Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

19th January 2014:
Aw! Scorpius gave Rose roses! And then threw them away! That's so sad! I actually feel really bad for him now, the poor guy! UNLESS...wait for it...was Molly perhaps the one to throw them away?

Hmm. I don't know, but it's a theory!

Eugh, I don't like Victoire. And I'm not sure if I don't like her because this story is from Rose's point of view and Rose has a very low opinion of her, or just because she seems to be a rude, insulting person who is all too perfect. I hate perfect people!

Okay, this sounds really weird, but even though Rose's job seems very boring, it also seems kinda nice, too! It would be quite relaxing, working at a bookshop, alphabetising and eating tea and biscuits. Better than working in a poky office, anyway.

Great chapter!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

16th July 2012:
:O Why's he sorry? What happened between Sunday and Wednesday? Am I missing something or is it something that will come up again? *Sam is confused*

Anyway, I don't like Victoire. Teddy should not be with her. He should be with Rose. I'll cry if they don't end up together. I will. :P

But that's not the point. Despite not liking her, I'm loving the differences between them. I really shows (to me, anyway) that family can be different and that not everyone has the same tastes, likes each other. I love this line: "Well, you know what they say about family: you love them but you don't have to like them."

Awesome.

I hope Molly's not changing to the dark side. I'm already waiting for Teddy to leave there... :P

Sam.

Author's Response: He's sorry for the weird kiss. :P

You won't be wanting them to end up together, I PROMISE. Muaha.

Thank you so much :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 

17th January 2012:
Oh poor scorp 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Poor Scorp indeed! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AC_rules 

25th September 2011:
Well, Scorpius really is getting weirded with this throwing presents away before giving them to her lark and I must admit I don't like Victorie very much - although I don't think I'm supposed to be overly fond of her.

Rose's life really is hillarious especially because she never actually does anything and things just seem to happen, or don't seem to happen as the case may be. Thanks for another awesome chapter :)

-Ac

Author's Response: Haha, no you're not supposed to be fond of Victoire, but that's just because we're seeing her from Rose's PoV. She's probably fine otherwise.

Thank you for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix_Flames 

10th August 2011:
Awe! A brilliant chapter.

I loved the friendship bonding with Molly and Rose. They really connect. The way you write them is wonderful; they clash perfectly and just mold like friendships are supposed to. And their personalities are both perfect for each other.

Ah, and the letter from Scorpius. He's sorry for what? Kissing her? The reasons why he kissed her? Ah, I'm so curious, and as of this point, I can't figure out who the main relationship will be or who she will end up with. Bet it's Scorpius though. ;) And this is such a different take on Scorose. Normally it's the relationship just dealing with the clashing of houses, but here, that issue is already past and it's completely original.

Great job, Marina. I'm in love! :)

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: thank you so much my lovely! I hope you continue to enjoy :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

8th August 2011:
Aw Scorpius. How does she think he's creepy? Sure he's a bit quirky but has Rose ever listened to her own thoughts? No. She's just as bad as he is. They're made for each other and I swear Molly has something up her sleeve. I snorted when Rose offered to buy her lunch instead of you know saying something supportive she said 'you must be hungry.' Just like her Father. Hahaha.

Author's Response: Oh he is creepy though! I mean, yeah, sometimes you could maybe think he's a bit weird but at other times he's awful. Yeah, Rose is pretty weird too, but I think she's too shy to do anything uber creepy. Scorpius seems to lack all dignity/fear. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by emilysoxo 

12th May 2011:
aw poor thing.
i like your elevated use of vocabulary and id like to see how this pans out.
however, i would suggest that you add a bit more plot to your chapters. because her character is rather morose, the chapter itself needs to add a bit of excitement?
or atleast every once in a while, something good has to happen!
haha well not really. this story is lovely at is. update quickly
cheers

Author's Response: thank you so much for the feedback, I really value it. I do often wonder whether I pace my chapters too slow, so I'm glad you brought that up. I'll try and liven the next ones up for you. thanks so much for the review and I hope you continue to enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

26th April 2011:
Aww Scorpiusss ♥
Wait, no. I don't mean that. Not really. He's still a creeper but a sweet creeper. Like the one who lived next door to me in first year.

Love stressed Molly. Love Victoire ( ;) ) but love Rose the most.

Pathetic review...but maybe you'll reply? :P

LOVE YOU

xx

Author's Response: oh look, what is this? this is a REPLY!! :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarrietHopkirk 

25th April 2011:
Aaw! I kinda love Scorpius but obvo don't like Victoire. Update soon!

