Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheWoodenHouse 

25th March 2011:
I wasn't planning on commenting, but I just had to after that last sentence.

I completely and fully love how you create their personalities. They are usually much more... non-deep, and rather unpersonal. James is amazing.

One thing: putting in a paragraph in the middle of everything, just briefly explaining how Peter feel - try to show it in the text instead. It doesn't look very nice.

 Report Review

Review #2, by mila1995 

19th August 2007:
nice.

 Report Review

Review #3, by JLHufflepuff 

14th August 2007:
I like the tension between the two of them.

And I find it funny that Peter squeaked! :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by jenni___ 

1st August 2007:
“I’d say it’s because you’re a conceited prat, but that’s just me.”

haha, that made me laugh(:
i like how you have remus make such remarks - i find that marauders fanfics usually cast him as an overly serious boy who's NEVER doing anything but reading.

oh, and i like how lily enjoyed the party.
people usually write her up as too uptight.

loved this!♥
(but was it just me, or was this one rather short?)

 Report Review

Review #5, by writersblock 

30th July 2007:
Aw! Poor James. Excellent chapter. By the way, I love how you describe Lily. It is perfect how you make her to be. Clever, beautiful and charming. ten out of ten.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginnyrulz21 

16th July 2007:
poor james he finally gets a chance to talk to lily and he cant even talk! and then sirius sneaks into the girls dorms but lily charmed the door! hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #7, by wicKeDwitch1316 

6th April 2007:
I really love the Lily-James interaction. It was very real and showed that Lily wasn't always yelling at him. Another great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by CourtneyFaith 

21st April 2006:
~Wonderful Chapter. I just love this story.~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by jlwitch 

17th March 2006:
You are really talented.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sophia Montgomery 

25th February 2006:
Partyyy! Haha, anyway, I thought this chapter was a nice bit of hopeless romance. Haha. I feel so sorry for James in here, yet I like how it was quite realistic in the nervousness and whatnot they both experience. It was written quite well, too.

Author's Response: LOL, yes, not enough partying in the HPverse...and it's always Quidditch induced. Thanks for the review, Sophia.

 Report Review

Review #11, by melihobbit 

5th February 2006:
Ooh, it's so nice to see other girls vying for James' affections (well I say other, but Lily doesn't really count yet, does she?)... that's just another delightful little detail that makes this so much fun to read. Sirius is absolutely hilarious, Remus is wonderfully written, balancing on that delicate line between sarcasm and politness as only he can. And of course, James' awkwardness is lovely to watch. And I haven't mentioned Peter yet, but the line he has here is a great one, it's like he could almost be teasing James but isn't quite game enough to do it; and I always imagine him being slightly hyperactive, which came across in that moment :)

It's so much fun watching Lily and James dance around each other. I cherish every moment of this because I know it's going to be good. Oh, and as for the lack of beta... good grief! I'm having far too much fun to care... and anyway, having seen some of my early stuff, you might know that me and grammar don't have a long, happy history. Anyway, another marvellous chapter, I can't wait for the next. And may I say good on James for turning Martina down... a true indication of how hopelessly smitten he is, I mean how many other teengage boys would have done that? We loff you, Prongsie :)

Author's Response: I think I have an eensy crush on James (some people go for Sirius or Remus...I go for the married guy *shrugs*) so I tend to have people fawning over him quite a bit. Thank you for the compliments on all Maruaders. truth is, I haven't paid that much attention to them until recently so all of their characterisation is sort of incidental.

I am glad you're enjoying this and I have actually gotten around to harassing possible betas, which is good, cos then I can blame someone else for the outrageous grammar issues :P Pffft, your easrly stuff is great, I mean, you improved phenomenally, but if I could draw sme sort of chart of goodness, you'd have stared around the top and worked up.

You know, I've just realised: Martina is Lavender Brown in spirit...that's odd, I think I meant for Violet to be the Lav-Lav character.


 Report Review

Review #12, by amberg93 

14th January 2006:
Go Lily!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sweden 

14th January 2006:
Ican't belive it: You have written James EXACTLY like I have pictured him to be! Wow, this is great! :) This two chapters have been wonderful and the events could have really been happening! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoy writing James, he's a fun little ball of complexity.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lucid 

9th January 2006:
I think I love you! Never yet have I seen a Walt Whitman quote so wonderfully woven into a fanfic, or even better a dead poets society reference. But then this does explain you you have for james on your banner. I really do love the natural way you have them all speak, and yes I'll mention it every chapter if I must. I think James stands out the most to me, hes everything I would imagine him to be, hes arrogent (especially when he talks to Peter about Martina), intelliegent and a tad immature. Its the perfect combo for him.

Author's Response: It's a side effect of watching far too much Dead Poet's, but a pleasant one, at least I've cut way back on my Robin Williams impersonations.

Would you believe that this chapter was the first time anyone had ever complimented me on dialogue? I used to mostly write the internal thoughts, so everytime someone says they like the way the characters speak, I'm incredibly flattered.

It's a lot of fun to write James, I can't imagine him any other way, if you don't write him arrogantly...it just isn't James. Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jaydah 

8th December 2005:
I found time to come back to this story! All day I was tempted to come here to read.. Stupid exams lol. Once again I can't say enough about this story.. I'm hooked, I'll admit it. And.. I think theres time for another chapter before I continue my studying... =) Sorry this review isn't very helpful.. I really just wanted to say great job before continue.. Patience isn't my thing. Great job, Laureh.

Author's Response: Thanks again, Jaydah, glad to hear I wasn't too distracting and you were able to fend off temptation. Kepp on studying girl! My story's not going anywhere.

 Report Review

Review #16, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

30th March 2005:
awww!! i love james devotion to lilys...its adorable i love ths story...lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cor_Leonis 

15th December 2004:
Nice chapter. I enjoy the dialogue between your characters, especially Lily. I have come across too many fics where Lily comes off as pretentious and snobby. Your Lily is likeable, and seems to be a nice match for James and his ego...

Author's Response: Thank you for ALL of your reviews (I won't reply yo them individually). I too dislike fics where Lily is a snob and it's the affable James that brings her down to earth. From the information that we;re given Lily appears to a just a normal, confident, pleasnt sort of person, just because she doesn't get along with the Marauders at first doesn't imply that she is a snob (I think it implies her good taste and values, actually. Sirius said it, they were complete berks back then).

 Report Review

Review #18, by Victoria Snape 

3rd July 2004:
Brilliant story so far! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #19, by forsakenphoenix 

3rd July 2004:
So, this takes place in 6th year? I love L/J stories and I've gotten another one to read. Hopefully you will continue to update and not leave me hanging :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #20, by Emma3 

1st July 2004:
Love the story! Update again real soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review