Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
I like you.

Those three words make breaking the code worth it.

Haha. Harry’s letter was great at the end. It’s wonderful he’s going to finally open the lines of communication with his father and listen to what he has to say. Me thinks things are going to get better for James here on out.

Or more complicated but let’s try to think positively.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan 

8th June 2013:
Is it okay for me to just kill Clint and Emerson? Can I just kill them and hide their corpses. I got so angry with those two. To hate someone so much that you would risk getting expelled just to get even with them or bring them off their high horse. THAT'S INSANE! I mean I've hated people but I'be never been crazy or hateful enough to do something like that!

Author's Response: It really is insane, isn't it? Can you believe there really are people like that so blinded by hatred that they'll do things like that? It's unfortunate.

Thank you so much! And stay that way :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

12th July 2012:
Yay! Father Son time is my fave!
My favorite quote is: Bink was also asleep, muttering about newt babies with sixteen heads and a lizard with dollar bills. Then he said “y’all” and I was disturbed.
hearing someone saying y'all in their sleep would be disturbing. I'd need therapy.
~Gill

Author's Response: Yes, I think James does need therapy after roomming with Bink for seven years. I don't blame him. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MagicallyClumsie 

23rd May 2012:
"Don't sign your letters like that it's awkward." Best. Ever.

Author's Response: Oh, Harry. What a riot. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
I feel so sorry for James! Great chapter though! 10/10

Emma xx

Author's Response: Me too. He has such a big heart. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by siriuslyhockey 

26th January 2012:
I can not wait for the awkward james/dad aka harry potter covo. I love your take on harry's personality. I love the last line in this story. Stupid Lawson and Flint! and sorry to say James but the robes were kind of deserved, not the broken ribs though.

Author's Response: So much awkwardness :) And I'm glad you like my Harry! I've always been so scared to write Harry. Like I could never do him justice. But this Harry is based on my take of him within that time span between the end of the book and this story...knowing how my other characters are. You can't have raised James, Al, and Lily without having ended up like he did. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by leakycalderin 

16th January 2012:
hahaha everything about Harry's letter cracks me up. I love the story, great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! So happy you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hannah 

12th December 2011:
Omg don't sign your letters like that. It's awkward. I literally laughed so hard. I love this fic its really good!

Author's Response: Haha! I love it. Harry cracks me up :) He's not just stuffy and old.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by skeet500 

15th August 2011:
So excited for Harry to make an appearance!! Face quote "and don sign your letters like that. It's awkward." haha had me in stitches

Author's Response: Haha! I love Harry. I've never been good at writing Harry. Ever. But I think in contexts like these he's great because it's so solidly in James's point of view.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by roxyroxtheworld 

8th July 2011:
love this chapter!!! and i am very excited about what harry has to say to james about this...hope james listens to him. and wow wonder what avery has been going through? but i miss the Javery moments =(. fred and bink have to forgive james. i almost started crying during this chapter cuz i felt s bad for james. lol dont know if i've said this already but i officially hate twitwards...making his own team lose the house cup...evil git should have been put in slytherin then him and lawson working together wouldn't feel like a betrayal to the gryffindor house like it does at the moment. love lily though...she's amazing! the pink robes were hilarious though i have to admit. dang hope thinks start getting better soon...since i've come to love james and avery (always loved avery) and seeing james hurt makes me cry for some reason lol anway love this story!!! and your also a great writer! i could so feel bink and freddies hurt when james talked or tried to talk to them...so sad =(

Author's Response: I absolutely feel bad for James. He is so conflicted because of the things he loves and appreciates. But he loves his team. He wants what's best for them. But he doesn't want to let go of Avery, either. Thank you so much for the amazing review! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ohsayitaintsox3 

2nd July 2011:
I feel like I shouldn't be surprised about Twitward and Lawson, but I am. There has to be something behind his madness. I feel like he wouldn't have gotten Lawson if it was just about the Avery thing.

Plus the whole James/Fred/Bink thing makes me sad! (Though the pink robes were clever hehe). I know they'll have to forgive him soon enough, but I have a feeling he still has a long way to go.

