Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

20th October 2013:
Poor Peter. That was definitely the humor that everyone was looking for.

I'm not usual one to dislike Slytherins but can we just take all of the Slytherins in this story, line them up and then can I past them with my arm out and just smack all of them across the face as I sprint by?

They're just so unbelivably mean. It's understandable that stuff like this would happen given the year and everything that was going on with everyone but still.

That Head Girl jab thought was pretty witty, I've got to admit that. And I've got an idea of why James was avoiding Lily but it's kind of a giant mess in my head at the moment.

And damn, Frank. That must've been horrible to witness, how is he dealing with this? Things just keep getting worse and worse (stating the obvious, I know).

And I don't think I've ever seen Lily this excited for a Quidditch match before ever. I like how you managed to work everything bigger and more important and dangerous into the Quidditch match. I like how there was this connection between everything going on outside of Hogwarts and Quidditch.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
Oh my, things are really heating up! What a horrid Quidditch match! Like that Lily is trusting James. Poor Sirius, he's reminded of Mary everywhere.

Good job,
MNF

Author's Response: I'd hate to be stuck in a school which holds so many memories like that, but there's no other way I guess :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Giselle 

1st March 2012:
I f-ing love sirius. Him just flat out telling Lily

"the only reasons hes here is because everyone one saw him fall, and the only reason hes playing it up is so that youll nurse him better.

I turned to glare at him.

Youre so good at it? James suggested lightly,


SERIOUSLY YOU ARE FLAT OUT GOOD AT LIGHT HUMOR THIS MADE ME LAUGH AND SMILE AND I JUST LOVE YOU. I seriously can't say anything but thank you for your stories and thank you for writing these perfectly perfect situations.

Author's Response: AHA Sirius is such a baabbbyy (that's a good thing, in AC world - meaning a cutie pie who I eant to hug). Ah, Giselle! You're so lovely and fab. Can I eat you up? AHHHA.

Thank you so very very very much and I'm very glad i made you laugh :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by classicblack 

10th September 2011:
Fabulous chapter! I guess that's Alice and Frank's first defying Voldemort experience, wow, fullfilling the prophecy already. Nice.
Until next chapter!
classicblack

Author's Response: Ahha, might as well start early, right?
Thanks for all your lovely reviews!
See you soon ;)

AC


 Report Review

Review #5, by doglover 

23rd August 2011:
annd alica and frank face voldemort- 2 more to go for them.

Author's Response: Yup: one down, two to go :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by LuvLife9 

6th August 2011:
Where have you been? You haven't updated in FOREVER, and I miss the story! Come back :(

Author's Response: The next chapters in the queue I promise you! I just never know which story to update next, and thus sometimes stories accidently get neglected :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anon 

2nd August 2011:
This is brilliant! i'm totally hooked- will there be anymore?

Author's Response: Yep! Hopefully they'll be more really soon :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anon 

2nd August 2011:
This is brilliant! i'm totally hooked- will there be anymore?

Author's Response: Yup! They'll be lots lots more. Thanks for a lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by moony girl 

31st July 2011:
I love the story! You have so much talent and I could realty feel the words of it all... I read The Art of Breathing and so I came to this story armed with a bowl of chocolate fudg brownie ice cream and my most comfy baggy hoodie (originally my friend before I borrowed (read: stole) it from him) and sat down ready for an HPFF marathon and - may I say - this made my day! 10/10

Author's Response: Awhhh! Thank you so much - this reviews really made my day if it that makes you feel any better (although I'm only two minutes into this current day, so that probably doesn't mean much)

Thank you so much :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Charlotte 

15th July 2011:
Hey! I hope you keep writing this story, I love it!

The way you write these characters is so enthralling, I can't even read other marauders fiction now.

Please keep writing! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! You wont catch me stopping writing any time soon :)

There are some other excellent Marauders fics! You should definately read them too :)

Thannk you soo much


 Report Review

Review #11, by gthmp40 

14th July 2011:
This is just a quick review. I have read TAOB and what you have of TAOS. I would like to say keep writing, because you have made a TON of progress. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I know that some of the first like thirty chapters of TAOB are seriously lacking, so thank you very much :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by WoodsBride 

13th July 2011:
So basically I have spent the last 3 or so days doing nothing but reading TAOB (which I came upon by fluke I have to say) and now TAOS and I seem to now be having a hard time letting go (as there are no more chapters to read yet)
I get that you've been working on these for ages and they're your babies. It's great to see how much work you've done!
Great job :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by AnnalovesHP 

12th July 2011:
Hi! Just wanted to say. I love your writing! How the HELL do you come up with all of these plots? Jeez, I hope you are taking Creative Writing as an A-Level or something because you are seriously good.

