Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
You’ll wear a nice dress—let’s pick something that hugs your curves a little, hmm?”

DON’T AGREE. EW. JUST TELL EVERYONE. PLEASE.

“That is an extremely reasonable offer.”

SAYS WHO?

Thank goodness for Albus and Lily. His relationship with the two of them has strengthened from chapter one to thirty-two. I feel like Albus and James have a better understanding and James is allowing Lily to grow. I think Bink and Freddie will forgive James. Of course they’re going to put him through the wringer first but this is a legitimate relationship with real feelings.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

13th September 2013:
I think Madam Bones is mediocre if she can't heal bones in a heartbeat like Madam Pomfrey :P. Honestly, I'm surprised Fred is still mad, he seems like the type of guy that would just hit James then shrug and let it go. I'm also surprised all of them just flat out believed Emerson at all. There was no doubt just hostile silence when James and Avery came down.

Author's Response: Freddie isn't mad that he did it... Freddie is mad as his best friend that James didn't TELL him or trust him.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Christiana 

15th September 2012:
team is overreacting. so is james. avery is the only sane one. i love her

Author's Response: Avery is the only sane one so many times during the story. She really has a good head on her shoulders.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

12th July 2012:
I don't think Meta will ever stop trying to kill him... it seems like its against her nature
But i really hope Bink and Freddie forgive him :(
Great chapter
~Gill

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm pretty sure she'll be out to get him no matter what. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MagicallyClumsie 

23rd May 2012:
Boo. Just boo. Poor James(I never thought I'd be saying that but hey when in Rome?) I feel bad for him. He tried he really did.

Author's Response: I feel for him! I really do. He tried. My poor babycakes. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by abbynormalluvsluna 

15th May 2012:
I almost cried when Al and Lily came to the hospital wing with him.

Author's Response: OhmygoshIknow. It was so warm and fuzzy. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
Everyone has to forgive Iames and Avery! Though they are perfect together!!!

Emma xD

Author's Response: They really are. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by I<3Padfoot 

23rd April 2012:
I love this chappie! Also, I've been wondering, how do you say Meta? Is it Meh-ta, Mee-ta or May-ta? I've been saying Mayta cos it sounded best with McLaggen but I don't know if that's right :| anyway, loving your story! :) xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It's actually "Meh-ta" like in the movie The Newsies, if you've seen it. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest :) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by siriuslyhockey 

26th January 2012:
I need to say, first off, that James and Avery need to learn to lock a door. Okay, that being said, I feel terrible about James and the way they are treating him, honestly he didn't break the code as bad as Bink and Meta. Tecnically he kissed Avery and went on 1 date so they need to get over themselves.

On to the next

Author's Response: They really do. It's a miracle they managed to not get caught in all of those empty classrooms, haha. I don't think James is one to say "technically" haha Jess reference. But yeah, I think they are just so angry because he's the captain and he was so furious with Bink...and then made them pay for it with the baldness, haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Klsmd 

22nd October 2011:
:D this is fantastic!! I love this story. Very dramatic., and the characters have great depth. And is that a starkid reference I see?

Author's Response: You are very correct :) There are several of them sprinkled throughout the story, as well as other random popular culture references! Good eye! And I'm so happy youre enjoying it so far! Can't wait to see what you think of the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by roxyroxtheworld 

8th July 2011:
love this chapter!!! very creative and wow lol i wouldn't be surprised if meta kept trying to kill james lol seems like she'll keep it going. and bink and freddie...wow they are very pissed bet there planning something...wonder what it'll be?!?! wow james is so going to have to do alot to get his team back especially soon enough to finish the slytherins and win the quidditch cup this year. wow and nia throwing bottles at the wall lol =) elizabeth crying...drama drama lol love it!!! and avery's so awesome!!! james better not push her away after this

Author's Response: Yeah, it's pretty much James against the world right now. Which is unfortunate. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ohsayitaintsox3 

2nd July 2011:
Twitward is Twitward for a reason D:< But James being sad about his team makes me sad ): Although, I love how strong Avery is being for James. It just reinforces the point that they're so meant to be!

