Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by magnolia_magic 

18th July 2013:
I love this running theme of Audrey having a not-so-accurate view of herself. With Percy assuring her that she's more well-liked than she thinks, and her dad saying she doesn't have the confidence she should, it's clear that Audrey doesn't think nearly as highly of herself as others think of her. I really hope to see her realize what these other people are seeing in her! She really is special to many people, and it would be great to see her start to realize that more. But I'm glad she has people like her family and Percy to remind her of it :)

I love seeing Percy and Audrey get closer in this chapter. I can just feel her embarrassment when he's looking around at the things she's not used to other people seeing (like the romance novel). But that's all part of a new relationship, and I'm so glad to see you explore it with these two.

You've just done such a spectacular job with this story! (I'm running out of adjectives...spectacular is new, right?) It's been just a joy reading it, and watching these two get to know each other better :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dark Whisper 

5th February 2013:
Mettling souls. I hope everyone lets up on her soon. It can be frustrating when friends and family don't see what you do, poor dear.

Their little date was really cute and sweet. And Percy is as adorable as can be in taking things so slowly. It shows his respect for her and his sweet shyness as well. She will need to be patient with this one. Tee hee.

Hurray for the "fantastic amount of kissing."

Great job,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #3, by Owlpost68 

27th November 2011:
I guess they had a different kind of dessert in the snogging variety :) I'm glad this isn't one of those stories where the first time they kiss, and they're all over each other. It gets a bit overdone. They're so cute though:) Especially the part he was teasing her about the romance novel lol, that was silly. Now I'm just wondering when he introduces her to his family... bumbumbuh lol

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheDirigiblePlum 

13th July 2011:
"Why was it that the days when I didnít get any work done were always the most exhausting?"

The most perceptive thing I have heard in a long time! :D

I loved all the office banter, with all the teasing. Why are humans so mean to each other when we start dating people?!

This story is easily one of my favourites on this site (practically all the other favourites are yours too:P) because the characters are all so believable! I feel really wrapped up in their lives and their conversations are so real that the characters become real too. Percy and Audrey as just impossibly cute together too. The way you've written them anyway. :D

Even my cat enjoyed this. Though that may have been because of the mentions of chicken and lamb...

... going straight on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: You're back!! (And me too! Sort of!) Sorry it's taken me awhile to respond to this review!

I'm glad you liked that line. I think it sums up Audrey's personality pretty well. She's perfectly content to sit and do her work, but when she's called upon to be social it's a daunting task.

Thank you so much for this review! I always love hearing from you, and it's good to see you back again!

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #5, by La_Tua_Cantante 

5th March 2011:
I LOVE THIS! :) especially the percy blushing.

Author's Response: Glad you like it! I do like to write about him blushing. Weasley blokes seem to color easily. I think it's adorable. Thank you for reading/reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Arthur 

27th February 2011:
Yay, Chapter 7! Love it

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HoneyDukes 

25th February 2011:
Wow! This story is insanely cute! Very very pleased to have stumbled across it :)
Audrey is so well written, she is so real in a down to earth and insecure but sweet way. Shes also hilarious "Of course I was thinking about it. I just didn't tell her that." Comedy GOLD!
And Percy! I have seen him in a brand new light! How has he passed over me before? I love a man in thicked rimmed glasses...
I love how they interact and Percy brings out Audrey's cheeky side. The office crossword scene is my favourite bit so far. Please please please update soon i'll be waiting ;)
Hdx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you stumbled across this story, too, and that you're enjoying it.

I'm glad you enjoyed that line. XD I wanted to show that Audrey isn't ALL proper.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Aderyn 

24th February 2011:
When I saw that you had updated Morning Waffle, I wondered if that meant that this story would also get an update, but I figured that was too much to hope for. So I was extremely excited to that you'd updated Irrational.

This chapter is wonderful. Honestly, this fic is wonderful. You make me appreciate Percy Weasley's character in a while new way. And I'm no totally a Percy/Audrey shipper.

Percy is so cute and considerate even if he can be a bit pretentious. And Audrey's insecurity about her cooking is adorable.

My favorite line: "Of course I was thinking about it. I just didn't tell her that." I laughed. Out loud. Literally.

Anyways, sorry for this rambling, unorganized mess of a review. Let it suffice to say- great chapter; please update

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I've made a new Percy/Audrey shipper!! -evil cackle-

I'm glad you liked that line. I was hoping it would come off as funny. :-)

Thank you for the lovely review!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Canadian_Hogwarts 

24th February 2011:
Why oh why have I never considered Percy as a hottie before now? How could I have been so naive? I'm definitely in love with him right now, but unfortunately I can't have him, Not only is he fictional, but he's also taken by Audrey. Me and my bad luck...
I adore this story, and I really want to see it to the end! keep the updates coming really super fast! Fantastic work!

