Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dark Whisper 

5th February 2013:
Awe, they are holding hands. Sweet.

I really like that she feels so comfortable talking to him about anything. And really, I enjoy the conversation of why they are working in the Ministry. It gives some more insight into these two.

I am really enjoying your story and I'm happy to have tried it out.

Great job,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #2, by Owlpost68 

27th November 2011:
They'll probably need to redefine what they call nice respectable job, especially if they want to do anything they want to do. Though I'm glad they could make the journey there together or I'm sure they wouldn't be confident enough to try. I feel the same way too sometimes. I liked the chapter because it's realistic, some people can go after what they want to do, and then some have trouble having the confidence to do it. I think I'm on the verge of having that confidence, and I think they are too :D I'm so glad I found this story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by seymlour 

19th November 2011:
Once again, I love the story, what you're doing with Percy and Audrey. But as this chapter ended I started to wonder where you're going to go with it now. I mean, this is, I gather, the story of how Percy and Audrey get together...? Now they're together... so where does it go from here? I'm guessing you have something explosive coming around the corner. Looking forward to seeing what it is :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by the tophatter 

8th August 2011:
I just love this story! You took a character that most people hate and made him loveable. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! Percy is one of my favorite characters, and one of my goals with this fic was to make others see him as a lovable character. Glad it's working! Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by thecblohm 

22nd July 2011:
Absolutely amazing story! Love it so much. Haven't read almost anything with Percy as one of the main characters (yet) so it's really great to do it, you make him very interesting and the same for Audrey. Can't wait for the next chapter! x Clara

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad to hear you're enjoying this story. There aren't a lot of Percy fics out there. I'm attempting to build up his fan base. :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by notreallyblonde44 

20th July 2011:
Hello RonsGirlFriday! It's me Ellie, a fellow Prefect and TGS-er :P

So, I'm here to leave one gigantic review of how much I LOVED reading all that you have posted of this story so far. Audrey and Percy are the most adorable/perfect/freakishly cute pairing ever! When I first found out Percy got married to this random Audrey in canon, I was disappointed and curious. Who is this random girl? And why in the world would she dig Percy? (And what happened to Penelope Clearwater, but that's a different matter altogether lol.) Anywho, you have provided all the answers!

Audrey fits Percy so well and it doesn't seem like you sat there and were like hmm who would ever marry Percy and conjured this Audrey up. No. Audrey is her own character with so much history and life. She's so realistic and reminds me of myself a bit when it comes down to her perceived lack of a vibrant personality/being so quiet were she works. She is very multi-layered and interesting in my opinion and I cannot wait to see how her story continues. Although I did read the 'Snoggus' epilogue-y thing and have a good clue ;)

But anyway, like Violet wrote, can I marry your Percy? Not that he suits me as well as your Audrey here, but darn he's a sweetheart and gentleman. And you even make him sound attractive?? I don't know how you managed to accomplish that, but I commend you for your abilities in making him oh so appealing ;)

I hope that Audrey finds a job she loves because I want to see her even more perfectly gushy and happy :D I probably forgot half of the things I was going to write (as in, I definitely don't remember), but I'm not sure how much I like Darcy. Love Vivian and Audrey's Dad. Nice touch with the name Lucy too anddd I hope to read of this story in the future!

Best,
Ellie

Author's Response: Hello Ellie! Thank you for the wonderful review! Sorry it has taken me awhile to respond.

About Audrey - the funny thing is, I really didn't have to sit and think for a very long time about what kind of person she was going to be. Once I had it figured out, I did spend a long time sorting out the details, her background, etc. - but it was pretty easy for me to figure out exactly what kind of personality would work with Percy's. Any other Percy fics I've read either make Audrey into a female carbon copy of Percy or else into his exact opposite, a wild child. I just don't see either of those relationship dynamics succeeding. I knew Audrey had to be someone very capable and intelligent, but also unassuming, nurturing, and accepting.

I think there's quite a lot to Percy's character that we don't see in the books, and while I could very well have just fabricated a lot of my theories out of thin air and made him into something JKR didn't intend, I like to think my interpretation is reasonably based in what we know of him from canon. I think at his core he is insecure and terrified of failure, and he worries that if he doesn't achieve "success," whatever that is, he will be meaningless. I think he's scared of being a nobody. But I also think he's a decent person, despite the bad choices he's made in the past. And yes, I have always envisioned him as an attractive guy, for whatever reason. He wasn't described as such in canon, but that was from Harry's perspective, so that would explain it.

