Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ms_D_Longbottom 

8th October 2013:
Haha I've already reviewed the next chapter so it wouldn't let me review again. Please tell me you plan to continue this story :). I still check back on it everyday and have read it over and over again.I honestly can't wait for an update it's been so long :(

Author's Response: Hello :) I am fully planning to keep writing this story. Health problems have kept me away but I'm back now. Thanks so much for your support, it means a lot to me. Hopefully an update should be coming soon. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an wonderful day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mandy 

30th November 2012:
I just read through your entire story today and I am loving it! Please post more soon! I am stuck in a hospital and it's a great way to make the time go by...

Author's Response: Hey Mandy! I'm glad you like the story. I'm sorry you're in hospital, I hope you get better soon, but I understand what you mean, time drags so badly in there, I mean, I've had two operations this year, which means staying in hospital and I could bearly stand it. It's so boring. Ill try to get the next chapter out soon :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

30th December 2011:
You know I think it was a good idea for you to bring in someone for them all to talk too. I know we're only really supposed to focus on Nellie because we see everything through her eyes but I wonder how it would have went for the rest. I can imagine Izzie with a very big attitude and James snapping since Sirius was still in his current condition.

I didn't think thirty would be the chapter that you would have him wake up only because I wasn't thinking of him waking up just yet. I was just getting used to Sirius not being there. I think without him you have shown a new side of Nellie that we haven't seen yet. I feel like not only has she grown but she's realizing more than ever what the people around her mean to her and what she means to them. She's really the light for them all and she seems to make everything so carefree given the circumstances.

I forgot all about Lucas which was great on your part because he's not that important, you know? The on and off relationship between Sirius and Nellie is and excluding Lucas was a good idea because bringing him back in (whenever you do, if you do) I'm sure is not going to be pretty and it's going to be dramatic and there's a lot of drama going on already.

I thought this was a wonderful chapter regardless of length and what goes on because it's leading us to another climax in the story.

- Your Secret Santa

Author's Response: Heya :) Yes! I thought the readers would wonder what happened to the rest of the characters. And you're right, Izzie would be sitting there raising her eyebrow and James would be moody.

Ahhh! Sorry :P But waking him up makes Nellie deal with a lot of new things! Thank you :) I was trying to show that. Exactly. She's realized that she's got a group of friends and she can be there for them, in her own light way.

Yes! I know exactly what you mean. Haha, yes, there is :) Lucas comes more into the story in the next couple of chapters.

Thank you so much, that is a very good thing to hear! thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by harrypotterfan12345 

7th December 2011:
I love this story, it's probably my favorite right now :) PLEASE keep writing I can't wait to find out what happens. I really enjoy Nellie's character, she's so relatable, yet kinda weird and funny enough to keep it interesting. It's so good :) Idk what else there is to say about it lol

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you like the story, it means a lot to me. Don't worry, I plan on finishing the story :) I would never leave it abandoned. I'm so glad you like her character and you can relate to her, it is always lovely to hear about. haha! Thank you so much for the review, it means a lot to me. I'll try to update soon as possible and I hope you have a great day.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rexy 

1st November 2011:
Naw Shea opening up yaay for Sirius being awake she should of been there next to him saying took you long enough

Author's Response: Aw! I'm glad you like that he finally woke up. I know, but it didn't really work out like that. There is always moments in the future though. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by foreverfleur 

29th August 2011:
Oh my merlin. Another great chapter. (Love that phrase by the way.)

I think only Dumbledore would bring in a psychiatrist to help his students... in a sense, coalesce muggle medical practices with wizarding ones. I just how on point you are in terms of your characters, even if they are as peripheral as Dumbledore (in your story anyways). Its something I can always count on I feel. Thanks for that.

Wally.. I have to say.. was extremely amusing. I kind of hope he pops up again at some point.

Also glad to hear Sirius is awake--I have a feeling its going to be a bittersweet awakening though. I don't know why... I just have this feeling. Haha.

Great chapter as usual! Looking fwd to next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha! I'm so glad you thought it was a good chapter! I had a lot of fun writing Wally and everyone.

Exactly! All of them are traumatized in some way from it. It made sense to me for them to get help. I'm so glad you think that! The characters basically just write themselves now.

Wally will be back, eventually! The characters still need some help!

Hehe! Are you magical? Or do you just know my plot twists now? I'm so glad you like that he has woken up! I thought it was time :)

Thanks so much for the review! I hope you like the rest of the chapters.

xxx



 Report Review

Review #7, by mustardmusketeer 

17th July 2011:
please post again soon ): I love this story so much! I need the laughter your words bring

Author's Response: I've actually just finished chapter 30. It's shortish but it should be up soon. It's not really a funny chapter. 31's a good one for that but I hope you enjoy it neverless :) Thanks so much for the review.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Franny 

8th July 2011:
I love this story, please write another chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're liking the story! It means a lot to me and I'm working on the next chapter. It hopefully should be up soon! Thanks so much for the review. xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Justine 

12th June 2011:
Heyy!
Awesome story

Author's Response: Really? You think so? Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it, that means a lot to me. xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by tash 

10th June 2011:
gah ! four months ago !!! you're driving me crazy woman ! i'm keen as to read what happens next haha. post the next chapter on the 14th of june its my birthday :) no im kidding don't rush but an update would make me over ze moon cause i have been reading this since you first started and i pop onto here every 6 months to check up on it ! but really i want siri and nell to be a couple they would be so cute !

