Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LittleWelshGirl99 

31st May 2012:
Hi! I hope you had a great birthday, by the way :)

But, yay! Lily! I love Lily, I have to say- it seems that lots of people use Hayley WIlliams for her in chapter images and things and it's always the way I've imagined her. Awesome.

Do you know what my favourite thing about this chapter was? Having James as "the worst player in the whole history of quidditch". It's a nice change from the constant superstar quidditch playing James II's, so lots of kudos to you for that! :)

'Lily checked her dainty watch. It didn’t give me the same watch envy that Albus’ did' AHHA I'VE SPOTTED A CLUE! PIPPA LIKES ALBUS'S WATCH SO SHE IS GOING TO FALL IN LOVE WITH HIM AND MARRY HIM!

Amirite? ;D

Loved it!
-LWG

Author's Response: Thank you :) I very much did :) Thanks, Lily is one of my favourite characters! I used her because no one else fitted, because Lily is a tomboy who always looks scruffy. Thank you, James sucks at quidditch. I'm glad you liked that. AND YOU'VE FIGURED THE WHOLE STORY OUT.

DAMN.

You might as well not read the rest ;)

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx



 Report Review

Review #2, by AC_rules 

21st March 2012:
Ah, you've got such a knack for introducing characters in a way which makes them interesting. Now I really, really want to know what's up with Pippa and Cassie and Emilie. We're going to have to do about another... 12 review swaps at some point or other so I can get up to date with this. Or else, I'll just come back and read it, ahha.

Anyway, I can't wait of Pippa to learn quidditch! She's one of a kind :)

AC

Author's Response: Hey :) Thank you! I never want it to feel forced or anything like that, so I'm glad it's coming off as interesting. And haha, that is one of the mysteries in the story that we have to discover :) And I'm up for that, you're a wonderful writer, so it's always a pleasure to read something of yours. And thank you :) It'll be interesting. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elenia 

21st March 2012:
(Tag!)

Heey again! And congrats on another excellent chapter!

Yey, so much originality about the next-gen characters again! I love Lily, she's just hilarious. And James being the worst Quidditch player? That was a nice little detail, he's always this ultra-super-amazing player (yes, I know, he's excatly like that in my story) anyways, amazing work.

Pippa was her unique self again. I loved the part where she hissed at the common room full of people. And Emilie seems like an interesting character. Can't really say much more yet, but I'm suspecting she'll get a bigger role in the later chapters. Can't wait to read them!

Plot is developing again, that's always nice. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Happy writing, and I'll probably drop by soon again (x

~E

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you thought this was another excellent chapter :) That makes me really happy. Glad you thought it was original, Lily is quite simply crazy. And yes, James sucks a quidditch. Haha, it's a good thing in some stories, but I wanted to write James this way.

Thank you :) And Emilie does come into play more later in the story.

Thank you so much for the nice review, it means a lot to me! I hope you have a great day! xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

6th March 2012:
Review tag! Forgive the lateness... I was rereading the previous chapters. Slowly... Damn distractions.

Anyway, I feel kind of sad when Albus isn't here; I miss the banter between them. But I love her plans to destroy him... I don't think I've ever said this before, but he needs to be destroyed. It actually proves (to me) just how original and awesome this is; not only have you made an OC awesome, but a canon character is so different to "the norm" you could say, but still loved. In some way. Albus is awesomely evil. There's only one other story where I truly love Albus. So yay!

I can't wait to find out how Pippa's plan goes. :D

10/10!

Sam.

Author's Response: Heya :) And don't worry, I understand, I'm very easily distracted myself!

I totally get what you mean. I miss him too. Yes! I'm so glad you like the banter. And wow! I really haven't heard that before! Thank you, I'm glad you like both of the characters! I have a lot of fun writing them, and their somewhat wannable evil ways. Aw, thank you :) And I hope you like how her plan goes. Thanks so much for the wonderful review and I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by CambAngst 

26th February 2012:
Hi, there. So I'm back again for another chapter. I'm really starting to get into this.

First off, a couple of small typos:

- "But whatever, this new development is has me interested so it's best not to question it." - I think maybe you meant to say "it has me interested"

- "They've never showed it outwardly but sometimes, I know there thinking something wrong." - they're?

Aside from that, your writing was terrific as usual. You're bringing a lot of life to these characters. Pippa especially, but I also feel like I have a really clear idea of who James, Damien, Scorpius and Cassie are at this point. Al is still sort of a work in progress to me. Clearly, there's a lot more going on with him than meets the eye.

