Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

14th October 2013:
I don't think I've ever hated Petunia so much before ever. I mean sure, she was a horrible human being in the books but I hated Vernon more than I hated her. The case is different this time, I actually like Vernon. You've shown him in a light where he's actually a little bit likeable. I like that he hasn't treated Liky like dirt.

And I don't know why Lily's Uncle Charlie was hanging around her house so much but I could only come up with one explanation, it wasn't a pretty one but that's the only one that I could think of.

But wow, I had absolutely no idea that Lily's life was this horrible. I don't know how she's managed to put up with that every single summer and not snap.

 Report Review

Review #2, by John 

1st October 2013:
You writing style and your convincing dialogs make up for slight grammar mistakes. Good story so far.

Author's Response: Cheers, John! Glad you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by T 

30th June 2013:
Sweet loved it gotta get to chapter nine bye!

Author's Response: OKAY! See you next time, T!

 Report Review

Review #4, by M 

30th June 2013:
This one I could'nt stop reading!!!

Author's Response: I am very very very pleased! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Julie 

26th January 2013:
I'm still crying over the other story and I read that months ago, possibly last year, that's how good you are.

Author's Response: Julie! Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Paige_Weasley 

19th October 2012:
mehr . . . stupid people trying to act like Mary and make a move on Sirius . . .

NO ONE WILL EVER UNDERSTAND!!! THEY'LL NEVER KNOW WHAT THEY ALL WENT THROUGH! *sobs*

Author's Response: Yup, isn't it all sads and stuff? Poor Sirius :(

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mutt N Feathers 

1st May 2012:
Poor Lily, she's just lost in her own life. The girl needs a new haircut, a Pepper-Up Potion and someone to take her dancing! And maybe some flowers!
MNF

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah. That actually just sounds like exactly what she needs right now. I'm sure she'll get there eventually. Maybe James could help with the flowers? ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Giselle 

1st March 2012:
The part about the thestrals. genius. but so incredibly sad. I love you! Your Stories are my reason for procrastination but still i love you and your stories and your writing skills that bring such amazing words to my screen!!!

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you so very much Giselle! Now you've finished this one you could always go hit the rest of my stories if you so wished? ;)(
Thanks for all these fab reviews :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #9, by Manga_girl 

22nd December 2011:
Review Swap! I already read this chapter but it was the first one that I have not reviewed so here we go!

But I love this story so much Helen, especially Lily and James *swoons*. I like how you made it flow and work so well, and I am so jealous! Your description, as always, is amazing and I love how you balance Lily's thought's and what she see's and everything else all together. This is certainly one of my favourite stories by far :).

Emma

Author's Response: Oh, Lily and James and my shipper heart -they're just so perfect. Overwritten, of course, but SO CUTE.

Thank you ver veyr veyr vey very very much emma! And sorry that most of those 'very's didn't turn out exactly as I planned.

-AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by classicblack 

10th September 2011:
What happened to the old Lily? The one that bounced out of bed with a smile on her face in taob? Prediction: although James will help her through this all thoroughly, Sirius and Lily will come to terms, truely come to terms, with Mary's death and help each other.
Another very interesting chapter!
Until next time,
classicblack

Author's Response: INTERESTING prediction! We'll seee, eh ;)

Thanks for reviewing!

AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by doglover 

23rd August 2011:
this is just too depressing.

Author's Response: THINGS CAN ONLY GET BETTTERRR

 Report Review

Review #12, by swimmingirl4eva 

20th June 2011:
I MISS MARY SO MUCH! :*(

Author's Response: I'M SORRY I MISS HER TOO :(

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jaded94 

11th April 2011:
Oh my god, i'm so worried for Lily but the new friendship between her an James is sweet and I cannot wait to read more x

Author's Response: Yeah, Lily's pretty stressed out and messed up and everything. Thanks for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

7th April 2011:
So excited you updated!
I really loved this chapter. I think you portrayed Lily really well, especially during the summer flashback scenes. It really added to her charcater.
And then I read the part about the girl with the purple hair and I wanted to cry. I MISS MARY! Might have to pop over and reread that :)
So my only worry for the story is that Lily will become a little too much like Mary. I loved Lily's attitude and everything, but it was just a little too reminescent of Mary. They're both great characters, and I trust that Lily's indvidual traits will become more prominent.
Other than that, loved the chapter. 10/10 and great job. Oh and to answer your question, this one of course!

Author's Response: NAIDA I missed you and I'm scared because you disappeared with no word about why but yes you're lovely and I love you and I'm almost glad it took me till now to answer your reviews where are you :(

THANKS FOR BEING LOVELY ALWAYS.


 Report Review

Review #15, by adahpfan 

7th April 2011:
yay! an update! i love your portrayal of lily- everything seems to be going wrong for her :( but i would like a little more sirius, i have grown to love him!

10/10 and PLEASE update this story next!!

Author's Response: More of Sirius coming shortly! As Sirius is essentially my favourite i think maybe possibly (who knows?)

 Report Review

Review #16, by lilylvr 

6th April 2011:
omg please update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Ill do my best my friend!

 Report Review

Review #17, by The Lioness 

6th April 2011:
Lovely chapter. This story so far is a great continuation.

Of course I am voting for this to be updated next. The period of time between chapters two and three was torturous.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry about the long update time. More coming very soon :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Snapdragons 

6th April 2011:
Err... update this forever and ever? ^-^; heh. Honestly, though, this was a really great chapter!

Lily/James are SO CUTE. ahhh.

The story about Lily's summer broke my heart. She lost both Mary and her father in such a short amount of time... how is that fair? & Charlie Evans can go die in a hole. I sort of agree with Lily... Who cares if you live in a crap town with a crap job that stresses you out when he died from it? grr... but at least he had his daughters & his wife.

And oh, Petunia... ruining Lily's reputation. :/ Low blow. And oh, Lily... why do you cut yourself off from your friends? :(

I wish that Petunia and Lily got along. D: It was the exchange at the end that really got me - when they're arguing about money and Petunia's wedding fund, and Lily screams that she won't need it, "Because I'm going to marry someone who has the money to afford my wedding!" (Actually, yes, Lily. James! yay.)

James' reaction to the fact that Lily is "dirt poor" has me curious. I liked how matter-of-fact she was about it, not ashamed.

Watching Lily makes me sad. D: I wish she was happier! She's fascinating, though. Always interesting to see the aftermath of Mary...

Also, sorry to hear about the boy who got run over! :( Glad he's all right.

Wonderful chapter!

 Report Review

Review #19, by girly1393 

6th April 2011:
There's something so endearing about Lily's out-of-it-ness. It makes it seem as though she'll come back much stronger than before.

I can't wait to read more.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Oh, she will do... Lily's come back is inevitable of course, I'm pretty excited about it to tell you the truth.

Thanks for all your 'Bravos' I've appreciated all of them :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by explosion 

6th April 2011:
Loved this chapter. Your stories are just so believable and the feelings you make Lily go through make so much sense.

The stories I'm looking forward to you updating the most are:

1.Not Just a Bystander
2.Curiosity
3. Saving Grace

^^ In that order. I love those stories so much.. Actually, I love all of your stories and any update on any of them would be awesome.

Amazing chapter!
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Thank you! I always try really hard to make things believable (especially about emotions!)
Next chapter of 'NJAB' is up, and the next chapter of this one is in the queue.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review