Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spreaddapoo93 

15th November 2012:
I definitely understand how she feels about not taking the deal with Malfoy! I have this strange anti-Big!Corporations/Capitalist!Egotists mentality...

It explains a lot, her half-muggle upbringing, which would allow her to know one or two things about technology and such. You always think everything through, don't you? :)

Can't wait to see how this turns out! (And I think it's fairly realistic that squibs would still be a "pitied" laughing-stock... It's sad but realistic...)

Author's Response: I try to be fair with things, and I admittedly don't know enough about how politics/economics work for me to properly write about small businesses and such. I fare much better with Bea's side of things xD And science mumbo jumbo is more pretty to write.

Hee, Cho reportedly married a muggle so it worked out well! Though not for her marriage unfortunately :P But I really liked sitting down and thinking about how the wizarding world works with Muggleborns and wizards who go on to live more Muggle lives - like squibs. A lot of the culture in HP kind of doesn't make sense, but trying to make sense of it is half the fun :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Bluestreakspirit 

7th May 2012:
So, heh, so much for my not-reviewing-every-chapter bit... Just wanted to pop by and say that this chapter really made me appreciate the plot. Wizards are really, really behind on the technology / communication curve, aren't they? Imagine: owls! That would take HOURS, at least, for a message to get through. No phones, texts, email, Internet shopping, etc. etc. Absolutely cray-cray. I hope Bea does well :)
-Cat

PS: I adore Albus. Again.

PPS: Rose is hilarious. "...and /oh my god my life is a wreck /"

PPPS: line of the day: "No means no!" "Not in Portuguese!"

That is all.

Author's Response: I edited a lot of my first few chapters pretty majorly, so I'm really glad to be able to hear some feedback on them ^__^ Rose's scene was supposed to lead to more, but I ended up having to cut out her storyline because it didn't fit, but I realized that even this little snippet tells a lot about the divide between the Muggle and Magical world, and i think I'll be scattering more of that throughout the story next time I edit it.

AND ALSO OWLS. I mean what do you even SAY if you suddenly had an owl drop off a letter to you. How awkward.

Hee ♥ thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #3, by WhatAboutRegulus 

18th January 2012:
Ahh I like these teams so far. Rose, Al, Bea, ... Fred? Maybe, he's still on the edge. Scorpius and Anji haha. This plotting is getting intense! I love the Rose relationship so far. It's refreshing to see something other than the old Rose/Scorpius, not that I don't like it... just, it's different hahah. This story is wicked good so far!! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

PS: out of curiosity.. how long does it take you to write a chapter of one of your stories? Do you do a lot of blank staring or listening to music?

10/10!!

WhatAboutRegulus

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I've got nothing against Scorose either, but I thought it'd be interesting seeing Rose with a Squib, considering her mum's lobbying.

It takes me a pretty long time. xD It's really not the sort of thing that comes naturally to me. I definitely can't have distractions - I need to be able to see a scene perfectly in my head, as if I were directing it. I'm definitely more of a visual person :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by shadowcat 

11th January 2012:
first of all, i liked that you used Sonam Kapoor to portray Anjali in the chapter image. Rose is in love with a Squib. Although i love the usual scorpius/rose, this is so much refreshing to read. your story has none of the usual next generation cliches and is therefore amazing. you're brilliant,did i tell you that?

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I had some help casting her. I thought it'd be kind of cool, what with Hermione being so involved in Squib rights, if Rose were in love with one.

I never really intentionally avoided cliches, strangely enough ^__^ Capers is just what I thought next-gen would be like, before I read any other next-gen fics. I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by hdawg 

6th January 2012:
I. AM. BACK. (In my head I am singing it just like Bea)

"...he was unprepared when it came in the form of her leg brushing against his, tracing up to his knee./"Not. My. Boyfriend," she repeated." I HATE ANJALI AND HER STUPID LONG LEGS. SHE CAN JUST GO DIE NOW, YH?

AHAHA! The answer to all life's problems: rob a bank. "Just draw on a scar, call him Harry, and we can walk right in!"/"I'm not joking." This is too good. I honestly want to hug you right now.

"Freddie!" Bea covered Albus' ears like a worried mum." Albus is such a cute little boy. In my head he's taller than Bea and this makes everything all the more wonderful.

"...he wants to talk to me the Muggle way..." I am curious as to what this exactly entails. I would like an impression, please. And if it isn't a Somerset accent (farmer), I will cry. "Video chat." OHOHO. I C WOT U DID THRE!