Poor Audrey. I change my mind weekly about how she's going to end up. Stay tuned. I really need to get back to updated this - it's been far too long. But your review has motivated me! Thank you again for this!

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #7, by ilovebeatlesx100 

8th June 2011:
Love, love, love this story! I was a little sad to see that it only had 8 chapters! You got me addicted to this couple, surprisingly and I don't know of any other Percy/Audrey stories, or at least any this good. You make Percy seem kind of like a Mr. Darcy character, annoying but charming. I love it. :P

Author's Response: I desperately need to update, I know. I always say I will, and then I get sucked into RL. It'll happen though! I need to feed your new addiction. :-)

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Serendipityyyy 

22nd May 2011:
Percy is so cute, I love him. Why aren't there more Percy stories? I love the interaction between the two of them :)
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: There should be more of them! He's a great character. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Miss Weasley 

15th May 2011:
Oh my god, I love this story!
Audrey and Percy are so believable and exactly how I've always wanted them to be like. They're so real, Audrey actually reminds me a little of myself and it's nice to be able to connect with her. Sorry I haven't reviewed every chapter but I'm way too lazy for my own good.

Keep it up and update soon
Miss Weasley xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by jellylegs2066 

4th May 2011:
Hi :)

I just read this all in a one-er and I have to say, I absolutely loved it. Your portrayal of Percy as not simply pompous and flat was brilliant- I love Percy and I always felt people never really considered him properly. You rounded him out as a complete character, and although you gave him faults, you highlighted his good points also.

This is the best characterisation of Audrey I've read- usually she's seen as boring, or irritating, or annoying, or totally wild. In this, she's simply normal, which is part of the magic of her character. She's not awe-droppingly amazing. She's what I think Percy needs. She doesn't judge him for what he did during the war (though does she actually know?) and she doesn't overshadow him and pull him into the limelight. She's perfect for him.

Your spelling and grammer is very good. Overall, this story was very enjoyable and has gone on my favourite's list straight away. I can't wait for further updates, and I really look forward to seeing how their relationship progresses.

10/10 Brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #11, by nabbed_wren 

28th April 2011:
So I just finished reading what you have so far, and I have to say that I love it.

I like that Percy is a complex person instead of a pompous, flat character. It's great that he still has the same pompousness he had in most of the series, but you also included the part of his character that came around in the end and turned out to be a real Weasley.

I like that Percy and Audrey's relationship has all of the awkwardness of real relationships starting out (and is, for that matter, more like real relationships than pretty much any story I've read on this site). It's really sweet and makes your story seem very real.

I like that Audrey's character is developing a bit, and would like to see her develop even more over the rest of the story- find a passion, do some self-discovery, all that jazz.

There doesn't seem to be much conflict yet (and I don't mean high-school drama; I mean literary conflict), but that's fine with me. I actually rather like that I don't know what is going to happen because I have been reading far too many things lately where I can predict what is going to happen after two chapters. I mean, we already know the general outcome of the relationship, but the action of the story? My only guess is that it has something to do with the backfiring wands.

Bravo! I love it! I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #12, by NeverHide 

4th April 2011:
Aaaah- oh my goodness. I have an exam tomorrow but I just couldn't stop reading this!! I've never really thought about Percy and Audrey but I love this so far. They are so cute! I absolutely cannot wait until you update.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Glad you're enjoying this!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sincerely_Snape 

4th April 2011:
I absolutely adore this story. You have painted Percy beautifully, and I just love Audrey so very much. Please please please continue!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by beauty14 

2nd April 2011:
It is a crime for you not to update this story! I'm sorry for my impatience, but I absolutely adore this!

Author's Response: I know, I'm so sorry for the lack of update lately! Thank you for reading, though!

 Report Review

Review #15, by LidaRose 

28th March 2011:
Oh, no! I've been reading along ravenously and just realized I've come to the end of what's written!
I absolutely adore Percy in this story! Please update soon, I can't wait to read more about Percy and Audrey falling in love!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm hoping to get the next chapter up this weekend. *fingers crossed*

 Report Review

Review #16, by AN 

27th March 2011:
So cute I love it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by magnolia_magic 

25th March 2011:
I love this story! It's adorable, and I love the way you characterize Percy and Audrey--they're so perfect for each other! Awesome job, and I can't wait for the next update :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by PinkTori13 

13th March 2011:
Awww. Last chapter?! Dang it. i should've comented on all of them... curse my unprecidented laziness... Well, it was fantastic, and i'm going to check for chapter 9 every day. I LOVE this story, you're a wonderful author. Keep up your amazing work!

