Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by VampireMaidenPhoenix 

8th August 2012:
Before I have even started reading, I just wanted to state that based off of the chapter summaries, this story feels deliciously drama-filled and slightly complicated. I am in love with it already ^_^

**

You keep bringing this up, and now I really, really want to know just what, exactly, did Rose do to those Quidditch stands?

So far, Lucy seems really similar to myself, in love with books and keeping to myself. Only where Lucy seems annoyed with everything I seem uninterested. Roxanne seems like the type of person I could get along with as well, although she might get a bit annoying at times...

Author's Response: It is totally drama-filled and complicated! I hope you enjoy it. I really liked writing it. I adore romance.

Oh Rose and the Quidditch stands. I ought to do a one-shot on that. It's sort of vague in my head right now. It totally wasn't her fault though. It never is!

Lucy is a good person. Roxanne is too, really, she's just a lot more self-oriented than Lucy is.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by forsakenphoenix 

29th May 2012:
The best part about reading Next Gen fics is how many different characterizations I get to see from various authors. It's always interesting to see how they're interpreted and from their, how relationships within that entire clan unfold.

I have to admit, I really like your Lucy and Roxanne. I've read a couple of Lucy fics that I've also enjoyed, so maybe I'm more of a Lucy fan. I like that she's a bit of a loner here, that she would prefer to read books and own a bookshop than try and make a name for herself. She's rather unassuming - which is why I think she'd be more perfect for Hilarion than Roxanne. I have a thing against girls who try too hard to make men fall in love with them (and if it works for them, more power to them), but I don't know if it's from reading too many fanfics or what, but I like the stories where the famous athlete/movie star/whatever falls for the quiet homebody rather than the insanely gorgeous, popular fangirl. I guess I'll just have to wait and see how these things pan out.

I like your take on Roxanne, though. She's acting on her celebrity crush - something most of us are too cowardly to even think of attempting. The girl's got guts, that's for sure. I find it amusing how much her presence just annoys Lucy and her logic behind staying at the store until Hilarion arrives. I'm interested to see what she'll get up to now that she's officially hired for the weekend.

This is a really great first chapter. Your characters are very likable and easy to relate to. Your writing is so natural. I feel like I'm reading an original piece of fiction with how well you connect with your characters and bring them to life through words. This story is one I will definitely be finishing this summer. Keep your eyes peeled for some more reviews from me. :)

Author's Response: I agree about Next Gens - the characters are really only known by name - we get a brief view of a few of them as children in the epilogue but that's really it. So you can make of the rest of them what you will. It's fun to see the characterizations.

Lucy and Roxanne both seem to be lesser-written-about characters. I haven't seen too many stories about either of them (Next Gens seem to be 80% Rose-Scorpius-Albus-James and 20% Teddy-Victoire-Dominique haha). I've made Lucy a sort of quiet girl, a bit of a loner among the cousins, and not a people person much. Roxanne is quite the opposite - loud and gregarious and loves a crowd. She does have guts!

As to how it will play out with Hilarion, you'll have to read on ;) I don't want to give it away here. But I hope you like it!

Thank you so much for the kind review, especially for all the lovely compliments, I really appreciate it. Can't wait for more reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by StEpH_M 

1st May 2012:
First off I am not used to reading stories from the perspective of the less known Next Gen characters but I really liked it. Lucy is someone that there isn't much known about so it's fun to work with her and I love your interpretation of her attitude and ambitions. When you think about how all the Hogwarts era characters turned out, with their jobs, you wouldn't expect one of the next gen to work in a book shop after Hogwarts let alone dream of owning her own. So that's defiantly something I really like.
I also like that Lucy doesn't particularly get along with all her Cousins like you see in so many Next Gen stories, it's a nice change and makes the Weasley/Potter family seem so much more realistic.
Roxanne also amuses me, just the thought that she would love someone without actually meeting him, and that she is a adult while having these thoughts made me giggle. It's not something you would expect so I think that by doing it you have made this story really original and drawing.
I really want to read more now and find out what happens, it just seems like it's going to be an entertaining story with a different look on the Next Gen characters.

I love your writing so much and this story is probably one of my favourite reads now :)

Author's Response: I actually haven't read too many lesser-known Next Gens myself. Lucy is definitely one of the least-known. I don't see too many stories about her. I try to make all my Next Gen Weasleys unique from their usual portrayal. It's easy with Lucy since there isn't that much out there about her. She wants to be a shopkeeper but as Roxanne points out later, everything has already been done by another Weasley - George is a shop owner, after all. Lucy wants books while George does joke stuff, but still.

