Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rose4ever 

9th July 2012:
i see a couple of more flaws in pippa's plan to get albus back. for instances, how on earth is losing the games for slytherin going to get him back? i mean sure it is going to make albus hate her even more. Probably going find out in time, right. hehe
nice work!
janke

Author's Response: Albus likes quidditch :) Losing to him is not an option, but Pippa is going to make sure it is. Quidditch is the one thing that means something to Albus. So she's going to ruin that. Thanks so much, I'm so happy you're enjoying the story so far. Thanks for the wonderful review and I hope you have an awesome day :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleWelshGirl99 

24th May 2012:
AHHA WE MEET CASSIE AND PIPPA HAS A REVENGE PLAN!

Really well written; the whole thing! Wish I had your characterisation skills ;)

Cassie and Pippa are just so perfect for each other! Pippa is pretty lucky really, having a best friend that close to her. I consider your friends to be one of the most important things in your life; I'd be so lost without them :).

What an interesting revenge plan! I can see it going catastrophically wrong though :P

I WILL REVEIW EVERY CHAPTER OF THIS IT IS MY MISSION!
-LWG x

Author's Response: Ah! Yes, things are slowly hotting up aren't they? I'm so glad you think the story is well written and thank you :) Thanks! I always try to create a dynamic that works. Haha, yes, I think the same thing, although it hasn't always been easy, Cassie and Pippa have quite the solid friendship. Haha, maybe, maybe not ;) Thanks so much! I'm just so happy you're enjoying the story. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by bri_5_stars 

4th May 2012:
Blerg! *flails about wildly* I don't know how to explain why and how much I like this chapter, just know that I do... a lot. Also, yay! Quidditch!

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you like this chapter, I really liked writing this one as I finally got to introduce Cassie, who is one of my favourite characters that I've written so far. And yes! Quidditch! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

26th March 2012:
Ooh, new characters! :D

I really love Cassie. Pippa seems so quick thinking and fast, so Cassie is the perfect contrast to that. Yet they work as friends, as they balance each other out well. Where Pippa seems to be a bit rash and impulsive, Cassie is overly laid back, which works really well!

I also really enjoyed Fred! Partly because it's kind of impossible not to enjoy Fred, and partly because of Pippa's epic description of him :D Nathan seems like a really interesting character-I'm excited to see what you make of him. There's just certain things to him, like how he called Pippa by her full name, that make him really mysterious.

And the end about the quidditch team made me laugh so much. I love how that's how she plans to get her revenge-it's so different from the typical Next Gen plots. It'll definitely be intersting to see how that one works out!

Great chapter, as always :D

-Naida

Author's Response: Hey :) Lots of new characters introducing.

I'm so glad you like Cassie, they are different but they seem to work well together. Yes. Cassie is pretty laid back as Pippa is quite intense and set in her ways.

I'm so glad you like Fred. Thank you, I'm glad you're liking her descriptions. Hehe, Nathan pops up later on in the story. I'm glad you find him all mysterious though.

Haha, yes, Pippa brain works a little differently and I hope you like the way things turn out! Thanks so much for the review! I hope you have a wonderful day! xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Erised 

21st March 2012:
What's so awesome about this story is that it's so random! It's so funny to see Pippa's train of thought and show how truly weird and evil she is, haha.

I'm intrigued by who this Nathan guy is. Why's he interested in Pippa? Hmmm. So many questions! I like Cassie, too. She seems really cool and nonchalent.

The plan of Pippa's is interesting... I'm interested to see how it plays out! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Hey :) Haha, it can be pretty random at times, but that is half the fun of it! Haha, yeah, Pippa is a little weirdo. And Nathan is one of the many mysteries in the story! I'm so glad you like Cassie, she's always so much to write. And Pippa's plan! Once again, one of many! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elenia 

21st March 2012:
(Tag!)

Have I told you how much I adore your writing? I mean seriously, you are so talented. I keep chuckling the whole time at the little side comments and details you've added here. Honestly, I love this story so much!

