Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spreaddapoo93 

15th November 2012:
I'm in love with you, simply for including a Sherlock Holmes reference!

*Ahem*, anyway, golly, Anjali is so deadly~ I love the black-widow allusion to her gorgeous, killer-legs... Gah! She's so intimidating (poor Fred!).

The relationship between her and Scorpius is so strange, but tangibly real (well.. as real as literature can get). I love it!

You're doing such a splendid job, well done! :)

Author's Response: Sherlock helped inspire a lot of the duo :D Fred and Bea fit the archetypes rather well.

Anjali totally steals the show in every scene she's in. She'd get irritated if she didn't xD I really love writing her and Scorpius' relationship, because people split down the middle on their opinion of it. The challenge was showing as much of it as I can in the few scenes with them together.

♥!


 Report Review

Review #2, by WhatAboutRegulus 

15th January 2012:
Hahah, oh Albus. He's to nice! Holy Moses, "He wasn't being very friendly." that kid kills me! Bhahahha! "Albus BEANS!" bahahahhhaah. Your a genius, did you knwo that?

Awesome chapter!

WhatAboutRegulus

Author's Response: He wasn't! Albus just says it out loud. He's like, the Friendship Patrol.

 Report Review

Review #3, by shadowcat 

11th January 2012:
i never read albus as a huffelpuff before. but i like your version of albus. he is sweet and kind. i am loving your plot. it's so different!

Author's Response: I love Albus as a 'Puff! I like to think of him as Harry, but without the boy-who-lived stuff to make him powerful. He's just Harry's awkwardness, and he turns out to be super nice :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by hdawg 

6th January 2012:
I COULDN'T STOP MYSELF. I DIDN'T EVEN STOP TO CHECK THE EMAIL I HAD. THIS IS MORE IMPORTANT.

"The label read, Weasleys' Wizard Wheezes Elbow Grease." That girl actually does thing of everything (which, in turn, means that you think of everything. Huzzah!)

I love Albus. "I've been practicing my charms! I can unlock doors without breaking the whole handle now!"/A third head joined them. "Yeah, what's wrong with making a friend?" He's like this super-cute puppy who just wants love. I'LL LOVE HIM.

Gina. I want to quote everything; their nicknames for a start. But if I keep doing that, I will surely just basically copy and paste the whole chapter into this review :( I should basically be called Failbus too.

"Did you know I can tell the color of your knickers by the smell of your shampoo?" What is this special power he has?! Cr33p3r. Oh, and I spy the Ancient Mariner just lurking around in the background here ("water, water everywhere, and not a drop was clean"). Sneaky. And I see from your footnotes that you tell us this. I don't feel quite as smart now.

"What's all this ruckus - ah my eyes! Less canoodling, more cleaning! You are tainting the sanctity of my classroom!" I have missed this man too much these past few days. Too too much. AND EUGH! I HATE ANJALI! SHE CAN JUST GO AND BREAK HER LONG LEGS AND BEA CAN HAVE SCORPIUS. Yes, I am already shipping them. Hard.

I HAVE JUST READ THE TEASER FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER. I LOOK FORWARD TO IT IMMENSELY.
Gina, why are you so wonderful at writing? :)

Author's Response: I WEAR THAT BADGE OF IMPORTANCE WITH PRIDE.

Fun fact: Elbow grease is made up of, you guessed it, elbows.

Hannah you could never be Failbusss. Failbus breaks door handles. Also you're not that cute. -shot down-

(I LOVE YOU)

lolol me and my random literary references. I think I've got all of it out of my head now. It's been quite some years since English class.

YOU'RE LIKE A MAFIA OR SOMETHING. /GO BREAK HER LEGS/ YOU CAN'T JUST GO AROUND SAYING THAT, HANNAH.



 Report Review

Review #5, by forsakenphoenix 

23rd December 2011:
"I've been practicing my charms! I can unlock doors without breaking the whole handle now!" Oh, Al, you are just soo cute. *squishes* Aw, I bet it's so sad to be a disappointment. I just want to hug him!

