Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

17th January 2014:
This was another awesome chapter!

I love the way you write. Somehow this chapter was so funny and easy to read, without the humour being completely overdone and unrealistic. I think that's because in this story, all the humour comes from Rose's awesome personality.

I love that she's sort of an 'Every Girl' - everyone can relate to her. She has hit a bit of a block in her life - her lovelife sucks, and she can't get the man she really wants, she has to get up early in the winter which is HORRIBLE and she works a non-satisfying job. That's enough to depress anyone!

I really loved all the little scenes in the bookstore. Rose's conversation with Teddy was great. I wonder if he knows she has feelings for him? And then I felt bad for Scorpius yet again! Though at least Rose told him what she really thinks. Or at least what she THINKS she thinks.

This is an awesome story!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne 

15th January 2014:
I love how groggy they are waking up early, I hate waking up early, people have learnt not to talk to me early in the morning. :P
Haha I would so bet as well on what time Scorpius would should up that day. I wonder who will win the bet?

Awww poor Rose, her crush on Teddy is so cute!

Scorpius got her figurines of her parents? That's so cool! I wish Rose appreciated them more. I would love them!

Oh no! I don't want Scorpius to go, although I bet he'll be back soon enough.

On to the next chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by the'a'team 

8th March 2013:
Weird Scorpius is adorable. o.o amazing character build there, unexpected but wonderful. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

24th April 2012:
She actually said it; I wanted to cheer but it's late. But yay Rose. :D

Although, a part of me does doubt Scorpius will actually leave. I guess I'll see if I keep reading. :P

AND DON'T LET TED GO, ROSE!

This is amazing.

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha! Cheer away.

Scorpius... well, let me put it this way: he's here to stay in one way or another ;)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by accioHPFF 

20th February 2012:
Marina! Biscuit references are everywhere in this chapter! Let me just enthuse about that for a while. :) I think the betting with biscuits was a brilliant idea, and also I think that the "I had to have a biscuit on Molly's behalf" was just great.

Scorpius left! She finally managed to stop people from bringing them together! Although frankly, the idea of him turning up with figurines of her parents was just weird- although it seemed natural for Scorpius. I don't think we've seen the end of him though!

Rose's reaction to Teddy made me laugh, although it was an awkward position to be caught in. Her reaction to Victoire was great- I seem to have developed a dislike for Victoire, as so many people write her in the way you have. A nice Victoire seems a bit far fetched to me. :P

Boris seems really grumpy, although I think he could become an interesting character in later chapters!

Author's Response: Haha! I love biscuits, if you hadn't guessed...

You definitely haven't seen the last of Scorpius. He's way too fun to write out :P

I usually write Victoire as nice, and as you'll see later in this that it's just that Rose is a bit biased.

Boris will become more important later, you'll see.

*mysterious*

Thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

17th January 2012:
I feel a little sorry for scorp. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by AC_rules 

25th September 2011:
There were so many wonderful things about this chapter that I'll probably forget them all, but this was my favourite chapter so far for sure.
I loved the "is it acceptable for me to tie him to my bed" - that was just beautiful.

Then the minature figures of Rose's parents - wow, how did you think of that? How did Scorpius think of that? That was incredible.

Rose's job is incredible too. I'm glad she's not doing anything exciting changing the world, or in the ministry, I like the whole book shop thing. It's nice.

Another brilliant chapter!

-Ac

Author's Response: Haha, the figurines were a last-minute addition. After I finished the chapter I thought it was lacking something truly crazy, so I went back and wrote that.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Phoenix_Flames 

10th August 2011:
MARINA! :) Aha, chapter three! :) I've been trying to get all caught up on all the stories I'm reading, and yours was next! YAY! :)

This chapter was wonderful. I enjoyed it so much. I am absolutely in love with your characterization of Rose. She was wonderful and just a great big ball of original greatness! :D She his hilarious with all the little inner thoughts throughout the story that you put in there, which only contributes to the story and makes it that much more great.

I absolutely loved it when she thought she sounded desperate with Teddy about helping him with 'anything.'

And her thoughts on Victoire! Aha, lovely. I loved that. Number one, it added more personality to Rose to show that she has a smart and feirce side to her. Number two, a not perfect Victoire! Or as a portrayal as such. Two brilliant things that just make a story and two characters more unique. :D I like that you stuck her in the wine business. Very clever, and yes. I most certainly see Vic staying on the schmoozing side of things and not on the one that has you mushing up grapes with your feet. :P

Brilliant chapter, and I can't wait for more! It is 1 AM here, and I'm not too tired yet, but I never know when it will hit. So right now I will try to read more, but if you don't get more from me tonight, you will very soon, my dear! :)

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: EEE thank you Drue!

 Report Review

Review #9, by onestop_hpfan18 

9th August 2011:
I really have missed reading this, can't believe it's taken me this long to return to read it. But, yeah, you're almost an ol' pro at writing humour. You make it seem so easy, and really I think it's the hardest thing to fit into a story while still seeming natural, like nothing out of the ordinary has happened.

