Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest 

4th May 2016:
Wonderful chapter with sweet conversation between Lily & James! The dream with Mary was a good boost for Lily-how perfect!! I miss Mary... This is a re-read of TAOS for me!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan 

19th October 2013:
Yes! Lily is back! Kind of. Okay, well, she's slowly making her way back to being the strong Lily that she used to be.

And I don't think that Lily really needs James or has become too dependent on him. I think it's just that he's been around for so long that when he's not around her it's just kind of weird for her because she's so used to his presence.

That moment between the two of them though was so sweet. I like that it was just a little peck, things would've been more awkward in my opinion if they'd been full out snogging.

And I'm especially excited that Lily is embracing the fact that she and James are going somewhere instead of denying it. My favourite part definitely had to be the one with Mary though. I just love that you brought her back a little bit in that way. It was like Lily getting to hear what she needed to hear from someone that she truly truly cares about and understands what she's going through.

 Report Review

Review #3, by M 

30th June 2013:
I love James! Again I am rating this chapter 10/10, bravo.

Author's Response: Thanks! James appreciates your love :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

5th May 2012:
Out of all the chapters I could have not reviewed, I pick this one *headdesk* It's one of my favorites. Actually, they're all my favorites :P

This seems like such a long time ago. Wow. I remember this part, though. I remember spazzing out over their kiss. I still did, but really, there's so much of that now :P Back then, a kiss was like "OMG THEY KISSED. THE WORLD IS COMING TO AN END" and now it's just like "MOAR FLUFF." I loved them writing everything down though. It was adorable.

Oh and Mary dream! I forgot about that, actually. She was awesome and Mary~like of course. I miss Mary :( If I ever see someone with purple hair, I'm going to yell Mary and see if they turn around. Wouldn't it be so weird if they did? :P Maybe your Reg/Mary plunny is right, after all.

Ah, I sort of miss this almost fluff. All the careful carresses and half kisses. Now it's just SNOG. I'm totally okay with that, of course. After everything, they deserve it!

Okay. All caught up :D Updating:

Muggle Studies: 3/5
Saving Grace: 10/17
TAOS: 18/18
Silence in the Library: 0/2
All the Abstract Nous: 0/3

That's 14 things if I did the math right? I'll try to do half of that tonight. But we'll see.

-Naida

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
Very good chapter. I love reading about people falling in love. Thanks for making me smile!
MNF

Author's Response: Awh, after all those tears I think I definitely owe you a smile or too. I love reading these reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Giselle 

1st March 2012:
Seriously are you trying to kill me. I can't stop reading all Do is read read read your wonderfully wonderful writing. I forgot to tell you in your last chapter that the skirt thing. that genius and so very funny. this chapter just i love it completely. Perfectly perfect in all ways that are perfect. can i just point out this...

“My ears,” I said, “Just here,” I said bringing James’s fingertips up to my burning skin. His fingers were so cold compare to my skin, and at first I flinched away from it, and then he brushed them over my skin and it seemed like it halved all the pain right away –

and this:

He smiled too, a lovely smile that made me feel warm and glad to be alive. “You look so... beautiful,” James said thoughtfully. “Especially when you smile, I suppose there are a few good things you not being able to here. I mean,” He said really looking at me, “If I wanted, I could just tell you how much I want to kiss you right now.”

WHY CAN'T I BE LILY.

your amazing remember that!

good day!

Author's Response: GISELLE ITS SO LOVELY TO HERE FROM YOU YAY. I'm surprisingly okay with the idea that you're stuck here and all you can do is read my stories. Maybe it should bother me, but on reflection I'm 100% definately okay with this fact ;)

YOU COULD BE LILY!?? Well, you'd be a bit confused if you were because, well... you'd be dead D:

Thank you very much! It's hard to forget with lovely reviews like yourself :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by classicblack 

10th September 2011:
I'm glad you're happy again! This was a cute chapter :) For a sequel to taob, though, it doesn't have nearly has much drama or angst, hahaha, but I suppose that's sort of refreshing in its own right. I find myself missing Mary.
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yeah, it is more lacking on the drama and angst but don't worry there's still plenty more of that still to come (I can't resist, it seems).

Untill next time!


 Report Review

Review #8, by doglover 

23rd August 2011:
yay! finally together :)))

Author's Response: :) :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by MrProngs 

12th June 2011:
Alrighty then, Mary coming during that dream was rather unexpected haha. However, I'm not complaining because Lily is starting to think straight lol.

I also think that James' fail was pretty epic, but at least she instegated the kissing this time. James and Lily definately need to officially get together.

