe how much I love it. Normally, I'm a Scorpius/Rose shipper. I have been converted.
And on an unrelated note, my English teacher's favourite word is wibbly. I always thought she made it up. You guys should be friends.

Author's Response: Ooh, ta! Yes, this actually started life as a Hogwarts-era Scorose with all the cliches - my excuse is that I was about 13 when I started writing it and didn't know any better - and I've used odd bits of it here and there in this fic. So, there you go. Trufax.
Wibbly is SO a word. Anyone who disagrees with me (dictionaries, microsoft word, safari's built-in spellchecker) is just fooling themselves. Your english teacher deserves something for being cool enough to say wibbly. Like a pat on the back. Something like that. ANYWAY. Thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

6th August 2011:
OH MY DAYSSS. I MADE A GENUINE SQUEE NOISE AND EVERYTHING AT 'I didn't say stop.' AND I'M SO GLAD I'M NOT READING THIS DOWNSTAIRS BECAUSE MY MUM MIGHT GET ME SECTIONED IF SHE COULD SEE ME FLAPPING LIKE I AM NOW.

I bloomin' love this. I know I say it every chapter but I really, really do. This is like reading Game again. It's a pleasure. It's got brilliant, unique, wonderfully sculpted characters, a narrative voice to die for, killer execution, superb dialogue, and laugh out loud lines. I can't get enough of it.

You know, I'm too squee-y to pick up on any more favourite lines because most of the last 500 words or so would end up here but my two favourites that I can properly recall from the rest:

- I figured it might be pretty awkward if I burst into the flat and tried to elope with him. - No, Lucy. No. It would be absolute perfection and he would sweep you up in his weedy arms and sweep out of the building with you before tripping over the doorstep and you both landing in a heap of squishably squishiness.

- 'You dance like a demented puffin at a rave.' - PUFFINS AT A RAAAVEEE ♥

I DON'T WANT THE CHAPTERS TO RUN OUT SOON. I MIGHT CRY WHEN I GET TO 16.


xx

Author's Response: HAA ♥ ooh, you're too kind!

I can picture that scenario perfectly. Swooping moment of eloping elation...then the big comedy stumble, all the way down the stairs, out the front door, onto a bus. Yeah. Defying physics 2k11.

RAVER PUFFIIINS. Ravers gonna rave.

Thank you for another lovely review my lovely lovely! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by nightingale14 

14th July 2011:
Ahahahahaha, perfect! So are these two little ducks eloping now to make their own little ducky-nest where they shall have over their lizard and froggy friends in their duck-tastic pad? Yes? I shall read on to find out. Fabulous job. :)
-nightingale14

Author's Response: The ducks are flying south for the winter...

Thanks for reviewing! ♥ :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by TallestTower 

8th July 2011:
FOXY SMILES. ANDREW GARFIELD. HIPSTER GLASSES BEING TAKEN OFF. WHAT IS THIS SWEET MADNESS?!?!
Oh my Julia. You know, sometimes I think about the amount of your awesome (and I do an Al in chapter 13, where he hits Lucy in the nose whilst talking about how much alone time scorp and rose will be getting...to try and describe your awesomeness) AND IT BRINGS A TEAR TO MY EYE. IT REALLY DOES.

wow, asparagus stalks with a grain of salt. the return of the nice smelling shirt. broodingnamelessbarry finally allowed to decorate the art school according to his tastes.

STOP DROP AND ROLL love it.

scorp being a sweetie pie, oh my, could he get any cuter? than I remember he's andrew garfield in hipster glasses and explode from the amount of cuteness.

‘Party,’ I mumbled.
‘Really? Usually, when-’ OH GWENDIBIRD.

And by minimalist music, I mean silence. And by dancing, I mean standing still.

GENIUS YOU ARE.

"You can’t stick a bunch of mildly drunk artists in a small room and not expect a few capers to ensue."

DO I SPY REFERENCES?

of course scorp has a friend called murdo. IT ALL MAKES SENSE NOW.

"a bizarre thigh-slapping routine with Tarquin."

That has gotta be a reference. -insert skype emoticon- Me and Tarquin would be a thighslapping-dance-duo force to be reckoned with. Ehem, not that I'm in love with fictional characters or something.

"‘You dance like a demented puffin at a rave.’"

THERE ARE DEFINATELY REFERENCES FLOATING AROUND.
oh, so much love for you for sticking a raver puffin reference in der.

the ending was a new level of perfection. twisty-pogo-stick-dance-moves, kiss (snog) of life, pretend-drunkness, and FOXINESS. brilliance.

oh my, can't handle all this hinting and foreshadowing and whatnot.

heaps and piles and mountains and bunches and bat costumes full of love,
your faithful reader,
mrs. tarquin- wha?

Author's Response: IT'S MADNESS, MADNESS INDEED. I'M VERY PLEASED THAT IT BRINGS A TEAR TO YOUR EYE, I'M A SADIST LIKE THAT.

it's art. aaart.

broodingnamelessbaz should be an interior designer. he'd just, like, design black holes.

exploding at the sight of ag in hipster glasses - remember, i had to make that chapter image. i'm surprised i'm still in one piece. except i'm not, because i splinched my fringe.