Oh. My. God. Her Patronus is a GOAT?! Hahahaha. That explains a lot.

I kind of admire Bea and her intelligence. I don't know, she comes across as king of flaky but her understanding for the ingredients and interactions with other ingredients. It's kind of awe-inspiring.

You know what else is awe-inspiring? SHIRTLESS SCORPIUS. That's right. I wouldn't mind some canoodling with Scorpius in Prof. Ringleward's classroom. Now to get Anjali out of the way with her lack of emotion and her teasing. I would never tease Scorpius..

Author's Response: Al can do no wrong. He is rainbows and unicorns and failure. ...all right, the last one might involve doing some wrong.

HAH I thought a goat patronus was perfect when I thought of it. Thickheaded and eats everything in sight.

I didn't want to write a conventionally smart character - because that's what I've been used to. The best geniuses are the crazy ones anyway - it's kind of a requirement!

BUT YES, MOST AWE-INSPIRING IS SHIRTLESS SCORPIUS :D AND HIS DRIPPING WET TORSO. That was totally not fanservice at /all/. Cough. My oh my ;D


 Report Review

Review #6, by EnigmaticEyes16 

17th October 2011:
"Are we doing nicknames? I love nicknames -- !"

Hahaha, I love Albus. I never saw him as a Hufflepuff, but he was quite hilarious throughout most of this chapter. I'm off to read more!

Author's Response: I wrote this before I really read much next-gen, and Albus had seemed very much like a Hufflepuff to me back then xD I don't regret a thing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by honoraryweasley 

1st October 2011:
I LOVE ALBUS. I wish to own him. He shall be mine and he shall be my Al. The problem is though, because of marvellous authors like you, whenever there happens to be a serious Al - a serious, popular, smart, athletic Al - I DIE. And I laugh at the author - all 'ho ho ho', cuz that's my obnoxious laugh - like we know something she doesn't about Al, all nudge-nudge, wink-wink. :'D

You write Bea marvellously. She's all realistic and relateable and wonderful ♥♥♥

Author's Response: ALBUS IS A CORGI. THIS IS ALSO FACT AND PROVEN AND SCIENCE. Yes, I write really hot intellectual Albus and an Albus that trips on air, and this does, in fact, still make me giggle.

Yay! Glad you like Bea :D She's kinds of, well, nuts. Some people are allergic to that.


 Report Review

Review #8, by SnitchSnatcher 

9th September 2011:
SCORPIUS.

WET AND SHIRTLESS.

IN THE MIDDLE OF A CLASSROOM.

I think I've died and gone to heaven.

P.S. Albus was once again adorable, Bea is hilarious, Sasha, well, whoever she is, I don't like her, and I keep reading Ringelward as Ringwald and then I think about 'The Breakfast Club'.

Author's Response: I WROTE IT BECAUSE SOMEONE SUGGESTED IT IN A REVIEW AND I THOUGHT TO MYSELF, EH I COULD DO IT.

NO REGRETS.

Sasha is Bea's sister! Reference to Mum and all that. Also, I always confused Ringleward with Molly Ringwald SO YOU ARE NOT ALONE. That's where I probably got the name, actually :P ~subconscious~


 Report Review

Review #9, by lizmusic45 

8th September 2011:
Cleaning the old-fashioned way," said Professor Ringleward, collecting their wands. "If you cast as well as you brew, I fear for my cauldrons."

I think that was one of the best lines I have ever heard a teacher say in a story.

I am really liking this story. You write the people so well, I haven't found any cliches at all. I love all the people, I love their personality.

I think one of the things I like best is that everyone you mention, has a part in this story. Some people mention everyone and then only give them two lines.

You give everyone a chance :)

Lizmusic16

Author's Response: Heee, Ringleward may be old, but he's still got it!

I really love creating my characters, even the minor ones. There's just so many ways they can interact with one another! :D I'm trying to learn a bit from how JKR did it -- she created such a huge cast that we all fell in love with.


 Report Review

Review #10, by TweetyByrd 

14th August 2011:
If I could marry your humor, I would.