Oh, and Snivellus is the most prattiest twat to ever walk the damn Earth. Just thought I'd throw that thought out there ;D

~MrProngs

 Report Review

Review #10, by Manga_girl 

12th June 2011:
I love this story! Can you update soon please, 10/10, Manga Girl xxx

Author's Response: Thank you very much Emma! They'll be an update soon enough :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

23rd May 2011:
Lily Evans is back! (Hopefully??? please, please, please)! As always, Snape is a git, even when he doesn't appear in the chapters! Sirius' moodiness is so hot but so saaad! Is he ever going to get over Mary? Like, ever? Lily and James KISSED. Does this mean a long, blissful relationship of romance and perfection until they die? Probably not, but a girl can dream, right?

Author's Response: She IS back. Bigger and better than ever. Well, that's her plan - we'll see shall we? Snape is a sad deluded git who is both desperate and a little sad - can we forgive him?

What do you think about Sirius? Do you want him to get over Mary? Well, we'll see - he still has some explaining to do, I believe. Then that question might be answered.

Maybe not for the later :P


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jaded94 

21st May 2011:
Aww I love Lily and James and I like the whole idea of her losing her hearing.
The Mary section was so sad, So was Sirius's reaction to seeing her bed at the hospital wing. I never really thought about that idea until this chapter and I think you wrote it well. x

Author's Response: IF THE WORLD ENDS IN ONE MINUTE THIS WILL BE THE LAST THING I EVER READ...

But... I doubt that's going to happen.

Thanks for reviewing! Ooh... it's six now. I think we all survived, so it won't be the last thing I ever read...


 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 

19th May 2011:
I'm sad Lily was cursed, but I'm glad she's finally beginning to see the light.

I can't wait to see where it goes.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: SHE'S GETTING THERE :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Snapdragons 

19th May 2011:
-takes calming breath- Will not say mean words about Snape. Will not. He redeems himself before he dies. -takes another breath-

Oh my God. I would be completely and utterly terrified if I lost my hearing. It's such an important part of my life. -shivers- It really would be incredibly frightening. Also, it reminded me a bit of TAOB, while Lily was in the hospital, which made me a little nostalgic/sad.

Seeing Mary again (even if it was a dream) was really nice. I'm glad she's there to kick Lily's butt in gear and make her come back to reality. I like the idea of living for Mary - do everything she can't, because she can't, not wasting life.

It must be really hard to Sirius to return to the Hospital Wing - for any of them really. I'd avoid it like the plague, myself.

And... James/Lily. James was such a sweetheart in this chapter. -hugs him- (I had a little giggle when Lily asked him if he minded that she took off her shirt :P heh. I'm so mature.) And that bit when he thought she couldn't hear but she could... actually, that whole ending was just so sweet.

I'm glad she and James are beginning to have something. They really are perfect for each other.

A great chapter and it made me realize how much I miss Mary! :P I'm really happy about what happened in this chapter as a whole. Wonderful job as always!

 Report Review

Review #15, by willowandunicornhair 

19th May 2011:
Yay! They finally kissed...again! Wow before this chapter I was worried Lily was going to be a bit depressed the whole story, and it wouldn't be as good as TAOB, but now I know it is. That was so good! Good luck for your cold. You are probable the best writer @ hpff. QT:
1) Who do you relate more too, Lily or Mary?
2) WHo would you want to go out with more, James or Sirius? (i'd pick sirius but only because all my friends are in love with james and i want to be different)
3) Are you going to take this story right up to James and Lily's deaths?
4) Are you English, because if you're American you're really good at not sounding annoyingly American and completely unrealistic for Hogwarts. I'm English, and it bugs me when people do that.
10/10 Please answer! xx

Author's Response: Ahha, thank you very much! Lily just needed a little time before getting back into the swing of things. She's very much back on the right track now :)

1) Ooo. Tough question! Well, you know how at the beginning of TAOB Mary was all angry and hating on the world? That pretty much used to be - the typical angsty teengage (well... actually I think it was beyond the typical) but then Mary grew up, and I grew up, and now... It probably still is Mary just at the end of her life when she's wise and deep and has an entirely different perspective.

2) Sirriuus. James is adorable, but a I liked the messed up type. It's probably not very healthy, but Sirius is the perfect amount of moody in my opinion :)

3) I'm not sure. My orginal plan says no, but chances are I'm not going to keep to it. Probably not though - I don't want it to drag on too long.

4) I am English. I get slightly annoyed by the Americanisms in some stories but I'm sure they're not so hot on our englishness.

Answered (I can't resist a question or two)! Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review