You asked specifically about Emilie, and I can't say that I came away with a really strong impression. Clearly she's had a bad falling out with Pippa and Cassie at some point in the past. Given Pippa's maniacal and sociopathic tendencies, that could be for a lot of reasons. It was interesting to read Pippa's meditation on the causes of their disaffection, but without a more reliable barometer, it's hard to judge.

So it dawned on me as I was reading this chapter that the concept of a germophobic, pure-blood witch might be a little odd. Would a pure-blood witch even know what germs are? It's no huge deal, just something that popped into my head.

I'm looking forward to the Quidditch lessons. Those should be comedy gold.

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you're liking the story! Also I've fixed the typos you've pointed out, thanks for doing that.

I'm so glad you like my writing, that means a lot to me! I'm happy you're liking the characters! Creating and writing characters has always been one of my favourite things to do with writing. I'm glad you have a clear idea of who they are and will enjoy them as they change and grow throughout the story. And you shouldn't know everything about Al, he gets more human throughout the story. He will remain a mystery for a little white yet.

Emilie too is a mystery and you will learn more about her throughout the story. Yes. You will find out what happened eventually. Yes, Pippa can't be that trusted. She accepts her past mistakes but it is also hard to get the full story.

Yes. I have a story for this! Pippa already had her obsession with cleanless and making things shiny. And Cassie made an offhand mark about germs. Pippa looked confused until Cassie explained what germs were. Cassie found her a book on it and Pippa's knowledge was expanded.

Thank you :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by accioHPFF 

14th February 2012:
Hi!

I said that I'd review that even after Secret Santa, and I gave up! But I'm in a reviewing mood, and review a lot more often. Plus, I owe you a lot of thank you's for all of your help. :)

My first thought as I read this? "I'm an idiot." Second thought? "Why on Earth did I give up with this?"

Seriously, you are just so amazing at writing, I'm hooked again.

Lily! Lily is so funny in this, a Hufflepuff who seems to say everything that crosses her mind. Also, I find the whole obsession with Damien hilarious, and how much she thinks that she knows about him.

Fred offered to give Pippa lessons? I can't wait to see how this turns out! As nobody else offered to help her, I'm assuming that she is as bad as you described.

I think how you show the characters is great; Lily's eccrentric wish to clone Damien, and Pippa's lack of understanding about cloning,

All in all, another brilliant chapter! I'll get around to chapter six soon! Thanks again! :)

Author's Response: Heya :) Thanks so much for your christmas reviews! They made my day! And aw! It was no problem! I was happy to help!

Haha! That made me laugh! I'm so glad you liked it again! It means a lot to me!

Aw! You're too kind! Thank you so much! That's made my day!

Aw! Lily! I love writing Lily! She's just so much fun to write as she doesn't have a fliter and just says anything! And yes! Damien is her 'first love'. So she's pretty obsessed.

Haha! You'll have to read the next few chapters to find out how Pippa does!

Thank you! I love creating characters! So I'm glad you're liking them.

Thanks so much for your review! It's made my day! I hope you like the rest of the chapters too! I hope you have a great day! Xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

30th December 2011:
Pippa! It's strange to hear from you! I mean you hardly talk to me ever so I'm really surprised but it's lovely! I thought you didn't like me considering I stalk your brother and everything. He's just so fit.

Stalking is a concrete reason as to not like somebody. Lily is interesting. She's the exact opposite of Pippa which I enjoyed immensley because I took the time to also picture Pippa as stalking Albus and learning what cloning means to...well, clone him.

Lily reminds me of a typical 'love' struck girl. She's a bit silly but I don't think she means any harm in what she does. It'll be funny if she actually falls for this guy and doesn't think about Damien anymore. Ah, dating and crushes! Always different, sometimes they're fun, sometimes they're weird.

I'm excited for more Fred. He too is the opposite of Pippa. You can really compare and constrast Pippa to everyone and not see any similarities, of course she is similar to Albus (or is he similar to her?). They're two dark angsty, angry clouds.

I wonder if she'll actually make the team. I'll find out soon I suppose! I have a question though, so you said you wanted to look at what makes us (or them) human. What exactly gave you the idea for the story though and why did you name your character Pippa? I see the name pop up a lot on the archives and I've just been wondering why lately. Do you go through a long process of choosing names or does it just come to you?

- Your Secret Santa.

Author's Response: Haha, yes, Lily is just a riot. She is opposite of Pippa. And haha, that would be a funny image :P Yes. She is a lot like that. Nah, she's perfectly harmless. haha, yeah, that would be funny. haha, you've summed them up perfectly :)

And I love writing Fred. Haha, yes, they are the only people similar to each other.