Author's Response: Hee, I don't think it's legally recognized, unfortunately!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lumos_Nox 

3rd August 2011:
Albus is adorable :)
Love how you have a little preview of the next chapter at the bottom.
Every chapter so far has been just as charming as the next.

Author's Response: He even tops corgis on the adorable scale.
You do? That's great! :D I was wondering what people thought of them.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jasmine_d_Princess 

21st July 2011:
Hey!

I read Rime of the Ancient Mariner in my ninth grade and I remember it being the least interesting chapter of English poetry section.. XD

Bea was amazing as usual..
"You sing while you clean" "It's been proven: productivity increases by threefold. Though sometimes all you get are deers and bluebirds."
"People who are as greasy as this cauldron are not welcome" :D

"Bea stared at Albus and Albus stared at Scorpius and Scorpius stared at himself.
Drip. Drip. Drip."
"He wasn't being a very good friend"
"Less canoodling, more cleaning! You are tainting the sanctity of my classroom"

Lazy Ladies and Greasy Gentlemen.. Now also add Albus and Ringelward to my ever increasing list of favorite characters.. ;)

Author's Response: Bahaha Rime wasn't so bad, at least not compared to some of the other stuff I had to read.

Bea's brand of snide remarks are always my fav~ they're quite different to think up 8D

Albus and Ringleward, definitely! They're at the top of my crazy character list :D

Thanks for another review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by bellatrix94 

18th July 2011:
Hey not many people know that line is from colridge I am impressed

Author's Response: Haha thanks? XD

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mad Hatter 

9th July 2011:
HER PATRONUS IS A GOAT. Oh, why does this fit so well? I love it. Now I'll just be off imagining a little billy goat following Bea around (yes, I know that's not how it works, but...). Is that a Disney reference and then a Princess Bride reference I spy? Delightful!

"Ah my eyes!" FAVOURITE PROFESSOR EVER. Oh, blimey, I've got into capslock mode. Apologies. It only goes downhill from here...

I did love this chapter, despite it being filler. We had more adorable Albus, we had Bea being awesome, and you made me start doubting the inherent evilness of Scorpius, which is an achievement. (Bea, don't trust him!) Also, it has just occurred to me that you make the chapter images, which makes my comment a few chapters ago rather foolish. They're very, very lovely.

Author's Response: IT IS. There was one day where I just tried to figure out their patronuses, and goat was just too perfect. Stubborn and eats everything :D

CAPSLOCKS IS BRILL. I LOVE CAPS. If you see most of the reviews I leave, it is more caps than not.

Inherent evilness -ponder and strokes beard- I kind of see Scorpius dancing around like a satyr now xD

hee thankss~ I do make the images! :D They are an indication of my love of purple/magenta/goldenrod



 Report Review

Review #15, by amandatonks 

23rd June 2011:
I know you said this was a filler chapter, but you still made it exciting all the same. I can't help but love Albus' character. He's like a lost puppy! Although I do see where he can be somewhat of an annoyance to everyone else. Scorpius getting drenched was epic and much deserved on his part. Go Albus! I loved the line where he said, "He wasn't being a very good friend." That was priceless! I can go on and on about your characterization throughout this entire story. It's so well developed! Sometimes it can be hard to do, so well done! :) Also, is it crazy of me to think that Scorpius and Bea will eventually wind up as friends? Just a thought. I guess I will just have to wait and see!

Author's Response: Albus became the most unexpectedly lovable character in the fic, I swear xD At first he was just sort of puppy-pathetic but he is just so good at demanding to be loved.

And it's definitely not crazy ;D


 Report Review

Review #16, by TallestTower 

20th June 2011:
ALBUS RETURNS!
Spreading butterflies and cupcakes and helpless enthusiasm. All his quiet scrubbing. OH FAILBUS! TIPPING BUCKETS. DOING GOOD. ELDER-BROTHER-HERO-ASPIRATIONS. SO MUCH CUTE. SKYPETEDDYBEAREMOTICON.