I can't get over how amazing Pippa is. You've done such an amazing job with her. She is so unique and different from what I have read before, just perfect. And she seems so real.

"I suppose that was true. If I was a muggle and I saw a ghost; Iíd never leave my house ever again. Iíd become agoraphobic, die of hunger and then Binksy and Lucie will eat my face so I will be an ugly corpse."

The mental images she has about stuff are so hilarious! I just love them!

Awesome chapter once again! (:

~E

Author's Response: Hey :) Really you do? Wow. That is such an amazing thing to hear. That has just made my day. And Pippa, I'm glad you thought I've done a good job with her. I'm happy you think she's real, that is one of the main things I wanted to do and that she is different. I'm glad you like the mental image, they're always fun to write. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by AC_rules 

18th March 2012:
Ahhh this is the forth and final chapter for now, I guess.

It's really strange because I have a story with a Cassie/Cassandra (fondly known as 'Crazy Cassie') and I use the same model for her as in your chapter image. That totally through me for a few moments and I was very confused.

Ah, you're so good at introducing stories without them feeling like introductions. I love Cassie, James, Damien.

Albus?

Hmm, we'll see.

I'll be back soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading :) And wow, I can see why that would throw you, but because it would mess me up for a little while, I guess Michelle just looks like a Cassie right ;) And thank you. I try not to take the road 'This is my best friend, blah, blah' introduction as it feels fake to me. And Albus is a mystery! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by CambAngst 

23rd February 2012:
Back again for another chapter of this fascinating story...

In the beginning, we get to know Cassie, who seems like a nice contrast to Pippa's character. Cassie seems calm, socially grounded and laid back almost to a fault. I've always heard that girls pick best friends who are nothing like them, and Cassie seems to follow the pattern to a T. In general, I think I would have toned the profanity down just a bit in their dialog. Parts of it felt a little gratuitous to me. Then again, I have no idea how female best friends talk to each other in the privacy of their own dorm. It could be spot on for all I know.

Then we move to the Great Hall. First off, we're introduced to Fred, who seems to have inherited Fred and George's magnetic personality. It was a nice touch and gave me a good feeling of connection to the books. Following is the awkward interaction with this Nathan Morgan character. I feel like I'm meant to infer that Cassie has some sort of history with him. One thing I'm starting to notice all over the place are little threads of plot that I'm hoping will weave together in later chapters. You put so many suggestive details into your chapters and I feel like it would be a shame if you don't make good use of them later.

After that, Pippa has her confrontation with Albus. If you want to call it a confrontation, I guess. Where he's concerned, Pippa's really starting to come off like a punching bag. I get the feeling that the two of them are meant to end up together sooner or later, because this definitely feels like one of those awkward high school romances where the boy acts like a jerk towards the girl because he can't admit that he fancies her. We shall see, but that's how it reads to me.

And then there's Pippa's plan to submarine the Slytherin Quidditch team. I find myself hoping that this is mostly a poorly thought out delusion on her part. If not, I feel like it's going to be really hard for you to pull this off in a believable way. But I remain open to being convinced.

Overall, I enjoyed this chapter and I'm liking the story.

Author's Response: Hey :) Cassie is very different to Pippa, but they mesh well. She is very laid back, to a fault almost. And I'll reread the section and see if there is something I also feel about that section.

Yes, Fred is a lot like his father. Thank you, I'm so glad you liked that! And yes, Nathan plays an important part in the later of the chapter. Yes! I'm putting little things in the story that play a really important part in the story later on. Nothing is put there for show, it all means something later on in the chapter.

Yes. I suppose you could describe it as that. You'll just have to see, he doesn't really like Pippa per say, but she interests him, as she's a lot like him and pretends to be something that what she is.

Haha, she has a lot of plans, some of them come happen. Some of them don't. And I hope you like the way this part plays out in the story.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

30th December 2011:
'We wouldn't be able to cross any bridge; we'd be dead, therefore immobile.'

