Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
“I enjoy fish. And chips. They’re very fishy. And chippy.”

“Okay, James,” Dad said with a brief sigh. “Tell me what’s going on. What’s this about you being a rubbish captain? There’s no way.”


AWKWARD.

And now I’m hungry.

“We can talk about Quidditch some other time. Right now it’s important to get your friends back on your side. At least not on the same side as this Twitwards bloke.”

Just imagining Harry say ‘Twitwards’ is giving me a bad case of the giggles.

“Guys, I like her more than you understand,” I said in almost a whimper.

Good heavens they’re worse then little gossiping girls. Haha.

That was the best chapter I’ve read in quite some time. Amazing. I’ve fallen in love with James.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PotionPixie 

18th October 2014:
I loved this chapter! I was giggling to myself so much that I think my mom wants me to get checked by a doctor haha! You're such a good writer, you should put funny drunk stuff like this in more often c:

 Report Review

Review #3, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome 

28th May 2014:
Okay so I've read up to this point in the past 2 days and this story is brilliant. Truly great. I can't wait to finish it and then catch up on the sequel. You're a great writer so don't stop :)
By the way, when Bink said "Check out this mother f*cking wall" I cracked up and woke my brother up from his sleep. This is one of my favourite chapters because it was so funny. Thanks for being such an awesome writer :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Emily 

10th November 2013:
Why is Harry Robert Downey jr.? And this chapter was great!!

Author's Response: Umm. Because I think RDJ is a good representation of Harry when he's older :) Just like the rest of my character chapter images.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jaime88367 

13th September 2013:
I love that Fred shoved Bink into the wall after he had already run into it XD, he's going to have a huge bump.

Author's Response: He really is. Those three, I swear.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexFan 

8th June 2013:
I've always imagined old Harry as looking like Robert Downey Jr as well. He just looks like an older version of Harry. Speaking of Harry, I absolutely loved him in this chapter. His advic was pretty funny even though it worked and he just seemed so laid back.

Everyone is friends again . . . Mostly at least. Avery can be scary though, the way that she snapped at Bink and Fred was epic though.

Author's Response: YES. So glad I'm not the only one. I totally think the resemblence is there.

And I'm glad they finally bonded a little. It was about time, really. It's important.

Oh yes, Avery can definitely be scary. She keeps most things locked up so she can be in control, but when things set her off... watch out.

As you'll see later in the story.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by The Raven_claw 

10th August 2012:
That's the best P.S.S.S. I've ever seen.

LOVE the story, bee-tee-dubs.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much. It was definitely a fun moment to write. I hope you enjoy the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

12th July 2012:
LOLOLOL
Ok, Robert Downey Jr. as Harry cracked me up XD
i'mma go read it now
**
ooh yay! I love drunk bromance and making up!
and Twaterson Twitwards is the biggest buzz kill ever
Awesome chapter!
~Gill

Author's Response: Heck yeah! I love that picture, haha. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MagicallyClumsie 

23rd May 2012:
Yay more Drunk James. :D

Drunk BIn and Drunk Fred are great too. I'd totally marry Drunk Fred. Or Sober Fred.

OH by the way I'm totally eating burnt marshmellows right now, tell James that they're awesome and he sucks.

Author's Response: I loev me some drunk James! haha. I love all three of my intoxicated Chasers. They're so silly. Definitely going to have more of those scenes in the future.

James says that you're crazy and incorrect in the head. He also says you fancy Darian Bay.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
I'm glad they are friends again! I love this story, 10/10

Author's Response: Me too! About time! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by siriuslyhockey 

27th January 2012:
Yeah, that was awesome. Like seriously. I could comment on every paragraph because basically I love every paragraph but that would take too long. I cracked up when Fred freaked out about being trapped in his bed lol. They are gonna be hung over.

Oh and one more thing. We know a ton about Avery's Dad but I don't remember her mom coming up very much. Is she gonna make an appearence at all?

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I absolutely love Fred. I have such a bias, as you know about.

