Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
“How many did we get?” Bink said in a cheerful tone, falling down next to me in the empty seat.

“I DON’T WANT TO HAVE BABIES!”


The appropriate response to the above question.

I’ve honestly been laughing out loud really loudly in my room for the past hour reading this story. Time well spent.

Insert: the downfall to Avery and James; her low-life of a father. So James isn’t going to tell Avery. She’s going to bond with her father and then she’s going to find out his true intentions and get into a fight with James and then things will really get dramatic.

GR.

WHY MISTRESS, WHY?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

13th September 2013:
"Well I didn't ask you to, but our children would be adorable." XD awesome!

Author's Response: Ha! I love that line. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
HEY :) Great chapter! It kind of makes me a little sad that James was right, and that Avery's dad didn't really want to get close to Avery, after all. AMAZING twist, though - never would've seen that coming! :O But James is so sweet, even as he keeps thinking about getting laid :P I don't know how it's possible, but it is. Lucky Avery ;)

Good luck with the job hunting and moving! Hope you get time to update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

12th July 2012:
just one thing i thought i should mention..."As opposed to the entirely imaginative blokes at Hogwarts " should probably be imaginary blokes.
**
And now i want to punch Avery's dad in his smug little face.
He's going to use his daughter's skills to make him rich!
that . (insert 12+ expletive here)
gr
Great chapter, if infuriating
~Gill

Author's Response: Yes, it very well should be that! Thanks!

Thank you so much for the review. Totally agree about Mr. Flynn. What a meanface.


 Report Review

Review #5, by MagicallyClumsie 

23rd May 2012:
Ew David Flynn. He needs to go away.

Author's Response: Couldn't agree more. What a party crasher.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
Great chapter! Avery's dad is pretty horrible in my opinion!

Emma xD

Author's Response: He really is. Trust me, you're not the only one who thinks that. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriuslyhockey 

27th January 2012:
I loved the skip day. Ginny is awesome! Avery's Dad is a horrible person and he needs to get out! NOW! haha

I have no idea what he is up to but it can't be good. I think you actually told me and I don't remember. Oh well.

Author's Response: He really is a terrible person. MANNERS.

I did tell you, haha, but I've elaborated a LOT since we talked about it. Hope you like it :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ronsgirl29 

12th January 2012:
I'm really loving this story! I only started reading it recently, and I've been trying to catch up :) I just wanted to let you know that when James is talking about his tornado robes it says 'wuality' instead of cuality. Haha I figured that was a typo.

I'm glad things are good with the crew, but this avery's dad buisness does not seem good... Let the drama ensue!

Off to read more!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah it's definitely a typo. They get very vicious on me when I post before editing! :) Thanks for pointing it out!

I'm super glad you're enjoying it! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ttyl 

5th August 2011:
“Tornadoes play the Finches. Bleeping* hate the Finches.”

“Why?”

“They’re the damn Finches, that’s why!” I took a breath.


^hahahaha! love that right there :D i had to change one of the words but oh well lol

I love how you get into James' head so easily! not many writers can do that so easily!

:)

Author's Response: Haha, not quite 12+, hmm?

I'm so happy you like it! And James totally writes himself. He's the first character who does that entirely for me, so it's a lovely break. He just sort of does what he wants, which is why so many things in this story were actually unplanned. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by roxyroxtheworld 

9th July 2011:
lol james vs. himself...wonder what that'll be like to read lol and i love this chapter!!! actually i love this entire story...it makes me happy when i'm sad cuz i'm seriously smiling from ear to ear while reading this story lol. if i was james i would just snog avery in front of everyone. lol they all seem occupied any way and if they do anything it would make me laugh a whole lot lol. twitwards is an idiot cant stand him any more and lol love how james describes his opponent as looking like clint lawson lol love it!!! and where did you find the pic for your chapter image? cuz i love it!!! love pretty much all hearts but wow that one is very creative and looks awesome!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad this story makes you happy! It really makes me happy just writing it. Especially when I'm down and I can make James do something rather silly. I actually found that image hanging out on Google Images. My searchbar is awesome! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ohsayitaintsox3 

2nd July 2011:
Oooh Seventh Year (and etc) Ditch Day! I never had a ditch day when I was a senior in high school so I'm a tad bit jealous haha. Must loves James for his train of thought that led to this:


"I DON'T WANT TO HAVE BABIES!"

"I didn't ask you to," he said, brow raising. "But our children would be adorable."


Plus, I laughed a lot when Bink and Freddie were screaming "Sausages!" and laughing at "duties." Very Bink-and-Freddie haha.