Oh Pippa, oh Cassie. What an interesting lot you have here. I really enjoyed Fred! I hope you include him in future chapters but you seem to be good with dealing with so many characters and incorporating them in different ways so they never go missed. How do you keep track of all these people?

The banter between Pippa and everyone is just genius. I find myself laughing, snorting and rolling my eyes at just about everything but it isn't over done to the point where I'm like 'really?'

It does seem like Pippa and Albus would be nice to each other if they weren't Pippa or Albus. What I mean is that when Albus got ready to say 'Sorry' he would have said it just fine to just about anyone but then when realization dawns on both of them they have to put up that wall again. It seems like they're both fighting to be the better person and it's only bringing them down several levels. Their fighting is immature but then at the same time it isn't because it's clear they aren't really fighting about whatever.

When Pippa decides that she's going to join the Quidditch team it made me laugh because it just goes to show that she really is just a teenager and she doesn't know any better. She decides things on a whim, she doesn't really think of the consquences and that's how so many of us are (even if we're 'adults' or kids). You really make Pippa a person, a real person that we can all relate too. Even though she doesn't have the best traits sometimes.

- Your Secret Santa

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you think the characters are interesting. And Fred! I adore writing Fred! Haha! That is something I worry about so I'm glad you're thinking I'm doing good!

I'm glad you like the banter and that it makes you laugh. It means a lot to me!

Yes. Albus might have said sorry if it wasn't Pippa. But it was and he hates her. Yes. They fight because they're so similar and they both hate that. Because they both don't like themselves.

Yes. She doesn't think a lot through. She just does stuff on the whim. I'm glad you find this realistic for a teenager. I'm glad you also find her relatable as that is one of the most important things I wanted to achieve.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Santa Claus 

26th December 2011:
Just to let you know, I spilt some coffee because this made me laugh. Now I have to go all Pippa and clean it up!

The turtle thing made me laugh, because someone I know has done a turtle impression like that, as well as a whole load of other animals... admittedly not very well. :D

Your characters feel so alive, and I feel like I know so much about them after only four chapters. That's just... incredible.

I really don't know what to say, apart from... I CAN'T WAIT TO READ CHAPTER FIVE!

PS: we both know that Gryffindor toast is not plauged, because Gryffindor is awesome!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, Pippa will clean that up in a nano second and do a rather good job on it :) Haha, yes, my friend does it :) I do a great impression of a tree and angry waves. Thanks so much. I'm so glad you think that as it is a huge compliment. I hope you like chapter five :) Haha, yes Gryffindor is awesome but shhh, Pippa is a Slytherin! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

9th December 2011:
She then tried to cheer me up by pretending to be a turtle.

What a good friend. Haha, sounds like something I would do. So, seriously. I adore Pippa. I love Scorpius and now Cassie? Well, she's awesome (if I could think of a better word I would but it's early and I only have six minutes left before I have to go drive myself to class).

Anyway. I feel like such a ramblerer with the reviews I write you. OH! Did I mention...nope, I didn't. Even with author notes are funny. YEAH. Seriously, why are you so awesome? I actually look forward to your notes...that's sad...isn't it? All well I'm a sad reader/reviewer.

Here is my prediction: Pippa is going to kill herself trying to make it on the team.

Alright, maybe that's a bad prediction but I think she's going to get hurt. I'll be surprised if she makes the team but then again Pippa isn't really as stupid as everyone thinks she is. I think flying is going to be her only problem.

Author's Response: Heya :) That is just typical Cassie, she tries to be a decent friend. I'm so glad you like the characters so far, even though they are a little bit messed up :) Haha, I love your reviews, they always make me smile. I'm glad you like them, that means a lot to me :) I always like to make people laugh.

Haha, maybe, maybe not ;) Be a surprise ending though wouldn't it?