OH, BEA IS SO SCHNEAKY WITH ROSE AND THE EMOTIONAL BLACKMAIL AND BEING A PREFECT. THIS CHAPTER IS SO SUPER SCHNEAKY. LIKE SHERLOCK AND WATSON (referencing previous chapter makes me a mega fan-girl!)

AWO A FLUFFY SCENE. It better involve a Pygmy-Puff. I AM THEEEREEE.

Author's Response: I'm singing it like Bea /and/ the Terminator.

ROBBING A BANK IS A LEGITIMATE PLAN. It would solve all their problems. Very few things solve all their problems. /bea logic

He's a head taller, to be exact! :D

SKYPE IS MUGGLE CHAT, APPARENTLY.

LIKE SHERLOCK ON SUGAR~

NO PYGMY PUFFS YET. /YET/
(it's better, anyway)


 Report Review

Review #6, by kcat 

5th January 2012:
hahahaaa!
I love the mistrustful abs!!!

(. . . not like that)

Author's Response: All hail the mistrustful abs!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

31st December 2011:
Brilliant chapter! Loving the story :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by forsakenphoenix 

23rd December 2011:
Oh, dear. Anjali is deadly, isn't she? Poor Fred has no hope against her moves. And we finally meet Roxanne! I do like the nickname. Being dumb as Rocks.

Oh, Bea, you are so ambitious. Let's just rob Gringotts! Not like it's almost impossible to rob them but you know, it's such a better alternative than taking Scorpius' offer.

"Blokes with that kind of abdominal definition should never be trusted." HOW CAN YOU NOT EXPECT ME TO WANT TO DROOL OVER HIM WITH DESCRIPTIONS LIKE THAT?

Rose is kind of amusing in her craziness, though I guess I never would've guessed Colin was a squib. The plot thickens. And finally! We're getting a bit of a backstory to Bea. I kind of suspected her father was a Muggle, what with her fascination with Muggle things and her insistence at creating the transistor. But things are making a bit more sense now. I love how you give us pieces of your characters bit by bit without actually revealing everything at once. Makes things a lot less boring. Hahaha, dying whale. Oh goodness.

Still love your story. I'm planning my epic proposal soon.

Author's Response: It is a rather fitting nickname ;D She is only lazy though. Also conspicuously absent after this chapter. Woe for my minor characters.

WITH ALEX P CAST AS SCORPIUS, I COULDN'T HELP IT 8D Those abs~

Rose is like the girl whose crazy wasn't trimmed early enough in life, so now the crazy has fully set into her personality. But by then people are used to her :D

I was a bit awful at pacing back then xD I had a lot of information to give, but never quite sure when. Quite a few family histories are going to be important, actually.



 Report Review

Review #9, by EnigmaticEyes16 

18th October 2011:
The plot thickens! I'm really curious as to whether or not Bea really has something specific against Scorpius, or just rich, powerful people in general.

Author's Response: The plot! It is slowly forming xD Bea is rather prejudiced against people who have more than her. I think she takes pride in her underdog role in a way, to the point of unreasonableness, as if it makes her efforts count more. She's not mature enough to see past that quite yet.

 Report Review

Review #10, by SnitchSnatcher 

10th September 2011:
So I never thought I'd see the day where Rose's shrieking was one of my favorite things about a chapter, but that's the truth of it now.

I'm also going to use Albus-ing in every day life.

Anjali is my hero, Scorpius was shirtless AGAIN, Fred is Arthur and therefore sexy, and Bea is amazing. I'm glad she hasn't given in.

Yet.

Author's Response: Rose shrieks so much. It is her default state. I think that's the Starving Artists!Rose influence 8D Also for Rose attempting to kill Lucy all the time. Julia!influence sneaks her way into here so much.

Albus-ing: tripping while mid-trip, corgi-like excitement, general downtroddenness.

SCORPIUS IS ALWAYS SHIRTLESS, FRED IS ALWAYS IN A SUIT, ANJALI is technically just always in her uniform, but I always imagine her in a red dress.



 Report Review

Review #11, by lizmusic45 

8th September 2011:
Oh god...I am at that age, when someone says shirtless boy they first thing I say is: Where?

Reading about a shirtless boy is a bit different (aka Scorpius) I go into fantasy land.

It's a bit of a problem...I'll admit it.