Author's Response: Hiii! Ah D: Time goes by so fast. I'm working on the next chapter, progress is just really slow due to college but I've finished now so I have a lot of spare time! Ohhh Happy Birthday! I hope you had a great day. Really? Thanks for sticking with my for three years. It means a lot to me. The next chapter is being written so the next time you pop up, there might be a few chapters ;) Ahh, they would be adorable I know. Thanks so much for the nice review, it's made my day.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Captain-Kill-Wormtail 

5th June 2011:
Eek!

Sirius is finally awake!
Please update! I love your story!

10/10

Author's Response: Haha! I hope you're having a good day! And Yes, Sirius is awake ;) It'll be fun times now...or not. Thanks so much, I'm so glad you like my story, it means a lot to me! Thanks so much for the nice review.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Vivre 

31st May 2011:
OH MY GOD! I actually just screamed! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE update soon!! I am addicted to this story! :] x

Author's Response: Really? Wow! That's amazing! I'll try to update soon! I'm working on the next chapter. I'm so glad you like my story, it means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review! It's made my day. xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Loony_Scorpy 

25th May 2011:
Ahhh why must you stop there you evil, evil person?!?!? Haha I abso-freaking-lutely love love love love this story :D I love all of your characters :D especially Nell and Siri naww :D it's an awesome awesome story, and I can't wait until your next update ;) tehe I also can't wait until Nell and Siri get together =D anyway I think you might get the gist now that I Love your story, so I shall shush until your next update :D

Author's Response: Haha, I thought it would be a good cliffhanger! I'm so glad you like my story, it means a lot to me. And I'm so glad you like the characters, they are all very dear to my heart. Thanks so much, you're far too kind. Haha, me neither ;) Though that may be a while if the next chapter has anything to go by.

Haha, thanks so much for being my 1200 review, it means a lot to me :) I hope you have a great day and I hope an update will come soon. Thanks so much for the review, it's made my day.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Love Goddess 

18th April 2011:
Omg!!! I'm so excited pls upload soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to update soon! I'm so glad you liked the chapter :D x

 Report Review

Review #15, by shayrocks50 

2nd April 2011:
SIRIUS IS AWAKE! :) sorry I haven't read this chapter sooner. I knew you had posted it I was always just to distracted to read it or was doing something important whenever I remembered. I'm SOO sorry. I just got distracted by my own story, Remus' Secret. It's going very well!!! An update would be and excellent idea, to! I promise I'll read as soon as I see it's posted!
I forgot it was april fools day when I went on the site and found out Jay was "selling" it. I started freaking out. One of the first things I thought was, "Shit I didn't read chapter 29 of The World, Biscuits and Sirius Black According to Nellie O'Neil!!" Well, I'm going to re-read this story because it's been waay to long since I have read this story and I need to remember how it starts...

Thanks for the update! I'm EXTREMEMLY SORRY I hadnt read this chapter sooner AND I promise I won't forget again! Just remeber to update because this is my absoultly favorite fanfic!
Oh, and Wally scares me. . . .LOL. . . . .
10/10

Author's Response: Yep, Sirius is awake! It;s fine, don't worry about it. I know how life can get busy and then you just can't find the time. I'm glad writing your own story is going well, it's so fun to write your own story isn't it? I'm working on the next update. It should be up in a few weeks.

Haha really? That means a lot to me. That was a really scary time, cause he was actually going to sell the site until TT saved the day. Really? That makes me happy that you are willing to reread it.

Seriously, don't worry about it! I'm just glad that you are still around.

Wally is odd.

Thanks so much for the review, it has made my day. It means a lot to me that you've stuck around.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Flavia 

1st April 2011:
I pretty much read the whole 29 chapters in three days. I kept sneaking online in my lunch break at work or jumping on the laptop as soon as I got home. And now it's a cliffhanger! Aaaarrrggh!

But seriously, I love this story. So often I'll start reading a novel on here and it starts out great but fizzles after 15 chapters or so. but this story just keeps working. I love Nellie and can't wait to see where things go.

I absolutely cannot wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Hello! I hope you're having a good day.

Wow! You don't know how much that means to me. I mean, wow! I just can't believe it, you've made my day! For real. I'm always shocked that people like my story still, so to hear your were excited to read it makes me happy. Yeah, 30 is a big one. For real.

I'm so glad you love this story. Thanks! I'm so glad you thought that as I know 29 chapters is a lot to read. I'm so glad you like Nellie, we've got a fair few chapters to go yet.