Great chapter, even with the LE GASP ending! One more to go for me :D

Author's Response: I got the idea from my own skip day, actually. We went to Cedar Point! It was a blast. I might have skipped when I was a junior because my then-boyfriend-now-fiance was a senior, hehe. I love the relationship James, Bink, and Freddie have. It's such a trifecta. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by cece102112 

26th June 2011:
I just read this from beginning to end over a couple days. Awesome! I love your characters and their development we get go unfold. That last cliffhanger was maybe my favorite part!
Lots of support and slight impatience,
Chrissy

Author's Response: WHOA. You're a BEAST! haha. That's so impressive. I'm so glad you're enjoying it! Thank you SO much!: ) Can't wait to see what you think of the rest!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xdreamerrx 

25th June 2011:
I am back to review this chapter! Actually, I read this a long time ago or whenever it had come out, but I never got to review. But like everyone says, it's better late than never, so I am reviewing now.

Where to start...? Well, I love Javery. They are just so adorable, especially James.

What was my favorite quote...there were just so many, but I loved this one:
"I DON'T WANT TO HAVE BABIES!"

"I didn't ask you to," he said, brow raising. "But our children would be adorable."
It always makes me laugh. I love Bink and James.

How is it that Meta always scowls? You would think she would have a bunch of wrinkles after all that frowning.

Gosh. I would just love to punch David Flynn's pompous smirk right off his face. Can't wait to see how that turns out.

Hopefully, there will be tons more Javery action in the next chapter? Amazing chapter! Update soon!

Author's Response: Yes! Better late than never! I really love reviews and to find out exactly what people like and what's working well, so they'er SO SO SO appreciated.

Bink, James, and Fred just crack me up. Every chapter. Over my bday weekend I actually wrote another TWO whole chapters. and they were making me laugh in those as well.

Anti-wrinkle cream.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by siriusgrl989 

23rd June 2011:
This is amazing! Update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I promise to update VERY soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Maggie 

16th June 2011:
So today I had finals and was home at 11. I read all 35 chapters. nerd? well anyway! I love this so much it is literally the best i've ever read. Ever. You are so good at writing James' point of view I love it. You take things in such a different way that I wouldn't expect. I've never read James and Harry not having a perfect family relationship. It just adds so many twists and turns. I could try to write about each chapter but it would probabl be denied because I have so much to say haha. So this is going to be rather general or focused on this chapter alone. You are phenomenal. I think that Mr. Flynn is talking about Meta? Perhaps. Maybe Aves, but I'm thinking Meta. Favorite quote is: "I DON'T WANT TO HAVE BABIES" "I didn't ask you to," he said, brow raising "But our children would be adorable."
I love love love all the characters. Even Meta's snarkyness is enjoyable. Everything you write is so great I love love love it. You're also awesome I've found few analytical errors. (: I can't wait for the next chapter. TEN OUT OF TEN! -Mags

Author's Response: Nerd? PFFT. No way. I call that dedication. And worthy of VIP status. I should make you a button. Or a frilly pin or something. Gryffindor colors. thoughts?

And thank you SO much! Things like that really make my day...especially when I'm behind a desk at work on my feet for 8 hours. You make me so happy. SO HAPPYYY. And you go RIIIGHT ahead if you wanna write about each chapter, hehe. I'm trying to get my name on that Best of HPFF list. We'll see, huh? I have the best readers on HPFF and all the other writers should be JEALOUS.

thank you so much! And I'm sooo aware the errors are there. I usually just type out the chapter, don't edit, and throw it up because I know people are so anxious. Thank you so much, Mags! I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story!



 Report Review

Review #16, by agingerrose 

14th June 2011:
That twatberry ! I hope James beats him up and doesn't wait forever to tell Avery like they do in other less kickass stories !

Author's Response: Don't worry, it won't be painfully drawn out. But it won't be right away either. Because what's the fun in having a plot if I can't get conflict out of it? haha! Thank you so much for the review, agingerrose! Also, I really like your penname. For future reference.

 Report Review

Review #17, by michaelasaurus 

13th June 2011:
HEYYO! That was phenomanal! I love the style James thinks in, its just like how my brain works! anyways, since I had an english PDE today, my brain is sorta fried, but this made it feel better, all happy and whatnot. I feel like Mr. Flynn is trying to sell his daughter into being the face of a cat food company, he's going to ask her to be an animagus like McGonnagal and have her be all like "Yum Yum! I turned into a cat animagus just so I could eat this yummy cat food! It's so good!" and then everyone will buy their cats that food, and he'll be rich, only he wont buy Avery any real foo, just the cat food he gets for free from the company. Then James will go on a hysterical rampage and try to save her, but he won't be able to, because Flynn will set up lotsa traps and spells around the house so it'll be like all of the triwizard tasks combined plus a few more for good measure. and the house'll be unplottable as well just to make it more difficult. That's what I think is going to happen. :D Really good chapter! keep it up!

Author's Response: RAWRRR. Sorry, I still feel the need to do that every time I see your penname.

ANYWAY.

