Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

17th January 2014:
Hey, me again!

So this was another awesome chapter. I'll make this review short because I'm cold and tired and in need of sleep.

So far I love both Lorcan and Albus. They're both just so cool in that really not cool way. Albus, especially, was adorable, and so different to how I usually see him characterized. That's another thing I like about this story, actually - how you've switched up all the character's personalities and relationships.

Uh-oh, that gatecrashing the party was not a good idea. I'd be like Rose and Albus - perfectly happy to be boring!

I can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne 

15th January 2014:
Lost in the post? Brilliant! :D

I love that you don't have all the cousins getting on and loving each other, as much as I want them to all get along and love each other (I'm guilty of having them do that in my stories) It's more believable to have them not getting on.

Ahhh! They're going to gatecrash the party! They're brilliant! I can already tell that it's going to be hilarious!

YES! They hid behind a car which moved away and exposed them! Hahaha they're terrible at hiding! I love it so much!

I love how terribly this gatecrashing is going, Especially with Lorcan yelling that gatecrashers are cool!

This is such a brilliant story! Especially with Rose stealing the biscuits as they left.

Amazing!

Author's Response: That's the first rule of crashing parties: always steal the biscuits!

Okay not really, I just made that up. But if that is definitely something I would do :P

There are a LOT of cousins so I'm sure eventually they'd all fall out one way or another. And it makes for fun writing so win all round :)

Thank you for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherinchica08 

7th December 2012:
First of all I really want to say that I enjoyed your characterization of Rose and the rest of her family very much! I like that it wasn't Rose trying to convince the others to crash Roxannes party but Molly who is usually seen as the more quiet, book type. I just thought that doing this added something more to your story that sets it apart from others by using these characterzations. I only found one small mistake and it was here, "I blushed a deeply; I now resembled a lobster in a wig." the first a is extra. Other than that though I didn't notice anything else that needed to be fixed. The flow of the chapter was wonderful and it was just a wonderful read. I thought that the characterization was really the best part of this all though just with it being so different, it added a whole new layer which was really fun to see. I like the idea of the cousins not all getting along as well as it is rather hard to get along with them all all the time. I look forward to reading more! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

24th April 2012:
Dang it, Malfoy. He ruined everything! (I do not consider that overdramatic... :P)

Im seriously loving the cousin drama; Rose and Vic, Rose, Molly, Al and Roxanne. And Lorcan is awesome. I wonder how it all started or did they just naturally hate each other?

I shall definitely be reviewing more tomorrow. I'm loving this so much! :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha, Scorp has a habit of ruining everything, even if he doesn't mean to. He has no tact whatsoever :P

I'm glad you're loving the drama - I think it's more realistic that there's rivalry and discord amongst them, seeing as they are quite a number and you can't always get along with everyone.

Thanks so much for the review, Sam :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 

17th January 2012:
This was good 9/10 : )

Author's Response: thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by littlemisssnape 

6th November 2011:
oh, this is such a good story I'm really enjoying it!

Author's Response: thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Phoenix_Flames 

10th August 2011:
One thing I absolutely love about this story: is that not every Weasley loves each other. You know, it really is rare to have SO many cousins and to have everyone get along. It really isn't believable, and yet no one shows it. But you do! And that's brilliant. It's more realistic and adds to the story that there is some cousin rivalry going on in the story. In a way, I kind of can see that Rose and Roxanne would have clashing personalities. :P

“Don’t you remember that time she cursed your Head Boy badge so that whenever you tried to pick it up you sprouted warts?" - AHAHAHA! MEAN Roxanne! But then again, she sure sounds like the daughter of George. :P In a good way and in a bad way. She has that sense of humor she should have, but then she just sounds rotten. Selling an owl for a dress? That's low!

I love your Albus. He just seems like a goody little push-over. :P In a cute and adorable way, trying to give Roxanne the benefit of the doubt. Lost in the post. Haha, well one can hope. And it's interesting that he doesn't like to be called Al; different trait there! And it was hilarious when you clarified that. Very funny.

