Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sir Harold Shaggyback 

26th April 2013:
I have never given much thought to what happened with Snape and the Whomping Willow but I have just realised that you have written exactly what JK would have written I know it so, awesome dude awesome !!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by CassiePotter 

4th October 2011:
I can't. Too amazing. No words. Ah.
I can't even think of a review because I am in shock. That was sensational. And I'm only on chapter four. If I can ever write like this, I'll know I'm dreaming.
Cassie

 Report Review

Review #3, by butterbeergal 

27th December 2009:
OMG! I'm not really a fan of James (more of Sirius - haha!) but I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE him in this chapter. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by JLHufflepuff 

17th August 2007:
I really like the momentum of this story. It feels like JK Rowling wrote it almost... I am seeing some punctuation issues, which I would be happy to help out with if you would like.

 Report Review

Review #5, by emma 

14th August 2007:
bloody brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SophieRavenclaw 

10th August 2007:
I just love the way you portray them.
Remus always in a book,
Peter doesnt understand them, but tries to help. (git)
Sirius the ladies man.
And James. Its so perfect!

Are you sure you're not j. k. rowling? :b

Ps. I laughed a lot in this fanfic. More than i have done in any other i read!
So two thumbs up.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AndrinaBlack 

9th August 2007:
Poor Sirius is such a mess! This was incredibly emotional, between Sirius and James. Well, I don't have much more to say than Great Chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jenni___ 

1st August 2007:
fabulous < 3

i felt you explained the prank in wonderful detail and the emotions connected with it.

this sentence in particular i thought was absolutely amazing:
“Remus is terrified of hurting people…tonight you treated him as a monster, just so you could get back at Snape."

honestly? LOVED THIS!!♥
there aren't enough compliments i can give to you and your writing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by writersblock 

30th July 2007:
Good except for one error I found. You said that James was looking for a new seeker but in the first Harry Potter book they mention that James was a seeker. It was just a careless error so don't worry about it. I still love your story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by earth_elemental 

25th June 2007:
That was a really intense chapter. If you edited it a little it could be a really great one-shot. You captured the every charater's personality amazingly and this was a great chapter to begin the James/Lily romance.

 Report Review

Review #11, by wicKeDwitch1316 

6th April 2007:
Oh my! Really excellent job portraying everyone's emotions: James, Sirius, Lily. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by IheartBookWorms617 

25th July 2006:
OMG...holy crap...James is pissed. Anyways I hope they become friends again and make up. So far this is an AWESOME story. I LOVE IT! The characters are perfect and the plot is great. Can't wait to see where this all goes!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by CourtneyFaith 

21st April 2006:
~Dear Merlin...Wonderful Chapter...The best so far i would say.~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Concused_Duck 

21st April 2006:
:O:O:O eeeeek!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by jlwitch 

17th March 2006:
Your good.. I can say when I was reading the books and found out about the *prank* Sirius had pulled, this is what I had imagined happening... Your incredibly good at catching things, and when you write it out, you make it seem as though you could easily be reading on of the actual books, your good at grasping people's characters and writing them out. I envy you.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jlwitch 

17th March 2006:
I hate that it keeps logging me out if I am reading a chapter... But yeah... I wanted to say that, wasn't James seeker? I don't recall if that's what it says in the books, but I know in the movie Harry's talking about making a fool of himself, and Hermione says that he won't and takes him to the trophy room, showing the trophy for Gryffindor, or something like that, and on it says "James Potter" and below that it says "Seeker" Plus in the books, in the pensieve "Snapes worst memory" it shows James playing with the snitch, and Remus talks about how he was always showing off with it. (Not finished with the chapter yet, but wanted to post this while I remembered)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sophia Montgomery 

25th February 2006:
'What you’re doing is forgetting to add the salamander eyes [I]after[/I] waiting several minutes for the grendelwart to fully absorb. . .' Tags. But hey, that's all! I'm not being critical for this chapter, as I promised. You didn't have anything else noticeable, anyway. :) Lots of fights, aren't there? Anyway, good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks again, Sophia.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sweden 

14th January 2006:
WoW! You really described that situaiton good! I can't belive how realastic that was! You're absolutely brilliant, you are!!!! :)

Author's Response: I love your reviews! They're so enthusiastic. Thank you for taking the time to flatter my ego :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by amberg93 

14th January 2006:
Sirius was just being plain stupid

Author's Response: Yep, really was, boys are stupid in general.

 Report Review

Review #20, by peevelicious 

28th December 2005:
Aww, poor James, having to be mean to his best friend. Sirius deserves it right there though.

Author's Response: He does, Sirius is a bit of a ponce sometimes, but so is James. In fact, all guys are. Thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jaydah 

10th December 2005:
Great chapter! I can't really review right now because I must read chapter 5! There is one error with tags ( [I] to [i] again}. Thats pretty much all I remember besides I loved it and I feel sooo bad for Sirius! What a prat though eh? I like how you tied in the whole Snape thing in this story. I can bet that Snape wont be too happy in the next chapter! The fight between James and Sirius was awesome. It was an edge of your seat type thing. I could picture it. I wish this was a movie! Okay look at me.. for not reviewing, I'm babbling away! Sorry if there are many mistakes in my review.. Just like James I can't find my glasses! Great job Lauren. I'm off to chapter 5 =)

Author's Response: Yeah, I had noticed that, this is the first fanfiction site I ever posted on, I was so young and innocent then. I love writing fights between James and Sirius, don't know why, but it pleases me greatly.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Violet Gryfindor 

26th October 2005:
Wow, this was quite a chapter! I really like how you incorporated the Willow scene into this story since it's a very important part of the Marauder's history - you wrote it amazingly well, with a lot of suspence and excitment. I was sitting forward in my seat (not an easy feat with a laptop) because it was so action-packed and "OMG what's going to happen next?". The way that you set up the scene I also really liked with how Sirius and Peter used the trick they did. I was glad to see that Peter had a significant part in that section of the scene. Another great chapter, Lauren. You write the Marauders, Lily, and Snape perfectly to canon, and in addition, write their story amazingly well. =)

Author's Response: Thanks Susan, I'm dead flattered that you even read this. The willow thing was the whole reason I started writing, I wanted to have a go at my own version.

Peter is difficult to write, he's so often delegated to the background and I do that too, I just can't think of of anything for him to do...which may be another reason for his downfall.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Prongs_Padfoot_Moony 

21st May 2005:
Awww! Poor Sirius, even though what he did was bad, i still feel sorry for him. Gr8 Chapter! PPM xx

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #24, by Karla 

3rd April 2005:
Bravo! That was an extraordinary rendition of how I thought things would go down that night!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a bit trying to write and I had mind maps and sequences scribbled down everywhere and I still think I got it wrong!

 Report Review

Review #25, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

30th March 2005:
hey...i m printing this chap and i'll let u no my opinion of it later!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>