Scorpius is such an ediot. And shirtless too. Which is why we love him. "Your hair smells like sugarplums."
"Did you know I can tell the color of your knickers by the smell of your shampoo?" :D Isn't knickers quite a British thing to? If so, applause for the dee-tale. "Oh yes, my feelings." That and the next couple of lines were lovely. So much idiodacy, he's awesome.

Bea characterization was beautifully done
you are the master
♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: Albus is actually showing up a lot more than I thought he would. THIS IS A GOOD THING.

TIPPING BUCKETS. GIVING US WET SHIRTLESS SCORPIUS. DOING GOOD INDEED.

That shampoo line is totally given by Annie. Must thank her for that. I tried to be vaguely Brit in 'Game', but I kind of failed at it whilst tromping through Capers. I made a note long time ago to Brit it up one day, with them bloody's and good sir's and tea and what not.



 Report Review

Review #17, by SunSation Gal 07 

14th June 2011:
HAHAHA!!! Yup! I love Al! The water thing was priceless! and so was his reasoning for doing it. love him and poor guy, always trying to help and getting shot down.

Author's Response: HAH YES, AL IS THE ONE WHO GETS US SHIRTLESS WET SCORPIUS. WITHOUT HIM, SUCH BLATANT FANSERVICE WOULD'VE NEVER SEEN THE LIGHT OF DAY 8D

 Report Review

Review #18, by soliloquy 

7th June 2011:
LOLS. so much hilarity. and shirtless scorpius. alliterated for a reason ;) keke. okay. seriously. the development of bea's character is remarkable. it's realistic, yet, it's happening quickly. it doesn't feel rushed or anything. and albus! is freaking. adorable. i'm a hufflepuff! so i was like HUFFLEPUFFLOFF. i like it. ;D i love that they're mostly in ravenclaw. i don't think we've seen gryffindors yet ;) it's a nice change in the line-up of houses we usually see. though, as a puff, i would like to see the puffs get a little more love. HAHAHAHA. :D

you're so cool. i jelly.

Author's Response: Omg I swear, sometimes I feel like I don't know if I'm developing my characters or making them schizophrenic xD

Everyone's all Team Gryf or Sly for Albus. There's a huge debate. People selling t-shirts. Wars breaking out. And I'm like errr TEAM PUFF! 8D Lily and Hugo are Gryffindors, but they aren't major and haven't shown up yet, but I do have quite the interesting set-up for all the younger siblings ;)



 Report Review

Review #19, by Toujours Padfoot 

24th May 2011:
I AM CRACKING UP SO MUCH.

Favorite lines (even though I was stupid and repeated them to you already on our land of the skype):

"Less canoodling, more cleaning! You are tainting the sanctity of my classroom!"

"Did you know I can tell the color of your knickers by the smell of your shampoo?" - so much love for this line. I can just picture him...shirtless...wet...snarky...ahh. *dreamy sigh*

(also - new favorite character ever: Albus. God I love him. HE TOTALLY TIPPED THE BUCKET ALL OVER SCORPIUS. HE EARNS SO MANY POINTS FOR THAT. SOME OF MY REASONING IS SHALLOW.)

Bea harrumphed, "People who are as greasy as this cauldron are not welcome." - ha. Bea is love. Also, Albus's concern for Scorpius's feelings is love.

pffft. Scorpius's feelings.

"It's... not really..." She hated being the person who said no; it was such a Fred thing to do.

The Muffin Man. *love*

You are excellent at humor, my friend. You are just the tops.

:) :) :)

LOFF YOU

Author's Response: SARAHHH.

Hee, REAFFIRMATION OF GOOD LINES IS GOOD. Because I'm terrible at knowing when to draw the lines for puns.

That knickers line is totally credited to Annie. SO MUCH LOVE TO HER FOR THAT. Funnying up my unfunnies.

I KNOW RIGHT? MY SHALLOW SIDE WENT NUTS, TOTALLY TOOK OVER MY TYPING AND WENT: "ALBUS, YOU GO DUMP THAT BUCKET ON HIM."

Pfft feelings indeed. TAKE YOUR SHIRT OFF AGAIN.