Going to the next! Only four more until I'm caught up! :D

Author's Response: They are so meant to be. SO SO SO meant to be.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 

23rd April 2011:
oh poor james!! but i can see where the team is coming from, especially Bink. i love the sibling interaction at the beginning. it was great how lily and albus stayed with james. Sorry no quote though. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I feel for him like crazy. But I agree, I know where Bink is coming from. Though Bink is naturally a bit of a diva so he tends to blow things out of proportion. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Serendipityyyy 

13th March 2011:
:( Poor James. I hope Bink and Freddie aren't terrible to him forever because that would just be mean. And Meta is Meta, she seems to permanently be angry so she'll probably just stay that way forever.
Keep up the good work :D

Author's Response: I think even Bink can't hold a grudge for forever. As for Meta, yeah, probably. She has a "forever" sort of personality. Angry forever, pain in the rear forever, just plain annoying forever. Don't you think? Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rose 

10th March 2011:
Hi! Just found this story a couple of days ago and I love it!!

James POV is totally hilarious and I love how you balance the humor and have him confront real issues at the same time.

Loved the shower scene where he finally realizes he has to have Avery. Its like he is twitterpated (think bambi movie) whenever they are in contact. Quite amusing to see a girl get the upper hand with James.

As for the letter that James might be writing. I could see him being "noble" enough to resign from the team so that Avery can keep playing and they will no longer be breaking the code. Shocking that he might consider it but I can see him declaring that he would choose Avery over quidditch any day. (gasp)

This might also lead him to consider other options in life besides just quidditch and start relating to what Harry is saying.

Then he would make Meta Captaion (because she knows quidditch even though she is a bitch). The team puts up with her shit for a while and then wants James to come back. I could see Lily replacing him as chaser on the team too, she would totally step down for James if he made a comeback.

Or maybe he is just writing up an apology letter for breaking the code and hopes that fred and bink forgive him. Or maybe he is just updating Ginny on the situation.

Anyways, it will be interesting to see how the team treats Avery b/c of this. Also, it would be great to know a bit mroe about her. James loves quidditch but what makes Avery tick? Is she as set on quidditch as James is?

Is there going to be any special Valentines day plans?

Cant wait to read more.

Rose

Author's Response: I'm SO happy you're enjoying it so far!

And I'm really glad you like James's POV. Some people were skeptical of the boy's POV making it too unrelatable, but I think it came across as just the opposite. In my completely biased opinion of course...

Ah, that's one of my favorite things. That Avery completely does have the upper hand on him. She's far more level-headed in most situations.

I really like the way you think. Your whole theory is amazing and is completely something I would do. But not right now. The only reason I wouldn't, is because James isn't at that point with Avery. Not yet. The relationship is still so new that he would say rubbish on the Code, but not rubbish to Quidditch. Not when his whole future is banking on getting signed and the scouts. But I really, really love that idea. It's right up my alley, haha.

You're very right about Avery. You're actually going to see more about her in future chapters!

In the fic, Valentines Day has passed and they didn't really celebrate it. Probably just came and went. James doesn't like girlie things, haha.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by radicallyali 

1st March 2011:
Alright. Now that I’m on spring break and the crazy has slowed down. Here’s a review. It might be a little weird since I’m going to be putting initial reactions, and then thoughts afterwards. Also, I guess I have nothing better to do since there’s no new Glee tonight. =P

“I assume this is a secret then,” Emerson said with a blatant sneer. He checked the state of his fingernails. “From everyone.”
Well. The boy finally got SOMETHING right.

“I believe you owe me a date,” Emerson said slyly.
HE’S GOING TO BLACKMAIL THEM? HOLY-

I CAN’T. NO COHERENT THOUGHTS. I KNEW EMERSON WAS A SLEAZE BUT OH MY GOSH.

“Tell the world, Emerson,” Avery announced. “Because I would rather snog Filch’s scrub brushes.”
You go girl! I love her. Can I be her bestie? Legit?

Djhgjdsfghjsdfhgs. Bink. Uhg. Obviously he’s going to take it the hardest, especially after what James did to him and Meta. I feel so bad for him. I feel so bad for everyone involved. Except Twitwards cause he’s a sleaze. But also they’ve all brought this on themselves. SO MANY CONFLICTING EMOTIONS.

