Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LovlyRita 

13th February 2014:
ALRIGHT! HERE I AM!!

Marina, I know this is like a huge story of yours and i've heard so much about it so I'm really excited to be able to read and review it.

First of all, the thing that sticks out to me is that Rose is just so funny! Some of the things she's says I'm like...lol. I should have written them down, there were a few things earlier that were just brilliant that had me cracking a smile.

Scorpius is kind of a creeper. A few chapters ago when he gave Rose that figurine of her parents like, that was too funny! And creepy. Who does that?

I love how uncomfortable Rose is around Teddy, it's absolutely perfect. you've made her really likable, although I do sort of feel sorry for Scorpius because he is trying so hard.

Also, I'm such a sucker for Ron and Hermione as adults. That's probably pretty evident given my author's page but they are my favorites. Anything that portrays adult characters tend to be my very favorite things to read, and I think you've done a brilliant job here with he parents.

But most of all i like this because it's unique and it's not your stereotypical first person, woe is me kind of thing. It's so good and smooth. The other thing I noticed is you can really tell how your writing has improved from chapter to chapter, and even now upon reading your new things. I sense that there are only good things to come from this story so I can't wait to keep reading it!!

Loves you

 Report Review

Review #2, by Courtney Dark 

19th January 2014:
Hahaha, oh my goodness this chapter was great! I was laughing so hard at the end!

I love how Scorpius and Rose's first kiss was absolutely awful, and how Rose didn't enjoy it at all, didn't feel any sort of spark or that 'Oh my god this is who I'm meant to be with for the rest of my life type feeling'. Her reaction was just so funny, and Scorpius clearly felt that she'd enjoyed the kiss when clearly she HADN'T.

Sorry, I'm rambling a bit, but I enjoyed the end to the chapter so much!

I loved the lunch scene at the Weasley's, too. I loved all your characterizations of Hermione, Ron, and Hugo. I love that it was Ron who does the cooking and Hermione drinking wine. And I also loved your portrayal of Hugo, because he was just so annoying and younger brothery! It was great.

Wow, I can't believe Hermione invited Scorpius around for lunch. Poor Rose, I'd be absolutely furious if I was her. I'd probably have a childish tantrum and go to my room. Which, I guess, is pretty much what Rose did. I love her so much!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne 

15th January 2014:
Scorpius is there for dinner! I knew he couldn't resist being around Rose :D

I love how awkward Rose is! and hilarious I might add, especially with the soap incident and her love for it. :P

Hugo is such a typical brother, embarrassing her like that. :D

Have I ever mentioned how Scorpius is like a major stalker and how much I love it because he's brilliant! :D

He is so awesome and he kissed her! And she was horrified! I love it!

Ahhh I can't help but gush about how much I love this story! I'm only 5 chapters in and I love it so much!
I can't wait to read and review the rest of this! I shall read more later on and write my reviews in my little notebook to write up on here. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHallow 

6th August 2012:
AH! A KISS!?!? Not only that but a GOODNIGHT KISS?!?!? OHEMGSOHEMGEOHEMGEOHEMGE!!!

Author's Response: Yes! Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

16th July 2012:
Hey, Marina. I'm a terrible reviewer, but I'm finally back. :)

Being kissed by Scorpius? Strange and slightly scary. I'd have stood frozen if I were in Rose's position, too. :P

This was another amazing chapter. I just love the way you write Rose and Molly. The humor is awesome and, yeah, I love this story. :D

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

17th January 2012:
Aww i love how creepy scorp is 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Haha thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gin-gin06 

5th December 2011:
Okay so I had to leave a review for this chapter. I highly enjoy Rose's thoughts, they make me laugh. And even though i find Scorpius creepy, I'm so happy he kissed her. Eeird right? And Molly's poor soul, you need a biscuit, lol.

Author's Response: Haha, I like this chapter a lot. Poor Scorpius - he's just completely clueless. Bless him :p

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by AC_rules 

25th September 2011:
Ahha! Rose eating dinner with a bar of soap on her lap - wow, you really are incredible. I literally don't know how you thought of it but it was truly beautiful and oh poor Scorpius, I really do feel sorry for him even though he is creepy.

Molly's advice was perfect and I love Hugo!

Looking forward to reading onwards, as always :)

-AC

Author's Response: I literally can't tell you how I thought of it! Things just seem to go wrong as I write, completely accidentally. But it seems to work, so I'll stick with it :D

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by onestop_hpfan18 

12th August 2011:
Gah, he kissed her! SCORIUS KISSED HER!

I just love stalker!Scropius, he's so sweet and Rose is so mean to him. He just seems to know exactly what to say, yet Rose finds him to be an annoying pest that won't leave her alone. I feel so bad for him.

