Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
“But it might take some coercing to make me want to snog you again. Considering now you’re damaged goods.” Emerson walked out and slammed the door behind him.

EW. Emerson Edwards is a toad.

With warts.

Giant pus filled warts.

And now I don't want to eat my lunch.

Mr. Flynn is a toad too. OHMYGOD. EMERSON EDWARDS AND FLYNN ARE THE SAME TYPE OF MAN.

THEY'RE DISGUSTING.

AVERY, SHIELD YOURSELF. James, you have your work cut out for you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

14th September 2013:
"Step away from Lily, you're too close." "She's reading all the way across the room." "Step away." Lol poor Wesley.

Author's Response: They're my favorites.

 Report Review

Review #3, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
Oh gosh. It actually amazes me how much James has grown -- especially the way he understood exactly why he couldn't tell Avery about her father, and how he's handling the entire situation. It's amazing how James and Avery understand each other; they're truly the greatest best friend pairing I've seen on hpff :D Their personalities just fit together so well. :)

I laughed a ton of times in this chapter :P I love how you include humour in a really subtle way (have I mentioned this before?) in places you don't expect; it's natural, really. Some people have to work really hard to put humour into their writing *cough cough*, so... it's awesome. That's all :P

Ah, James always gets his revenge :D Great chapter! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MagicallyClumsie 

23rd May 2012:
Again. ew David Flynn go away.

Tory needs to be better again. I worry about her, James is a bit forgetful sometimes.

Author's Response: Seriously he does. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manga_girl 

14th May 2012:
Great chapter! I love James' revenge plan. I don't I is why but I suddenly realised that I want Bink and Meta together again! Beta!!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Haha, I like Mink. I think it works. lol. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by siriuslyhockey 

1st February 2012:
Mr. Flynn is a jerk! Ugh, Avery stay away! I feel so bad for her and whats coming once she finds out. And poor James being stuck in the middle. You are so mean to your characters.

Author's Response: He totally is. He makes me cray. Yes, I just said cray. I am so cruel to my characters. That should be my catchphrase or something.

Mistress: Too cruel to her characters.
Mistress: Character meanie.
Mistress: This is a tagline.

... I like the last the best.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #7, by mrsjpotter 

13th July 2011:
"We were now enemies."
That made me laugh, James is such a huge dramaqueen.

Maybe I'm not checking this story as frequently as I was, but this was a fast update. I love when time goes by and I don't notice.

I don't know what to think of Mr. Flynn right now. I want him to be good for Avery's sake, but that doesn't seem to be happening.
Twitwards deserved a lot more than he got. But it was a fun revenge.

I have no guess about what will happen next. Maybe Abgail and Fred will break up, more Bink and Meta tension. I don't know.

Well, I'm not doing anything fun this month, where I'm from it's winter this time of the year (altough you can barely notice the cold).

I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: James is queen dramaQUEEN. He should get a t-shirt.

It's one of those situations where you want so bad for things to work out with someone...but there's always that chance that it won't. Just like in reality.

Aw, I hate the cold! it's late summer here now (since I am so terribly slow at responding to reviews) and I'm not looking forward to the cold. i need to move somewhere warmer...

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW.


 Report Review

Review #8, by ilharrypotter 

11th July 2011:
Does it get any better? No. Of course it doesn't.

This story... oh. It makes my day to see it at the top of my recently updated list.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! You make me happy. So happy. Especially when my knees hurt and I'm at work half-dozed watching a preseason football game on the lobby television even though I'm not a football fan. SO THANK YOU.

 Report Review

Review #9, by roxyroxtheworld 

9th July 2011:
i love this chapter!!! of course and i know Mr. Flynn is a jerk but i'm glad james didn't tell avery what he heard. would have just killed her and she probably wouldn't like james at the moment. but wow lol i so love what james and his mates did to emerson's clothes lol wow you described them very good!!! lol and the game was amazing to read about!!! glad there was a little javery action...still hoping there will be more in the future ;) and dang i was so loving that i didn't have to wait for a new chapter to read the next but dang this is the last one up so some advice from me to you is UPDATE SOON PLZ!!!forever cuz i so have to find out whats up with this lot of issues with women...does it involve freddie seeing how much off a bitch abigail is and him dumping her? anyway love this story!!! can't wait till i get to read more and there must be a whole lot of javery action in the next one!!! plz!!! =) the chapter image for this one i'm assuming is avery's dad and it fits him very well lol love it!!!

Author's Response: it really would have killed her. It's an unfortunate thing James has to go through. Thank you so much and yes, it is Mr. Flynn! He is just a jerkface. Thanks! Can't wait to see what you think of the rest! Thanks again for ALL of your amazing reviews! I owe you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by thecblohm 

8th July 2011:
I don't really know how to write this review. I've been addicted to this story the past days and read through all the 36 chapters. You're amazing! This story is absolutely fantastic. I really hope James "saves" Avery from her dad in time.