I am freaking in love with this story :) I mean what else can I say? I have no complaints. if I gave you each and everyone of my favorite sentences, I'd be giving pretty much the whole chapter.

Lizmusic16 :)

Author's Response: Hee, Scorpius is shirtless so much but I don't think anyone is complaining.

Glad you're still liking it :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by TweetyByrd 

15th August 2011:
This one was kind of more "meh" than the others, but a good chapter nonetheless.

Author's Response: Aww, it's sort of huge and plotty, but unfortunately necessary. Probably needs a bit condensing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lumos_Nox 

3rd August 2011:
I'M STILL READING!...and still loving it :)

Author's Response: Yay! :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by TallestTower 

9th July 2011:
Anjali's so shmexy. And I've totally read Rachel's review for this chapter (lurker alert) and am agreed that Anjali/Al would be priceless bahaha :D FAILBUS. He's so squishable and loveable. I really hope he achieves his dream of becoming part of the team. Potterpuff! ♥ That's an inspired nickname right there. Anyway, loving her character. She's so intimidating and manipulating and - mysterious oooh.

AL AL AL ♥ Just a bit more Al squeeing.

Ah the tension between Fred and Bea at the moment has got me feeling all divided. Oh Fred, stay away from the long eyelashes and longy-long legs. I just have this feeling those two need to stick together. (Sherlock and Watson!) Ahh -worryworry- Hmm, I like Fred but I'm all mistrustful of him. Maybe I don't like Fred. eep D:

"Albus gave a squeak as Bea wrenched him by the sleeve and pushed back his fringe. "Just draw on a scar, call him Harry, and we can walk right in!"

I didn't say I was done with the Albus squeeing (did I?)!! Hahaha. Bea and Albus are my OTP in a non-romantic way. And not like a one true friendship either bahaha. I don't know what their relationship is, but I love it. ♥

ROSE IS JOINING THE TEAM. Brilliant. And she's in love with a squib. Brilliance Brilliance Brilliance.

Scorp was amusing as always, and what IS the deal with him and his Dad eh? And he's so ovbiously MEANT TO BE(A) (see what I did thur?) with uh, bea (not quite sure what I did there worked out) because they were both like, "Long story. You don't want to know." Shpeking the same and whatnot.

"I wouldn't tell Lucy a secret or give Rose a carving knife." Reminiscent of Starving Artists anyone? Baha. Rose in all fics should not be around carving knives. Creycrey.

Anyway, to conclude, Anjali is so my new hero and Al is my new heroine. MUCH LOVIN'

Author's Response: OH MY ALBUS FANGIRL. Why would an Albus fangirl try to pair him up with the scariest lady on the block? xD That's just asking for trouble. ...hilarious, hilarious trouble ;D

FRED IS ONLY A MAN.

Bea/Albus is so my friendship-whatever-it-is OTP. It's like the glorious relationship between a person and a footstool.

Oh god. You did not just make that pun. RETRACT THAT PUN. And heeey you noticed that xD

Rose + Lucy are so inspired by SA, I don't even. Really, this whole shebang.

HAAA ♥ and Helena gets the best last line of the day!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mad Hatter 

9th July 2011:
Oh, Freddy. Freddy, Freddy, Freddy. You're not supposed to fall for the Slytherin. That's betrayal! Don't let her legs or her eyelashes or her ridiculous good looks distract you! No! No.

Poor thing. Perhaps we should prepare his funeral? We are gathered here today to remember dear Fred, who was sadly snatched from us in the prime of life by a leggy, beautiful Slytherin...

Aha! A Squib! You hardly ever see Squibs. Changs and Squibs and old men as professors who are constantly scarred by all the bright young things canoodling. I LOVE THIS STORY HAVE I MENTIONED?!

Gah, give me a moment to bask in the squibby gloriousness.

Does That Weasley Rellie That Never Actually Turned Up In Canon get a mention? Because, you know, I'm sure Weasleys have had/been in love with Squibs before and there could be ~scandal as Rose discovers this or something. /Emma has a wild imagination.

Also, before my ADHD mind forgets, I will write that slytherin-first-year story and credit you with the inspiration and show you when I'm done, yeah? ;D

Also, this rift between Fred and Bea is making me sad. I mean, not really, because I'm really hyped up at the moment on your joy (despite almost falling asleep half an hour ago) and well but still they belong together, like Watson and Sherlock (as Scorpius so wonderfully compared them to) and ah well. We'll blame it on the slimy git of a Slytherin. I eagerly await reading chapter seven (I may not review until tomorrow, sorry) and e you're writing chapter eight and hooray!