That Bink Legace always had a way with words.
I may or may not have just snorted. Hint: I did.

He looked hurt.
I almost feel worse for Fred because he’s so confused. Sadkjhdfj. Why must you make me feel these things, Janice?

Oh man. I forgot about Meta, too. Oh man.

I LOVE LILY. She is the one of the only calm ones. Lily knows what’s up, always.

Nia was on the other side of the room throwing glass bottles at the wall
She’s crazy.

You’re making me want to cry. Kejgkjdshfjdfsg. THIS FIC. I CAN’T EVEN.

Softer than Freddies. Totally.
I love that even in the middle of this mess, James can still think about his hair. What a boy.

Also, I love how non-chalant Avery is about this whole mess. I mean, they both knew what what going to happen when they told the team. I guess Avery was more realistic about it.

Random thought. We’ve been made to hate Twitwards through this whole story, and knowing you, that may possibly change. Any input on that?

And shoes that had no laces.
I have a feeling in the pit of my stomach that this is only going to get worse.

James comes up with the most ridiculous scenarios. Like, what even? I can see Darian Puffer and Kay Davies doing that stuff. Clint Lawson will probably just slime around like usual.

Victoria wobbled across my bed and stared up at me with sparkly eyes.
I love Victoria. Can her and Dracula get married and have lots of pygmy puff babies? Can one of the girls be like Taz? Accent and all?

I love the three siblings. They don’t show how much they care about each other very often (especially Albus and James) but it’s adorbz. Yes. I just said adorbz.

“You make me sound like a woman.”
James and his manliness. Knife Wound.

At least Paloma is kind of listening to James…

My heart is breaking. Poor James. Poor Bink. Poor Freddie. KDJFGJSHDF

She threw her arms around me, the bandages soaking her Quidditch robes. “No matter what,” she whispered into my ear, her lips touching me, “You’re not alone. I’m here with you.”
Aw. Also. Darren quotes? Am I right, or am I right?

Okay so the sh really did hit the fan. Like. Multiple times. I feel bad for all three of the boys. Mostly Freddie cause he didn’t do anything to deserve being betrayed like that. And well, yeah I understand Bink feels super betrayed. Meta can go live with a troll. I still don’t like her. I really don’t think a hex that causes hurties was called for. Has she ever tried anger management?

I’m glad Avery and Lily were able to keep level heads through this whole ordeal though. I just love them. I love strong female characters.

And I legitimately apologize for this review being so late. My last couple of weeks were super busy. And Chicago. That’s my bag.

YOU ARE EQUIVALENT IN AWESOMENESS TO MY CHILD, THE BEAN.

Xoxo
Ali
908577645823304643564/10

Author's Response: I think initial reactions are actually my favorite! haha.

Emerson is taking steps in the wrong direction. And by that I mean he is starting to become obsessed with the idea of overtaking James. Obsessed.

I feel for Fred so much because he is not directly involved.

Avery is definitely the more level-headed of the pair. That's what makes her such a great Keeper because things can change in a second and she has to make a split-second choice. And she is good with that.

Emerson is such a rare character. He does have good inside of him, but his obsession with being the best and having the best has clouded that. In the beginning of the story you kind of see that he feels left out, but it's because of his own choices. So therefore I am totally not answering your question.

Ah, Taz the baby pygmy puff!

Darren Quote. You're very much correct! I was listening to that song while writing this chapter.

Meta needs a hefty dose of anger management. Or a swift kick in the rear.

I'm so guilty of strong female characters. Even though Paloma is really feminine and has focused on her infatuation with James, she is a really strong female as well. Which is why I like her so much.

That is MY bag. And this is MY review.

The BEAN!!!