Wonderful story!! Can't wait for the next chapter!
x Clara

Author's Response: You are so absolutely amazing. And impressive! i really appreciate the reads and this wonderful review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and i'm really looking forward to what you think of it ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by James2009 

6th July 2011:
I have been on vacation lately and I haven't had access to internet in a while, so imagine the pleasant surprise i got when I realized i would be able to read two chapters in a row, something that hasn't occurred since I first started reading this oh so many months ago. I loved these two chapters and I especially loved Neville in this one. It is really late and I don't know when I will have access to interned again but i just felt that I should let you know that the story just gets better and i think these 3 last chapters were among the best you wrote.
My apologies for the shorter review,
Congratulations on another 2 great chapters,
James2009

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really appreciate your comments. Always, actually. And of course I forever love your penname. Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by disgirl0 

5th July 2011:
1. I glanced over my shoulder and his fatherly grin had faded to a nasty frown. I narrowed my eyes. He narrowed his.

We were now enemies.




2. Someone ruffled my hair from behind, but I ignored it. I refused to tear myself from the game. This art form.

“James, I think you’re drooling.”

Except for Avery.


... He is so whipped! ^_^ (

Author's Response: What the crap! :) Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gal22 

5th July 2011:
This chapter was filled with James being adorable, thus it becomes a favorite :) mr. Flynn pisses me off. You should make him go to jail or out his intentions to Avery but not destroy James/Avery in the process... Also, you have made me really really wish quiddich was a real sport. I mean I already wished it a real sport since chamber of secrets the book but this chapter and yor story has such beautiful descriptions that I can't help but wish I could drool with James over quiddich:D james was so adorable this chapter like I can't even deal with it :) if I ever get a boyfriend I want him to have the cute side of James:P pweety please update soon! And btw, thanks for the thing at the beginning:) 10293737281910182827289/10. Like always ;)

Author's Response: How did you come up with the 22 in your penname? I'm so curious. it's like Catch 22 but with a Gal. How are you Gal22? I am so curious about this. I digress.

Thank you so much! Quidditch is...well, to be honest it's one of my obsessions in the wizarding world. I feel like if I was at Hogwarts I would be an uber-fan. It's like how i am with hockey right now. I put that into james. He knows everything about it. Every team roster, every drill, everything.

And the next boyfriend you have just give him my penname and he can message me and I'll instruct him on how to behave like sweet James


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jade 

5th July 2011:
Ahhh, it's official, I. LOVE. YOU.

I love you, I love this chapter. I love you writing.
Your writing is; detailed, funny, witty and most importantly, fluent. I can't stand writing that isn't fluent. Yours sort of just roles off the tongue if said out loud. That is how it should be, that is why I love you. All is well...

Grrr, Mr. Flynn is a nasty piece of work, unless he's actually doing something good and your just writing in a style that makes us believe he's bad, sort of like J.K. Rowling did with Snape. This is an interesting concept, I shall ponder it further...

Yes, I knew deep down Neville was on James side, he's finally let his hair down a bit.
1
James is a sweetie pie, he really loves Avery doesn't he!

As always, EMERSON'S A TWIT!

Author's Response: AH! i'm so glad it's official now! I love YOU!

Thank you so much! I really strive to make my work readable and flowy. That's not a word. But now it is.

It really is an interesting concept, but better applied to characters like Meta, Scorpius Malfoy, Libby, etc.

Thank you so much! And I completely agree about Emerson!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 

5th July 2011:
i adore this story it is so funny. james really has to do something about Mr. Flynn. My favourite quotes were:

1.Their faces were identical. All in the zone. Like the reader who stops and realizes a war has happened. The Healer who saves a life only to find a blizzard buried them. The zone.

Some of my players had no damn idea what the zone was. It wasn’t something you could teach. It was something you felt. Which I tried to teach, only to find out their puzzled expressions and hunger whining signified their idiocy.
(oh james i love him and his rambling.)

2.Especially Twitwards ages ago. Date? Puhh-lease. Next thing would be her chatting up Lawson about his Earl Gray. And giving him Falcon Cat visitation rights.