Ahh, Molly! Luring Rose into the ploy with the mention of Teddy. :P This was such a good chapter! Hilarious. Especially with Lorcan at the end there yelling about gate crashers. :P

One mistake I remember, my love: “It’ll be rubbish,” I declared, sipping my drink. “A part without us isn’t a party at all.” I believe you have 'part' when it should be 'party.' ;)

Beautiful job, dear!

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Drue-bear ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by onestop_hpfan18 

9th August 2011:
Oh, Rose, how you fail at noticing the obvious; which is to say that Scorpius will never give up on her, and she secretly looks forward to seeing him and getting all riled up at the sight of him. They're so perfect for each other. And I wonder what Teddy thinks of all this, especially since he was standing right there before Molly and Roxianne's voices rose in decibels for the whole party to hear. This story just gets more humourous and brilliant the further into the plot you write. And I love that Molly stole Roxianne's tin of biscuits. Excellent chapter, Marina! 10/10 (:

Forum Name: onestop_hpfan18
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: hahaa poor Rose. And poor Scorpius. We'll see more of Teddy in a few chapters, never fear! Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

8th August 2011:
Oh the humor doesn't in this story. Neither does my love for Scorpius and his odd ways. Although I think it's safe to say I love that 'biscuit stealer' Molly. I'm actually jealous at how easily you add in all the cousins like it's nothing. I wish I had that talent.

My favorite part:

'Lost in the post?' I let my jaw drop dramatically.

"Lost in the post?" Lorcan repeated, staring wide-eyed at Albus.

"Lost in the post?" Molly gasped.

Author's Response: I love that bit too. I was laughing to myself at the ridiculousness of it, just because it was so dramatic. But yeah, a bit of silly every now and again never hurts ;)

thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ellyn Rose 

13th July 2011:
Wow! This is really funny! Combed his eyebrows...hahaha

Author's Response: Haha, I can just imagine him combing his eyebrows. Thanks for leaving me some feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by orderofthephoenix 

7th May 2011:
Never a dull moment in Rose's life! That must have been so embarrassing! It probably wasn't the best idea to follow that idea of Molly's but it was very amusing.

Scorpius has the WORST timing ever! He had to come over while Rose was talking to Teddy, didn't he?! A bit rude that Roxanne invited Scorp but not Rose or the others.

My favourite part was the lines about the invitations getting lost in the post. :D

-Sophia x

Author's Response: lol, thanks so much Sophia! Your reviews made me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ericajen 

22nd March 2011:
Oh gosh. What to even say? Gate-crashing was probably not the greatest idea, but it was thoroughly entertaining and I must admit I probably would have done the same thing. Roxanne seems like the type of person who deserves to have her party crashed. Lorcan seems so silly but adorable. All of your characters are just awesome, Marina. You really win at characterization.

I'm sad there's only one more chapter left for me to read right now!

Author's Response: This fic is a collection of very bad decisions, I think :P Rose's judgement is pretty appalling sometimes! thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by silverstarletworld89 

17th March 2011:
OMG!!! Words just cannot describe how good this is. It is such a refreshing change to see the Weasley's not getting on (I am totally guilty of always making them a happy tigh-knit family. But I like who you were unafraid to move away from that which makes your story TOTALLY AWESOME!!)

Roxanne sounds like an uber (mumbles an over 12+ word) why would she not invited them to the party, they sound like a hoot! And she invited Scorpius and hugo instead that is just awful.

"Oh.” I tried not to sound sour at the fact that Victoire was more selfless than I was. “That’s a shame.” - Bahahah I could just imagine her grinning like a chesire cat as she said this, when she realised that Victorie wasn't there.

Ha Ha i love how Scorpius came back to Rose, I knew that he would come back. And it would have to come right when she was talking to Teddy, oh his timing is imbecible.

Your charactersitics of them all are brilliant and I can see all their unique personailites shinning through. I could just re-read this story over and over again.