I can only imagine how people who read reviews would think of my responses.

LOFFS.


 Report Review

Review #20, by WitnesstoitAll 

20th May 2011:
grrr. Archive ate my first review. grumble. So, abbreviated version. I'm not sure why you weren't overly happy with this chapter -- I thought it was lovely. Albus is such a sweetheart. He's very genuine and simple and doesn't seem easily swayed by the typical school/social politics. Bea's character is also growing nicely. Also. Shirtless Scorpius. So can you mandate that he must always appear shirltess in this fic? K. Thanks.

haha. :D Great chapter yet again.

Author's Response: Oh noes D: I always write my reviews in a word doc and then copy it in just in case.

(I did some editing right before you read it, I think ;D) But there was a certain filler-y feel to this chapter I never quite liked I think. -SHRUG- Maybe it's just me.

I love Albus. I think every fic needs a sweet 'Puff, but it's hardly ever a boy, especially a Potter boy. I always thought Albus would turn out to be very sweet and shy.

Scorpius nearly almost does always appear shirtless. Nearly almost. ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

10th May 2011:
Lines:

- never enough biscuits... - I love how easy it is to relate to Bea ♥
- "Failbus. Scrub." - So much love for this.
- Albus said quietly, "He wasn't being a very good friend." - Oh I adore him. I'll still let Helena have him if she wants -eyes up Scorp- but awww. He's so...faily :P

Okay, now you're talking to me about the update so this one's going to be really bad and short and horrible. First of all:

SHIRTLESS SCORP - OH MY DAYSSS
I love. Muchly. Officialy shirtless and everything ♥

I really like how Bea is so stubborn and how she sticks with what she believes in. I love how (possibly inadvertently) mean she is to Al :P All of your characters are so strong and vivid and I AM SO RIDICULOUSLY JEALOUS OF YOU.

Moving on, quickly, for update.


xx

Author's Response: Faily flaily Albus~ You and Helena can decide 8D If anyone ever gets tired of Albus, he also makes a good coffee table. Just sit him down and he'll squat obediently, holding up whatever you place on him.

Scorpius Shirtless... for the first of many times ;)

Bea's so used to taking advantage of Al, I don't think she realizes it too much anymore xD Terrible of her, but then we can't get fail flaily Albus!

WHAT ARE YOU JEALOUS OF PSH. I just write people high on sugar! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by orderofthephoenix 

7th May 2011:
Scorpius' reaction when he found out what he'd be doing during detention was classic! I imagine he's never done any hard work, so it was quite amusing to see him doing it here.

Aw, Albus! I feel so sorry for him. It's sad that he's so magically inept, considering he's Harry's son. Bea pushes him around a lot, as does the rest of his family, I guess. But I felt so proud of him when he poured that bucket of water over Scorpius! He's such a Hufflepuff.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter but I hate to think what Bea is going to do now. She must be furious!

-Sophia x

Author's Response: Although there were lots of things I didn't like about this chapter, what I did like was that I got to show a lot of different sides to the characters. Like how even meek Albus can be awesome and that Scorpius might not be so bad after all. And the leading heroine, well, she's kind of mean!

Thank you muchly for all your reviews ^__^ !


 Report Review

Review #23, by peppersweet 

22nd April 2011:
MY DAD HAD CAPERS TONIGHT AT TEA AND I THOUGHT OF YOU.

Ringleward is such a perfect Filchy name! It sounds like a skin infection! (I bet, now, that your last name is actually Ringleward, as is about 80% of HPFF, and I am about to be shunned from the site for my comment there. I'm going to chance it.)

'Scorpius hadn't been aware he was capable of such high notes until then.'
I have a beautiful mental image of Scorpius in a frock twirling around in the Alps singing 'the hills are alive with the sound of music.'
Please don't ask why. I have jet lag.

'"Don't you know? You sing while you clean." Bea had crawled halfway inside the gaping black mouth. "It's been proven: productivity increases by threefold. Though sometimes all you get are woodland creatures."

