Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anon 

25th March 2016:
I've been reading this all in one sitting, and I just love this whole story, it's so hilarious - i was gonna put in my review at the end, all gushing and whatnot, but this chapter was the best. Tarquin's illegitimate son was so hilarious i had to drop everything and just laugh. I still laugh just thinking about that scene. That was awesome.

 Report Review

Review #2, by noname 

26th December 2012:
This is an awesome story. I can't stop reading it, which is why I'm awake at one in the morning.

Author's Response: it was mostly written at one in the morning, so I'm glad to hear you're carrying on the tradition ;D ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fawkes394 

25th December 2012:
I decided to pass your fanfic to my kindle so that I could read it over my grandmother's (I had this Christmas dinner-meeting we have EVERY year) an you saved me from six hours of utter boredom. I have been having so much fun reading your story up to now, I couldn't stop laughing while I read. I am positive my cousin thinks I'm going crazy, because every time she entered the room where I was reading I was either grinning stupidly, laughing or making weird faces not to laugh.
I'm so glad you posted this story and so glad I find it, because I think I've never laughed so much reading a fanfic. Your creativeness really impresses me, I had never pictured non-muggles attending to an art school, specially not Scorpius Malfoy, and I love your characters and all the extravagant things they do. : )

Author's Response: ooh, wow, glad to hear it! :D ah, happens to me all the time when I'm reading fanfiction - it gets hard to explain to people...

thank you so much and I'm so happy you enjoyed it ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by spreaddapoo 

8th November 2012:
Hello again! Oh... I never could imagine Lucy with the Obscure One. I'm sure he's a charmer from every other unbiased perspective, but the Obscure Hipster vibe is really off-putting. :D
I'm getting rather tense and anxious about Operation Hippogriff! I mean, it's so difficult examining how good Scorpius and Rose would ship together, because I guess all I can really determine it from are fragments of an already broken relationship; so far, everything in the cosmos points to a "F*** no!" but at the same time... There has to be a reason why they're both cut up about the whole business, right?
You've got me fantabulously hooked... I NEED TO KNOW!

Author's Response: aloha!

come on, Lucy/Obscure Henry is /totally/ the endgame ship. (fnarr no chance)

there are reasons for their existence as a pairing! I am writing a prequel to this (which is kind of abandoned now, I guess, because I don't know what to do with it) which tries to explain why they became a couple, but it's not the best of fics and so I will attempt to explain it to you in the most basic of ways here:

Scorpius is a bit lame. He's also never had a girlfriend. Rose is also a bit lame and very single, and some mutual friends put two and two together. But then Scorpius and Rose gallop off and take things their own way, with a few secretive and awkward meetups in places like the Library which have a 'seriously we're just friends' vibe. But then Rose saves Scorpius from a feral house elf (long story) and writes a history of magic essay that daringly does not blame his parents for everything and he falls in love with her. Most of their relationship is her bossing him around and trying to make him into a better person and he follows her around like a little puppy, convinced that she's the only person around who cares about him.

And then he decides he wants to be an artist. And then he has his first taste of binge drinking right before his Potions exam. And then he sits his Potions exam with alcohol poisoning and a broken arm. And then he only just scrapes his way onto the further education Law course Rose wants him to take with her, and then he realises that he'd actually agreed to move in with her and everything and kind of goes 'oh my god' and runs away.

And then he spends the rest of this story feeling sorry for himself about it.

phew, that was long! thanks for reviewing ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by marissa lily potter 

29th July 2012:
Rose is absolutely mad but it seems to work for her. I love Lucy! She's so awesome. Honestly, I don't think I've met a funnier character. Her & Scorpius just... Click! :) Loved this chapter, especially the part about Tarquin's illegitimate son. Where do you come up with this awesomeness?