She gets along all right, she's just not terribly close with them. Lucy's definitely a loner the way I write her. Rose is up in everyone's business pretty regularly, and Victoire is sort of the central hub that everyone goes to. I think they're more likely to sort of pair off in small groups rather than everyone hang out all the time, you know? Mostly they do their own thing though.

Oh Roxanne, she's sort of childish in a lot of ways, stuck on this silly celebrity crush when she's never even met him.

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I really appreciate it! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Cavell 

1st May 2012:
This is really good and surprisingly funny for the first chapter. I loved Lucy's love of books and Roxanne's general strangeness, and oh, Rose! I love your Rose, she is so sweet and different. I really like the idea of this, very original, so bravo. Off to read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, I hope you like the rest as well! Rose is very different, and Roxanne is pretty quirky - her brother is as well, but it's no surprise with George for a dad haha... Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Arithmancy_Wiz 

14th April 2012:
Not sure if this will be review 100 or not but...

I'll never understand how you do it - write with such a natural flair. Reading your stories always makes writing look easy, but it's so not (at least not for all of us :P). Being relaxed and just telling the story. It's a gift...and you've got loads of it. And this was a really fun first chapter. I love the set-up; the conflict between clashing personalities of the Weasley women has already got me hooked. And I love that you can create vivid characters without sacrificing depth. A girl chasing after a celebrity could be shallow, but you tap into that secret itch so many of us girls have to be swept away into a more glamorous life by some too good to be true guy...especially when life isn't going as we planned, as it isn't for Roxanne.

Overall, a great start, not that I'd expect anything less from your talented brain :)

Author's Response: It is 100, thanks so much! I was all excited to see a review from you, I always treasure them (you're a rock star!).

I feel a little speechless, thank you so much for the beautiful compliments. I do love to tell a story. I think it's why I generally dislike "literature" type of books, I need a story and characters to pull me in.

Ah Roxanne, she is a bit sad here chasing after daydreams with Hilarion. She doesn't even know him but has decided who he is because she's desperate for a change in her life and doesn't know how else to make one happen. Bit pathetic, really, but Hilarion is as well in a lot of ways. Lucy is just so sensible, she doesn't have a lot of patience for the Roxannes and Roses in her family. Their level of crazy is not something she does.

Thank you very much for the review! You are so sweet :) I'm glad you liked the start of this.


 Report Review

Review #6, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

27th February 2012:
Hello!

I've been meaning to come back to your author's page for a while now, since I finished everything in the Unsinkable Verse almost a year ago (wow, I can't believe it's been that long :P) and I think I had forgotten how much I love reading your writing. You have one of my favorite writing styles on the archives, and to be honest, just in general. You write so clearly, yet you still have lovely descriptions and your ability to portray emotions is among the best. Like the way you're portraying Roxanne in this: She sounds exactly like a typical teenage girl. We've all had that celebrity crush, and I could just picture myself sitting in a bookstore waiting for my favorite celebrity to come. Your characters are always so relateable, and that's what makes them so special.

Your plots never fail to disappoint either. I'm not typically one for pure teenage romance stories, but yours are different. You have really complex plots and characters so that I really enjoy whatever you throw into the mix. As for this one, you already have me intruiged with Rose and Lucy's personalities (especially as I haven't read Just Another Midnight Run) and I really want to see what happens between Roxanne and Hilarion.

A fantastic first chapter :) I will definitely be back to read/review the rest of this!

-Naida

Author's Response: I was confused for a minute about the teenage reference, but then you said you hadn't read JAMR yet lol. Roxanne is actually about 26/27 here, and Lucy is a similar age. Our male protagonists are four years older than these particular Weasley girls. :) Sadly, even at that age, Roxanne does have a rather teenage crush on Hilarion. Lucy didn't appear in Just Another Midnight Run, and only briefly in A Weirder Shade of Midnight, so it was fun to flesh out her character more in this story, and to write Roxanne more fully rounded as well.