And last thing - I love how James owled his dad. And Harry actually wrote back! I hope this means that they're gonna get a step closer to fixing their relationship (: And I liked Harry's postscript hehehe

Great chapter again!

Author's Response: It's definitely not just the Avery thing. Emerson has hated James for years and he finally has one thing that will throw him over the edge, you know? He can finally best James Potter. Take it one step further. But he needed help. Clint Lawson. Watch out, james. This is serious.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by supermegafoxyawesomehot 

12th June 2011:
LMAO "P.S. Don’t sign your letters like that. It’s awkward."
Made my life. =]

Author's Response: HAHA thank you so much! Both of those letters were written and rewritten so many times. Final draft was when I had an hour of sleep. I need to sleep less.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 

23rd April 2011:
I like that james went to albus and then harry for help. i do hope harry has some good advice. My favourite quotes were:

1.I opened my wardrobe and my jaw fell. It didn’t just fall. No, that was an understatement. It fell through the floor into the dormitories of second years discovering puberty.

2.He moved to his right. In front of me. Chuckling. Darkly. It wasn’t a pleasant sound like when I laughed. It was like a sloth trying to ride a bull sidesaddle or something. Just awkward.

3.I took a step back and flattened myself against the wall, grabbing my wand. Emerson’s wand was already pointed at me. Clint was pounding his fist into his hand. That was bad news for my abnormally pretty face. Erm. Masculine. Handsome face.

4.Now wasn’t the time to save the planet, James.

5.Bink was also asleep, muttering about newt babies with sixteen heads and a lizard with dollar bills. Then he said “y’all” and I was disturbed.

Poor james. everything is falling apart. at least avery is still there. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I think Harry will definitely have some unorthadox advice for James since he has watched James grow up and will probably know what would work for his friends. Or they might yell and off each other. Who knows?

5. That quote came from the "dolla dolla bills, y'all" song that happened to be on the radio when I was writing this chapter. This darn story is packed full of absurd pop culture references.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by wolverine83 

6th April 2011:
This was an interesting chapter and I am sorry it took me so long to review it but student teaching has kept me super busy. I feel bad for all the suffering James has had to go through but I think it will be good for him in the long run. I liked how he owled his dad for advice here might signify that he is finally growing up and realizing that he cannot solve every problem himself and that on occasion, he will need help. I'm a little surprised that you haven't had Meta tried to get revenge on James for what happened or maybe that is still to come cause I cannot believe that Meta would taking what James did lying down, she would want to get some measure of revenge for it. Anyways, I cannot wait to see what Harry tells James and how the team meeting goes, I hope you can update soon.

Author's Response: Hey, no problem at all! I totally understand :) Student teaching is super time-consuming. And I completely agree with you. James has to learn some things about himself and about how to deal with certain situations so he can grow as a person.

As for Meta, don't you worry, she hasn't gone and changed into an angel ever since the balding. She has a few things up her sleeve.

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the next chapter (which is now up) since Harry makes a lovely cameo appearance! thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by J 

31st March 2011:
Im so obssessed, cant wait to hear what happens
Also, earlier I said there were weird words in there and Im thinking it has something to do with the weird Sherlock Holmes take over, [early April Fools joke maybe?] so I dont think its just your story so Im sorry if you're confused and for pointing it out
keep being awesome

Author's Response: Yep! That's exactly what it is. A lot of words have been changed :) And it's totally cracking me up. But anyway, I'm super glad you enjoyed the story! I'm working hard on the next chapter right now! Thanks so much for the review! I'm really looking forward to what you think of the next chapters and the rest of the story! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by christine 

30th March 2011:
omg! this is so cool and fluffy :) favourite persons: Lily, James and Avery .. Please don't let them break up!