You never know :) The title from the forums gave me the idea :) I changed the story a little bit to fit the concept and then the story took a life of it's own. And I just pick names I like. It had to fit her bloodline, which it does and I got it from a great and terrible beauty, which is a really interesting book. I'm not so much of a thinker, I just go with it.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

11th December 2011:
Lily is a big ol creeper. I love her. So add her to the list of characters I adore so far (jeez we're only at chapter five and I have a list! How awesome are you!). I'm terribly excited to see how Pippa learns to play Quidditch. I hope she's awful. I know that sounds mean but it would be pretty hysterical! :D

Author's Response: Lily is a huge creeper, I just enjoy writing her so much. She's just obsessed and she doesn't care who knows it! Haha, I'm glad you like her, I have a soft spot for her too. Haha, she may be, she may not be ;) Haha, yes, her failing would be funny tbh, cause she hates to fail. Thanks so much for the review! I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by ariellem 

8th September 2011:
Alright Pippa is such a clean freak! It's hysterical! Cassie being one giant walking germ and then Pippa spraying her with sanetizer. Genius!

“I do make a good audience member.” I said proudly.

“Except you won’t hold any banners telling me I’m amazing. In fact no one would really know that you were a Slytherin except for the little sneer you’ve got going on and the fact that you are angry towards the world.”

And Lily, that girl is a humor atom bomb!

Author's Response: Hii! Yes! Pippa is a real clean freak. I'm so glad you liked that little part of the story! Thank you so much. And I am glad you liked those lines! And Lily! I adore Lily! She is a so funny to write and I'm glad you like her. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you like the rest of the chapters! Have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Blue Biro 

12th August 2011:
again, impossibly brilliant chapter :) im such an addict! no Al though :( must read onwards! you rock! 1 million/10!
becky

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I enjoyed writing it. Ah, no Al :( But fear not, he returns in the next chapter! I hope you enjoy the future chapters! Thanks so much for the nice review! It means a lot to me! xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anne 

14th July 2011:
Well hello! I am good thank you, how about you?
What happened with Pippa, Cassie and Emilie?
Pippa is so strange I love her! she's so rude at times, such a great little Slytherin :-D
Lily like to ramble doesn't she? and it is funny how obsessed she is with Damian, calling Pippa her future sister in law hehe.
I feel sorry for Emmett the guy just wants to stay on the Quidditch team (btw I totally had a hamster called Emmett :-D)
Oh my! Lily wants to clone Damien? he needs to run away fast!
What! what! what! James Potter terrible at Quidditch? now that is original! I have never come across a story where he isn't obsessed with Quidditch.
O Fred said he'll teach her? what is he up to?
Now that is an extremely intriging (not sure how you spell that word) preview! Who is it? can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hi lovely and I am good :)

You'll find out in future chapters. There will be hints along the way :)

Yes, she's strange and rude, but I think that justs adds to her qualities. Lily loves to ramble! Her obsession. Haha, I loved the name Emmett after I met a boy in my class called it, even though for some reason we called him Herv.

Damien likes attention too much for him to give up Lily's attention.

Haha! It just works for his character and I thought it was different. I'm glad you like that twist.

Hehe, Fred is just awesome.

Haha! I hope you enjoy the next chapter and thanks so much for the review.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by madelgranger 

30th May 2011:
haha I like Lily. Her Damien obsession is amusing. Also Pippa continues to be hilarious. nice job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like Lily, she is such a fun to write, she is just so crazy and I'm so glad you like her Damien obesssion. I thought it was something funny to add in. And I'm glad you think that Pippa keeps on being funny! That means a lot to me! Thanks so much for the nice review.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by busybusybeta 

16th May 2011:
haha, i like the chapter image of lily. =D
i also like how cassie knows that pippa is up to something, but doesn't care enough to do some digging. she just trusts that it's going to be something crazy, so she'll just let pippa get to it. lol
lily is TRULY frightening. but i like how she jumped right into pippa's plan, and just agreed to ask emmett out, even after hearing pippa's reasoning. it's not very sound is it? if emmett wanted to quit quidditch, why would pippa need lily to distract him from the tryouts? rofl.

and who is pippa talking about in the preview?! OMG.

Author's Response: Thanks! The people at the TDA are amazing :)

Haha, yes, and then she'll pick up the pieces when everything goes wrong. Cassie just knows that once Pippa gets a crazy idea, there is no way someone is changing her mind.

Lily is so fun to write! Haha, yes, Pippa as a way with Lily as she is Damien's sister and Lily thinks that Pippa's opinion will matter to Damien so she wants her to like her. And Pippa plays on that. And yes, there are flaws, but Lily is just so happy that Pippa is talking to her, she doesn't care and doesn't see the flaws.