Author's Response: Oh Freddy, he's only male. unfortunately. Prepping the wake as I type.

It's a party of old men and squibs and girls who reject Potters!

THERE'S A RELLIE? -Looks up and still does not know-

YOU MAYYY. I cannot wait :3

OH YAY. MY JOY IS YOUR JOY :DD I'm also really happy right now because my fav fic updated. You stayed up for me ♥. Chapter seven is still semi-a-mess but I'm doing what I can. MOOD WHIPLASH it's my downfall.

WRITINGGG~


 Report Review

Review #16, by amandatonks 

23rd June 2011:
This was a very interesting chapter. When Rose walked up to that table, I had a feeling Bea would offer her to work with her and Fred. However, I didn't expect for Colin to be a Squib! A nice twist in the plot. Although part of me is hoping Bea will break the cycle of these Malfoy/Potter feuds (sort of Malfoy/Potter at least) and accept Scorpius' apology. I feel sort of sympathetic for him; hopefully he will apologize like a gentlemen and not a jerk. :)

Author's Response: Oh yes, Bea's machinations will rope in the entire Potter-Weasley clan if necessary :D

Sympathizing with poor Scorpy? Baww, he is a bit like a kicked (spoiled) puppy too, ain't he? Apologies are the theme for the next chapter, hehehe, so you may be onto things.

Thank you for all your lovely reviews ^__^ they've been so great to read ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by SunSation Gal 07 

14th June 2011:
Good Lord, this story keep sending me into giggle fits. And its a good story and well written on top of it. Her backup plan was to rob a bank or use Albus. Brilliant.

"I wouldn't tell Lucy a secret or give Rose a carving knife."

Now I have a lovely mental image of Rose :P

Author's Response: Baww thanks :D Bea's like that girl with the plans you think are obviously not serious but sometimes just makes you wonder what would happen if she had the chance to actually pull it off ;D

My mental image of Rose has always been a scary-eyed axe murderer xD


 Report Review

Review #18, by soliloquy 

7th June 2011:
kekeke. i cackle. this is definitely getting plotty! i love it. but i love everything so you're prob. like T_T i know. :P i think my favorite part of this story is how real it is. like, just because it's fanfiction doesn't mean it doesn't have depth. it really like, i dunno, looks into the human soul? okay. maybe not that. but there are definite observations of humanity. poor people and their pride (alliteration!) and how bea is reacting. how scorpius is reacting. i want to know what's up with him and his dad! though, i have a suspicion.

i love how developed this all is. it's very strong. it connects to both modern times and the magic realm, too. :D

Author's Response: Tanya, you so weird xD And ♥ I think that's something that third-person omniscient, however difficult and frustrating and absolute GRR, is able to do particularly well -- showcase the interactions between characters. They all come from very different worlds, something that will come up time and time again :D

Again, you make me blush ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by Toujours Padfoot 

24th May 2011:
Alright. So. I am very angry at myself for taking so long to read these updates, because I'm very much loving them. In all seriousness, Gina, you are a brilliant writer. Your humor is just - gahh. It's the perfect blend of crack and common sense. And I love Bea. It is usually really difficult for me to love OC's and I am just completely committed to her. She's very real and I can actually relate a lot to her character. I like that she sticks up for herself and her inventions, because they're all she's got. They're her brain-children. Selling out to Malfoy would be like selling her soul and I just ADORE that she is refusing him despite how delicious he is. Taking advantage of Rose, too! I love that Bea will do what it takes to get the job done, and that she is a bit of a spaz. And this business with Anjali and Scorpius! Anjali is such a snake, pulling Scorpius's strings. She is evil. I find myself with slitted eyes while reading about her.

Definitely one of my favorite stories.

:)

Author's Response: TAKE YOUR TIME SARAH, because I edit massively anyway xD And baww that totally made my day ♥ Sometimes I feel like I have no idea what I'm doing. It's actually funny though, because I'm much more Fred than Bea. I think Bea is a lot of what I wish I could be. I could never refuse chiseled shirtless Scor ;) that's for sure.

Heee, Anjali, my wild card. There's still so much unexplored.