Her mom is going to make more of an appearance in the sequel actually, but her mom is going to be mentioned more in upcoming chpaters. She has a prominent role in the sequel.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

13th October 2011:
And here it is, my favorite chapter! Wow, this was great! I love Harry's blunt advice about getting them drunk, and Aves forcing Bink and Freddie was great too. I love their reaction to James' explanation, and I laughed SO hard when they were drunk! Hilarious! I love this chapter so much! Great job!

Author's Response: Yay favorite chapter! I have this odd love of writing intoxicated James. I have no idea where it comes from, but he absolutely cracks me up. As do the other two boys. Thank you SO much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Skeet500 

15th August 2011:
Haha such a good chapter!! Absolutely adore Harry and then the boys gutting completely shitfaced was just the icing on the cake. They are all sook funny when they are drunk!! Keep writing scenes like that one

Author's Response: The drunk scenes are always my favorites to be honest. It's a crazy thing to say, but they just crack me up. Look forward to more. thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hplover 

27th July 2011:
Lol! This chapter had me laughing so much! Thanks :)

Author's Response: This entire chapter may have totally been a filler to get the boys friends again, but it had me in stitches writing it! Thank YOU!

 Report Review

Review #15, by roxyroxtheworld 

9th July 2011:
wow lol i pretty much laughed through the entire chapter lol!!! the harry/james talk was amazing!!! i loved it lol wow james has got some pretty cool parents dont he =) and i can't wait to read about the tornadoes game!!! wow lol love when james and his mates are drunk. lol they talk about random stuff lol its hilarious. the stony wall was vary amusing to read about =) lol and one of my favorite parts in this story is...well i love all of it but wow this parts very good "I should have worked on that. In front of the mirror or something. With Victoria." lol love how victoria's always there even when she's not there physically lol =) and avery's awesome!!! love her!!! and so can't wait to read more of the Javery action!!! and i love the chapter pick of harry =)

Author's Response: James really doesn't realize how amazing his parents are. And on the flipside, Harry doesn't realize how wonderful James is. Victoria is my favorite :) Of course! She's lovely! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by harry_is_da_bomb 

7th June 2011:
...have you tried getting them drunk? Best fatherly advice ever. I love james with his dad. Seriously. It was adorable.

Author's Response: Haha. Harry knows more about James than James realizes he does. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by emilykenfoy 

4th June 2011:
wow, seriously wow! i am in love with this story and your writing. this story makes me laugh and smile till my cheeks hurt haha, i think james is the best character i have ever read about :) i love the way he thinks, i am soo excited for the next chappie, when's the update? not sure i can wait much longer haaa, well done :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This really makes my day. It is a complete riot to write because james just writes himself. And I also laugh the whole time. I'm so glad you're enjoying it! If validated, the next chap should be up today or tomorrow, queue depending. Also, this is my first review response from my blackberry ever. So cheers to that!! Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Emilyyy 

4th June 2011:
oh my god. i have never laughed so much at a fan fic in.my.life. I might even say it's the best fan-fic i've read, i am so excited for the next chapter, seriously i

Author's Response: Hey Emily, I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far!! I totally laugh while writing AND editing it so I'm glad everyone thinks its just as funny. Next chap should be out very soon! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by RebelAngel123 

26th May 2011:
Your awesomeness just went up 110% just by posting Robert Downey Jr. as Harry ^o^/. Plus the other 110% for this pretty-wicked-awesome chapter, which I reaaalllyyy enjoyed cuz James got his friends back again! By getting them drunk! And Harry's not a douche anymore!!! YAYY! Kudos to you and UPDATE SOOONNN

Author's Response: HAHA isn't he seriously BRILLIANCE as Harry?? I was trying to think about it for ages. It has been hit or miss for him, but I really love him. Gives Harry a bit of an edge too, right? Thank you so much and I'm working hard on the next chap :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by HarryandGinnyForEver 

21st May 2011:
I LOVE IT :D Can't wait for the next one(:

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!! You're the bestestestest. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by michaelasaurus 

19th May 2011:
Wowee! That was fan-diggety-tastic! I just read this whole series (and all the rest of your stuff) while waiting for a new chapter of H&S! I love it! Thanks for a few nights of guaranteed reading material for when I just can't sleep! just a side note: if you are writing a post script after a post script it would be p.p.s. not p.s.s cause that says post-script-script...and that is just silly! :) but I am completely and utterly enthralled in the world you have created here! Great job!