Author's Response: Well, I'm sure I don't know why you never thought of him as a hottie, but I'm glad you've seen the error of your ways. XD

Thank you for the review! Glad you're enjoying this story!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Kate 

24th February 2011:
Would someone like to inform me WHY this is the first time I have ever read this story? I love your other work (especially Morning Waffle) so, logically, I should have checked out this story ages ago. But no, I guess my enlightenment has had to wait.

I love your Percy. Seriously. His characterization is abosolutely amazing-grown up from canon with the changes that losing a family member and time bring. Also, I get the impression that Percy was a bit misunderstood by the other canon characters(something that Audrey perfectly remedies). Your Percy is amazing. And the chapter image back in 2 really doesn't help anything. Wow.

And as for the star of the show, Miss Audrey. In most of the fics I've read, Audrey is an extension of many people's perception of Percy-the-Prat. Dull, no sense of humor, and utterly unimaginative. NO MORE. This shall always be how I imagine this couple from now on. Audrey is dynamic, sweet and makes me laugh out loud at the most inopportune moments. Ah, well, it's worth it.

The actual relationship between A&P is fabulous as well. I swoon a little bit at every touch and you write their romance so well.

Your cast of supporting characters is just as wonderful as the leads, which is essential to a good story. Vivian is the big sister that I've always secretly wanted, and you develop her just enough so that she is three dimensional and could stand on her own, but not at the cost of any Audrey-time. Darcy and the co-workers are also great, and you use them perfectly to further the plot and the relationship.

Thank you for updating and posting this story. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the stunning review, Kate! So glad you stumbled across this story and you're enjoying it!

Trying to figure out Percy's characterization post-DH has been a fun experiment. I knew he'd be a lot different, but at the same time I think a lot of his old traits and mannerisms would have endured. I think he would have been very much the same person, but with better priorities and a little more humility. I do also think he was misunderstood by other canon characters, and that nobody ever really gave him a fair shake (some of which, I'll admit, he brought upon himself by acting so self-important). But I think a lot of his behaviors grew out of insecurities, and all he's ever wanted in life is for people to respect him and to make something of himself.

Chapter 2 image - fabulous, no? Couldn't believe my luck when I found that photo.

I've read two interpretations of Audrey before: one, as you said, simply a female carbon copy of Percy; and two, a frivolous, flippant hippie-type, as opposite from Percy as day is from night. I have never believed Percy could maintain any kind of serious relationship with either of these characterizations. It flatters me so much when you say this will always be how you imagine this couple! ♥

Thank you so much for your comments on the supporting characters. It was really important to me that Audrey come from a close family and place a high value on family relationships. Darcy is a lot of fun to write and lets me make a lot of fun at Percy's expense. XD

Thank you again for this wonderful review! I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #11, by Violet Gryfindor 

24th February 2011:
The best way of recording my first reaction to this chapter would be a long paragraph of "E!", fuelled by a combination of the excitement of seeing that you'd finally updated, the absolute squishiness of the chapter, the stunning charm of Percy, and the perfection of his relationship with Audrey. You make them made for each other and it's wonderful to find such a happy romance story, especially for Percy, who always gets a bad rap.

While on the subject of Percy, if you wake up one day and find that he is oddly missing from your computer, it is because I've run away with him. I know I've said it before, but I'll say it again with even greater certainty now - you write him in a way that hearkens back to canon, yet makes him a charming, lovable character, and I really can't blame Audrey for thinking about... *needs 12+ word, can't think of one* you know what I mean. ;)

Audrey is also adorable, and I love how awkward she can be around other people, then so comfortable around Percy - he brings out a different side to her, and she doesn't even notice that, with him, she's more confident, even daring, and he loves her for it. It was great to see that she was a fine cook because if there's one thing every Weasley appreciates, it's good food. :P

This story is brilliant, and it's a testament to your talents. I so wish that I could write something like this. ^_^

Author's Response: I think a long paragraph of "E!" just about summarizes my reaction every time I get a review from you. :-D

How much did it just make my day that you described Percy has having "stunning charm"! I'm so glad you consider him likeable but still true to canon.

I see both of these characters as being very uncomfortable around people who are really outgoing, exuberant, flippant, etc. But even though they're both reserved people, I like to think for that very reason they'd eventually feel safe enough with each other to be more relaxed, more open - maybe not with the rest of the world, but with each other for sure.

It is such a treat to see you lurking around my author page, Susan! I'll have to return the gesture soon, as it's been way too long since I've had the pleasure of catching up on your fics.

xoxo
Melanie


 Report Review

Review #12, by laughhard91 

24th February 2011:
"I didn't ignore the fact that phrasing it that way made me feel giddily happy." This line made ME feel giddily happy. Also loved the line about working up the nerve to touch the "coveted ginger hair". Absolutely splendid! This story makes me really really happy. I think that you did a good job of showing the interaction at the workplace that deals with the Audrey/Percy relationship.

I really liked the date. A future Mrs. Weasley absolutely needs to be a good cook, so I'm glad that we've clearly established that. Although, being Audrey, she only expects complaints about the cooking, not compliments. A very nice chapter over all, and of course I loved the ending. Looking forward to more sometime soon!