Author's Response: No promises ;)

Only joking! I'm glad you're liking the story so far! Thank you SO much for the review! I'm really looking forward to what you think of the rest!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Artist_Angie 

29th March 2011:
ah! they need to make up already, i hate james sad):

Author's Response: Sad James makes ME sad. How depressing! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by mrsjpotter 

27th March 2011:
Wow, can't believe I just finished reading this whole story. Wish I had taken longer to do it, then maybe you would have updated.
I'm kind of tired, because it's already late where I live, so I promise next time I'll write a better review.
This story is great, I just love James. And I can't wait for his talk with Harry.
Congratulations, keep writing ;)

Author's Response: Haha! I'm really happy to see that you enjoyed the story! Or I should say "are enjoying" it. It's such a blast to write and I laugh every time. I am looking forward to what you think of the rest of the story--get some sleep!! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by hanah 

21st March 2011:


Author's Response: Did you mean to write something and it got erased? Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bertle 

20th March 2011:
Awww! Oh my God I feel like I'm gonna cry! I'm actually legitimately teary-eyed. Which is odd because earlier in this chapter I literally laughed out loud. My budgie looked at me funny. Rude.

BUT ANYWAYS. I can't believe James actually owled his Dad! I think it was the right thing to do them. I'm super excited to see how the meeting between them goes. I think a lot of teenagers, like James, forget that their parents were once teenagers too. Harry HAS been through all this before. And they do understand what you're going through. I feel like this meeting will help James realize that and help his relationship with his father. So I'm excited for it. And their letters were super cute and extremely random lmao. Boys :).

I feel so bad for James lol! These pranks are getting a little out of hand if he has to lock everything. Lucky Avery, getting off so easily. I wonder why it is that everyone blames James? Haha if only they knew that it was Avery who made the first move! Poor James. If only he had known what that Italy trip would bring!

I love James' attitude with Neville haha. I feel so bad for Neville. It must be awkward teaching your attitude-y best friend's son. But James is funny with him haha.

Emerson and Lawson are idiots. I mean, the team, I can understand why they're pissed. But those two?! They're not even involved! They're just jumping on the opportunity to hate on James while everyone else is mad at him. And they're taking it way too far with the violence. All he did was date Avery. Why are they so pissed off?! Though it probably would have been better for James if he had been beaten up because then his friends probably would have felt bad and spoken to him again lol.

Nia's a bit of an idiot. She needs to experience genuine feelings for someone. And by 'feelings' I mean feelings a bit further North in her body.

Avery's sweet :). She must be feeling super guilty about what James is going through for her. I know I definitely would be. I wonder how much more she can take before she snaps and rips Bink and Fred's heads off lol?

I get why Bink is angrier than Fred after the whole Meta mess, but I still think he's over reacting. It's not like James forced him and Meta to break up. It was already over. He experienced one day of humiliation and then things were good. Does he really have the right to get this mad? I thought Fred was cute :). I think it's sweet how he's concerned about James. I get the distinct feeling he's very confused right now. Poor Freddie and his addled brains :).

Haha poor Albus! I've been in the exact same position as him: an older sibling coming to you for advice and you're like... umm, what did you want ME to do again? I think he handled it well. Advising him to talk to Harry probably helped plant the idea in James' head. Way to go Albus!

Favourite quotes!
Funny:
"It wasn’t a pleasant sound like when I laughed. It was like a sloth trying to ride a bull sidesaddle or something. Just awkward." Okay, so this one was tough, there were so many hilarious moments lmfao. But this one took the cake! It seriously made me laugh out loud sitting all by myself. It was absolutely hilarious. I love James. What an image that gives!
Cute: "I couldn’t explain about how she had kissed me in Italy on a balcony and I had shouted about muffins in an attempt to shield the feeling in the pit of my stomach I hadn’t had before. And I couldn’t tell Nia about the locker room shower where I’d lost my control—where I told her bollocks on the Code, she was mine. As I look back, a little controlling." A little strange, because it's from a scene where James and Nia are talking, but I thought it was really adorable in a James way. He really does have strong feelings for Avery, and I thinks this shows that in all its adorableness :).

Sorry about the lack of reviewing! Please update again soon! As always, favourite fanfic ever!!