-Marissa

Author's Response: I have no idea what bits of my brain I pulled this chapter from, but evidently people like it, haha! aww, glad you like lucy~ thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by HufflepuffAlex157 

26th February 2012:
I love how you have a picture of Johnny Flynn at the top of this chapter- his music is great! I love the plot too, it's really different from things I've read before, which makes a nice change :) this is just a guess, but do you read Louise Rennison books too? I've noticed the word 'brillopads' dotted around hehe :D I also think it's great that you keep going back and editing stuff e.g. spelling and grammar- I've not noticed any mistakes so far, which is a good sign :D I'll definitely check out any other stuff you've done, this is great! (sorry this is such a long review! :S)

Author's Response: Johnny Flynn! Not only is he a fantastic musician, but he's one of the nu-folk bunch and seemed suitably hipster to cast as Obscure Henry. Ah, elementary, my dear Watson! I'm indeed an avid fan of Georgia Nicholson from back in the day. I haven't read the books for a good four years now, but I used to pretty much obsess over them and a lot of the words have entered my vocabulary. Thank you for reviewing, and I'm really glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

23rd December 2011:
Scorpius shrugged, setting the magazine aside. 'I dunno,' he said. 'I'm partial to socks with an argyle pattern.'


'Socks?' I nearly yelled. 'Socks?'


'They're an incredibly understated and useful item of clothing-'

I have a weird thing about socks so I really enjoyed that part. Laughed out loud a bit, I like fancy socks and do enjoy seeing men wear their pants a hit higher up so it reveals their ankle and their fancy socks but that's not really important.

Geez, I leave you odd reviews. Anyway, I'm wondering if this is actually a romance. I haven't actually looked at the genre, I'm too lazy for that and I like a bit of surprise with my fan fiction (I'm clearly in need of a life) but I suppose Scorpius/Lucy will end up together which I'm perfectly fine with. They're odd and she brings out the man (slightly) in him.

Author's Response: Don't we all have a weird thing about socks? heh. Argyle patterned are blates the best. And I always love me a bit of ankle on show. Phwoar.

Odd reviews are /actually/ the best. I think a lot of my responses are weird too, but, well, I don't think I was ever /not/ weird. Strictly speaking, it's romancey at the end, but 100% so-cute-you'll-barf-rainbows romance is a pretty alien genre to me, so I find it kind of hard to write romantic stuff. It's a real issue with me; my kind of genre is the kind where nobody is happy and everyone dies at the end. That does make me sound like a psycho, I'm aware.

Thanks so much for another review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by redherring 

1st November 2011:
I've only just got around to reading this story - shocking, I know (the idea of Andrew Garfield as Scorpius on a banner should have had me reading this long ago) - and I must confess I was just planning on leaving a monster review in the last chapter because I'm lazy, but omigod I couldn't leave this chapter without commenting on what I have to say is the funniest line I have read in a while -

'Call them off!' he cried. 'Call them off! I'm getting papercuts!'

That had me in absolute hysterics, just really tickled me. Obscure Henry and his Gap Yah was brilliant too.

I probably won't remember to leave another review until the final chapter (laziness... it's a curse, honestly) but I do absolutely LOVE this whole story. It's such a good idea, it's absolutely hilarious, and it's one of those stories where you find yourself really caring about all of the characters, because you feel you really get to know them. Love it!

Author's Response: Awh hey tharr!

Hee. I must admit that I do like the mental image of that - twas in my head all the way through writing this...

Pssh. Reviews. No worries. Thank you so much for reviewing, and I'm really glad you enjoyed it (and it's good to hear from you again! Your reviews are so lovely~). Thank you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by hdawg 

31st October 2011:
DO NOT FRET, MY DEAR, I DID NOT LEAVE YOU FOR TOO LONG. BEING SNEAKY IN THE LIBRARY WHILST REVIEWING IS TRYING, BUT 'STARVING ARTISTS' CAN WAIT FOR NO MAN (or librarian). RIGHT, ONWARDS WITH THE SHOW.

'He was levitating in the wardrobe.' I shall draw you a visual representation of what I think this looks like when you come back to me :'( (I miss you). But, hey, unfair! "I raised my eyebrows at the thought of the likes of Tarquin and Gwendolyn/Raven being subtle" WE CAN BE VERY SUBTLE WHEN WE LIKE. LOL, I love how I know include Tarqiun as part of me, like an accessory...

"aren't you proud of Scorpius? I'm proud of Scorpius. Scorpius makes me proud. I am very proud of Scorpius." I think Raven might be proud of Scorpius? Is that it? Or am I completely missing the point here?

And Julia, this is such a you situation: "I then turned and kung-fu kicked the common room door open. Of course, this would have worked if I hadnt missed it by an inch. AND TARQUIN IS SUCH A GENTLEMAN. I LOVE HIM EVEN MORE NOW. MARRY ME.