YOU SPY REFERENCES.

i don't blame your tarkers love. he is jgl...

A MOUNTAIN OF LOVE COVERED IN THOUSANDS - NO, MILLIONS - OF RAVING PUFFINS and raving bacon. ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by DailyProphetPhotographer 

6th July 2011:
-Dies of happiness-

I love this story! You have be on edge in every chapter. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Don't stop here, or I will steal your virtual cookies.

Love, Monica

Author's Response: Next? Oh, I'm not sure I have so many epicly huge plot twists lines up but...there's angst. A fair amount of angst. Crack-humour angst, though, helpfully. Fighting. Crazy Rose. Etcetera. Anyway, I'll stop now before I give too much away :P thanks for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by gingersnape 

4th July 2011:
DON'T SPLIT THEM UP! I like cute Lucy and Scorpius! They are ADORABLE and I will cry if Rose and Scorpius get back together. I really will. Well, maybe not, but I might as well be! But that was adorable and EEE! But I highly doubt this will continue... and I will be sad. But as long as they are together in the end, I will deal with things having a few rough patches and such... :P
Annie

Author's Response: No words on the final pairing yet, my lips are sealed! Haha. You'll just have to wait and see who elopes with who...
thanks for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by memorylikeatrain 

2nd July 2011:
The only thing I can do is just agree exactly the words of GubraithianFire and Daisiana.
You God.

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you! ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by Loony_Scorpy 

2nd July 2011:
Holy akfjcnrjsksdkfl this story is freaking amazing!! Seriously. I love it. :DD and it's so original which is even better :D and it's amazing and cool and really just the best :D haha I love your scorpius! I think I might steal him, and run far away from you so I can have him all to myself ;D not really, I'm not thaat creepy, much :P I absolutely love this line, 'And by minimalist music, I mean silence. And by dancing, I mean standing still.' haha it really cracked me up, as did many of the amazing parts of your story, which makes it kind of weird when I'm by myself and laughing and other members of my family can possibly hear me :/ haha and now I feel inspired to become an art student :P even though it is a bit late for me to be changing my mind haha actually I just love the whole concept of you putting an art school in and making it work :D and the fact that you have used Lucy and she is awesome! Wow I have abused many words in this review, but I'm sure you won't mind ;D I think I could go on forever about what I love about this story! I wish I had found it earlier! I love when Lucy wears Scorp's black shirt and she smells it, both times. I think they were some of my laughing moments :D I loved how you gave brooding nameless Barry the name Barry haha such a random name but it suits so well in the weirdest way :P do we find out more about him soon? Ooh and random question from one of your chapters waay back, was the scorpius chap pic thing actually the guy you stalked? well not stalked but followed thingo, I'm sure you get me? Just curious :P well I think I might stop now because I seriously need sleep and I'm sure I've probably rambled on for long enough :P I just have to add that I love Lucy's kissing excuse, and just that last scene in general really, and the Scorp's dancing baha I would love to actually see that hahaha :D ooh and I want to know what she tells Al (I love your Al by the way :P) about Scorp and what happens with Operation Hippogriff! I hope your spanner isn't too bad! Does Rose discover her true lovey dovey feeling for Scorp or something and ruin Lucy or does Scorp do something stupid or.. or.. dangg you've got me going mental!! Haha well I absolutely love love love your story and I cannot wait for your next awesome chapter :D *hits submit before she can type anymore* woahh that was ridiculously long :o sorry about that :D

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks! Don't fret about laughing out loud. Haha, when I'm reading fic, everyone must think I'm demented for sitting in my room on my own laughing my head off.

Art? Oh my god. Don't. The workload is so intense. And the sketchbooks are a killer to carry. And I'm only doing it at, ahem, what I suppose would be N.E.W.T level. This art school in this fic is like extreme, extreme slacker art school, haha.

>Ooh and random question from one of your chapters waay back, was the scorpius chap pic thing actually the guy you stalked?
Oh, gosh, no! Haha. I didn't get a picture of that guy, no. Our paths only crossed for about a minute...and then I walked into a bin. No, the one in the chapter images is the lovely Andrew Garfield, and I bet if I saw him in the street, I would have been so mesmerised I would have been hit by a bus and wouldn't be here to tell the tale. He's a bit of a dish.

Spanners? Oh. Wow. There are a few to come :)

No worries about the long review! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Chapter 15 has just been submitted for validation and should be up soon. Thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by Daisiana 

2nd July 2011:
Okay, so I know I should probably leave some long, gushing review about how much I adore this (which I do), and how overjoyed I am at the unfolding of these events (which I am) but I can't, because it's just TOO awesome, just TOO outstanding, just TOO amazing, I can't even describe it.
So I'm going to go now due to my lack of words...
10,000,000,000,000/10.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks, haha! More plot twists to come (there's an abundance of twisting and love-triangling in this story, haha). Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Margravine 

1st July 2011:
My God. Julia I ADORE you. Just pure, sheer genius, utter hilarity and FOXY smiles and a plot twist!