The only criticism I have for you is... Using words in the right context. For example 'I'd been wondering around'. 'Wandering' is what you should have used, because wandering is walking around (Which was what Lily was doing), whereas 'Wondering' is another word for thinking, i.e "I've been wondering what you were up to!"

Now, I get the feeling you aren't a 'Prose before Hoes' gal, but I am! (: You just get mixed up. It's no big deal, honestly. You are a great writer.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dave691 

11th July 2011:
Really cant wait for the next update!
Read the art of breathing and im not ashamed to admit i was in tears at the end.
Really want to see where this is headed, so update soon? :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm sorry about the tears (but not really reallly) and hopefully they'll be an update for you really really soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Flying Ford Anglia 

4th July 2011:
Cant wait for the next update! make it soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! (I love your name)

The next chapter will be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Jaded94 

29th June 2011:
Hmmm, I always forget that it is horrible what they are going through in the war. I think that the Franks family part was really thought through and clever. As always, waiting for the update x

Author's Response: Yup. Wars are really really really horrible :(

 Report Review

Review #17, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

28th June 2011:
UPDATE! YAY! I can't believe I didn't see this!

What can I say? Another amazingly perfect flawless chapter as always! At the start of this, I was worried that the story line would be somewhat like Mary's, but it's completely original. You've done an excellen job with-well, everything-, but especially showing the differences between Lily and James and Mary and Sirius.

This has so many amazing subplots! SO jealous of your fantastic writing skills! Cant wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Manga_girl 

26th June 2011:
I LOVE this chapter! You're such an amazing writer and I cant wait for more! I ant wait to find out what happenes next, Manga_girl

Author's Response: Thank you Manga Girl! Eee, your reviews remain and always will remain lovely :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

21st June 2011:
Yaaay she IS back! The encounter with the third year was hilarious. THe Slytherins are soo mean! I can't believe Voldemort made his grand debut! The Gryffindors really need to learn to duel. I can't wait for that! Was Peter REALLY pruning his ears or was he off being a TRAITOR?

Author's Response: Nothing like an encounter with a third year to make things difficult, but yuss VOLDEMORT ENTER STAGE LEFT. And we wil seee ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by girly1393 

19th June 2011:
Damn those Slytherins, they're absolutely horrible. I really can't stand them.

James and Lily... It's happening, even if she's blind to it.

Bravo to you, I'm excited to read more.

Author's Response: Yeah, they're not so lovely.

and yeah, its so happening :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Snapdragons 

19th June 2011:
This was an... intense chapter, to say the least. :P

Starting off with a third year calling Lily a Mudblood - goodness, what's happened to everyone? :( The hatred is just mindboggling and I feel as though throughout the story you've done a good job of acknowledging the tension that was around during that era. The war is very real even within Hogwarts, and while that makes me a little sad, it also does feel realistic.

It also brings up a good point about Lily being the biggest target in the school - a Muggleborn Gryffindor Head Girl. It does put her in a dangerous position, and I do wonder what went through Dumbledore's head/his reasoning for that.

Who knew that the stakes for a Quidditch game would be so high? D: It doesn't seem like it's about just Quidditch anymore - it's definitely standing for something bigger.

I liked how you threw in Alice and Frank defying Voldemort for the first time - it's awful about Frank's parents :( -shivers-

Still, even in the middle of the depressing and serious (heh, sirius ;D) you threw in some really funny lines which helped :D

"The number of times James has taken a bludger to the stomach. One time he fractured a rib and still didn't come to the hospital wing for a week. Lily, the only reasons he's here is because everyone one saw him fall, and the only reason hes playing it up is so that youll nurse him better.' I turned to glare at him. 'You're so good at it?" -snickers-

"Why didn't you just help him?' 'We did. We taught him some really advanced transfiguration. Threw him in at the deep end, got two birds with one stone - hasn't had a problem since." heh. ;)

The relationships between everyone were wonderful in this chapter. James and Lily, Sirius and Lily, Alice and Frank... I mean, even comforting Rachel. It was all excellently done.

A wonderful chapter. :) Great job!

 Report Review

Review #22, by lily16 

19th June 2011:
Haha oh Peter, it's tragic that he ends up as a traitor at the end.

This chapter was absolutely amazing, just do you know. You captured every feeling so well...there's a war going on, people are disappearing and getting killed. But at the same time, everything seems to be happening so fast and I think that's making it hard for everyone to hold on to Mary.

It feels really weird not having her in the story, but that's life I guess. And it makes this story even better :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review