James's brain works like mine, so we're totally TWINSIES. I hope you did well on your english PDE! if your brain is fried you can always serve it with a side of toast and be done with it...always an option.

I totally think you're right about that. I don't even need to write the rest of the chapter now!

:) Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by mrsjpotter 

13th June 2011:
I think Mr. Flynn is using Avery to get some money, but I don't know how.
"She’ll be the face of a product." From this line it seems like he will use her for advertising a product. Well, I don't know.

This chapter is great. I can't wait to see what Mr. Flynn is actually plotting. I think it's going to create some father x boyfriend tension. But who will Avery pick?
Before all goes to hell, I'd like to see some more Aves/James action! They are absolutely cute together!

Good luck in finding a job.

Author's Response: Oh, I definitely think there will be tension.

With me there's always tension. I'm a horrible person.

There will be more Javery coming up soon! thanks so much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 

12th June 2011:
i bet that what ever mr flynn is up to it has something to do with avery. my favourite quotes were:
1.
Even though I totally wanted to cheer for Avery. Or move the table, fashion a mud pit, and see what happened. By the look on Freddie’s face, it was clear he was thinking the same thing.

2.“I DON’T WANT TO HAVE BABIES!”

“I didn’t ask you to,” he said, brow raising. “But our children would be adorable.”


i love this stoy so update soon. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I bet you might be on the right track...

both of those quotes are actually my favorites of the chapter! How did you KNOW?!

Are you behind me right now...?


 Report Review

Review #20, by Taylor 

11th June 2011:
Dear Mistress,

Thank you so much for updating. It's been far too long, but I understand you are very busy with the daily responsibilities of real life. I just wanted to let you know you're time spent working on BTQC is greatly appreciated. It's always an extra awesome treat in my day when you update. Anyway, as for this chapter, I thought it was awesome as usual. I love how Ginny got them a suite, I would expect nothing less from Mrs. Potter, cause she rules like that. I understand this was more of a plot setup chapter so there wasnt that much action, although you did throw in an epic cliffhanger that had me fiending to read more. How could you torutre me like that! lol. I can't wait for the next chapter, im sure it will be awesome!!! Last time I reviewed (ch34), I had just started my new job at a bank. I just wanted to tell you its going really great, and that I know how tough looking for a job can be, and just to keep your head up and don't get discouraged. Someone will figure out how awesome you are at writing and when they do I'm sure you'll knock their socks off!!! Anyway, I have to go to bed cause I have work tomorrow, but I just wanted to say only two words can desribe BTQC: Gold Star =)

Hoping you update again soon,
Taylor

Author's Response: Can I just say that I love how this is formatted like a letter? I am going to write back. Yup.

Dear Taylor. Or my dearest Taylor. Or Taylor-kins,

You are very welcome! I wish I was much less busy with day to day life, but that 40 hours a week kills me and by the time I get home all i want to do is put my feet up, read, or watch some Netflix. I'm so happy you're liking this story so far. It's so much fun to write. Seriously.

As for the cliffhanger, you should know that's how I roll! :) I'm such a huge fan of cliffhangers. You know why? Because I love reactions. When people react in all caps or freak out or anything really, I love it. makes me wanna write.

i'm so glad you're new job is going great! I actually know a few people that work for banks and really like it. that's so awesome :) Now my shift key is working sometimes and not working others. Karma for typing this while at work? Perhaps.

Thank you so much for the Gold Star! I'm putting it on the fridge. But high up so James doesn't steal it.

Thanks!
Mistress


 Report Review

Review #21, by Gal22 

10th June 2011:
Yay updates! :D semi filler chapter :S but still very well written, although the end was a bit confusing. After a couple re reads I got it. I wonder about th past of Avery's dad. And why doesn't James just throw out the code?!?! It frustrates me. A lot. Anywho, it's summer now so hopefully that means faster updates? Unless you have a job, like most people. Which I hope you don't :) sorry, I'm rambling again... Update soon. Pretty please :D

Author's Response: I'm not in school, so summer doesn't mean faster updates. I have a full time job and work 40+ hours a week, which is why my updates are nowhere near as frequent as they were when I was in college. Sorry! But I get the chapters up when I can.

James doesn't throw out the Code because he is locked into tradition. Into something handed down to him, that he was supposed to protect. He would feel like a failure if out of all the things he managed, he couldn't hang on to a simple list of rules that had made Gryffindors winners for the last 20+ years. Even with Bink and Meta things got horrible. The rules are there for a reason, and James knows that. He just doesn't know how to get around it for himself, haha.

Thanks for the review! I hope you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #22, by amandam28 

9th June 2011:
I just started reading this when you posted this chapter so when I finished the whole thing it hit me that I would now have to wait like everyone else. I don't care for that. However, it is SO worth it!!

I love James. I kind of want him for myself. I think everyone else does too, though.