Well, that is just a mystery ;)

Thanks for the review.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Marauders_MWPP 

3rd May 2011:
Simply Amazing chapter as usual! You have a very unique and brillient way of writing! Gosh, I with i had your tallent. Anyway I can't wait to see what you come up with next, you are a very tallented writer! Update soon! :D

Author's Response: Hello! I hope you're having a good day :) I'm so glad you liked this chapter! It so nice to hear! You're far too kind, I'm sure you're a brilliant writer. But that makes me super happy that you think that. Thanks! I'm working on chapter six, it should be out very soon :) Thanks for the amazing review, it's really put a smile on my face and made my day.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by BrightStar 

30th April 2011:
Hi! I am so sorry for taking so long to review!

EXCELLENT chapter, really a different tone emerging, more serious, bt with funny bits. the whole thing with pippas ex friend was so well done, and then there was the hilarity of stalker lily. go you!

next chapter looks really interesting, cant wait!

Author's Response: Hi lovely! Don't worry, I totally understand. School can be murder -_- I hope you're having a good day.

I'm so glad you liked this chapter. Yess, you've summed up the tone perfectly. This story has it's serious moments, along with it's silly moments, I think it's one of the reasons I enjoy writing it so much. Thanks! I'm glad you liked the parts with Emilie. (It took me so long to come up with her first name!) Haha! I'm so glad you liked Lily.

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it. It means a lot to me and I hope you update soon.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by siriuslyawesome 

28th April 2011:
So i just decided to read this story because I love Nellie and I figured I was going to love Pippa as well, I was right I love this story. Im curious about Albus's dead eyes and the nathan hate. and whats gonna happen with the charming fred when he teaches pippa to play. so many things i want to knowww

Author's Response: I'm so glad you decided to check out this story because you liked Nellie. It means a lot to me that you would. And I'm even more glad that you like this story! Hehe, Albus will is in the next chapter ;) And Nathan, hmmm, a lot of story is coming for him. Hehe! I'm actually writing that scene now, it's so much fun to write. I'll try to update soon and thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to me.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Emandem 

25th April 2011:
"She picked if off ungracefully and stuffed it all back in her mouth. I was in the presence of a proper lady." I can't even tell if she's being sarcastic or not. She might be, considering how she is about germs and all.

So, about the new characters: Lily was just like I expected her to be; crazy and a bit like Pippa (or are those the same thing?). Emilie really, really intrigued me. I wonder what happened with them. By the way, it's so cool that James can't play quidditch for his life. So unexpected.

The preview is about him, isn't it? I wasn't even aware that there was a him.

Can't wait for next chapter. I miss Albus!

Author's Response: Hello! I hope you're having a nice day! Haha, she was being sarcastic, Lily is no lady ;)

I'm so glad you liked Lily, she in such fun to write. I adore writing her crazyness. Emilie is a fun mystery that I can't wait to show everyone :D Yay! I'm so glad you liked that, I thought I would mix it up.

Oh, the mysterious, Him. There is a him. You'll understand why Pippa hasn't mentioned him earlier. He is a bit of a sore point with her.

Thanks! And I can confirm that Albus is in the next chapter ;) Thanks so much for the review! I've loved reading and answering it! Thank you so much. x


 Report Review

Review #18, by MissThomas 

24th April 2011:
Again, sorry I didn't review the last chapter.
It's just hard to stop reading!
This story is my new addiction.
It's so awesome.
I love Lily.
And Damien.
+Cassie.
I just love this!
Please update soon!
xo

Author's Response: It's fine! Don't worry about it! Haha! I'm so glad you liked this chapter and the story itself! It means a lot to me because I love writing this story. I'm so glad you like Lily, Cassie and Damien, they're all so fun to write in different ways. Thanks! I'll try to update soon, I've already started the next chapter :) Thanks for te review, it's made my day. xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by ilharrypotter 

18th April 2011:
"You’d be on your broom chilling, then a speck of dirt would hit you and you’d have a nervy breakdown."

There was the personality I felt like the last chapter was missing! Love it.

OH! A JAMES WHO SUCKS AT QUIDDITCH!? "I may just be the worst player in the whole of the history of quidditch. You don’t want tips from me. I tried getting on a broom yesterday and I fell off. Plus, I’m not really a fan."

I LOVE YOU! YOU ARE OFFICIALLY MADE OF WIN.

Okay, I'm done. I've never seen a James that didn't play Quidditch. /bows down. Yay for breaking the mold!

