Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

18th October 2013:
At first I was angry with Sirius for doing something so stupid (in my head he will always be with Mary now no matter what) but he made up for it in my opinion by admitting that he needed Lily when Mary was gone.

It's funny because Sirius seems to be the first person to find out alt of secres these days.

And I had a suspicion that this was why Marlene wasn't in shook anymore but I thought it was really far fetched so I just pushed it to the back of my mind and dismissed the whole idea of Marlene being pregnant.

 Report Review

Review #2, by M 

30th June 2013:
Poor James. That has to suck. Very good! I've always said that Snape was an odd case. Bravo! It was one of your better chapters! Fanfiction is kind of ...odd, I agree.

Author's Response: Aye, gotta suck, man. I'm glad that you liked this chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Me 

29th June 2013:
I've read a couple of chapters so far and I haven't reviewed and I felt like I should so - here it is :) It's a really good story and my heart just breaks when Sirius cries, but I really wish you put more of Johnny in, so we could see how he was doing and also for the seventh year Gryfindors (especially Sirius) to look out for him, because he's Mary's younger brother and all.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Amber 

20th December 2012:
Really enjoying reading this i loved the first one and i was so sad it ended, i only just realised you'd put up a sequel thanks for this! :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Paige_Weasley 

19th October 2012:
OKAY, do they have to be so perfect? Those last 5 paragraph thingys just made me smile :D

Author's Response: Hehe, I think it's a Jily thing that just screeaammms perfection :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
Good chapter. They need to turn Snape in. I am really enjoying this, it's good angst, but no weeping.
MNF

Author's Response: Hehe! Yes! A good balance of angst without tears. I can handle that :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Giselle 

1st March 2012:
Can we just talk about this: And I hate this stupid skirt,

I like it, James said, making a point of looking at the skirt. And my legs.


DAMN!

seriously you catch the right moments for everything. Seriously, just small things like him wrapping his hand around her waist, holding her hand, anything it sends jolts through me. HOPELESS ROMANTIC OVER HERE. Every single word you write is perfect, and I'm so completely jealous of your talent. I cried at Sirius crying. unlike lily I find it attractive for a man to cry and that scene was heartbreaking. I really wish Mary didn't have to die! they were perfect I loved them.

Author's Response: AWWH LITTLE LILY.

My best friend on the forum's username is called Hopeless Romanitc, so I really enjoyed you saying that. Lol, so I'm a sad person. I find men crying attractive, so it's not only you - but Lily's just like WHHAUUTT. WHUTS HAPPENING.

Thank you for these lovely reviews!

AC


 Report Review

Review #8, by angelicdemon1209 

21st February 2012:
I would never hate Sirius.. I hadn't thought you would continue with the seventh year, but at least, you wrote in Lily's POV.. I wouldn't have been able to handle Sirius's pain.. I would have been sobbing throughout.. Poor baby.. :(

Author's Response: I don't think I would have been able to write it in Sirius POV if I'm honest. Anyway, Lily's got more stuff to say at the point in time.

BUT poor Sirius :(


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen 

19th January 2012:
Have been re-reading the old chapters before starting on the ones that I hadn't read... There seem to be an awful lot of new ones that you have snuck in without me noticing! lol

I know you wrote this author's note ages ago & probably don't feel like this any more, but I wanted to let you know that re-reading your stories is like rediscovering chocolate.

I get totally lost in your fictional worlds - in pretty much every story that you have. Love love love this story... Now for more chapters...

Author's Response: Hey there Jen! I'm really enjoying all these reviews from you :D

Ahha that made me smile a lot ^ so thank you very very very much. Reviews like this make my day :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by clumsydolphin 

9th January 2012:
Hang in there girl! I am a very intelligent, well educated, survivor woman. I was talking at a book club function about your stories on here. What I was saying is that obviously idk who you are, just ur pen name here, but one day you will be a famous author, that I would bet on it. So keep at it, your amazing!

Author's Response: YOU'RE THE CUTEST PERSON EVER. Sorry, I just totally squeed and read this out loud to my friend and thank you so so so much. I really appreciate all reviews, but this one is just... gah. THank you. Hopefully I won't let you lose your money :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by classicblack 

10th September 2011:
My gosh I actually LOVE the Sirius-Lily conversations. And Snape's clearly been brainwashed by the way, although it's becoming increasingly difficult to believe he loves her (even though we all know he does).
Another brilliant chapter. I'm actually staying up really late to finish all the chapters currently published.
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: Hehe, I love Sirius and Lily talking so much it actually hurts. They have such a complicate relationship because they love each other and care about each other but don't like each other in the slightest. Ahha.