This one will definitely be focused pretty much solely on the romance, but it's also definitely not a teen romance story. Hopefully you'll still enjoy it! :) Thank you so much for the review, and for all your kind remarks about my writing - I really appreciate it! This review made my day :)

WTM/momotwins


 Report Review

Review #7, by Giola 

2nd September 2011:
You may remember me as the person who was too scared to review Midnight Run :P Well, I'm here, reviewing this, so I've made some progress! Ahaha. Anyway...

Ah, I love this so far :) Roxanne's definitely got some of the insane gene that Rose also seems to share. I have a feeling it'll back for a very amusing story! Her logic is, well, interesting. I love that apparently it's obvious to her that Hilarion can't be in love with her since he's never seen her, yet she can be in love with him no problem. Not sure how that works, but hey, it's Roxanne.

I have a thing for the lesser used Next Gen characters, Lucy is one of my favorites. Hence, I loved that you decide to have her as one of the main characters here, I'm interested to hear her story.

I will most definitely be reading on :) Great job!

-Giola

Author's Response: I do remember you! lol. Please do review, I appreciate it. Don't be scared :)

There does seem to be a wacky/insane gene in the Weasleys, doesn't there? I blame Fred and George haha. Poor Roxy, she's just so sure that Hilarion will fall in love instantly, despite the mockery of her cousins XD

Lucy is growing on me - she really wasn't in the Midnight Run stories much, and most authors don't seem to write her (everyone loves Rose!), so I'm enjoying creating my own version of her. I hope you like her!

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Celestie 

22nd August 2011:
I haven't read any of your stuff since about September when you wrapped up the Unsinkable verse and I forgot how much I loved it. Your natural writing style, your lovely characterizations and the perfect dialogue - I'm glad to be back. :D

I was kind of surprised but happy to see that this story is about Roxanne and Lucy, probably the two most neglected female Next Gen characters; they always seem to be outshone by Victoire or someone like that and it's lovely to see them get their own story. They're both well-balanced and Roxanne is hilariously impulsive and ridiculous.

Overall, I already love the concept of this story! I'm off to read more. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely compliments on my writing! I'm glad you're back to read and review :)

Yep, this is all Lucy and Roxy! It's a spin-off of a Rose-centric story, probably the least-neglected Next Gen haha, but Victoire does feature in those - she'll appear in this later.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by nextgenoration 

20th August 2011:
Hey Meg!

Wow, it didn't even occur to me that this was connected to the Midnight Run series! Totally cool! I need to read those...!

All right.

Now, WHY can't there be more fics like this around HPFF? :D I happen to love berky, uptight, funny Lucys who have their priorities straight! It's so pleasing, the characters. They rather foil each other, don't they? Because Roxy is so impulsive and daring, you get a much better feel for how different Lucy is. And I like it a lot. :D

I absolutely melt over your Rose! And I know this is a bit random and unnecessary commentary, as we only really see Rose for a paragraph or so, but she is so very interesting. I don't really know why, but it is so fascinating to me the different types of Roses people write. And yours is pure brilliance, of course. She's witty and self-confident, but she has this slight edginess to her that is really quite pleasant to read.

Your Lucy was by far my favorite in this chapter. I had so much fun sitting here and reading her. It's funky, too, because I don't really relate to Lucy much. But I think that because she is so different from my personality, I really enjoy reading her. She is very pragmatic and wise, definitely gets down on herself for not doing exactly what she wants and being the best at it, though, I think. She's a lot like canon's Percy. Though I will say she has a distinctive passion for doing exactly what SHE wants to do for the rest of her life, rather than Percy, who I think had more of an air of "I'll-do-what-looks-best-because-I-really-care-what-others-think-of-me." I like that about her. Kind of like she's a go-getter, and I personally think that's an A+ personality trait.

The plot is excellent. It's kind of an addictive one, I think. I'm super invested in the characters, and I'm curious to see where it goes.

Love it, Meg! You rock! *hug*

Ash :)

Author's Response: If you like Rose, you definitely should read Midnight Run - Rose is the main character in that and you don't really get the full effect of her in this brief cameo ;) She'll be back later in this story, but there's a ton of her in the other stories.

I have to admit that I like Lucy best too. Roxanne has her points though. Lucy is a lot like her dad, really, as is her sister (who is going to appear in chapter 3) but Molly's got her uncle Bill's "coolness" too ;) Both quite driven young ladies. Roxanne is too, in her way, but she's got a bit of her dad's wackiness and Rose's flakiness too.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you like it so far, I hope you keep reading! So sorry for the delay on chapter 3. I'm still working on it.


