Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

13th October 2013:
If it weren't for the note at the beginning of the chapter I would've been totally lost throughout this chapter. I would've realized that you'd gone back in time until I was three quarters through this chapter.

And I can definitely relate to Lily and wanting to have some control over your life. The death of someone very close to you can definitely turn your world upside down and it'll seem like everything is out of control and there's nothing you can do to gain back that control.

But man, hearing that her dad had died so soon after Mary leaving was literally a kick to the feel for Lily. That's got to be tough. I can't even imagine how I would deal with that if I was in her shoes.

Anyway, awesome sauce chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by T 

30th June 2013:
Loved it prefect I mean perfect ha ha!

Author's Response: THANK YOU LOVELY :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by M 

30th June 2013:
This chapter was kinda... Well, dramatic.

Author's Response: yup. I do that sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Paige_Weasley 

19th October 2012:
OOOH my . . . hopefully she's better now . . . or are we continuing with the Back-in-time?? . . . I'M SO CONFUSED!

Author's Response: We'll be going back to September time after this chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maelody 

14th May 2012:
I remember when my friend was killed by a car accident. I didn't go out drinking, but I definitely felt what Lily felt. All of my friends were quiet for months, looking at the spot at the table where she used to sit. I think you have the emotions of Lily spot on. My friend didn't have a very permanent boyfriend so I really don't know much about how I think Sirius is feeling rather than I thought he would be, but reading about him is so sad and I love how you've captured the mood. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mutt N Feathers 

1st May 2012:
Wow! She's falling apart rapidly. Impressed Sirius is holding it together, sort of. No tears, thumbs up.
MNF

Author's Response: Sirius has much better practice at holding things together, which is sort of sad but a little bit true... although he's not really doing brilliantly.

YAY NO TEARS :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Giselle 

1st March 2012:
You seriously make my heart race. This chapter was sad, funny, and ridiculously lovely. Any time you mention Mary I feel like she was my best friend because you write that deep into characters lives. WOW IM A FREAK BUT STILL YOUR AMAZING AND IM GOING TO CONTINUE READING!

Author's Response: I've mentioned Mary in every single chapter I think so hopefully that feeling won't go away just yet. I miss her a lot too, it's sort of/very sad to not have Mary in here but, ah, it was the only way!

AC


 Report Review

Review #8, by classicblack 

9th September 2011:
I hope that Lily recovers her senses and just accepts James, finally. And then I wish she'd realize that right now he's just trying to be her friend like he told Mary he would. Nice chapter!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #9, by doglover 

23rd August 2011:
wow, lily's life is depressing. like majorly.

Author's Response: Things will look up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Insomniac 

4th July 2011:
Let me tell you: reading The Art of Breathing was pure torture for me because it was sooo drawn out and angsty, with scrollbars that were tiny things. But I loved every minute of it because it really was a poignant story.
Now, though, I see that the word count is smaller...which makes me much more inclined to stick around longer :) I'm going to keep reading now.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, the itty bittyy scroll bars and the HUGE CHAPTERS. I'm going to fix that at some point (and it'll be some point soon, I expect)>

I'm glad you're gonna skip around! I think is is probably a /better/ story :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by Manga_girl 

12th May 2011:
I love this story. Still crying though it's a good thing I think. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you my love! You're amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Captain-Kill-Wormtail 

5th April 2011:
Dude, what's gonna happen? Is Mrs Evans gonna, y'know, depart?
I read 'The Art of Breathing' It was the best story ever, it made me laugh, it made me cry, and I'm never going to forget it. The end of it was heartbreaking, and when Sirius wakes up and thinks it was all just a dream and she's going to come out of the shower, and that she's married to him and she's Mary Black, I was crying my heart out. 'Cause, it was all so real, like it actually happened and I was right there watching it, listening to her thoughts...

You're an amazing writer, I love your stories and the idea of writing this story, 'The Art of Surviving', of what happened after she died...