 Report Review

Review #20, by peppersweet 

24th May 2011:
FINALLY I FOUND A MOMENT TO REVIEW o/

oh fred. when in doubt, resort to banter.
(I had a jezza in game, might I have a frezza in this one? although it kind of defeats the point seeing as frezza has more letters than fred. you might need to introduce a character with a name like Abbahabbargetshamnalslayerface so I can call it azza. MOVING ON)

ANJALI IS SLY AND CUNNING.

FRED GET OUT OF THERE, GET OUT, SAVE YRSELF
phew catastrophe averted,

' it would be on what a shoddy job he was doing as point man'
FRED IS ARTHUR ♥

'Anjali had innocently resumed picking at her salad, her expression covered by her fork.'
she must have a small, spiky and metallic face then gigglesnort

YOUR CHARACTERISATION IS OFFICIALLY THE BEST THING TO HAPPEN TO HUMOURFIC SINCE THE AGE OF THE DINOSAURS. FACT. THAT'S WHY IT'S IN CAPITAL LETTERS.

YAY ABLUS ARRIVES
i will leave that typo uncorrected.

'We were cleaning cauldrons and I threw water on him and he had to take of his shirt and Bea fell on him.'
story of life.

'Bea wasn't sure if Rose understood she might not get reception in the Scottish moors'
story of MY life.

COLIN THE SQUIB. d'aw. rose has a fancy man.

so here's a casual line break for the next section of the story, a little centered asterisk, swiftly moving on with the plot, all present and correct and HOLY MOTHER OF HIPPOGRIFFS ON A PENNY FARTHING, SCORPIUS IN A TOWEL.

give poor beta friend my undying love and a stack of biscuits.

seriously, I love this story more and more as it goes on. ♥

CONFLICT? GIRL BANTER? THE FLUFFIEST SCENE TO DATE?
(and more spontaneous undressed Scorpius, perchance?)

Author's Response: HI JULIA.

Frezza Jezza Mozzarella -- it's like a jumprope rhyme! You can call Anjali Azza, but she's probably kill you in your sleep. Yeaaah.

I JUST EDITED IT LIKE, RIGHT NOW, SO FRED IS EVEN -MORE- OF AN ARTHUR. Piano and clean lines, mmhmm.

OMG YOU ARE TOO KIND ♥ AND LIES BECAUSE FRED IS TOO PASSIVE says beta friend and I must agree.

I'VE BEEN PRONOUNCING ABLUS EVERYWEHRE I GO.

I wish it were story of life. Everyone falls on Scorpius' abs. -sigh-

HEEE ♥ THAT IS EXACTLY THE EFFECT I WANTED. I swear, Scorpius' abs can carry this story.

JUST FLUFFY DRESSED SCORPIUS. BUT YOU KNOW. CONVENIENT EXPLOSION; OH WHERE'D HIS SHIRT GO?

ETERNAL LOFFS.


 Report Review

Review #21, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlack 

23rd May 2011:
I really love this story so far! Some really witty banter going on. I couldn't stop smiling the whole time I was reading. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^ It's always nice to hear that; banter is love ♥

 Report Review

Review #22, by silverstarletworld89 

21st May 2011:
Gah! I can't BELIEVE, that I haven't reviewed this chapter yet! SHAME ON ME!!! So to make it up to you, OH YEAH this is my 100th review and I have given it to you =).

OMG ANOTHER chapter with Scorpius topless lol *swooons* I LOVE YOU! And I LOVED how Bea called them 'mistrustful abs' LOL!! His abs could never be mistrustful, they are too pretty =p. You should TOTALLY ahave s chapter dedicated to Scorpius lol, but I WILL SETTLE for half lol =p (kidding). I totally blame my Scorpius obsession on Mr Pettyfer lol, he is too dishy for words and I can't imagine another Scorpius now lol. Anyyhu. . . . . back to the story.

I have to say, that obviously bar Scorpius, my favourite character is Al. He is just to CUTE!! I just want to embrace him in a squishy hug lol *hugs*. I think that he would make a great person to add to their team *nods*.

AND ANJALI! Messing with Fred's head like that. No man can reisist the power of long eyelashes LOL. May she actually like Fred a little bit? Or is that just me, wanting to pair off everyone together lol.

Oh and Poor Rose, what a dilemma (I am sad that there is no ScoRose love but this is only chapter 6 SO THERE IS STILL TIME LOL, my fingers are crossed). But for now I hope things work out for her and her relationship with Colin. And LOL at the fact that you called the Squibs 'pitied creatures' they have feelings too you know lol =p (kidding).