'FLY!' I screeched, pointing to the stairs. 'KILL!' Woah there, angry Lucy. But LOL 'You knave! You harlot!' Those insults need to come back into fashion. A task, you say? Well, why not? I'll meet you underneath the canopy of the trees when the stars are brighter than Scorpius' hair...

OH TOUCHE, TARQUIN, TOUCHE: "That was more than a word," Tarquin said. "Or did you converse non-verbally?" He is so smarmy. I love it. Ohmygosh, those boys with the traffic cone? Totally what we're going to do on our holiday next year. I can see it now...Obscure Henry better be there too, eh eh ;)

Ooooh, tetchy Rose. 'Tea?' she demanded. It came out as more of a threat than a request. I'd like to hear how that sounds. I imagine Voldemort's high-pitched voice coming out of a woman who is smiling serenely. Weird. And woah, woah, woah, she is mean to Lucy about the whole Scorpius-is-my-friend thing. I mean, I would never be that mean if I found out you were secretly friends with my ex-boyfriend who abandoned me on the steps of the Uni we were meant to be attending together and whom I was utterly besotted with. Never...

"when he broke his arm that time when he went to say hi to the Whomping Willow. JULIA I LOVE HIM EVEN MORE NOW. YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THAT ONE SIMPLE SENTENCE HAS DONE TO MY EMOTIONS. I LOVE YOU.

LOL LUCY, YO SO STUPID: "Hufflepuff are and always have been the best house in the world, full stop, end of story." No 'ffence. HAHA LOL, SCORPIUS GOT OWNED "She always did wear the trousers," Al said in an undertone.

"I can't just wear socks tonight!" BAD MENTAL IMAGE JULIA. Once more I repeat, no 'ffence. But that made me laugh. Good job I'm not in the library now, huh? AND OHMYGOD SHE'S WEARING HIS SHIRT. THAT'S BASICALLY A SUBTLE SEX INVITE. I'M JUST SAYING. WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO GET MARRIED?

Henry's Gap Yah I'M NOT EVEN JOKING, WE ARE THE SAME PERSON (see previous review). And Julia, I am practically crying about the whole Tarquin's secret illegitimate son, you have no idea. Can we please print that off and recite it every day? I love you.

"a basic Hogwarts template of three broomsticks, butterbeer, snog behind the broom sheds, Hufflepuff house party..." JU-LI-AH! I would never have expected that from you. Five house points from you.

LOL, the whole story with the "dramatic pause" and Scorpius thinking that was the end of the story. That bit = :)

JULIA, I love you. I think I may have said that in the past 11 reviews I have left for you only a couple of times. But seriously, I love you. BE WITH ME FOREVER.

Author's Response: HANNAH. FIC CAN WAIT FOR NO LIBRARIAN. I BET YOU'RE ON THE MEZZANINE LEVEL HUH HUH AT YOUR SPECIAL DESK?

We're never subtle pssh you know that. Especially when stalking Marty McFly on the train y'know.

Oh my god you are so missing the point she has never been proud of scorpius oh my god hannah you're so stupid you can't just ask people why they're white.

SORRY BUT HELENA HAS ALREADY STAKED HER CLAIM TO TARKERS. Fight it out between yourselves, handbags at dawn etc etc.

the stars will never be brighter than Scorpius' hair because he doesn't wash it

lol now I'm imagining Rose with no nose - OH MY WORD ON TOAST THAT RHYMES.

This story basically just = scorpius getting pwned. AND HUFFLEPUFF ARE...BLATANTLY COOL.

be with me forever. be mine. forever. with me. at my side. also:

was ist das?
das ist ein schuh.
was ist das?
das ist ein handschuh.

THAT IS ALL *flees into the night*


 Report Review

Review #10, by classicblack 

29th October 2011:
Well butter my biscuit Rose forgives Scorpius. How shocking. It seems Scorose is back on! Scorp's love of being a kicked puppy and sitting in dirty and leafy areas is quite hilarious, I must say. And I actually did watch that 'Gap Yah' video; you were right: COMIC GOLD (much like the rest of your story) Well anyway, well done on this chapter!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: heh, love that phrase - 'butter my biscuit'. Scorose is definitely on the agenda for the present moment. Also, ooh! Gap Yah! Hilarious :) glad you enjoyed it and the chapter! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

5th August 2011:
OMG - 'GAP YAH'. How awful for Lucy. So much pity and so much gladness that Scorpius was there to be her third wheel. He is - to use Lucy's words - a true luvvie. I hate saying this about Scorpius but I adoree him. The comparisons to a kicked puppy are so accurate and I want to squish him into a big puddle of hipster mush, glasses floating on top looking forlorn.