3.I heard an “aww” from Freddie behind us. Git.
(definatly something me and my friends would do)

4.Yes, friends, if you don’t move, he can’t see you.
(again something i would do)

hahaha this is funny. update when you can. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this chapter!! All of those quotes are ones I like, but I'm especially fond of number 2. The visitation rights make me giggle! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ohsayitaintsox3 

2nd July 2011:
YAY I'm all caught up! And I must say I really loves James. If it wasn't obvious before, I must point it out now. The way you write him makes him so real. Especially in this chapter, I love how he's so passionate about Quidditch, how he talks about wanting to be on a professional team and about being in the zone. And then how he can be as equally passionate about Avery and his feelings for her. It's sweet (:

Overall, great chapter! Everything was well-written, from the quidditch match to embarrassing Twitward in the Great Hall. Can't wait for the next one! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. James is my baby. His entire life is Quidditch and it's what he wants to do, you know? It's what he knows and he is very unwavering about it. I respect him for that, especially with the pressure from his father to do something low-risk. Thank you so much for all of your wonderful reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Emandem 

2nd July 2011:
Avery is going to hate James (for a while, at least) when she founds out that he knew what her father was doing all along. Though I doubt she would believe him if he told her before it actually happens. In short, they're screwed.

James' memories are so cute. I didn't know Avery's mum was having such a hard time.

I've been suspecting this for a while, since she bought him on the auction (that happened, right?), Rosie/Bink? Maybe? Though I sort of really like Bink/Meta, too, so whatever.

I noticed you changed from the past to the present tense for no reason a bit in this chapter, especially towards the end. Thought you'd like to know.

Author's Response: In short, you're completely correct.

I like the way you think.

And EUGHGHGH. I'm sorry about that tense shift. I'm horrible. All the books I've been reading lately are in present tense and all of the stories I've been writing are in present tense. So I accidentally flop every so often. SORRY!!

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lauren 

1st July 2011:
LOVE your story! one of my most favorite fanfictions I have ever read :) I really think Twitwards should FIND a new person to torment because he's not doing to well trying to torture James :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you SO much! And I totally agree. He needs to go have a chat wtih Darian Bay and torment him for a while. James is so over it. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by iheartyou 

29th June 2011:
omg, this entire story is just amazing. i love love love LOVE how things have turned to be. Honestly, there were parts that i thought i knew what would be coming up, and then BAM! It's way off, something completely the opposite. This story is a real catch, i love it. Cant wait for the next chappie.

And then this whole thing with Mr. Flynn. That was a really good twist, too. As for favorite lines...i dont think i can choose. every line is spectacular.

Author's Response: That's actually my favorite, you know? When you think you know what's going to happen and it's so far from the truth. I love throwing people off, haha. thank you SO much for the review! I hate me some Mr. Flynn. What a toolbox.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jelena 

28th June 2011:
This is so goood! I read all of this in like a day! you are so talented! I really cant wait to see what you have in store for us (:

Author's Response: DANG! You're wicked AWESOME! Especially for reading it all so fast. I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story! thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by AlPadfootPotter96 

27th June 2011:
Whoa! I love this!
The whole mysterious secrecy with Mr. Flynn really adds to the story. :) Also, James's chivalry and fondness for trouble is absolutely perfect!
Keep writing!

Author's Response: He's such a meanie head! I love James though. He's a riot...plus he's really got his head on his shoulders. Thank you so much for the review! I really hope you like the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #22, by RebelAngel123 

27th June 2011:
Yes!! You updated! Thank you! This was a really good chapter, but i was kinda expecting more of a punch-right-in-the-kisser kind of revenge for Twitwards, but alas, the spandex rises as the superior once again :P Plus I'm also glad that another plot-thinger has come up, but with Averie's dad this time :) Things are starting to get exciting (more exciting than usual)! YAYYY!

Author's Response: You're so welcome! And I know that the revenge could have been a lot more dramatic, but for once, I wanted it to be just funny and lighthearted. Since even though Mr. Flynn is a jerkface, things seem to be picking up for James. Which is always nice :) Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by dobbyismyhero22 

27th June 2011:
Ah, I love James and Avery so freaking much. They're adorable (:

Author's Response: Aren't they just?? I love them. Javery for the win!! Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by iheartzuko 

27th June 2011:
Aw, James is adorable. Seriously, if he wasn't Avery's, I'd steal him. < 3

10/10

Author's Response: You and me both. Heck, even though he is Avery's I'm contemplating doing just that...Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by xMsFiggx 

27th June 2011:
This chapter was great! One of my favorite lines was:
I narrowed my eyes. He narrowed his.
We were now enemies.
And another one I liked was:
"And step away from Lily. You're far too close."
James is so so silly and I absolutely love it. I'm glad everyone had fun at the quidditch match. Let's see up next...issues with women...perhaps Wesley gets in more trouble for looking in Lily's direction? Bink and Meta have a confrontation? Ginny is angry at James for something? Avery finds out about her father and gets angry at James for not saying something? They turn Emerson into a woman because he insults Avery again? While I'm sure none of those are the case...it's still fun to guess! Update again when you can :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I adore James's crazy silliness. He's an absolute riot. I'd love to see them turn Emerson into a woman again just because they can. and they have the ability too. oh, James. You basket case, you. Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story thus far :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>