And I loved how you've written Ron and Hermione, especially Hermione pushing Scorpius and Rose together. And Hugo is so mean to her... I'm so glad I don't have a brother. Anyway, lovely chapter, Marina dear! (: 10/10

Forum Name: onestop_hpfan18
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Haha yes he did! thanks so much for the wonderful review, Leslie ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by Phoenix_Flames 

10th August 2011:
Okay. Hahaha, I loved this chapter so much! Which is not a surprise, by the way. I always love your stuff. :)

And the first two paragraphs. Hehe, I just found them wonderful. Talking about Ron and Hermione's cooking. From what I always thought, I figured Hermione would make for a pretty decent cook and Ron absolutely terrible, but you turned it the other way around! And it was so interesting to look at it that way. Just picturing Ron cook made me giggle. :P And Ron and Hermione arguing over gender stereotypes? Perfect; typical Ron and Hermione. :)

“There’s no one out there good enough for you anyway.” - Awe! Ron makes a wonderful father, and I see him as such the protective type over any daughter of his, and this suites perfectly. :) And I was surprised that Ron would even let a Malfoy into his house. :P But it was lovely nonetheless. I love seeing the trio older in next gen stories, parenting and being couples and whatnot. :) And your Ron and Hermione were too cute. :)

And the end of this chapter! Wow, I was not expecting it! Well, in a way I was with the title and all :P But I hadn't known who it would be with until it happened!

Ahaha, and Molly! Priceless. Marina, you do so well with fitting humoring into the story, and the last two paragraphs of this chapter were pure gold. Absolutely hilarious, fitting, clever, and just so enjoyable. It all put a huge smile on my face. :)

Awesome chapter!

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Drue!

 Report Review

Review #11, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

8th August 2011:
I'm dying in my seat. Oh for the love of God. Epic. This chapter was beyond anything I could have imagined. I didn't even think of Scorpius and Rose kissing. Let along Rose allowing him to even touch her but than again Rose is 'Rose' she's too 'polite' to actually pull out her wand and hex Scorpius. Why has it taken me so long to read this story? Geesh!

My favorite part:


I grimaced, admitting defeat. If I stayed in here any longer I'd start saying even more stupid things like I enjoyed the feel of loo roll on my face. Picking up a bar of soap, I cradled it in my hands and reluctantly unlocked the door. Scorpius beamed at me as I pushed past him.

OH AND THIS:

His lips touched mine and I tasted blueberry chapstick. It was beyond strange. I was too stunned to do anything, so I stood there dumbstruck as he kissed me. I sincerely hoped I wasn't about to vomit on him.

Author's Response: Haha please don't die! Dying is not good. Rose is definitely too polite to properly turn him away. I think it gives her a bit of a confidence boost to feel attractive to somebody, even if it is Scorpius. She needs to wake up and smell the soap ;)

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ellyn Rose 

13th July 2011:
that was hilarious! Wow, this is so funny. off for more!

Author's Response: thank you so much for the encouraging reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bessie 

22nd May 2011:
ah i love this story line! you are amazing :)
'I sincerely hoped I wasn’t about to vomit on him' love it! looking forward to the next few chapters!

Author's Response: thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by HarrietHopkirk 

25th April 2011:
Oh my god! A kiss! Wonderfully written as always... well done!

Author's Response: thank you dear :) you're too kind!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ericajen 

22nd March 2011:
SEE? SCORPIUS IS ADORABLE. Kind of. Slightly creepy, but definitely a little adorable. I don't know who I really ship, though. Probably Molly/Jesus. ;) Also Hugo is mean. I know that's the point of having brothers, but I did kind of want to hit him. Because Rose is just too fragile to deal with being humiliated like that. :P Anyway, this is such a lovely story, Marina. I really like it. And will be waiting anxiously for the next update(:

Author's Response: no! NOT adorable! creepy and weird! hahahahah! You know, Molly/Jesús isn't that odd of a suggestion :P There are going to be some unexpected ships in here, I promise you that.

Hugo is meant to be mean, so I'm glad he comes across as evil :P thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by LilyFire 

22nd March 2011:
“She was so uptight, anyway – she’d probably never had a good dunk in her life. It was her loss.” This part made me laugh, mostly because it reminds me of my mom…she always says not to dunk our cookies in milk. Was the Larry the Lobster thing a refrence to Spongebob?
Right, onto the review. I couldn’t resist reading chapter five as well, though I know I said I’d review 4. I find her…crush, shall we call it, on Teddy adorable. I don’t know why, but I seem to get the feeling he likes her too, though I have to be wrong, as he’s marrying Victoire. Now it seems that maybe it’s not a coincidence that he’s always around her, but its sorta cute…and creepy.
The gate crashing thing was hilarious, I loved every minute of it. Only Rose didn’t get to ask Teddy for her advice. Will she get to ask later? I do hope so, I want to see his response. And I sorta hope he finds out about her crush.
Hugo is a pain…I don’t like his character at all (I mean, in the way Rose doesn’t like him,) which is a good thing, because it means I’m feeling what your characters are feeling.
The kiss, though. That was…yeah. There’s no word for it. She’s standing there, thinking all these things in her head, but she doesn’t think to move away. I loved Molly’s response, though.
I love this story, you’re doing great. I think it’s witty still, and that’s what you said you were going for, right?
Well, that’s all for this time(: Feel free to rerequest(:
~LilyFire

Author's Response: thanks so much for your fabulous review, I appreciate your feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by silverstarletworld89 

17th March 2011:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHA! OMG *wipes tears of laughter from my eyes*, what a great chapter. Her mum actually trying to set her up with Scorpius and the soap, where do you come up with this stuff, it's great!