Author's Response: Can I tell you I love your penname? Let's be real. It's amazing.

And YAY I'm so glad you flipped through my stories and had a read :) that's amazingly wonderful of you. And yeah, I totally found that out after submitting the chapter, but I will in fact blame that on James being intoxicated instead of me screwing it up. Good idea? haha. Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really appreciate it and can't wait to see what you think of the rest!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Haze 

18th May 2011:
I'm in love with this story, I haven't reviewed before as I read most of it on my iPod but yup I'm quite legitimately in love with it :D :D I love Lily and I had kind of wanted her and Wesley to get together but then he hexed James...and after he knew about what happened in Italy! Stupid boy. I love Paloma (and her name) too! James should give her captain next year ;) As she is more level-headed than Wesley. It's adorable that she blushes around Al :) Anywayyy can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you stopped by to review :) :) Wesley is stupid. But he stupidly likes Lily. Even against every threat James has. So maybe there is hope for him after all. He just freaked out, is all. Poor thing. I'm glad you like Paloma's name! It actually means Dove. See what I did there?? Thank you so much for the review! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Emandem 

18th May 2011:
JAMES AND HARRY HAD A CIVIL CONVERSATION?!

Wow, that's... weird, to say the least. And very needed. I really liked this chapter because there was a lot of bonding. Male-bonding, mind you. Bink, Fred and James making up, Harry and James being all father-son-ish.

I thought Harry was more of the boring type. And Albus, too, but he sort of is. Though he's a kickass brother. And Lily is a kickass sisters. James is lucky. Anyway. I thought Harry was boring, probably because James thought so too, but he really isn't. It sort of happens the same with Avery - I think she's so great and perfect, when she may not be, but like James loves her, we'll never know.

What I'm saying is, do you think James is an unreliable narrator or is Aves an almost Mary-Sue?

Good luck on the job thing!

Author's Response: SURPRISE. I love me some male bonding. Seriously, yum! Harry's that interesting character that is playing to James's needs. He's watched James grow up and though Harry can be boring he still knows how to have a good time with his family (having a few too many cocktails in Italy).

And bingo. James is a COMPLETELY unreliable narrator. Avery is far from perfect. James just can't see it. And that's what makes their connection so interesting. Because he has always been so infatuated with her without even realizing it. But if you look at other things like how James feels about Slytherins. He hates them all. How he feels about people who don't play Quidditch. Not worth a second glance. He's an unreliable narrator, haha. I really don't think Avery is anywhere close to a Mary-Sue, given (and I hope this is true) she has a personality and an attitude and some fire. But you'll see more of her coming up and some more conflicts once James starts to really fall for her.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by LauraInny 

15th May 2011:
Gnyaaargghh!!!
Spent 3 days reading this!! Bloody amazing by the way. Was hooked (bad timing though, considering my exams start TOMORROW) but yeah! Now I have to wait for the next chapter now! Woop! Chapters!
Need more of Rose! I love her and her meany funny strangeness. Anyway yeah! Keep on! Great stuff! :)

Author's Response: AHH! I really hope you do well on your exams. I will not take blame if you don't though ;) Well, maybe a little. But I'll deny that. So I'm super glad you're liking it! I'm working hard on the next chapter and don't you worry your pretty lil' head, more Rose on the way! In the next chapter actually. I like her. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AmberFaith 

1st May 2011:
So , I really have to tell you this :
YOU ARE MY J.K. ROWLING

Author's Response: This review is probably one of my favorite reviews of all time. I just wanted to put that out there. It is things like this that keep me going. That keep me writing. So thank you. And I'm looking forward to what you think of the next chapter :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>