Haha, yes, so she is going to have to come up with a plan that will ensure her getting on the team ;)

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mihali1432 

17th September 2011:
The Crazy Cassie line and the one about Rose are my favorite lines ever! XD I'm loving this so much.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you liked those lines! They are fun to write :) I'm so glad you like the story so far! It means a lot to me! Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters and have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by ariellem 

8th September 2011:
Oh Albus! I like him, but really I'm just going to fangirl over Cassie, she's pretty awesome and the perfect friend for Pippa. I also like Damien, he seems to understand his sister perfectly.

'You hate people and idiots, Scorpius is both.'

Author's Response: Haha, really you like Albus? You must be the only one. Thanks, I adore Cassie too! I'm glad you think her and Pippa mesh well together! Damien is a mixed bag as you'll soon learn on in the later chapter but he does know Pippa really well! I'm glad you liked that quote! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you like the rest of the chapters! Have a great day!

 Report Review

Review #14, by justonemorefic 

27th August 2011:
Hey! I remember saying that I'd read this but I never seemed to get here D: so sorry!

Is it bad that I quite like Pippa? xD I can see why people see she's mean, but I love characters who are super-aware of themselves. She's never struck me as evil-evil (sometimes kind of adorably trying-to-be-evil, but she'd probably throttle me for saying it's adorable). She's kind of like... a manipulative Luna. It's sort of charming - especially her OCD cleanliness :D

Albus is a snottyhead. That's all I'll say xD

Sometimes I do get a little confused because it gets too tangential, but Pippa's PoV is definitely a hard one to write. I really wonder what the other characters are like, if not seen through her PoV. Just a pondering, hehe~

Anyhow, it's definitely a unique next gen you've got on your hands ^__^

Author's Response: Hey! It's fine, I know how life can get in the way.

Haha, no! I have a soft spot for her too. Exactly! She's wannabe evil but can't just crack it somehow because she is tiny and quite wimpy looking. Haha, thank you so much! Haha, I'm glad you found it charming!

Yes! He is one big snottyhead. I think that may be my favourite description of him so far!

I'm actually writing some parts of the story from other people's points of views! It's interesting and helps me understand the characters. Also, it's fun!

thank you for being so nice, I mean, i know you've got so serious writing skills so it means a lot to me.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Blue Biro 

12th August 2011:
wow, i hope Pippa gets him! Al is a bit of a jerk! loved the chapetr though! you're amazing! :) 500/10!
becky

Author's Response: Al is a bit of jerk, but there is reasons why he is like this, which you'll find out throughout the rest of story. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far, it means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review! Have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Akussa 

4th August 2011:
Hello again!

First of all, this is the best way to wake up someone. Enough said about this. I simply love Cassie by the way; she is another brilliant character that is so perfect with this story. She is a great addition to this story, just like the Gryffindor boys (Fred and James). They are just greatly created characters and I love the interactions all these characters have together, great work.

I have a question for you, was this chapter beta-ed? Because, contrarily to the other ones, this one had a couple mistakes in it. I will point out to you some of them but I think you should look it over.

"...Gryffindor toast which I immediately whacked it out of her hands"; no need for the "it"

"Damien took a sip as of his orange juice as I accidentally..."; personaly, I think the "as" aren't necessary

"Damien looked he was about to murder me."; I think you forgot a word in there (... looked 'like' he was...)

Well, there it is. I absolutly loved this chapter just like the others and want you to know that Pippa wants to ruin quidditch... I love it! Great chapter once again. You are a great writter and your style is highly addictive!

Akussa (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Hiya!

Haha, Cassie likes her sleep and that's the only way that Pippa has found that truly works. I'm so glad you like her! I thought for a while on how she could be, because I needed someone to balance out Pippa. I'm so glad you think all the characters add something to the story.