Brilliant once again =D
Silverstarletworld

Author's Response: thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by huffleherbs 

1st March 2011:
It's official: I have a new favourite analogy! "Family meetings are similar to that one bacon sandwich too many; the concept was excellent but in the long run the effect was pretty disappointing"!
My single flaw: and I can honestly say that there was only one flaw with what I've just read, is that the conga dancing Spaniard seems a bit too much. I don’t know. That's just me.

I'm sorry this isn't long, really sorry, but I just adore it too much to give criticism. I've favourited this and will try to review new chapters!

Author's Response: wow, thank you ever so much! I have to admit, I wasn't sure about the Spaniard, however, he's actually based on someone I met once (except he sang cheesy songs instead of danced the conga). I like to think that he is so crazy he makes the rest of the characters appear normal!

thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

22nd February 2011:
My goshhh, my 500th review, and your 50th on this! Double specialll. Anyway, you always know how I feel about these chapters way before I get to review so this won't actually be quite as special as I'm making it out to be :P

You know I love this chapter; I love the insight into the family and how everyone feels about everyone else. Roxanne is such a non-12+ word >.< How could she invite SCORPIUS and not darling Molly/Rose/Albus/Lorcan?? Madness, I tell thee. Madness. She has no idea what makes a good person.

Talking of the aforementioned characters, :wub: :wub: :wub: Darlings. Each of them. Stunning.

My favourite bits: the bit about the post and the bit with the car. You're so clever :wub:

JK - all of it was sheer British brilliance à la Marina. You beauty ♥

Favourite line: He'd also combed his eyebrows. - absolutely love it. It makes me laugh every time.

When I grow up, I want to be you.


xx

Author's Response: this is clearly a super special review :D

Love horrid Roxanne. She's going to be a gem of a character.

I'm glad we share favourite bits, great minds think alike ;)

You are also a beauty, and when I grow up I'll let you know :P

WUB


 Report Review

Review #16, by Aiedail 

15th February 2011:
Hi there :) I ran across your story by complete accident, but I'm really, really glad that I did :)

I usually stay away from reading other Sco/Rose fics but I was admittedly drawn to yours because you use the same model for Scorpius on your banner as I like to use--couldn't pass it up.

I wish I had time to leave you a review for each chapter, but as it's late and I'm procrastinating on my schoolwork as it is, I'll just summarize my thoughts here :)

You really have some parts that made me snort my tea all over myself and laugh loudly...good thing my roommate is off studying. In the first chapter particularly, before I was conditioned to expect it, there were some gems. Like calling Uncle George a lady--it was so random and slightly chaotic-seeming, and I just had to chortle away for a little while.

I really, really like your Scorpius. I think with all the Draco he has in his system he has the real potential for being the king of creeper-dom, especially since he's so often portrayed (I admit I'm sort of a perpetrator here) as the hunky dream-boat. I know that was an awkward description, but no better ones come to mind at the particularly late moment. I also like Rose, and think that she underestimates herself a little. Her witty internal monologue and refreshing view of life and the people in her own are really charming (another awkward word, sorry for this).

Overall, take it as the highest compliment that I'm going to have to put my jumper into the wash for the second time in two days because of your story and the unfortunate bit of tea that happened to travel through my nasal passages ;)

will be checking often for updates !

Author's Response: I get so bored of seeing the same Scorose plots too - that's why I wanted to write this pairing, because I wanted to do something different. I admit, it's hard to get people to look past the initial properties of this story because it is about Scorpius and Rose. But it's also about so much more than that, which is exciting to write :)

Oh no! I'm so sorry to have caused you to waste tea - it's a precious luxury and I didn't mean to cause you such a severe loss ;) hope you'll forgive me!

thank you so much for the amazing compliments and the fabulous review! much love xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Aderyn 

14th February 2011:
Hello!

This chapter was another enjoyable one. Even though there wasn't a ton of things happening, it told a lot about the family.

Also, I love the part where Molly steals biscuits at the end. :)

I was wondering though, why is Lorcan at the family/cousin gathering? Technically he isn't a Weasley or anything...