"Ladies!" I said. "Stop it. This is not the time or the place." Even though I totally wanted to cheer for Avery. Or move the table, fashion a mud pit, and see what happened.

^ I enjoyed that:)

Author's Response: HAR HAR HAR. Now you know what it's like. I'm only joking. I'm sure the waits won't be THAT long. Just long enough to torment you. And get me into the mood to write, haha.

And yeah, I think everyone wants him. Though there are a LOt of people who favor Bink and Freddie.

thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate it and I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #23, by radicallyali 

9th June 2011:
LOOK A REVIEW THE SAME DAY I’M READING A CHAPTER. I THINK IT’S THE RAPTURE.

Oo a tornado heart. Can anyone tell me what foreshadowing is? (PS Read that in AVPM Snape’s voice).

Not that I actually knew it was dreary, but the walk through the basement corridors was always depressing because it smelled of Puffer so I decided to go with dreary
Can James describe the smell of a Puffer for me?

James get your mind out of the gutter. Boys.

Avery’s head snapped over. “I am going to send this sundae at your head if you don’t shut your mouth, McLaggen.”
I just love Avery okay. I want her to be my bestie. Can that happen?

There were few things more satisfying than that flavor combo.
Chipotle. Or Zoup.

Like a green jungle. James is becoming a bit romantic. Don’t tell him though, lol.

I kind of want to punch Avery’s dad. Warranted?

I also warned the Finches captain that if he hears inappropriate insults to owl me. I know they would be coming from you.
Ginny is such an awesome mom. I just love her so much.

James thought about a future with Avery. This is getting serious! Ah!

“I DON’T WANT TO HAVE BABIES!”
OMG JAMES, I am dying omg. I can’t believe he yelled that out loud.

I trusted them with her because with my luck they would have toppled out of my pocket halfway there and a scalper would be selling them for a down payment on a cheeseburger.
James says the most ridiculous stuff. Oh my gosh.

I would be making a name for myself
I may have just gotten a little teary eyed. Don’t judge me.

I KNEW THERE WAS A REASON I WANTED TO PUNCH AVERY’S DAD IN THE FACE. WHAT A SLIMY LITTLE PUFFER. OMG. OMG. I HAVE NO OTHER WORDS THAT ARE APPROPRIATE FOR A REVIEW. IF HE’S EVEN TALKING ABOUT AVERY I AM GOING TO SEND DRACULA AFTER HIM.

And James vs. Himself? That can only lead to disaster. Not even hilarity. Just disaster.

You and your cliffhangers. You dirty woman.

89476893463567/10
You’re almost as cool as seeing Darren Criss in NYC. But not quite cause it’s D.Criss. Let’s be real.

Ali

Author's Response: I totally googled Tornadoes and that image popped up! I was like...PERFECTION.

"A Puffer smells a little like rotten cabbage and a little like mildew. But not regular mildew. It's the kind you find in the corner of the basement right near the base boards when you're in a headlock from Bink and then it's on your nose and you freak out and run upstairs and your mum tells you to stop running because you're going to break something and then you accidentally elbow the vase and you're grounded. THAT'S what a Puffer smells like." -James

Now I want Zoup.

I got the downpayment on a cheeseburger line from one of my friends that heard it from a homeless guy in San Fran. Is it not amazing?

HAHA, yes, punching David Flynn is definitely warranted.

Oh, I'm totally as cool as seeing Darren Criss in NYC. Because it's me. Let's be real.

Thanks, Ali!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Aetriqa 

8th June 2011:
As always, I really can't help but love how James thinks!

"...I assumed it was because Lily made him look like a four-year-old princess when she hexed him" was pure gold. And just all the little tangents he goes on, like "simple as a charm --> charms class --> transfig" ahaha :)

The team meeting flowed very well and I loved the dialogue. And his constant awareness of Avery was frankly adorable (she's still so very boss, hah!)

I also like how in between their own relationship, the world is still moving around James and Avery and there are still irl issues they need to deal with, and not just in Hogwarts.

Excited for the next chapter! Keep up the awesome work :D

Author's Response: I love James's internal tangents. Those happen when I write. Stop writing. Think about what I just wrote. And then keep going. Too far haha.

I'm glad you like all of my secondary drama! I think a story gets dull when it's all about a couple. Snooze! Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by misswow234 

8th June 2011:
“I like you, James.”

“Is it because of how awesome I am?” I shot her a cheeky grin.

“The only reason,” she said.

I LOVE James. And I love Avery. I love James and Avery:)). I really enjoyed this chapter and I`m curious what is this hole Mr. Flynn thing about(I don`t like him, btw) Great chappie, by the way

Author's Response: I don't think you're alone in not liking him, trust me :) I love that line that you picked out, by the way. It really brings into the light how well James and Avery really get along and know each other. thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>