"Huh. So that's why there's deer whenever Nan's cleaning."'
heeheehee :3

(I've realised now that all I do in reviews is quote your story back at you as if you didn't write it or something. BUT I shall press on with my quoting.)

'a sight more pitiful than a kitten stuck in a fishbowl. '
LE GASP
Scorpius is a bonsai kitten!

oooh Scorpius.

'water, water everywhere, and not a drop was clean...'
water, water everywhere, nor any drop to drink!
(see, I'm doing english lit revision just by reading fic. That's awesome. If you can get a Gatsby quote, a kite runner reference and a mention of Christina Rossetti in your next chapter, I'll basically be set for my eng lit AS level.)

I LOVE ALBUS, HE'S LIKE THE SUN BOY OF SUN.

'Bea stared at Albus and Albus stared at Scorpius and Scorpius stared at himself.'
it's 100% wrong that I love Scorpius already for being such a prat.

'"Less canoodling, more cleaning! You are tainting the sanctity of my classroom!"'
I wish to embroider that and hang it on the wall of art room one at school. No reason, I just...like the idea.

'And mmm Shirtless!Scorpius. Opinions? :3'
PUT HIM IN EVERY PARAGRAPH. Even if he has no relevance. 'Bea is eating breakfast in the great hall. Suddenly, a wild shirtless Scorpius of no relevance appears! Nobody looks. Normality is restored. Bea gets sugar. FTW.'

& If you think you're late at updating, you should see my track record with Starving Artists (: I'm like the snail woman of hpff. Take your time + make it a cracking (and shirtless in the case of Scorpius) chapter!

(I'm glad I stayed up way past my new jet lag bedtime to read this ♥)

Author's Response: Changing the world view of capers, one by one, muahaha.

Aha! I bet you are saying that to cover up your own last name which is Ringleward. Double ha!

OH MY GOD, BONSAI KITTEN SCORPIUS. IT IS... I CAN'T EVEN . ♥

I've been doing lots of subtle other-fic-referencing lately. I'm possibly referencing Galleons for Glory next up.

ALBUS IS ADORABLE AND CAN DO NO WRONG. HE iS LIKE A PYGMY PUFF.

God, why are the prats so hot? ♥ Seriously, 5 chapters in and a /soaking wet/ shirtless scene already. Dear Merlin.

I'd much rather update soon myself and be able to guilt you into updating fast too. I'm not playing nice here, nope nope. YOU GO UPDATE A CRACKIN'. A kraken?


 Report Review

Review #24, by ericajen 

14th April 2011:
HAI GINA. HAI HAI HAI.

I REALLY LIKE THIS CHAPTER. IT'S FULL OF WIN. Likee, Smarmy Mcsmarmypants. And shirtless!Scorpius. And the fact that Albus is adorable. And Bea is awesome. Etc.

ALSO. YOU ARE AWESOME. AND I'M SORRY THIS REVIEW IS SO SHORT BUT I AM LAZY.

Author's Response: HI ERICA LOFF,

OMG DO YOU? I KIND OF HATE IT BUT THAT'S ME. BUT YOU KNOW, SHIRTLESS SCORPIUS TO MAKE UP FOR BAD WRITING.

YOU'RE AWESOME TOO~ GO GET ON THAT REVIEWER LIST, GO GO GO~


 Report Review

Review #25, by zeegraciejones 

11th April 2011:
Okay, okay, okay,
I, Gracie Jones, am madly and hopelessly in love with Albus Potter. He needs a love interest. And if her name happened to be Grace, I would not object...:) He's so cute and friendly and awkward.

And I really dislike Scorpius at this point, but that makes me think there will be a point in the very near future, that I won't as much. Especially if he keeps popping up all shirtless, mmm.

Bloody excellent chapter, good chap.

I adore and worship you.

Huzzah!

Author's Response: Hee, I love Albus. I don't know his whole story yet, but a love interest? :D I'll consider!

And Scorpius shall continue redeeming himself via shirtlessness for a while, but everyone has varying shades of jerkishness :3 He has a squishy side too.

Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>