The next update should be up in a few weeks. Thanks so much for the nice review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by siriuslyawesome 

23rd March 2011:
gahhh i was so happy to see that you updated i love this story so much so that I have adopted fish finger into my vocabulary for insults, i just get looks when i use it but me and other friends who have read the story always get an added laugh from it. Please update soon i am always so happy to read another chapter from you then sad when it's over

Author's Response: Ah! I'm so glad I could make you happy with this update! It means a lot to me and gets in me through the rough patches. Haha. I'm so glad you like the insult fishfinger. That's just made my day there. Haha! I'll try to update soon! People like you give me motivation to finish the next chapter.

Thanks so much for the review.



 Report Review

Review #18, by girly1393 

20th March 2011:
That was the best sentence to end the chapter on!

Except now it'll all go to the dogs. Oh well, that's life.

I can't wait until you update. This was one of the most original and intriguing stories I've ever read.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Ah yes! I thought it was a good place to leave it.

Oh yes, it truly will! That's just how i has to go...though there will be more happy moments.

Really? Thats so kind of you to say! Thanks for reviewing every chapter, it means a lot to me! I hope to update soon! You've been so kind and I've really enjoyed answering your reviews.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Skippy_Black 

20th March 2011:
Oh I love this story so much! Nellie is a great character! This has got to be one of my favorite stories! Pleas update soon, I want to know what happens!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story! Really? That is just amazing to hear! It makes me super happy.I'm working on the next update :) It should be coming in April sometime :) Thanks so much for the review.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lillylover22 

12th March 2011:
YOU HAVE TO UPDATE NOW!! AND I MEAN NOW!!! i NEED to know whats happening!!! i love it!! it is definatly one of my favourite stories. 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Haha! I'll try to update soon! I'm working on the next chapter. Really? That has made my day! Thank you so much! It means a lot to me and thank you for reviewing every single chapter, it so great that you would do that! So thank you and I'll try to update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by fromBooks_toMusic 

6th March 2011:
Go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on!
I'm so happy that you keep on writing this story. I really thought you're not going to update, but...YAY!
I like Wally! Wally really resembles Nelly. I wonder what will happen.
Keep it up!

Greetings :)

Author's Response: I will :) 30 is a big one :D Things go in full turn.
I won't ever stop writing this story until it's finished. That is a promise.
I'm glad you like Wally, Nellie has to continue her therapy so he pops up a few more times.

Thanks so much for the review.
Have a great day :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by A 

4th March 2011:
I don't want to be boring but UPDATE, woman!

Author's Response: Hehe :) I'm working on it :) I'm glad you're liking the story so far. 30 is a really god one ;) xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Seriously_in_love 

24th February 2011:
this is really good i very nearly cried a couple of times in this story i hope nellie and sirius get together soon. let me know when you post the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think that. Really? Wow. Well, you never know ;) They could do, they could not... Thanks and I will :D Thanks so much for the nice review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ignorance 

18th February 2011:
YAY! Sirius is awake, this made me smile so much.
I haven't reviewed for ages and for that i apologise :(
But on the upside I LOVE your fanfic and this chapter is amazing! I find it so lovely that Nellie is trying to look after everyone bless her, especially when she is going through so much as well.
Another awesome chapter Love love love it!
10/10 as always! :D

Author's Response: Yep, Sirius is awake :D

That's fine, I wouldn't worry about it. I haven't updated in ages, so we're even :P

I'm so glad you liked this chapter. I didn't like it all so much so it makes me happy when people like it. Yes, I thought that is what Nellie would do. She has to help after James called her out in the last chapter.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it. Next chapter will be up soon.

Thanks for the review.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by RoseCrimson 

18th February 2011:
Yes, Sirius will be back! *happy happy little me*

I like Wally, he's a brilliant therapist. If only they could all be like that. And Mr Snuggles Le Fuggles La Muggle, how could I forget about that amazing teddy bear. I can't tell you how I've missed this story; it seems a lot of my favourite authors here on HPFF have simply been deleted from the site, even though they are genius. Luckily, you're still here :)

I like the character development for Nellie. I have no idea what will happen next, though, as I've mostly forgotten what happened before (I'm forgetful, poor little me). But whatever happens, I'm looking forward to it, because your take on Sirius is one of the best out there, if not THE best. You are an amazing writer.

P.S.: I never liked Friends much. I prefer Gilmore Girls, Charmed, the Big Bang Theory and Glee.

Author's Response: Sirius will be back :) But will he be normal? Mwhaha.

Wally's good at what he does. I sort of based him on my therapist. Ah yes, Mr Snuggles Le Fuggles La Muggle, I love that ugly bear. It just made sense for the childish Nellie to give the bear that she loves to look after Sirius who she loves more. That was my reasoning behind it anyway. I know :( But I'm never going away. Mwahaha. Well, not until I finish this story and take over HPFF *cough cough*. I kid. I kid.

Thank you :) It just seemed to be a natural step for her. You're far too nice to me but It makes me happy. The next chapter is a rollercoaster, I love it, but every reader may hate me.

Haha.

Really? I've never watched Gilmore Girls, cause one of the voices annoys me. I loved Charmed, it was the best. Glee, I've only watched 13 episodes & The Big Bang Theory is my love. I love Raj, he cracks me up.

Thanks for the wonderful review.
:)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>