Man Hugo, what a pain in the butt. Poor Rose having to deal with him. And OMG she kissed Scorpius!!! the way she reacted was just how I would imagine her to act. But what a sweetie-

“I don’t think Victoire is as beautiful as you are, Rose,” he said sincerely. I raised my eyebrows, my cheeks reddening again. “And there’s more to beauty than what you look like.”- Aw, I just want to give him a hug!!

I am excited for the new chapter, I hope you update soon. I will be waiting patiently (translation, checking everday for an update)

Genius, just pure GENIUS!!
Silverstarletworld =D

Author's Response: Haha, I have no idea where I came up with it. The soap moment, i was literally imagining it in my head - looking around my imaginary bathroom for something to help Rose. And the soap was there. So yeah, that's how that happened haha.

Don't get too close to Scorpius, he might decide to follow you too :P

Thanks so much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by MajiKat 

12th March 2011:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

omg marina, i don't know what to say! this chapter is all kinds of awesome! i love hugo, the little git, and scorpius...he is still a creepy stalker but kind of sweet as well. Rose's reaction to being kissed was perfect!

and loved the bar of soap!!

loved ron cooking, loved molly having to go out and buy biscuits...all these little details make this such a rich and engaging story.

if hermione was my mother i think i would murder her. ugh. how embarrassing!

loved it!!!
Kate xx

Author's Response: thank you so much Kate! I really don't want to go into the slapstick/OTT side, but I find these embarrassing moments so easy to write about. Rose is awkward in her own why, she's such a hypocrite!

thanks for the review ;)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Aderyn 

12th March 2011:
Lovely chapter.Okay, well maybe "lovely" isn't the right word. But still, good job.

I love the awkward family dynamics. Hugo seems like a typical little brother, tormenting his sister. And Ron is as clueless as ever. Though he seems sweet. Hermione, oh, your characterization made me laugh so much--she's just so, i don't know, typical, but funny at the same time. I love that she tries to set Rose up with Scorpius, that's very anti-cliche.

I am beginning to think, though, that Rose might have a slightly skewed view of Scorpius. He's odd, even eccentric, especially with his appearance. And his is a bit of a stalker. But he does seem to try to be nice to Rose. And Rose just makes things worse (like with the soap).

The ending was funny as well Scorpius doesn't seem qualified at all to give relationship advice, but then again, neither does Rose.

Anyways, this story's creativity still continues to impress me. I can't wait to see where you take it next.

Author's Response: Haha, "lovely"! I think it's generally super awkward.

Rose does have a bit of a biased view of Scorpius - he is very very strange but I think deep deep DEEP down his heart is in the right place. we'll see ;)

thanks so much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by inksorceror 

12th March 2011:
Poor Scorpius. Rose just shuts him down every chance she gets.

I loved it :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! i suppose she does shut him down, but he's not the most normal of blokes :P she's probably a little scared of him!

 Report Review

Review #21, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

12th March 2011:
I absolutely love you. I can't beliiieve you struggled so much with writing this chapter. It's so much genius that my mind is actually imploding as I type.

I've told you already but ROSE IS SUCH A FREAK. Soap ♥ I was honestly so glad I'm downstairs alone because the hysterical laughter would have made those flatmates of mine even more certain that I'm mentally damaged. Gosh, I laughed and Scorpius's reaction was just priceless.

I love Hermione and her wine. I love Ron. I hate Hugo - he's so horribly little brother-y. Bleurgh. I feel so sorry for Scorpius but he's still a weirdooo. I was feeling really bad for him until the lip locking. Then I felt a little sick. It brought back memories of that moment with Fab. I'm shuddering thinking about it. I mean...ew.

Fave lines:

That was how I ended up eating my Sunday lunch with a bar of soap nestling in my napkin. - and everything related to the soap incident.
"I don't," I growled. "He works in Hogsmeade."
...he said with a bow. I shuddered, observing his ruler-straight parting as he bent very low.

...and the entire ending scene. Absolutely fabulous.

You're my idol.


xx

Author's Response: After it's written I wonder why I made such a fuss :P I think it's writer's laziness, that's all.

Rose is such a freak! It's so fun to write because she can be really normal and really freaky at the same time. Also I think she needs to be kind of freaky for the plot, if you catch my drift. I have no idea where the soap came from. I think as Rose looked around the bathroom I mentally did too and then just saw the soap and then the line was born. Madness.

Don't feel bad for Scorpius. He doesn't need it ;)

thanks so much for being you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review