Rose scares me, though. She's an absolute psycho and whilst a fab characterisation, it's really quite worrying...I feel so sorry for poor Al. I would not want to get on that side of Rose.

Faves:
- 'Call them off!' he cried. 'Call them off! I'm getting papercuts!' - so adorably pathetic ♥
- five local lads had discovered a traffic cone and were using it as a loudspeaker to tell anyone who wanted to hear that they were pirates - oh how many times I have heard similar discourses via the medium of the traffic cone.
- 'Like an off-duty History of Magic professor with a staunch determination to 'get down with the kids'?'

And onwards

xx

Author's Response: GAP YAHHH. When in doubt, always bring a third wheel. You want to do an awful lot of squishing in this story, Rachel. Go an take it out on a pillow or Fab or something, hee.

Rose has quite the temper.

Thank you for another lovely review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by gingersnape 

3rd July 2011:
Hehe,oh man that was the best excuse to get out of a date I've read in... probably forever. And (NERD ALERT) it reminded me a lot of Tarquin the Proud (last king of Rome? Did I get his "of" thingey right? Not sure) who had the daughter or something... her name might have been Lucretia? I remember almost nothing of this story, but it reminded me of that! And horses don't have arms, in case you haven't been informed by now. :P
Annie

Author's Response: Tarquin the proud? Ooh, that was, er, totally Tarquin in a past life. Yeah, he's, like, a reincarnated roman emperor. Um. Haha, I picked the name Tarquin because it's the slang/nickname sort of word we made up for pretentious hipster boys - we'll just go hang out in town and be all, 'oh, there goes a tarquin.' Somehow, that's so appropriate...and, yes, haha! I figured out horses don't have arms, but, you know the paranoia - blindly declaring a fact you're not even sure of and then being like erk...did i get that right? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by TallestTower 

14th June 2011:
EDDIE REDMAYNE (?) AS OBSCURE HENRY IS PERFECT. THAT POSE IS PERFECT. SA IS PERFECT. CAPSLOCK IS THE PERFECT WAY OF CONVEYING MY AWE AT THE PERFECTION OF STUFF.
Whew.

Its going to be a social commentary on society.' I'm so glad we have such fine art institues to approach such intimidating questions of the culture and society of today, and to sum it up so modestly and succintly and - may I say it - poignantly. Yes, this is the most profound thing I've ever heard. I'm going to get a tatoo of it.

So what happened with the whole Henry photo thing in the end? I thought Scorpius was being a bit suspicious when he gave Lucy the camera back. Did he do a sneaky copy or something? Those hipsters, it's easy to underestimate their slyness (it gets lost in his helplessness and general mopeyness).

So? Scorpius said. I like indie bands and arty films. And, er, some of the places I get my clothes from smell a bit funky.
OH SCORPIUS. BIG LOVE HEART.

Im partial to socks with an argyle pattern.
Now I'm definately getting a tatoo of that. Or maybe, a less painful but equally lasting tactic would be to have it embroideredreredrered. I'll get Scorp on the job.

LUCIUS (SCORP/LUCY) CODE SIGNALS. They are so cute, even when they are just being friendly and all that... baww, don't you want to grab a giant, indie, funky smelling cardigan and wrap them up in it? CUTE.

The leafy-foilage conversation was actually really lovely. The dialogue was so believeable and SCORP, I felt for him, that tragic child. The way you described it was perfect. In fact, this whole shebang is pretty vivid - I can see all the characters and their scampering about. Ahmazing!