Yeah, it was but thank you so much for pointing out those mistakes. I've gone in and fixed them all. I'm so glad you're liking the story so far! Haha, yeah, it's a bit different from the normal, I'll get on the team and show them! Thank you so much, that is such a kind thing for you to say! Thanks so much for the review.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anne 

14th July 2011:
Woo! Well done on being on the forums for five years!
I wonder how Pippa got away with writing on the great hall wall?
Cassie seems quite crazy! I can just imagine her pretending to be a turtle, I wonder if the other girls in the dormitory saw?
As if she doesn't trust the Gryffindor toast! nice to see the house rivalries still going on.
Speaking of which, why do the guys hate Nathan so much?
That is a good plan destroying Quidditch, I can't wait to see what Albue does when she manages it.
That preview sounds really good, I can't wait to read it.
Another great chapter!! You're awesome!!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's been a happy five years :) Haha, she did it then got detention. Cassie is crazy in a good way. Haha, they wouldn't say anything anyway. Haha, I thought it would be a little better like not a war but still going on. You'll find out the mystery with Nathan in a future chapter. Haha, how do you know she'll manage it?.

Thanks so much lovely, you're so nice. Thanks for the review, it means a lot to me.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by MissThomas 

25th June 2011:
I love Cassie and Damien. They're so cool and the opposite of Pippa, so it works.
I can't wait to see where the plan goes, and when we unravel Albus.
10/10 :')
xo

Author's Response: Haha. I'm so glad you like Cassie and Damien, they're such interesting characters to write. Exactly, Pippa is their complicated nerd friend. Pippa is just so neurotic and they're both so chill with everything. It's how one of me and my friend works. I'm the neurotic one, she's the chill one. Haha. The plan is going to be a lot of fun. And Albusss! He's in chapter eight, a lot. I'm having a lot of fun writing him and Pippa together. Thanks so much for the sweet review.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by madelgranger 

30th May 2011:
Bad Pippa! very bad Pippa! sabotaging Quidditch. Haha I liked this chapter Pippa's random anger is quite amusing. I also quite liked Cassie. Great job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Yes, Pippa is being bad! But I'm glad you like her random anger. And Cassie! I'm so glad you like her! I love writing her character. I'm so happy you liked this chapter, it means a lot to me and thanks for the nice review! xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by wenderbender 

27th May 2011:
"I felt like if life had a face, I would punch it until it made sense." Great slogan. It describes Pippa's unfortunately violent and unrefined response to the complexities of life perfectly.

You asked about Cassie--I loved her from the moment Pippa said she pretended to be a turtle to cheer her up. Any friend who is willing to pretend to be a reptile for you is a keeper in my book. I'm a little surprised that Pippa doesn't share much with her, especially since they're best friends; but then Pippa does seem like the secretive sort. I also really liked the scene where Albus commented that Pippa doesn't seem like a real Slytherin (a bit hypocritical given that he's friends with Scorpius--though I'm still wondering about Scorpius' personality mutation last chapter! Maybe he's more Slytherin than I thought?). My immediate reaction was "aha! Pippa's really insecure about her Slytherin-ness!" Yet another interesting flaw. It explains a lot of her internal dialogue about trying to be evil and stuff.

You also introduced a host of other intriguing characters in this chapter--I'm really liking Fred and I'm curious about Nathan Morgan. I have a feeling there's something deeper than jealousy behind Fred's, James' and Damien's hate, can't wait to find out what it is.

The plot also picked up a lot--up till now, it seemed like you were mainly introducing us to the main characters and letting them develop a little. I'm looking forward to reading about the insanity that will doubtless result from Pippa's attempt at revenge...

Gotta go now, but I'll be back to R&R the last two chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it would be funny. It just makes so much sense to me.

I'm so glad that you like Cassie! I really want people to like her because I adore her! Haha. Yes, she's willing to a lot of Pippa. Pippa is a bit secretive, but the bond between them both will be explored. It's strong in some places but the bond can be shaky at times. Pippa just sort of takes her for granted.