And also, WHERE IS JAMES?!?! I know he is coming soon, and I look forward to his arrival and how the dynamics change between Bea and Fred, but you know he needs to be in this story-goodness pronto lol. I am just too excited!!! *tries to contain excitement*.

Ermmm yeah I think I covered everything =). Thanks so much for writing this fantastic story, it keep me so entertained. I really don't know how you think of this GENIUS stuff!! I look forward to the next chapter, and hopefully won't leave it so long to review, RL can be such a pain in the butt sometimes lol.

CLAW-TASTIC! AMAZING and BRILLANT and I think I need to look up more enthusiastic words lol, I am kind of running out.

Silverstarletworld =)

Author's Response: OMG REALLY? ♥ I adoreee your reviews. They make me want to writer faster :3 They're like a bundle of awesome wrapped up in love and chocolates.

YOU KNOW, I HAVE TO ADMIT SHIRTLESS SCORPIUS IS ALL YOUR FAULT. It originated with your review! So many things have originated from reviews. Scorpius is a veeery interesting character ;) so he will take up a lot of narration as well. Hnng Pettyfer ♥

AL -squish- too cute, too cute. I think he's 100x better than any muscular hot Quidditch Al out there, little Potterpuff he is :3

Bahaha, Anjali is mysterious and shall remain so for awhile. She likes to play with her men ;)
Hah! I didn't think I'd get any people actually hoping for Scorose in this, considering how absolutely nuts Rose is xD

James shows up in time ;D LOOK AT ME BEING ALL SNEAKY But it's going to take awhile. He is DEFINITELY going to shake things up; the wait shall be worth it, I promise!

Thanks so much for your review! ^__^ Writing right now! ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by WitnesstoitAll 

20th May 2011:
LOVE LOVE LOVE this chapter.

Like so much. Oh the plotting. Oh the references to shirtless scorpius. Gahhh. I will be pestering you now for updates you know. You've created a monster.

(I decided I deserved to leave a squeeful review... bahahaha, sorry that this is completely pointless)



Author's Response: YAYYY

I am so happy with my plot. Plot makes me want to write more plot :D It's a never ending cycle of MORE PLOT. And it's good that you'll nag. I NEED NAGGERS. MOREEE NAGGING. No more sitting and staring at my word doc and deleting passages instead of writing more...

♥ for squeeful reviews!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Aderyn 

19th May 2011:
Gina! I meant to leave a review a long time ago but I didn't.

Anyways, this story is great, really! You just keep the humor, and the plot coming. And there is a plot, which is good because humor stories sometimes can lose a plot.

Anyways, I think that Fred/Anjali is quite a strange pairing (if it is one at all). But I have to wonder about Anjali, is she just like she is all the time, or does she have some tragic past backstory/a softer side? Her and Scorpius's relation ship amuses me as well.

I actually felt a little bit bad for Rose. How long has she know that Colin is a squib? If she's known for a while, why did she suddenly break down?

Also, possibly my favorite line "PotterPuff" Poor Albus! He's too sweet for his own good.

Anyways, you're the best Gina! And keep on writing. I absolutely insist upon it!

Author's Response: HEY! :D

There is definitely a plot! Plotty me 8D I can't live without a plot.

Bahah, all the pairings are quite strange in Capers. Anjali is a lot more than she is on the surface -- everyone is, really. I'm quite deliberate in showing them slowly; there's no fun in revealing it all at once, although I hope it isn't too slow. I will say that there is a past to at least three characters that is very important; I'm not one for overwrought tragedy or playing victims, so it's not anything like that, but there are... things :)

Rose just needs to outgrow her crazy xD She's one of those girls who tries desperately too hard to fit in and be popular when she simply rubs off as trying too hard. She's always known that he was a squib; she just never said anything about it. She's just so happy that she found a boy that likes her. The pressure of keeping it all in and secret, and the feeling that she might lose Colin if she doesn't try harder to understand Muggle lifestyle, that's really what's weighing on her mind. Mind you, it might not be that she needs to feel so panicked, but -she- feels like she needs to panic. It's in her blood, sadly xD

I've got many a compliment for the Potterpuff name! I might bring in a cheering squad of Potterpuff girls yet ;D

I'm hoping to update soon! ^__^ thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Christine_Nighting 

12th May 2011:
I'm definitely favouriting this story. Interesting plot line, definitely something new. I love it. I love the depth you've given to each of the characters and how you've interpretted them. Well done!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! :) I love all my characters to bits, as maniacal as they can be.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>