Cannot wait for more. Literally. I'm not going to wait. I have stuff to do. But when I come back, it better be here. Are we agreed? Good? Good. -Menacing eyes-

:D

Author's Response: 'TIS LA REDMAYNE. AND HE LOOKS CONFUSED AND OBSCURE. AND CAPSLOCK IS ALWAYS THE WAY TO GO. WITHOUT CAPSLOCK WE ARE MEANINGLESS. WITHOUT CAPSLOCK WE ARE MERE MACHINES.

get that tattoo, woman. and I'll get a tattoo of piano playing cat babies on my left ankle.

scorpius can be schneaky if he wants. He's hipster, he's born with it. as soon as he got home he blogged about it on his tumblr, as well as posting those sparkler pics.

get a tattoo of a sock on your foot! it's like an inception tattoo! an argyle patterend sock...on your foot!!! OR EMROIDER IT but not on your foot, that might be more painful.

RANDOM THOUGHT: WE NEED SKYPELAND TATTOOS.

there are a lot of things I'd like to wrap lucy and scorpius in *shifty eyes*

ADORABLE SAD SCORPIUS~

you and your picking up signals. you've got mega shipper goggles going on.

IT'S HERE, HELZ. IT'S HEEERE. YOUR SHIPPING RADAR WILL BE GOING OFF THE SCALE.



 Report Review

Review #14, by Serendipityyyy 

27th May 2011:
aslfkjsdfoiwyjflkcnasodihfwrifwe :O

I adore this story. Immensely.
Your humour is brilliant, its so clever and not like, glaringly obvious but just sort of mind-catching...? Is that a thing? It is now, I guess.
Anyway it keeps me a'thinkin. I'm wonderously happy that I found this story on TGS :D:D
Keep up the wonderful, amazing ,beautiful work!!!

Author's Response: keyboard mashing? oooh, I want to join-
qwertyuiop[]sasdfghjkl;'saxcvbnm!!!
anyway. hi.
thanks so much! Haha, my sense of humour? Oh my life, in RL my humour is so bad that the awkward moment after a really bad or politically incorrect joke is called a 'julia moment'. for reals. hpff is the only place where people think I'm witty, haha. Thanks very much for taking the time to review and I'm really glad you enjoyed it ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by Daisiana 

28th April 2011:
Okay, firstly YOU KNOW THE PEOPLE WHO MADE GAP YAH? WHY ARE YOU SO GODDAMN COOL?!?!?!?!?!?
Anyways, when I saw this had a new chapter I did a little irish-jig in my seat, to my dog's shock(He's named Harry Potter, naturally.).
Obscure Henry, oh dear oh dear, I'd rather go out with Brooding Nameless Barry. By the way I have been imagining my own little sub-plot for Brooding Nameless Barry where he has this exiled lover called Anya (she's Russian), she turns up one day at the Institute, they have a giant shouting-match where it transpires that BNB left poor Anya for a slutty little cow named Jessie, which he regretted immediately but before he could get back to Anya she moved back to RUSSIA, heartbroken and dead inside, and only came back to England to find her long-lost brother, Victor (said in a Russian accent). And FINALLY she learns how to trust him and it results in a session of tonsil-tennis and a walk along the beach.
Why am I not publishing books yet? I don't know either. (Sarcasm, just in case it's not apparent, because that is POSSIBLY a contestant for Toujours Padfoot's Worst Story Ever challenge.)
I read this review someone gave you and you replied "OBVIOUS PLOT IS OBVIOUS!" and I sat in front of the computer for a good half an hour, trying to work out what this plot was. I still don't know. Am I stupid?
Yes.
Okay, I have an INKLING though, but I dont want to go on to that inkling if its a completely stupid and crappy inkling :S
I love Tarquin, he's just so ridiculously lax, "social commentary; on society." oh dear oh lord.
"Don't menfolk like spontaneity?" I am NEVER using the word men/boys again, I have MENFOLK.
Tarquin's illegitimate child, however, is the GREATEST on-the-spot-lie of ALL TIME! (Did I sound like Kanye West there? Awesome, let me get my bar-glasses!)
So, all in all, you are awesome, this is awesome, Lucy's awesome, Scorpius is woe-filled and self-deprecating, Tarquie is gorge as ever, Gwendolyn/Raven is angry, and LIFE IS GOOD PEEPS.
Bye, bye, bye, bye, G'bye, bye now, see you soon, okay? Are we done? Yeah? Is she gone? Thank GOD, my fingers are killing me, I can't type this much in five minutes, it's not good for me.

Author's Response: Er, not personally, but I know of them, ahha! The video is basically a complete legend at my school. Everyone quotes it. And then I totally just chundered everywha.

Your dog is called Harry Potter? ♥ that's awesome!