10/10

Keep it up, update soon...

Author's Response: Hey there Captain-Kill-Wormtail! I guess you'll see very soon (or else, you'll have seen because I'm very slow at answering reviews and things).

I hope you keep reading and enoying :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 

4th April 2011:
So this was a flashback...? That makes so much sense now!

I can't wait to read more.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Ahhha, yes it was!

Thank you very much!

AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jaded94 

26th March 2011:
I like this chapter, I like how Lily is a bit of a mess because it makes sense that this is her reaction to the death of Mary. I loved the art of breathing and Mary but I love the characters of Lily and James so I know already that I will love this story too x

Author's Response: Yay! It's lovely to know that you're enjoying it Jaded94! Soon, Lily will get a grip on things and get back to a person a little like her previous sight. Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by christine 

25th March 2011:
I've now read these two chapters, and at the first line, I was crying again. This is an amazing story, please hurry up writing it :) I think this is my fav fanfiction story :)

Author's Response: Ahha, sorry about that Christine! There's a lot more of it up for your reviewing pleasure now? I hope you continue to enjoy it and such. THank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by funkysam94 

21st March 2011:
great story! update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Ill be doing my best :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LAURA 

20th March 2011:
no please don't tell me that her mother died beacuse that woulde be mean =S

ok i'll have to wait to see what happens!!!

Author's Response: Oh yeah i guess youll have to wait! thanks for stopping by and reviewing :)
AC


 Report Review

Review #18, by hpfan77 

18th March 2011:
i LOVE how you've characterized Lily. from TAOB to this, you've totally, artfully changed her from her little Prefect-y exterior to THE Lily! I adore this story, esp b/c it's james/lily and because it's in lily's perspective :) you've done SUCH a great job with this.

thank you for being wonderful and an amazing writer :D

update soon!!!
-irene

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lily's been having a tough year, and she's just like this in my mind...

thank you for reviewing and being wonderful :)

Update should be relatively soon.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mirrored 

16th March 2011:
Wonderful chapter! I admit, I was doubtful of how a sequel to TOAB could go on without its main character, but so far this has exceeded all of my expectations. I very much enjoy James/Lily stories, and this one has been particularly good so far since your Lily is so unique.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was really unsure about doing a sequel untill Lily sort of grabbed my brain and started poking me till I started writing... then I decided that it worked and wrote a lot more :)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

15th March 2011:
I LOVE this story too much! Poor Lily, she's going through so much. And James is so sweet! Is Dumbledore going to tell her that her dad died or something? How? Please update soon!

Author's Response: Poor, poor Lily, she's got a rough couple of years ahead, what with voldermort and the ike. Dumbledore very well maybe telling her... I guess we'll see eh! Thanks for reviewing!

Update should be soon :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by reallifewizard 

12th March 2011:
oh snap its a cliffie...
update sooon!!

Author's Response: Indeed it is!
Update should be on the way shooortttlly :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by a rollerball 

11th March 2011:
wow :/ twist of events much
update soon.

Author's Response: Yep, and not in a good way for Miss Evans :/
Wil do!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Saffy 

11th March 2011:
Yay! Thanks for updating quickly.

Aw. Poor Lily, is Dumbledore going to tell her about her family or something?

Update soon?

Author's Response: S'my pleasure. I love updating. I'd like to update more, but I have so many stories these days! I eternally have something in the queue.

This should be soon though, so thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by dracos_hotter 

11th March 2011:
I am so freaking glad you're back!
Lily

Author's Response: I'M SO FREAKING GLAD YOU'RE BACK TOO!
Ac


 Report Review

Review #25, by black_n_proud_hp4lyf 

10th March 2011:
NOOO OH WHY DID IT HAVE TO END WHY? I MUST READ PLEASE UPDATE SOON PLEEASEE!

Author's Response: Ahhha... sorry about ending and everything. Update should be pretty soon, depending on queue length and stuff... :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>