 Report Review

Review #10, by justonemorefic 

9th August 2011:
Hee, I remember thinking 'Hilarion. What kind of name is Hilarion?!' when I saw this. Oh silly wizards.

Anyhow, onwards to the actual story. Lucy sounds like me. I'm like, leave me alooneee, lemme work in peaaace. And owning a bookshop always seems like such a quaint job.

Homg, Roxanne seems very uhm... well her priorities certainly in order, eh? ;D Bahaha MALICIOUS LINGERING! I love it. But baww, she's had all her shiny optimistic dreams crushed. Well, woman up Roxanne! Okay, maybe I'm expecting too much of her right now, but I shall expect her to eventually woman up!

"I'll call your mother!" proper threat, that is.

“True love,” Roxanne reminded her, in case Lucy had forgotten why she was there. “What could be a better reason than true love?” HAHA okay, that was like, the most perfect delivery ever.

Ooer, this is part of your huge next-gen canon! I love those kinds of things :D Well, it'll be interesting to see what happens!

-justonemorefic, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: I wouldn't mind owning a bookshop either! Maybe it's a Ravenclaw thing haha. Us nerdy kids love our books.

Malicious lingering was a charge in Just Another Midnight Run. It's an invention of the brilliant Sir Terry Pratchett.

"I'll call your mother" is a huge threat to Rose. I thought it was fun showing that Rose-Lucy conversation from the other end.

Woman up, haha. Very true. Poor Roxanne, her shiny dreams were crushed, but she'll get over it eventually.

I love continuing cross-story canon! It's so fun when things fit together in the same universe. I'm glad you're liking it! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by BrightStar 

28th July 2011:
Hi!

Just dropping in to say I'm really excited about this story - Id read a Scorose one shot of yours (his point of view), so I knew I liked your writing style. I was delighted when we saw the pink unicorn tshirt!

I was so happy to see Lucy working in Flourish and Blotts - my Lucy does too, and in ways the two are quite similar. My Lucy WAS Head Girl, but in a pretty invisible way - I never say it, but i think she got it because she was smart and was Mollys sister :L

I feel for Roxanne - i normally dont like "the dreamer", but im seeing some of myself in her :D

Looking forward to updates :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The pink unicorn shirt is Rose's signature ;) She loves a twee t-shirt. Have you read the two novels from whence the one-shot (and this story) sprang? Pardon my advertising but: Just Another Midnight Run is the beginning of this series, then A Weirder Shade of Midnight is next. And Weasley Sweaters is another Scorpius pov.

Anyway, advert over, I'm so glad you're enjoying this story. How funny that we both put Lucy in a bookshop! Roxanne is a bit of a dreamer but I'm trying to keep her sympathetic still. Even if she's maybe a bit delusional. heh.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by lily16 

14th July 2011:
This was a very good start! I love the idea of a Weasley girl being love struck...you don't see that too often. And even though we've only met three of them so far, I love the Weasley family dynamic; how the cousins obviously love each other but still get annoyed and how they aren't carbon copies of their parents and are instead following their own interests.

This is a very refreshing story in every way :)

Author's Response: Ah, a Weasley girl being lovestruck is pretty much exactly how I began "The Unsinkable Molly Prewett" too ;) There'll be more Weasleys to come in this story - mostly ones who've already appeared in this series - but the focus will remain on Roxanne and Lucy. And the boys.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ravenclaw333 

9th July 2011:
Oh my gosh, you have a new story! *flaps excitedly* And it's Next Gen! Have I told you how much I love your Next Gen? I think I have. Anyway, review.
Cassian? I LOVE that name. Though I've never come across anyone else who's even heard of it before. This excites me too much.
I love your characterisations, and the split perspective of Lucy and Roxanne. I can't really get enough of your take on Next Gen Weasleys, so this story has made me super happy already :) Can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: I do! and I need to get my butt in gear finishing chapter 2. I'm glad you love my Next Gens! I have so much fun writing them. Funny cause they didn't interest me at all until I got the idea for Just Another Midnight Run. Cassian is a good name! Roman. Anyway, there will be two more perspectives added in chapter 2 - I hope you like the boys ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ravenclaw_princess 

6th July 2011:
You have made a very promising start to this story. Your characterisation is very strong and even though I have not read the previous stories, just from this chapter I have a very firm grasp on the personalities and a little of the histories of both girls.