Author's Response: I love how little action you need to show more about characters and their relationships. Characterisation is really tricky but so enjoyable to do :)

Lorcan is a close family friend - I just imagine him and Lysander as sort of unofficial Weasleys, a bit like Teddy. Also, it's easier to call it a "family" gathering rather than a "family and a few others" gathering :P

thanks for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by MajiKat 

12th February 2011:
OMG MARINA!!
you made me inhale my drink!!!

there are so many things i love about this. i shall list them for you shall i?

- I grimaced a bit; it was a shame that he had to ruin a reasonable face with a green glow.
- “It’ll be rubbish,” I declared, sipping my drink. “A part without us isn’t a party at all.”
- I just wanted to bash my head repeatedly against a wall whilst scoffing chips. Then I’d be happy.
- I shuddered at that thought, self-consciously looking over my shoulder in case he was standing nearby. That probably made me a bit paranoid, but it wasn’t completely irrational.
- then I’d not get to show Teddy how cool I was when I gate-crashed a party.
- It was probably a bit too much, no doubt verging on the creepy.
- he was wearing his grey dress robes and his hair was almost indistinguishable from his scalp. He’d also combed his eyebrows.
- I’d get him one day.
- “gate-crashers are cool!”
- he biscuit-stealer’s friend.


HAHAHAHAHAHAA
best.chapter.ever!!
loved it!!

Kate xx

Author's Response: Kate, I seriously adore you! Your reviews make me smile so much :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by justonemorefic 

12th February 2011:
Ahahah, I love the Roxy-hate. For some reason, I've always seen her as a bit of a non-12+ of that kind. Little sisters tend to be that *raises hand* POOR ALBUS' OWL.

I AM SUCH A ROSE. The not-fun-play-it-safe one. AND NO LIE, I would've SO been paranoid enough to be like HIDE BEHIND A CAR. I love humor like this ♥ The image!

Oh Rose. Your pathetically obvious unrequited love is so pathetically obviously unrequited it makes me cringe. YOU ARE NO BETTER THAN A SLIGHTLY LESS SOCIALLY AWKWARD SCORPIUS.

...who shows up! Of course. Heee, one day, it's already been too long. I LOVE THAT HE WAS INVITED.

LORCAN. HEE. I LOVE YOU. GATE CRASHERS ARE COOL. But I wonder what went on there. My, Molly.

Lovely as always! ♥ Update soon!

Author's Response: I dunno why, but I just see Roxanne as a bit of an annoying woman :P There's always one in every family and I find it tends to be the younger ones. In my mind, she is one of the younger cousins. So that works out rather well ;)

I am so Rose as well - I think everyone's a bit of a Rose, which is why she's probably quite easy to relate to. We can pretend we're all cool on the outside, but inside we're all equally freaky :D

THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #20, by HarrietHopkirk 

12th February 2011:
OK SO MOSTLY THIS 'REVIEW' WILL CONSIST OF SUPER HILARIOUS QUOTES AND LITTLE CRITICISM/SUBSTANCE AND A HUGE AMOUNT OF CAPS LOCK (A LA GINA).

“Stop glowering,” Molly muttered as we opened the front door. “It makes you look like a pug.”
I LOVE MOLLY!

I looked around for Victoire; if anyone could sniff out obsessive love it was the other half. I needed to be extra careful when she was around. Obviously I wasn’t a threat, but people didn’t like other people perving on their boyfriends.

There was a deep cough from the crowd and a voice called, “gate-crashers are cool!” That was undoubtedly Lorcan. I hid my face in my hands at the shame of it all. This was beyond desperate.
I LOVE LORCAN!


There was an awkward silence, in which everyone turned to have a good look at me, the biscuit-stealer’s friend. I was quite aware that my face was hideously red but I presumed it was too late to try and act cool.
THIS IS SO FUNNY. I gatecrashed a party once, thinking it would look cool, but they just kicked me and my friends out. One of my friends just stole a load of their junk mail. Awkward.

THE WHOLE CAR DRIVING OFF SCENARIO WAS ALSO SO SO SO SO FUNNY! AWESOME CHAPTER, UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: thank you so much! haha, this made me laugh :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review