Author's Response: I dated a dude with red hair once. It eventually had to end because I'm also a redhead and people kept asking if we were related, which was more ickiness than any normal person can deal with. But the point of this is, ginger dudes are boss, even from the perspective of a fellow redhead. XD

I can't attest to the cooking skills of the other future Mrs. Weasleys (I'm pretty sure Ron hit bad luck in that area, and I'm inclined to think the same about George, as I don't see Angelina in the kitchen much) - but I always envisioned Audrey as a good cook, partially because I see her as very nurturing in general.

Thank you for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Celeste 

24th February 2011:
TY for the mention in the beginning! It was the absolute least I could do to pester the heck out of you to update, just as I'll continue doing so in the future and for the (nonexistent) Percy/Penny. And I'll keep rooting for Penny to enter this story as well! Just because I'm stubborn like that.

I don't know why you worry so much about this story. It's normal and easy to read and lovely. It's so believable that I'm honestly going to have a hard time believing in any other Audrey/Percy not written by you; and trust me when I say that achieving that kind of status with me as a picky reader is an awesome thing indeed!

I still love Darcy muchly; she keeps spouting sarcastic things about Percy that I'd usually say. She's hilarious and the Darcy swatting plant-of-doom is adorable. And all the Percy/Audrey-ness made me melt in a happy puddle of fluff and goo, whereupon I floated in a cuteness induced haze. They've seriously got such good chemistry together and I can't wait to see where this goes!

So, all in all: you're as fabulous as ever, Audrey is lovely, Percy/Audrey is cute beyond belief, ninja plant is awesome, and I want more.

Also, Penny.

Do remember Penny!

♥ Celeste

Author's Response: -shoves home-wrecking Penny back towards Celeste- All you're going to do is give me more plot bunnies, and I can't handle them!! -weeps- I've tried to write a Percy/Penny like 3 times actually - I must have developed some kind of mental block. Audrey all the way!! I know you want to see Penny creeping around this story, and all I can say to you is:

-___-

So there. XD

I think what you said about having a hard time believing any other Percy/Audrey is about the best praise someone could ever receive, so THANK YOU, my love.

Oh Darcy. She's ever-so-slightly cliche, but as I remarked in my response to another review, who else would be there to take cheap shots at Percy if not her? I can't just have Audrey mooning over him all the time (well, yes I could...) But I kind of like making fun of him a little.

Thank you so much, Celeste! You're wonderful.

xoxo
Melanie

PS - Let's get married. ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by beatergirl21 

23rd February 2011:
So glad this story is back!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by margravine 

23rd February 2011:
love love love adore want to marry can I have you story please? I'll take good care of it and love it and sing to it at night?

Summary had me giggling and the whole chapter was so gorgeously cute and awkward it felt perfect for the type of relationship I envisage them having. beautiful job my dear!

Author's Response: Ok, but you have to sing Motown. XD

Thank you so much, Jo. ILY to death! Thank you for reading!

xoxo
Melanie


 Report Review

Review #16, by momotwins 

23rd February 2011:
I think the plant slapping Darcy's hand and then sulking with its leaves crossed might be my favorite part of this. I love your touches of magic interwoven into regular life ;)

I adore Percy. I think I want to marry him now. Your Percy is excellent. He is so prickly and stuffy on the exterior, but Audrey just really meshes with him. I love how everyone thinks she's so stuffy and prudish (or she thinks they do, anyway) and then are all surprised that she's going out with Percy. You'd think everyone would realize they suit each other haha.

Mr. Prematurely Receding Hairline. lols.

Aw, you know a Weasley man can't resist a woman who can cook well! Percy and Audrey are so cute together. I really need you to finish this story soon, I'm just saying. Haha. I *need* to keep reading it.

Of course she's thinking about it! And marrying him. And having wee little Weasley babies with him. *falls over in transports of romantic delight*

Author's Response: Your reviews make me feel so mushy and happy. ♥

You are so stellar at characterization that it's so great to hear from you that my characters are working out. I feel comfortable writing these two by now, but every now and then when I'm writing Percy I have to stop and assess whether I'm overdoing it. It's a really thin, really weird line to walk with him. But fun. :-D

I like the point you made about how weird it is for everyone to be shocked about this, because of her temperament. She is very proper. But the funny thing is, while everyone thinks she's just too nice to have to "deal" with someone like him, the fact that she's so nice is part of what makes that relationship possible.

XD I need a character like Darcy just so I can take cheap shots at Percy occasionally.

I really do need to get back into the habit of updating. I've missed this so much, and it makes me so happy writing it. I stayed up until like 3 AM last night to finish this chapter, and then dragged myself out of bed four hours later to go to work. That's not a habit I can keep up, but hopefully the time management will work itself out better in the future.

And yes. Who WOULDN'T think about it, I ask? Also, I had to show that she isn't completely proper and naive. But even if she were...yeah, she'd still be thinking about it. Because he's just that much of a dish. XD

Thank you so much for the review! It always makes my day!

Melanie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review