I like Lucy. She may feel like a bit of a loner, but I think she is more just used to coasting along in the shadow of Molly and her cousins rather than trying to grab the limelight. She has dreams and she is trying her hardest to fulful them. I can understand her annoyance at Roxanne, and also her immediate suspicion when she came to the book store. She handled it all pretty well though, and let the anger simmer away rather than explode from her.

Roxanne seems pretty delusional, but her back stories pays tribute to a girl whose boyfriend had left her, whose career is going no where and is feeling like their dreams are falling away. She is determined though, I giver her that, but I have a distinct impression that she will scare the poor boy away.

I like Rose to, and while it was a maybe a litle unfair to blame Rose for Roxanne's antics, I can see why Lucy would be a little annoyed by it all. But once again, Rose came through with yet another suggestion, this time to help Lucy out.

As for flow and grammar and all that other stuff, it was all wonderful. The story was lovely to read and flowed smoothly between the different characters. It was also filled with lovely details and descriptions to embellish the story.

My favourite line of this story is "Every Knut she could squirrel away got her that much closer." I just love the pun. It was vey clever and made me chuckle. Well done.

Author's Response: Heh. I love a good pun, especially a semi-hidden one.

Roxanne is a little nutso, but then so are most of the Weasleys. Rose, the way I write her, is really kind of mental herself. Lucy is one of the bastions of sanity in the Weasley Next Gen. Poor girl, she's kind of a loner and the Weasleys are not really the family for that personality type. I think she's more like her dad that way, but less ambitious. She does coast a bit in her sister's shadow, and she's not as flamboyant as some of her cousins (you should see Louis Weasley's scenes in Midnight Run haha), so she's sort of the quiet one.

I'm really glad you liked it, and that you felt it was written in a way that you didn't need to read the Midnight Run stories to follow along. I tried to keep it able to stand on its own, although it does use characters and scenes from the MR novels. The Lucy yelling at Rose in Diagon Alley scene is shown from Rose's perspective in Weirder Shade of Midnight.

Thank you so much for the review! I really enjoyed reading your thoughts on the story, you do write some great reviews ;)


 Report Review

Review #15, by George 

4th July 2011:
Splendid. I really enjoyed this! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DetectiveMenace 

26th June 2011:
Ah, Cyrano and his big nose! I remember watching the movie adaption of it in French II (en français, bien sûr!), but I've never gotten around to reading/seeing the original. But anyway, I'm getting off-topic. I'm so thrilled to be seeing Roxy's side of this story from your Midnight Run series(and Lucy's, too!). I feel that in a lot of Next Gen fics, they tend to get overlooked by Rose, Hugo, the Potter kids and Ted/Vic.
I really sympathize with both Roxy and Lucy, at the moment. On the one hand, I've been the rather pathetic fangirl several times before, but I've also dealt with listening to them too.
Roxy doesn't seem pathetic at all, she seems strong and straightforward, and I understand where she's coming from. Bad breakup, career dreams not really coming true, hunky idol and all that jazz.
Anyway, sorry this review has been hectic and all over the place, but just wanted to tell you that I love your writing style and I can't wait to see where this is going. Update, s'il vous plait!

Author's Response: Gérard Depardieu? I love that version, it's a good one. I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter, and I'm sorry it's taking so long for an update. I really am working on it, it's just slow going with the kids home for summer vacation.

I'm glad Roxanne didn't come out totally silly, I wanted to show she really is an interesting woman, she just has this weird thing about Hilarion. He sort of represents all the things she wants out of life but hasn't managed to get as yet.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by LidaRose 

11th June 2011:
SO excited for this one! I hope things work out for Roxannne! Update soon?

Author's Response: Hopefully soon, I'm still working on it :) Thank you! I hope you like the story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by philly94 

31st May 2011:
I can tell this is going to be an interesting story! can't wait to see where you take this one!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by AvidReader 

30th May 2011:
This was nice, but I'm wondering why you wrote more in Lucy's point of view and not Roxanne's since it seems that the story is about her.