*reads story about Brooding Nameless Barry who shall henceforth be known as BNB*
OH MY DAYS I LOVE YOU. My backstory was so lame, it was something like he had a penchant for tripping over rakes in his childhood, then some wibbly psychoanalysis stuff happened and, ta-dah! brooding. But I like your explanation better. BUT BARRY CAN'T HAVE A HAPPY ENDING.
but i love that. Seriously. He is just the type for a tragicly tragic love story with a russian girl. If you do write that, I'll be all over it.

BUT OBVIOUS PLOT IS OBVIOUS ;A;
to me anyway.
I suppose if you follow my little trail of internet breadcrumbs you would probably work it out. But they're kind of everywhere. I'm actually really intrigued to know what people think is going to happen, especially to the minor characters. I can drop a major hint in the form of 'there is a sequel in the works' so at least you know for a fact that everyone doesn't die in a huge fireball at the end or anything.

MENFOLK IS A BEAUTIFUL WORD ♥

thank you for the review! BNB's backstory tickled me somewhat (not good when you're trying to drink tea and eat custard creams. Er, one after the other. Tea-soaked custard creams are a bit meh). I hope you like the preceding chapters and the obviously obvious plot of obviousnosity.
(maybe it wasn't that obvious after all)

so long! farewell! auf wiedersehen! goodbye! adieu, to yeh, and yeh and yeh and yeh.


 Report Review

Review #16, by fuzzylogic 

28th April 2011:
:O YOUR CHAPTER IMAGES ARE GORGEOUS! Who made them?

Ahem. Graphic drooling is OVER.

Awesome chapter. Hilarious :) You are such a great writer.

Author's Response: er, me (: I'm on TDA. I meant to make them for ages, I mean, what sort of a next-gen story is this without chapter images? But I just kind of kept putting it off. Until now. Yaay. Thanks for drooling over them :')

thank you very much! glad you liked it (:


 Report Review

Review #17, by Snapdragons 

27th April 2011:
-snickers- I was laughing for most of this chapter, actually. It made for really attractive and ladylike snorts. Also, it made my eyes tear up a tad. (they're sort of reddish now, which is also really attractive) So I consider this a most successful chapter.

I doubt I'll ever get tired of hearing about these characters. Rose is absolutely batty and controlling, Al is a touch on the wimpy side (when it comes to Rose, at least), Lucy is ridiculously hilarious, Obscure Henry is so perfectly obscure... and, well, I think Scorp is best summed up with this: "It was the best impersonation of a kicked puppy left out in the rain I'd seen him do in all the time I'd known him. And, I tell you, it broke my heart a little bit. Just a tad. "

Basically - Scorp as a third wheel was perfect. Who doesn't have a person in place as a last ditch escape route? :P "Hammier than an all-you-can-eat all-pork buffet" for sure and absolutely brilliant.

Also... feel slightly sorry for Scorp for attempting to get back with Rose. She's mildly terrifying. (scratch out the mildly, actually.)

There were more witty and hilarious lines than I could count. Never fails to make my day! Excellent job! :)

Author's Response: yay! er, sorry for giving you teary eyes, but I do take it as a compliment that you did laugh :')
Rose is just...Rose. She just shouts in my head. Rawring all the time. Scorpius is very fun to write ;D
Heehee! Everyone needs a third wheel.
Yes, even I don't really know why Scorpius would want to get back with Rose ever in his life, which is a bit of a fail seeing as I'm writing this. Hopefully...it'll work out. In the end.
Ooh, thank you very much! Glad you liked it (:


 Report Review

Review #18, by heart4siriusblack 

26th April 2011:
OHMYGAH I love this story to the moon and back :D And I just watched Gap Yah and I almost died laughing! I have a friend who's exactly like that and we tease him to no end about his hipster lifestyle that he enjoys so much :) Anyway, great chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks! And yeah, gap yah is a completely legend. I'm forever quoting it to my friends. Just the hipster culture in general, really, such amusement. Glad you liked it! Er, I have no idea when the next one will be out :S hopefully soon!
thanks for reviewing (:


 Report Review

Review #19, by RavenclawBeater 

26th April 2011:
OBSCURE! I LOVE THAT LITTLE CHILD.