Author's Response: Jo! Hi! Haha, thanks for saying so - had to jam a foxy smile in there somewhere (sexy!scorpius had to crop up sometime). ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by faceless name 

1st July 2011:
asdfjgk!! LOVED IT! But I don't want any more spanners :( i want it to be scorp and lucy fo' life, and I hope scorp and lucy don't act oblivious about it all the morning after. Don't make it rosius, i will cry :'( And I still can't believe no-one saw lucy/scorp coming, i thought it from the first chapter lul. but yeah, this was definitely one of the most quote-worthy chapters :D

Author's Response: Sorry, more spanners are hurtling your way! Haha. My lips are still sealed on the final pairing of this, but, I reassure you, there will be a whopping great love triangle on the gwarn in the next few chapters. From the first chapter? Haha, obviously you're one with shipper goggles ;D Thanks very much for reviewing + I'm really glad you enjoyed it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by MellieBellie 

1st July 2011:
I love the ending! Its a good story! Is there going to be another chapter? Golly, I sure hope so..keep writing, youre good at it :)

-Mellie :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, there's still a lot left to go - at least 20 chapters, I think, so there are still about five to go. Glad you enjoyed it & thanks for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #22, by GubraithianFire 

1st July 2011:
I repeat for the third time: YOU ARE KILLING ME with your suddenly sexy/adorable Scorpius and always adorable Lucy and EVERYONE and pretend-drunkenness and kiss-of-life snog and MY HEART'S FLAILING AND WIBBLY AND EVERYTHING. And I loves you more than hpff itself and I love this more than everything and my heart is expanding by about a trillion sizes. Also I wish I could say I KNEW IT as often as I did in the last review, but I quite honestly DID NOT KNOW IT. But I should have, because I saw this chapter's CI and I was like dayum, Andrew Garfield in hipster glasses and then I got to the end and Lucy takes off his glasses and then I realized dayum, ANDREW GARFIELD and just immense, immense love for you, you are my hero, I loves this, my shipper goggles are ALWAYS at the ready and will probably be broken by the time this fic ends (AND THEN SEQUELS AND PREQUELS, OH MY can you imagine what will happen to my shipper goggles then)...

I'm not even pretending to be coherent with reviews for you. That's amazing.

♥♥♥

Author's Response: EVERY SCORPIUS-CENTRIC STORY NEEDS A SEXY SCORPIUS SOMEWHERE.

and lo! here he is. AWKWARD AND SEXY AT THE SAME TIME. i mean, i can't even.

GUBBY. wow. wowzee wowzers. It's mutual. Very mutual. *eyebrow waggle*

when I found that pic kicking around the internet, that literally was my reaction. dayum, andrew garfield in hipster glasses. except in capslock. and a bit more flailing. he is rather tasty. especially in those glasses. ♥

hipster glasses in general. yum.

shipper goggles aloft! oh my god, you'll be goggling like mad with these prequels and sequels and whatchimaquels. lots of characters to pick from >:D

all there is left to say is that i love you. most ardently. ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by NextGenna14 

1st July 2011:
OMG!!! That was amazingly perfect!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter 14 is now up + chapter 15 is in the queue. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Frail 

1st July 2011:
I can't believe you updated it so faaast! You deserve a cookie, no, A HUMONGOUS JAR OF COOKIES, for being such an amazing author who gives her faithful & lovely readers bits of the wonderful couple-to-be that lucy & Scorp are. Lol. That sounded so cheesy.
My point is: You're freaking amazing, Lucy is freaking amazing and SO SO SO drunk and Scorp is the skinny man of my dreams.
cheers!

Author's Response: I NO RITE. i'm on a roll, I swear. never written so fast in my life. Chapter 15 should be in the queue before it shuts - I can't leave this one hanging, arghh!
ta for the cookies! I didn't have any lunch, so...om nom nom nom nom nom nom ♥
ahha! At the beginning of this story I was all 'let's make scorp a fail, let's base him on me, let's make him weird and gangly' and now it's like phwoar I want a bit of my own character. even in a purely platonic way. That sounds so 100% creepy I'm going to stop right there.
thanks very much for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by beckyducky 

1st July 2011:
Can I just say WOW?!?!??!?!!?

That was an awesome chapter. It made me want to read more and more. I hate that moment when you glance at the scroll bar and only see an inch left. They FINALLY kissed! I like how you led up to the moment. And I love Lucy's panicked explanation about how it wasn't-a-snog-of-course-not.

There are so many good things to say - but there was one line that had me jumping out of my seat: "My speciality was hard work. And finding things"

OMG was that an AVPM reference??

Author's Response: hi there! chapter 15 should be up pretty soon (I desperately want to get it in before the queue shuts) so, you know, you'll have a few more inches of scrolling yet.
and OFC. it was, like, totally legit. *shifty eyes*. No snogging shenanigans round these parts.
AVPM! ♥ and, well, you know, hufflepuffs are good at finding things. I mean, if it hadn't been for that ginormous spider, cedric would have totally got the cup before Harry in GOF. jus' sayin'.
thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>