Author's Response: The relationship James has with Harry is one of my favorite conflicts simply because it's not one-sided. Which is the same with a lot of my conflicts. James is in the wrong because he doesn't realize that Harry was a teenager once and he doesn't appreciate what Harry's struggle was to get where he is now. He also doesn't understand why Harry thinks playing Quidditch for a living is dangerous and not a good idea. Harry, on the other hand, doesn't understand that James's team is his family. Harry, having grown up with no family, now has this perfect blood family and has forgotten what it is like to have your friends as your family, as James does. And Harry also doesn't understand that James would cut off his digits to play Quidditch professionally. It is his life.

I think it's so much worse on James simply because he's the captain and he was the one that made a big deal about Bink/Meta. And rightfully so. So James gets the brunt of it, poor boy. Time to lock up Victoria?

I totally feel bad for Neville too, but I think they'll see eye to eye at some point. Well, they already do sometimes since Neville tends to let him off the hook.

Haha, that is exactly it. Emerson and Clint are just jumping on the bandwagon, finally getting the chance to hate on James when everyone else does too. Emerson still wants Avery and sees her as the ultimate prize to get back at James.

Totally right about Nia.

Avery is a whole bowl of special. If it had been Paloma, James would have just dumped her.

Bink is very hot-headed. I don't think it just stems from the break-up of him and Meta. Things go deep with Bink. The guilt he felt during keeping it a secret. The humiliation of the Code-punishment. The fact that James seems to get away with eVERYTHING as Captain and everyone else gets things shoved in their face. Bink is just sick of all of it and this happened to be his breaking point, poor little blondie. Freddie, however, is just mad. But not REALLY mad.

All of James's totally random images make me laugh SO hard. I can't even handle it. That is one of my faves. "Sidesaddle" was added on the final edit, haha.

James has no idea how strong his feelings for Avery are, something I find quite endearing. Mostly because one of these days he's just going to lose control like in the locker room. BOOM.

Thank you so much for the lovely times a million review! Both of them!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by inevitable_bliss 

20th March 2011:
Favorite quote is definitely "Ps. Don't sign your letters like that. It's awkward." The best! I just stumbled upon your story, and it's had me laughing since I started. Excellent job, I hope you continue to update.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you stumbled upon it! Thank you so much for the review and I'm thrilled you're enjoying it! I'm working hard on the next chapter! Thanks again, I'm looking forward to what you think about future chaps!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Livia4liv 

19th March 2011:
"I ran my fingers through my totally amazing soft hair."

Such a random and hilarious ending to a part! xD

I was just thinking about how I love how you write so in character and with all these little jokes and random interrupting thoughts of James and yet it all still flows beautifully!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! James is an absolute riot to me. He makes me crack up every time I write. Literally, which makes people look at me a LITTLE strange. But I'm okay with it. It seems to go over well with readers, haha. Anyway, thank you so much for the amazing review! I'm looking forward to what you think of future chaps! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by James2009 

15th March 2011:
GO YOU!! The story is amazing! And it is really really sad that James is feeling so hurt, but you writing is just getting better and better!
Congratulations,
James2009

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I am sad when James is sad, but I am sure it'll get better soon. He has to get past all this mess first. Hopefully. Thank you SO much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AliLorai 

14th March 2011:
I LOVE this story so far! I actually got yelled at by my dad to do hw cuz i was too busy reading hehehe. But seriously, this story is so much fun! I hope James and his friends make up, its so sad for them to all b mad at each other :( but on a brighter note, i'm totally excited for harry and James meeting up! :))

Author's Response: Isn't that how it always goes? The 'rents just don't understand the awesomeness that is a reading addiction, haha. I remember when I lived at home I used to use a flashlight sometimes to finish books I wanted to read. I'm so happy you're enjoying the story so far! And I'm with you--depressing James is depressing!!! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Serendipityyyy 

13th March 2011:
I love Harry, he's awesome. And I really wish Bink ad Freddie would grow up already, I don't like depressed James, he makes me sad.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I don't like depressed James either! He's just SO overwhelmed. It's sad, isn't it? Well, hopefully the chat with Harry will help him win the hearts of Bink & Freddie again. No promises, but I like where it's headed! Thank you so much!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>