I'm so glad you liked that scene. I had a hard time figuring out what Albus would do to make Pippa angry so her plan could form. Yess, she is insecure! Thanks! I'm so glad it makes sense now.

Yess! I'm so glad you like Fred, he in chapter six a lot! You are right! There is ;) But Pippa has never asked and they wouldn't tell her anyway. Another mystery. I seem to like them a lot lately.

Yes! I thought you needed a few chapters to get to know the characters as they carry the story and I wanted people to know a little bit about them and understand them somewhat. Haha, Pippa's revenge is going to be fun ;) Let me tell you now.

Thanks so much for the nice review! It means a lot to me and I hope you enjoy the other two chapters I have up.

xxx



 Report Review

Review #21, by busybusybeta 

16th May 2011:
i loved the little 'seductive goddess' bit, where damien got all angry at the thought of anyone thinking of his sister that way, hahahaha. and he and pippa are so mean to scorpius, lol.

oooh. i cannot WAIT to see how pippa's revenge works out.

and what is that preview all about?! *intrigued*

Author's Response: Haha, yes, he was rather annoyed. He'll always think of her as that little baby who pulled his hair and was sick on him several times and the little girl who once cried because she fell over. Haha. At least for now, he will ;)

Hehe, me neither ;) It shall be fun. It'll be a rocky road though.

Haha, we'll you'll have to read on ;) Thanks so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #22, by DoubleBee 

14th May 2011:
Review swap!!! Ok so this is hilarious. The dialougue was insainly awsome and I loved the ending! Cassie is quirky and beautifully characterized and she made me crack up: I get a big head and a desire to save people? BEST LINE EVER! 10/10

Author's Response: Hiya :) I'm so glad you found this funny, it means a lot to me that someone else gets my humour ;) Haha, I'm so glad you liked the ending and the dialogue, it's so fun to write. And Cassie! Yay, you like her. That's amazing. Thanks ;) Thought I'd poke some fun, but I'm a gryffie, I can get away with it :P Thanks so much for the review, it's made me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ilharrypotter 

18th April 2011:
I don't know why but this chapter kinda bored me. I've been really interested in the novel. It seems kind of... forced. I don't know. It kind of lacked personality, maybe?

Still love the story overall though!

Author's Response: Reading through, I can totally understand what you mean. I mean, hardly any random stories which is pretty weird for me! I shall edit this as soon as I get the time. Thanks for your honest opinion, it means a lot to me! Thanks! I'm so glad you haven't decided to give up on the story and thanks for the review! x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Owlpost68 

18th April 2011:
hmmm I don't know about this plan of hers, I think it will backfire terribly on her, either she'll end up catching the snitch anyway just out of instinct or it will hurt cassie and al too much she'll feel horrible. I guess we'll find out.My favorite line this time was :
"I felt like if life had a face, I would punch it until it made sense."
I was laughing so hard :) That teaser at the end there definitely has me curious, I can't wait to read it :)

Author's Response: It might do, it might not, you never know with Pippa. Haha. Yes, if Cassie finds out, She'll be mad...

Haha, I'm so glad that made you laugh! Thanks! I hope you enjoy the next chapter, I had a lot of fun writing it :) Thanks so much for the review.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by SunSation Gal 07 

13th April 2011:
And yet again you made me laugh my butt off. Cassie is a crack up as well, especially the mental image of the turtle. :P And Pippa is pissed and is going to become Seeker (after she figures out who the current one is). Gah, I am loving this cause it's making me laugh so hard!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you laughed! That's what I love to do :) I write to make people laugh so the fact that you laugh at my story makes me super happy. Haha, thank you, that was inspired by a smiley turtle I saw :) It was such a pretty turtle and it smiling so I patted it on it's head. Haha, yes, that is one flaw in her plan :) The fact that she doesn't listen to Cassie when she talks about Quidditch. I'm so glad you like the story so far and I hope you enjoy the next chapter! Thanks so much for all your reviews, it means a lot to me.
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>