Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Legend, Chapter 11: Epilogue
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aryasun 

21st September 2017:
Hi! I came across this awesome story and enjoyed it so much. Though it had been ended for a long time, I do wish to share it with others. So could I have the chance to translate it into Chinese? I promise it only for non¨Ccommercial use.

 Report Review

Review #2, by heartjily4ever 

4th February 2017:
This story was completely amazing, I'm really really impressed. I kept waiting for the moment where it might link up with the Founders story in the HP Universe and finally at the end! It's such a good end and such a well written story. It actually made me quite sad that he changed her story so much, but it's really poignant.
I almost wish this was the real story in the books.

 Report Review

Review #3, by thecla 

29th March 2016:
i just read the entire storyand i loved it, you should be so proud of yourself! the way the storyline fits with what i already knew about hogwarts is incredible.The last scene was very slytherin of salazar.

 Report Review

Review #4, by FT 

23rd September 2015:
Very enjoyable read. I enjoyed your characterisations, I enjoyed your plot, I enjoyed your settings, I enjoyed it's originality of it.

Not sure that Salazar would be the only one to know the truth as Ravenclaw taught at the school and I imagine she would have told people how it went.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gumbo Yaya  

19th June 2014:
Great! Now I don't feel so bad about being a Hufflepuff!

 Report Review

Review #6, by kreacherteacher 

2nd June 2014:
I'm going to read this now, and am pretty much looking forward to this. Thanks for writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by RedHairGinny 

17th April 2014:
My Gods!
This was amazing!
I wasn't able to understand at first how this would fit in with canon, but it's perfect!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dobbys_Sock_7812 

13th April 2013:
Oh my god this was fantastic, I can't believe I only just found this story. It is by far the most original founders story I have yet read and the writing is intellectual with no notable mistakes. Even the AU parts fitted well with the original story as well, e.g the parts about Helena being Rowena's adopted daughter. I often found myself stumbling across parts of your story and thinking "I wish I had thought of that"

10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anon 

25th August 2012:
Hello. Just wanted to say that was briiliant and the best fanfic I have read. I especially liked the epilogue and the battle scene partly because I always find action difficult to write but mainly because you could piture everything that was going on. Well done :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LillyRoseanne 

12th August 2012:
*in a yorkshire accent* That were well good that were...

Brill, really liked it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by expelliarmus_obliviate 

23rd July 2012:
I just read your entire story... it was fantastic!! I'm just wondering, have you read A Song of Ice and Fire? idk if it was a coincidence but this story reminded me of that for some reason. Anyway, you're an excellent writer!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Goddess182 

6th April 2012:
fantastic retelling of the founders! a worthy read

 Report Review

Review #13, by deluminator 

7th March 2012:
The Four Founders- you have truly turned the genre on its head and made the story and its characters your own. It is all so captivating and you had me enthralled from the very beginning and right up until the very end.

It is not only the overall story that is to be complimented but also the legend behind the smaller things- like the Black Lake, the Forbidden Forest, the Sorting Hat and so on.

And I love that no matter how completely AU this story is, you still managed to melt it with canon and create this wonderful and surprisingly rational account of the founding of Hogwarts.

This story was such a pleasure to read!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lil ak 

23rd December 2011:
Good story. I was thrown for a loop at first because helga was so ambitious. But the epilogue really tied it together. The only problem I saw was that the sorting hat would have known the true story. That is fixed by the fact that helga is odd and loyal to her ideas. But still very well written.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mockingjay13 

5th December 2011:
this is amazing! you write so beautifully! is the feast for worms a reference to Hamlet? we just finished reading it in school so it's kinda on my mind. Great twist at the end.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Elly 

24th October 2011:
Brilliant brilliant story- excellent twist on the hogwarts myth, and you have real talent as a storyteller. convincing setting (not easy to do, in the past) lovely mixing of wulfric and the sorting hat, but it's your writing style that makes this such a pleasure to read. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Elysa Strink 

22nd October 2011:
Wow! What a story!

I really enjoyed your ideas about the founding, very original. It all made sense in a way though too, I can almost believe that's how it really happened. Your descriptions and details were great, it was a very vivid read.

Wonderful work, I think I have to go read some of your other stories now! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Fairytale12 

18th October 2011:
Wow. What a fascinating story. It was bizzare and alternate universe until the last few hundred words. Then, somehow you made the whole thing fit perfectly with canon. I was wondering how you were going to wrap this story up and I had doubts that you could do it in a satisfying way. I'm happy to report that I was more than satisfied. What a brilliant twist at the end. Thanks for the read.

 Report Review

Review #19, by GubraithianFire 

13th September 2011:
pesdjklhgfk

Lee Anne, I just -- I can't even. I am without words. I wish I could say more, but here's what I can say: I read through this entire fic tonight and I have been squeaking and OMG-ing and aeorisdhguk-ing at the end of every section, let alone chapter, like a maniac and esjidfghkd. I can't even begin to tell you how eye-opening this fic has been for me, I can't begin to say how much in awe I am of it, and therefore of you. It is brilliant and eye-opening and awe/envy-inspiring and I'm kicking myself because I didn't read this sooner (although the apparently agonizing wait period makes me glad that I did wait so long). But... GAH. I can't even. I am... iweprithf HOW DO YOU DO THIS. You are a goddess and I am so jealous and so inspired and I can't even. I'm so sorry this review is so awful and consists mostly of keyboard-mashing, but behind the random groupings of letters is the very sincere feeling of being flabbergasted and shocked by, in awe and a little terrified of, and totally in love with a story. Thank you for writing this, and please never stop writing. ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by pennyardelle 

10th August 2011:
This was a perfect ending.

I was enthralled from the very start, perhaps because I was so excited to see how you were going to tie everything together, and to explain why the story of Hogwarts we know is so different from the one you've told us. All of that was done masterfully. One of my favourite parts was the reference to the Black Lake--it's the little details like that which have made this story so enjoyable to read!

Salazar's final revenge was the perfect note to end this on. As a recently-graduated history major, I would also like to say that I love how this story, especially the ending, shows how human history can be completely manipulated, and how careful you have to be about accepting one version of events.

Amazing job...thank you for writing this story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by JohannaMarie 

23rd February 2011:
Wow. I had realized that the story was AU, but I love how you turned it around at the end and set it up so that the future generations would see it the same way the do "now." So unexpected, it makes it so that this might actually be what happened. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review, JohannaMarie. I really do appreciate your feedback. And I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the ending. ^_^ I do hope you have a pleasant weekend. Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #22, by crystle. 

21st February 2011:
hahahahahahaha.

But what about the chamber of secrets, when did he put that in.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Yes, Salazar did put in the Chamber of Secrets before he left Hogwarts, however, he is not too keen on divulging that particular part of his past to his grandson. As you may have noticed, Salazar is very concerned with his image and how the world will perceive him when he is gone. Therefore, he's trying to sweep all his less than distinctive achievements under the rug. Hope that clears things up and thanks again for reviewing! ^_^

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review