Oh, and one more thing - I love Lily.

Author's Response: Hello! I hope you're having a good day.

Ahh! I reread that chapter and I totally know what you meant! But thanks! I'm so glad you liked that line.

Really? I'm so glad you liked that bit. It felt boring making James a quidditch player, so I made him hate it. I mean not everyone is going to like sports. I'm so glad you liked that part of James character. I was worrried how people were going to take it, since James playing Quidditch is the norm.

And I'm so glad you like Lily, she's so fun to write :D

Thanks so much for the review! They always make my day and they're such a joy to read! Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Owlpost68 

18th April 2011:
james is not a quidditch fan, and sucks at it??? plus lily's an obsessive hufflepuff who's a naive little popular bubblehead? I'm not sure I really like those characters portrayed as that... I mean it's kinda funny, in a wow this is different kind of way, but it is kinda messing with my head. compared with some of the other characters pippa is actually one of the more sane ones because she's someone you pretty much made up, her and cassie. the others are less likely to have those kinds of personalities because they're related to people who don't have them. I guess some people can be really different from their families, but usually there's something that's the same even if they don't know it. I'm not really seeing anyone who's similar except Fred. I probably like him best out of the potter/weasley clan you have in this story. I do like most of the humor in this one. keep it up :)
(please don't think I don't like the story, it's just very different than what I'm used to reading, I'm just trying to keep remembering it's different lol)

Author's Response: I didn't want to do a story that someone else could write. I find that boring where I read story after story with the exact same characters just by a different author. There is no evidence to say they couldn't be this away. James not liking Quidditch, I just had to put that in, because not everyone likes sports. I want this story to be different, if that makes sense. I write the characters this way because that's how they're coming to me, they're a mad and different bunch, but I love writing them. Haha, Pippa doesn't seem so mad now does she? :P

Sometimes, we're nothing like our family. I am nothing like mine because I strive not to be. Also I haven't really gone into depth with any of the characters yet. And I don't think we can pin point a lot of characters in JKR world, simply because it was Harry's story, we didn't get to know the others quite so well.

I have a reason for making all my characters the way they are, I have little backgrounds on them and everything.

I'm glad you like Fred, I was originally going to make him moody, but I really couldn't imagine him any different from happy Fred :)

No! I don't! This review has been really interesting to read! I hope you understand my reasons for things like this. Haha, yeah, it's hard to get a grips with, but who wants to read the same story over and over again anyway?

I hope you'll stay around though! Your reviews are thought provoking, especially this one! Thanks for the review and I hope you have a good day.


 Report Review

Review #21, by keio girl 

15th April 2011:
this story is really addicting!! i love your writing style and pippa, because shes so hilarious and idiotic at times! Somehow i'm getting this feeling that fred is feeling something for pippa but then again i could be just overanalyzing :)
please update soon!

x

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think that! It means a lot to me. Haha, Pippa is a fool! Haha, you'll just have to wait to find out ;) Thanks so much. I'm so glad you like the story! Thanks for the review and I hope you stick with me. x

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 

14th April 2011:
Ok the preview of the next chapter has definatly got me interested!! please update soon!!. this chapter was great!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Ohhh, I'm glad it has ;) Thanks, I've already started chapter six. I'm so glad you liked this chapter, it means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review! I hope you're having a good day.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Miss MarlaG 

13th April 2011:
so awesome! really. so so awesome. Lily being a Damien stalker is pretty genius, and the Emilie Zabini thing is intriguing indeed as I don't really get what happened. And that sneak peek?? ep! I wonder who it was!!!

Author's Response: Hello! I'm so glad you thought that, it means a lot to me. Thanks, I'm glad you like Lily being Damien's stalker. Don't worry, what happened was never actually explained, you'll find out in a future chapter what broke them. You'll just have to wait until the next chapter, which I have already started :) Thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to me. x

 Report Review

Review #24, by estefania 

13th April 2011:
this chapter was great. i love Pippa because she's so underestimated, a little stupid, has a big ego, and very entertaining. how do pronounce Pippa?

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter :) You've just summed up Pippa there perfectly! I'm glad you find her entertaining and Pippa would be pronounced as Pip-ah or Pip-a depending on how your accent goes :) Thanks so much for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by bellatrix94 

13th April 2011:
So pippa learns to play quittich, this should be quite intertaining. Good chapter, I can't wait for the next. have fun on break!

Author's Response: Somewhat, how good this goes or not, shall be fun to write and see ;) Thank you so much! I've already started 6th chapter. And thanks! Thanks for the review, it means a lot to me. x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>