Author's Response: hahaha thanks Hattie!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MajiKat 

18th April 2011:
this was great marina. i love that she actually felt the tiniest bit guilty that she had hurt scorpius' feelings. he is creepy, he is a stalker, but he is kind of sweet and i think he really does sincerely like her. otherwise, he'd be back, up to his usual tricks.

boris makes me laugh. he's like the strange family member you don't really want to talk to but have to.

and molly. is she up to something? why would she invite victoire over to talk about clothes? somehow, i think that is a ploy. there is something fishy but i can't put my finger on it.

and did scorpius really throw the flowers out? i like to think someone else did, because i don't want to see him lose his nerve NOW, after everything.

i don't know. im conflicted and confused and i don't like victoire. i think vic knows rose is in love with teddy as well...

i could be completely wrong - probably am - but this chapter has left me thinking and narrowing my eyes suspiciously...

loved it!!
Kate xx

Author's Response: thank you so much, Kate! I love your reactions to the characters, it makes me feel like I'm doing something right because you have opinions on them :D

In my head, Scorpius is just massively misunderstood. Obviously he's still really weird and really creepy, but his intentions are good deep down. He just wants to get closer to Rose, someone he thinks is normal.

Molly is pretty cunning, and she's always up to something. That's all I'll say ;)

Now that's a thought - I've written is with the intention that Scorpius did throw them away. He got to the door, ready to give the flowers to Rose but then chickened out at the last minute. There's a bit of a barrier between them now that he realises she likes someone else. So there's no malicious person going round throwing flowers away, but it's a nice idea.

Victoire is supposed to come off like you described - Rose can't quite believe Victoire doesn't know of her feeling for Teddy so she acts like she's guilty all the time.

Thanks for the review! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #11, by Aiedail 

17th April 2011:
AWWW he (kind of) sent her flowers :3

even though he's creepy and i want to like him but i can't, especially since you wrote that dinner scene and he had potatoes in his teeth and i gagged so badly that i'm not apt to forget it anytime soon--that sort of made me go all mushy inside. if i could now only forget about the blueberry chapstick, i would be on board for wanting him and rose to get together :) and of course, you know, all the stalking. if i could forget that, too.

and he threw them away. seriously, you're doing some work on my heart strings. i was so conflicted--because ew, he's weird, but he has a heart and he was going to give her roses and then he threw them out and and and ...it's cute and confusing and i feel like i AM rose, you wrote this scene so well. my mind is fixated on the note, and what it means, and why, and scorpius, and why? and the potato teeth.

but really, this chapter was excellent. i love boris in the way that anyone loves a well-written, creepy old man, i love molly even though i think she's slightly pathetic, i feel so much like i'm in rose's head that i have suffered minor identity crises all day whilst waiting for an opportunity to come back and review, and i have come to detest victoire.

the summary was silly as i'm sure you intended; i knew it was going to be a good one. jesús and his maracas, oh dear, and the line about the puppy...well-crafted, and you drop them all like little bombs on us. i'm expecting them, but they still surprise me. like i'm a baby watching a puppet show or something--only, a very well-written puppet show with a lot more by way of dynamic and character development and plot and every other marker of a successful story.

*gasp for breath*

i feel that the flow of this chapter works well, mostly because of the pattern of craftily-placed details--the jam in the biscuit, sticking pins into the map of europe, the way that rose likes alphabetising, the kiss of doom, the way rose hates people to let her choose their tea, the lock of Teddy's hair...it's one thing to craft a plot well, but i think it's a mark of a natural writing ability to be able to so seemingly-carelessly throw in life to a story.

i hardly need to say that i'm looking forward to your next chapter eagerly--and i'm going to be, in the meantime, trying to sort out my feelings about scorpius, which i imagine is along the same lines as Rose's thoughts at the moment. at the moment that i know, anyways.

it seems almost superfluous, but to conclude, really good chapter :D

Author's Response: I am so glad you said that - I am wary of writing nice stuff about Scorpius in case people do forget about the horrible stuff too. As with anyone, he's got his good and bad sides and I hope I can show both, because it makes him more human. But as you said, the creepy stuff is pretty bad...

Your words are too kind, and very encouraging. It's lovely to know you're so invested in my plot that you got minor identity crisis :P I have to say, I struggle with that too when writing it, because I sympathise so much with Scorpius that I have to remember that Rose really doesn't like him.

thank you so much for the outstanding review :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Eirinita 

17th April 2011:
Scorpius seems sweet, but the stalking creeped me out a little. I hope it's exaggeration from Rose's side, because other than that he is a nice guy. I liked that he hasn't stopped buy the shop lately, maybe now Rose will see what she's missing. And Rose should just forget about Teddy, he's taken and seems happy enough with his choice.

More updates! :)

Author's Response: thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by marciabarcia 

17th April 2011:
Awww... I actually feel bad for stalk-- I mean Scorpius.. the poor boy... Although I did very much enjoy how much Rose was constantly hating on Victorie :P
~S

Author's Response: Haha, in the back of my mind I finished that off with "Stalkius". Much better name than Scorpius, don't you think? :P thanks so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ericajen 

17th April 2011:
Oh Scorpius. He can be so adorable. Don't you deny it, Marina. :P HE HAS HIS MOMENTS. I stand by him. Besides, I'm mad at Teddy for being wih Victoire. He has to redeem himself before I will agree to like him. Hahah.

I also don't like Victoire. She seems so rude. And I know Rose is probably a little biased, but I don't like her anyway. Heh.

Great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Haha! Yes, yes, he does have his moments. But he's still creepy, right? :P

thank you for the review, Erica!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review