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Alex 

28th February 2011:
I can't figure out what i'm more excited for: the next chapter to this, or Hide and Seek! Seriously. I was just on the site seeing if you'd updated that one yet, and ended up trying out this story instead. Oh, and this was last night btw. Yes, I read all 32 chapters today. UPDATE PLEASE! Poor James, his life is such a mess :(

Author's Response: HOLY CRAP! 32 chapters in a row? That, my friend, is highly impressive! You should get a medal or something. Or a pin. Or at least a piece of tape with "impressive" written on it. Yes, I'll get on that. Anyway! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! The next chapter of H&S is currently in the queue and I'm almost done with the next chapter of Breaking the Quidditch Code right now. I've been writing a fair amount of it the last two days and it's turning out rather nice, though I must confess I'm moving a few things around in the story between like three chapters. I Think it'll work out better in a different order. Plus watching James suffer is a passion of mine...hahaha. Thank you SO much for the review! I can't wait to see what you think of hte rest of both stories!

 Report Review

Review #18, by estefania 

27th February 2011:
Oh my god so I just read this whole story this weekend and it was SO GOOD. I absolutely love it! I have to now do my homeworks... bullocks. I love this story. It is hilarious if you haven't noticed :) Avery is adorable and James is soo cute. Please update fast! I mean not too fast, because I want it to be good, but fast enough.

Author's Response: Haha!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Or should I say, are enjoying it? I'm also glad you think it's hilarious because I definitely laugh while writing it. Actually, last night I was working on the next chapter and there were one or two places where I just dissolved into giggles, lol! I'm a little over halfway through the next chapter I think, so once Hide & Seek has been released that one should be soon after :) Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Georgia 

26th February 2011:
Ive read all the chapters and I absolutely love them! No bad comments at all, when's your next chapter! ? :)

Author's Response: I'm glad there aren't any bad comments ;) And I'm SUPER glad you are liking the story. The next chapter is about halfway, if not a little over halfway done right now. My next chapter of Hide & Seek is in the queue as of right now day, but the next one of this should be updated shortly after! Thank you SO much, Georgia!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LeaMalfoy 

24th February 2011:
I knew this chapter would come, I just never anticipated when it would come exactly. SDJIFHNKSEUDJFNCSLEKDJCXK WAAHHH I NEED TO READ MORE. I NEED TO.


awesome story you've got here! :) *huggles*

Author's Response: Ah, I'm telling you, I love caps lock. In reviews other than telling people they're the best, it's like the holy grail. It's like...amazing. Maybe I'm the only one who thinks that? Maybe I just like emotional responses too much? Perhaps it's an addiction. I should see someone for it, right? /ramble

Anyway, so glad you liked it! I am currently working on the next chapter but it has become increasingly difficult because I get into this awkward slump around February every year where I have ideas and want to write, but then nothing comes out. It's awkward, really.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #21, by the0giant0squid 

21st February 2011:
Aw Avery is so sweet. And I love Lily and Albus being such great siblings. And I also love seeing James freak out. Not because I don't like him (because I like him a lot), but because it's such a different side to him, and I love it. Especially the shower scene.

Great chapter as always!!

Author's Response: Lily and Al are just the best. Snuggle sibling time! haha. I agree with you. I really think James works well with the different side of him coming out. Even before with Bink doing the "betraying" it was different than it is now. Because now James is consumed with guilt as well. Oh, my! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Seriously_in_love 

20th February 2011:
oh god i hope they forgive him its a really good chapter cant wait for the next

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I hope they forgive him, but it definitely won't be an overnight thing. they just need a trip to Italy to get their minds straight...

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jenny 

17th February 2011:
“You’re not alone. I’m here with you.”

OMG AVPM!!! hahaha

oh and i love the story

Author's Response: I love when people catch my references, seriously! That's the song I was listening to while writing the story. Thank you so much! Glad you're liking it! Can't wait to see waht you think of the rest!

 Report Review

Review #24, by PetrificusTotalus 

17th February 2011:
I loved this chapter! eek! so good! It was hilarious! and so damn adorable when Lily and Al stayed in the hospital wing :D sorry this review is really late! Still loving this story though! :)
xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this chapter! And I GUESS I'm okay with the review being late...only joking. Thank you so much! Ilove their sibling love. I don't have siblings of my own so James gets awesome ones!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Elizabeth rose 

15th February 2011:
I love this story so much! It's great you do a fab job. Avery&james are adorable

Author's Response: Javery is just so darn adorbs. Thank you so much for the lovely review! Ireally hope you like the rest of the story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>