Author's Response: The story is equally about the four of them - Roxanne, Lucy, Hilarion, and his friend. There'll be more Roxanne perspective later. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Georgia Weasley 

25th May 2011:
Roxanne is just as off and twisted as Rose, in a different way entirely. Lovable, funny, and stubborn. Those Weasley girls all seem to get what they want sooner or later. I also like the depiction of Lucy. Percy's daughter has a bit of her dad in her, I think. The 'loner' thing feels a little Percy-ish to me. Her temper also makes me think she has a touch of her Grandma Weasley in her. Love that. Ah, Hilarion has no clue what awaits him, does he? Great beginning. Again, the characters are real and vital in this. You are master.
~GW

Author's Response: She is, isn't she? Bit of a wacky one, but so is Rose. I try to give Weasley characters a few family-ish traits but nothing like a direct copy, you know? So they still seem related, but not the same person. Lucy is a bit of a black sheep as far as the Weasley cousins go cause she doesn't hang around them all the time. The rest of them are always around each other - Rose is over at Victoire's, then her brother's, someone is always having to deal with Louis, Molly and Roxanne hang out, they're always together, but not Lucy. Hilarion isn't going to know what hit him. I'm having fun writing this so far ;) Thank you so much for the review! You know I love hearing your thoughts on my writing, I really appreciate all your reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by hufflypuff 

24th May 2011:
really good, im already excited for the next chapter! lol :) just one thing though - you cant watch a wireless, its a radio, you listen to it ;)

Author's Response: Ah yes, but not in the Midnight Run stories ;) I made it so it's a television-ish, but very small and in black & white, the way a 1950s tv might have been. Thank you for the review, I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sam217:) 

24th May 2011:
This was another really great thing to read! Is this going to be a long story, or is it just going to be a one-shot? If it is going to be a story, I bet it will be amazing! I love how you make Roxanne sound so obsessed, and how she thinks it's completely normal to do what she is doing! I can't wait for what's next, whether its another chapter or another story!

Author's Response: This is going to be a novella-length. I'm not sure how long it will end up just yet, but probably at least 10-12 chapters. We'll see. Poor Roxy, she doesn't think there's anything crazy about what she's doing XD Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by thehyacinthgirl 

24th May 2011:
Like always this story is full of rich characterization. I think your characterizations are one of my favorites because they always seem like real people they are so fresh and vibrant and have personalities that seem plausible in the given situation that they're in.

Despite what Rose says, I like Lucy, and I can appreciate her vexation at Roxanne. As far as Roxy goes, she doesn't seem like a bad person per say, but I can definitely see how she gets on people's nerves.

I could also sympathize when Lucy wanted to kill Rose. If I were in that situation, I probably would have wanted to, as well.

I really do like that you've written a story about both Roxy and Lucy, next-gens that do seem to be looked over in most stories. I can see why people want to write about Rose, Lily, Dom, Victoire, and Molly - but honestly Lucy and Roxy are characters, too, and they deserve some time on the screen.

I'm glad that you're giving them a shot.

Not that I expected to find any, but I didn't find any errors that needed mending in this piece regarding flow, syntax, spelling, grammar, and all of that good stuff. That's always a perk, in my books.

As far as the plot goes, I think this is one of the funnier ones. I really do enjoy romantic comedies because it isn't all romance and there are always comedic errs. This seems like one of those said stories and I can't see what it turns into.

This first chapter makes the entire premise seem promising, and I really cannot wait to see what hilarity ensues next.


Linders

Author's Response: I like Lucy too. Rose does too, she just teases her like all the Weasley cousins do. Roxy is a little crazy, but that seems to be a Weasley trait - Rose is pretty crazy herself.

I think Percy is a bit of a loner, especially compared to the rest of the Weasleys, all up in each other's business all the time. So it seemed to fit Lucy. And Rose mentions in WSOM how Lucy often avoids the rest of the Weasley cousins. Roxanne's story isn't complete without Lucy. You'll see ;)

I do love to write about the semi-obscure characters. Look how much teenage Molly/Arthur I did haha. I'm glad you liked the start-off, and thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by fuzzylogic 

23rd May 2011:
I really love this story! I love the characters you've chosen, as they normally don't get much attention. The whole thing was quite funny, and very original :) I haven't read your other stories, but I'll have to check them out. By the way, don't you just love the word recalcitrant? Anyway, a very good fic and I hope you continue!

Author's Response: I do like to write about the less common characters, it would seem. This is sort of a spin-off of A Weirder Shade of Midnight (and JAMR, technically, since the Hilarion thing is mentioned briefly there too), but it's going to focus more on the romance than that story does. I do love the word recalcitrant! Thank you very much, I hope to see you back with more reviews! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review