Author's Response: Well, thank you for this review anyway! I hope to have the next chapter up sometime this week.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Aderyn 

13th March 2011:
This is cute :) I've said it before, but I love your characterization of both Percy and Audrey. Percy especially, since you seem to have hit a good balance between his ambitious tendencies and his (apparently) romantic side. I also liked hearing a bit more back story on them both.

I like Moira's character as well. She seems to be rather level headed, especially compared to Darcy.

Great job with this chapter! I really did enjoy it, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Striking that balance with Percy's character is a really fun process, but definitely sometimes challenging. Glad you're happy with it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Violet Gryfindor 

11th March 2011:
For some peculiar reason, I didn't discover that you'd updated this story again until today. No idea how I could have missed that bit of info, but that's why it's taken me so long to get to this. :P This is the kind of story that I want to read/review right away once I've seen that it's been updated.

Another fantastic chapter! Absolutely adorable relationship between them, and I like all the little things that happen because they show just how perfect they are for one another. Like how he threw his arm in front of her, or how she feels that she can talk to him about anything. It's those sorts of things that make for a great relationship. ^_^ Makes me feel all gooey reading this story.

I also like the interactions between Ministry workers that you've included in this chapter. Not only have you answered the question as to why Percy isn't already Minister, or at least higher-placed within the Ministry (as his egotistical 17-year-old self would have wanted), but you've also added more dimension to the story. Not that it was lacking any, but what I mean is that, now the romance is well-underway, there had to be something else to create action, and the mystery of the wands is definitely creative and very intriguing. Maybe it's just that I love mysteries too much. :P

That ending! *squees* So cute! I'm definitely stealing Percy away now.

Author's Response: Thanks for this review, Susan!

I figured this story was going to need something more than just the romance (I mean, I could have a lot of fun just writing that alone, but the question is, would it remain interesting to readers?) So I'm trying to weave in this stuff about Audrey trying to find herself career-wise, and Percy's dealing with similar issues, too. His explanation as to why he can't advance isn't exactly the whole story, however.

As for the problem with the backfiring wands - I don't know how much mystery will be involved or how prominent it will be in the rest of the fic (I'm still sort of figuring out how I want to use it), but I did want to throw in some stuff about what Audrey actually does for work.

The very last line was almost an afterthought, but I'm glad it occurred to me, as I think it rounds out the end of the chapter better, and I'm glad you liked it!

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #21, by Arthur 

8th March 2011:
This didn't come up on my last review for this chapter, so...

I really loved it when you added " Percy, I realized, had automatically thrown one arm in front of me" during the one scene. Percy's really sort of protective--as I've always thought most Weasley men were--over Audrey.

Great!

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you noticed that part! I put it in there for that very reason. I agree, I see them all as chivalrous, protective guys. :-)

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Arthur 

8th March 2011:
Really nice chapter

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by irrelevant 

8th March 2011:
I absolutely love your story! I'm really glad you protray Percy as someone likeable (which is kind of a given since the story is about Audrey and him, basically, but still...). Also, I find that portrayal quite realistic, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yes, definitely true, Audrey's view of him is a little more forgiving than others. :-) Thank you for reading, and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hermione_weasley_angel 

8th March 2011:
I like your story so, it's really good and I love your take on Percy - he's adorable!

But most of all I like your characterisation of Audrey. In most fics I read, Audrey is always stuck-up, annoying and sort of like a mini-version of Umbridge. *cringe*

And it makes more sense for Percy to marry someone like this Audrey, and not an Umbridge-like Audrey who was kinda like Percy when he was younger.

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree, I hate it when people write Audrey as a carbon copy of Percy. I don't see that relationship lasting long. :-)

Thanks for reading, and for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by fuzzylogic 

8th March 2011:
*sigh* I'm totally in love with Percy. After stumbling over this fic today, I read it in lightening speed... and now I can't wait for an update! I love how you've developed the character of Percy... And actually made him, well, likable! I would like to see more of the Weasley family though... I can really imagine all Percy's brothers teasing him over having a girlfriend. And awkwardness ensues :) Anyway, is is a lovely original fic and please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review! I understand your desire to read more Weasley family, and trust me, it's coming up in the next few chapters. It's exactly because of all the expected teasing that Percy isn't exactly in a hurry to let his family know about his new girlfriend. :-)

I'm glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks again or the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>