I'm glad you're enjoying it! :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #12, by doglover 

23rd August 2011:
james and lily need to get together for real already!

Author's Response: OH MAYBE ONE DAY :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Manga_girl 

12th June 2011:
I love this story, its so amazing, 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much Emma! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Boo101 

14th May 2011:
Omg, please dont stop! This is such an amazing story, and noones bored, it rocks! Love it so much andi just cant wait for james and lily to officially beogether. Please dont stop. Ill sign a petition, i really will :-P xx

Author's Response: Thank you Boo101! So glad that you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by star11rox 

11th May 2011:
It's really good- I just miss Mary :(

Author's Response: I miss her too :(

 Report Review

Review #16, by Simone 

1st May 2011:
Wow this is EPIC i've read the first one and now this one, please carry on writing it's amazing! :D

Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying it! There's lots more up and available now - hope you're still liking it! :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jaded94 

25th April 2011:
Awww i love the relationship between Lily and James and the friendship between Her and Sirius I cant wait for more of this to come! x

 Report Review

Review #18, by callie 

24th April 2011:
Hi! I just wanted to say that although you are not happy with fanfiction, I think your story/sequel is great so far! A little depressing, but so was Mary's story, which was great as well!

Author's Response: Awh, hey there Callie! I think I was just feeling a bit down about the end of TAOB as I'm very much very happy with this story and fanfiction and general at the moment (speaking from a year in the future, mind). But thanks for such a nice review!

AC


 Report Review

Review #19, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

24th April 2011:
You just made me cry for Mary. I thought everyone was over her, then BAM, they're crying about her again, and me along with them. AMAZING. You are the best author I've read when it comes to putting emotions in. Just, wow. That's really all I can say. I went from laughing, to aaawwwing when Lily and James were talking to crying when they were locked in the broom closet to laughing again to being fuming mad when Snape showed up (the cruciatus curse! I would yell at him, but then I'd have to use non 12+ language!). So really, just amazing. And don't you ever feel that this story is unloved. I will kiss my computer screen if that makes you feel better. Just, really, amazing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LainaLuvSev9 

23rd April 2011:
I really liked this chapter. I love when Sirius shows his vurnability, it's so cute and sad. Please do more chapters like that! I also really like how Snape still cares about Lily. Please please please update soon! P.S, this is just a random idea but maybe you could do something like Lily and James start going out and Sirius gets really upset? Idk, I'm weird :) Thank you so much!!
~Love you lots,
Alaina

 Report Review

Review #21, by girly1393 

22nd April 2011:
I think the irony in Sirius and Lily getting stuck in a broom cupboard together is amazing.

You said you're feeling down on your story, but I'm saying it's great. Just keep pushing forward, and if you can't find a balance again, then you attack it like hell with a red pen.

I really do love it.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

22nd April 2011:
First off, I would just like to say that your story is amazing, creative, well-written, funny, touching, riveting. the list goes on! Please don't doubt how loved it is *throwing love confetti*! Anyway, back to the chapter. Aww, Lily and James are too cute! Poor, poor Sirius, having to deal with seeing them happy and he seems so broken! Aaah, and WHY did he sleep with that Muggle? Lily really needs to tell everyone else about her dad! Snape is HORRIBLE. Can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Applelover 

22nd April 2011:
I love your stories!
I really liked the Art of Breathing, but when you said that you would do a sequel I was like meh..
But this is amazing! I love Lily and all you characters!
Keep updating!

Author's Response: Awh, really glad you like it thanks! I love Lily too so it's really exciting that I'm not the only one :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #24, by Alesya 

22nd April 2011:
I've read every.single.chapter of your last story and this one. needless to say you're amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you very very very very much Alesya :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by explosion 

21st April 2011:
Loved this chapter, love this story, love lily, love james.

I normally hate James/Lily stories because I find them so utterly cliche but this one is so unique and I find so amazingly written and everything.

I hope you don't think this story's unloved because I love it so so much and look forward to every update!:)

-Rebecca

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>