I haven't any idea why. Yeah, but I can't believe you said that! His talk reminded me about this one time on my gap year! I was in Africa, and I saw this woman with malaria, and she looked at me with this vacant stare, but with a sense of endearing hope as if to say, you know, despite our differences, you and I are one with the spirits. Yeah, and then I just chundered everywhere! Like EVERYWHERE.

..10/10 :)

(Anyway, I loved this chapter, and gap yah! Rose is scary. Indeed. And I had no idea Horses didn't have arms. OH WELL!)

Author's Response: Glad you like him! He's an interesting deviation to write. Oh, yeah, I went to perah. Perah? Perah? Perah? PERU!

and then i totally chundered everywha.

Rose is frightening indeed. And horses may have arms, I don't know. I'm not a horse expert. So they might do. Or they might not. Idk. I am suitably vague.

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Insert_Witty_Comment_Here 

26th April 2011:
HORSES DON'T HAVE ARMS!

it's little irrelevant recurring jokes like that which turn a story from good to wonderful. And this is nothing if not a wonderful story :D

Once again, I ADORE Scorpius, I just want to give him a big hug and make him a cup of tea :D

And Obscure Henry! What a bloke. Definitely an Art School type.

10/10

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Recurring jokes/running gags are the best. They kind of save your bacon. 'Argh, I don't know how to finish off this bit of dialogue! I know, I'll just stick a running gag in! Rounds it off nicely.'

I don't even know where horses don't have arms came from. Horses probably do have arms now. I don't even know. Four legs? Or do they call the front ones arms? I really have no idea. I'm not really down with the horses. They won't welcome me into their brethren. Maybe it's because I have arms.
I'm tempted to backspace that whole little rambly paragraph of shame, but...

I'm pretty chuffed that everyone likes Scorpius. He's very fun to write. I just put on the smiths and some tight trousers, channel my inner mope and see what happens.

Ooh yes obscure henry. Sadly, I know many of them. Except they're not called Henry. And I'm related to some of them.

Thanks for the lovely review! As for updates, oh dear, I don't even known when the next chapter will be out. Ironically, my own art course has kind of eaten me. But it should be this side of the year 3000 anyway ;D


 Report Review

Review #21, by PetrificusTotalus 

26th April 2011:
Well I did write a really long review, but then my computer ate it and then refused to give it back. I'm not sure how this happened but i can tell you that I festered in blind rage for a quite some time. So I'll just some this up briefly.
Leviatating wardrobe=hilarious
Mr Holstone's flying biscuits=EPIC
Lucy's embarrassing door moment=me dying of laughter
THIS CHAPTER=INSANELY GOOD
Your story=most orginal fic on site
:D
love

Author's Response: I swear computers have some sort of conspiracy going against hpff reviewers. They always eat reviews. It's like: innocent reviewer-'wow, I just typed a three thousand word review! now to submit it!' computer-'OMNOMNOMNOM YOUR REVIEW'
and, er, that's it.

Ooh thank you! That is high praise indeed ;D Really glad you enjoyed it, and hopefully the unfolding story of operation hippogriff will provide much more in the way of laughter :D

thanks!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Giola 

26th April 2011:
Aw, poor 'kicked-puppy-in-the-rain' Scorpius.
Quite a hilarious chapter all round, what with the failed date, Rose (she cracks me up), the flying origami bird photographs, the Dean chucking biscuits around...funny :)

Rose I especially like, she's so.original. She's more than just a character, she's a personality. Actually, they all are, in their ways. They take everything to the extremes (but not to anti-Mary-Sue-ism extremes) and make it hilarious.

I think Scorp has to be my favourite, I have an image of him with puppy dog eyes and a pout everytime he has the kicked puppy look. With a nice lock of blonde hair flipping over his eyes, and his shoulders hunched. It's quite a detailed picture.

One typo:
She sounds pretty keen about everything. About you, in fact. I think shes put it all behind her, which I suppose its *should be is* hard when you have such a volcanic temper.

Amazing chapter, and you study music?? (I'm at uni studying music :D). I appreciated the chords (though isn't a D major suspended fourth just called a d suspended fourth? Spose the latter sounds more impressive).

And reading about Lenin, I take it you're studying the Russian Revolution? I did that last year :)

Anyway, good luck with the revising etc. etc.

-Julia

Author's Response: Ahha, thank you! Well, it was a while in the writing, so I'm glad it turned out funny. I basically think about these chapters so much that any jokes just seem blindingly stupid to me and by the time I submit it for validation it all seems very daft. I spend too much time with my own humour obviously.

Rose is...Rose is...insane. I think originally everything she said was in capitals. But then that kind of failed. But in my mind she looks very cross and shouts a lot. Scorpius is good fun to write, but, actually, out of them all, I love writing Gwendoraven and Tarquin. It's like an excuse to put in meaningless chatter and puns.

ARGH A TYPO D: I would edit, but...I just edited every other chapter of this story, and, you know, I think twelve submissions to the queue in one week would be a bit extreme.

I do study music! Harmony was never my strong point ;)

And yes, I am studying the Russian Revolution & I've got a biography of Lenin I'm getting through. Did you know that, as a child, he had an abnormally large head for his age and, as a consequence, when he tried to walk, fell over a lot and hit his head? This made him an ill-tempered and badly behaved young child and consequently quite an angry young man. Fascinating stuff. I'm totally going to ace my exam by saying 'Oh, that revolution? Well, it's all because Lenin had a big head.'

I digress.

Thanks for the review! And, ahha, thanks for the luck, I'll need it (:


 Report Review

Review #23, by justonemorefic 

26th April 2011:
EEE. OBSCURE HENRY CHAPPIE IMAGE. SO ADORB.

Its going to be a social commentary on society.' BAHAHA, THIS IS SO EARLY HIGH SCHOOL ENGLISH. I remember those days.

I know, alright, well be as bleeding obvious as we usually are. Teehee. Oh Tarquin/JGL,

In a moment of rage, I then turned and kung-fu kicked the common room door open. Of course, this would have worked if I hadnt missed it by an inch. I imagine all these shiny sound effects WHAM BAM BIFF BAM then the silence of fail.

cough. Brooding Barry the barn owl.

FLY! I screeched, pointing to the stairs. KILL! THE IMAGE. LUCY HOPPING LIKE A LAME CRANE. ORIGAMI ARMY. GLORIOUS.

BAWW HENRY. -patpatpat-

Tarquin and Gwendolyn/Raven were still waggling their eyebrows like a pair of demented eyebrow-waggling twins. A pair of bad idea bears, them two. I approve. I also ship.

Teehee, Al and Lucy doing a doorbell fight. MERLIN, JUST RING IT. (okay, I can't get over Colin Morgan = Albus. There are too many pun possibilities)


Tea? she demanded. It came out as more of a threat than a request. Gigglegiggle.

OH MY LORD ROSE IS CRAY CRAY. HOLY RINGLEWARD ON A SNICKERDOODLE.

I ended up having much the same conversation with Scorpius later, only with a lot less of the rage and biscuits, and a lot more leafy foliage. Ill get onto that later. WAIT WHAT, NO GET TO IT NOW. GET TO IT NOW.

SNICKER at clothes conversation.

Aw Henry. You're a pretentious gap yah hipster. It's okay. You're still adorable when you're not talking.

SCHEMING I SEE. PLOTTINESS.

♥ as always. 100th review! 8D ( My beta friend threatened to take this away from me D: )

Author's Response: 100TH REVIEW, IT HAD TO BE YOU.

*quiet voice* i might have accidentally told my art teacher i was doing a social commentary on society once.

THE SILENCE OF FAIL~

I like those sound effects. Maybe some of the old-school batman ones, like SNORK, BWARK, TREUNNG or whatever they used to stick in comic books to that effect.

brooding barry the barn owl? I APPROVE. MUCH. ♥ (by the way, I wrote down the full plot for the artists sequel yesterday and, and...there's a scottish Barry. Already. If there's one thing to be sure of in the sequel, it's a Barry mark two.)

YOU SAY CRAY CRAY TOO omg I thought it was just my weird friends who abbreviate everything. It makes me think of crayfish.

>HOLY RINGLEWARD ON A SNICKERDOODLE.
I WANT TO EMBROIDER THIS ONTO A DOILY AND HANG IT ON MY WALL.

PLOT ARRIVES TO THE PARTY FASHIONABLY LATE AND WEARING QUESTIONABLE FANCY DRESS, ALSO BEARING STRANGE SNACKS AS A GIFT~

happy review centenary! have a biscuit to celebrate. Or if you really want to celebrate it, have a hundred. ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review