And I love how you have Rose pining after Teddy, who is completely oblivious to her true feelings, and Scorpius pining and stalking Rose to no avail. It really is a perfect match, her and Scorpius, that she really is acting stupid for not paying close attention to Scorpius and not giving him at least a chance. Hmmm, I wonder if she's really scared him off for good or if he'll be back to try again. I sure hope he hasn't gone for good like Rose wishes of him. Over all, brilliant chapter, Marina dear! (:

Forum Name: onestop_hpfan18
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: thanks so much, Leslie!

 Report Review

Review #10, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

8th August 2011:
Oh Rose. I can see her stalking...I mean...'accidentally' following Scorpius around in the future. She needs to wake-up and smell the ginger biscuits.

Author's Response: I don't think she'll follow Scorpius around just yet, she's not quite there, but maybe in the future we'll her stalking him. That'll be a turn for the books ;) thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ellyn Rose 

12th July 2011:
Why is she so mean to him? Poor baby!! Although, its hard to pity him when she describes him so awfully. Hahah...

Author's Response: Well you can kind of understand it - he's a little creepy ;) thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by orderofthephoenix 

7th May 2011:
Yay! We got to see Teddy for the first time! :) I felt sorry for Rose again here. I could feel the envy, jealousy, and hatred rolling off her.

How different the conversation with Scorpius was. He really is obsessed with her. If it was the Muggle world, she would consider getting a restraining order against him!

The figurines he gave her were more than a bit weird. At least she finally snapped and told it to him straight.

-Sophia x

Author's Response: Scorpius is weird, but I guess that's the idea! haha, I think I have to try and stop myself making him a complete weirdo. thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by foundriapenguin 

1st May 2011:
The archives keeps logging me out, but this is me finally arriving with my much overdue review, courtesy of the QTR Editors and your cleverness with riddles. ♥

BISCUITS. BISCUITS AND TEA. BOTH ARE WORTHY OF SO MUCH LOVE. Your writing is brilliant as always, Marina. It flowed so well and it's very enjoyable! I'm so behind on reading this story and I feel terrible for it. I'm adding it to my favorites right away so I can keep track of updates properly (and I swear it was on my list earlier, I don't know what happened! D:)!

Favorite line is most definitely "Stop looking like you just sucked an acid pop," Boris said gruffly, pinching my fresh mug of tea. "We both know he's way out of your league." LOL! I'm starting to really like Boris. :P

And OH MY GOODNESS when Scorpius popped up with figurines of her parents, a smile cracked on my face so wide I thought my face would split open! What an adorkable creep!! I feel kinda bad for him since Rose turned him down so bluntly though. WHOOPS. I have a feeling I'm not supposed to feel that way. I'm proud of Rose for being all assertive and grown up though. ;D

Wonderful chapter, Marina! xx I'll stop by with more reviews soon!

--Jordan

Author's Response: Hi Jordan! Thank you so much for coming to review :D

I don't really know why I got into the habit of mentioning biscuits so much - it's probably because I eat so much of them in RL that it seems natural for Rose and Molly to eat them all the time.

Boris is fun to write, he's great with one-liners and putting Rose down. He makes her grumpy, though lots of things seem to do that.

Haha, I added the figurines in as a last-minute thought, because I felt the chapter was lacking something. I chuckled away to myself when I thought of it, so I'm glad you thought it was funny and not strangely odd/creepy/freaky.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Badger 

8th April 2011:
Badger from the forums! Sorry for being so late! :(

Characterisation: Hahaha Scorpius as an annoying (albeit adorable) stalker instead of a supermegafoxyawesomehot chick magnet? I love it! Rose is cynical as always, which I actually enjoy. I adore sibling interactions, so Rose + Hugo = love. Actually, all the interactions with characters were great! As with every overused pairing, try to make sure you don't make it cliche. :) So far I haven't noticed any problems with it though; your characters have enough personality to overcome any cliche-ness that might sneak up on them.

Flow: I have no advice here. It was great. Not too fast, not too slow. It keeps the reader interested without losing them.

Plot: Also, not much of a critique here. It's well done so far. :D I'd have to read more to really see where you're going from here.

Technical: I don't even need this section. Everything was perfect. (Spelling, grammar, etc.)

Sorry for writing such a short review! If you want, you can PM me to talk about it in more detail. :)

Author's Response: Hi Badger! Thank you so much for this encouraging review, I really appreciate your feedback :)

I really wanted to write Scorpius the way I see him, which definitely isn't as a babe magnet. He doesn't exactly have the right gene pool for that. I'm glad that you don't think it's cliché!

thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by ericajen 

22nd March 2011:
Now Scorpius is like a kicked puppy. All forlorn and hurt and sad in his rejection. But to be fair, he is a little creepy. Just a little. :P Rose is so funny. I love how awkward she is around Teddy. Speaking of, TEDDY. I like him. He seems like such a sweetheart. And I hate Victoire; solely because I can. I don't care if she hasn't even really been in the story yet, I reserve the right to despise her greatly. :D

Author's Response: hahaha a kicked puppy! I suppose he would be, if the puppy was hideous and had no idea of social etiquette. thanks so much for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Crawfor daawwwg 

21st March 2011:
Wonderful as usual :) I hope the femmeslash is as good ;)

Also... LARRY THE LOBSTER! Hahaha that made me laugh. Lobby lobby lobby

Okay seriously... You get the characterisation really spot on and consistent and poor rose's awkwardness comes over exactly right. I hope things work out for her :)

xxx

Author's Response: LOL thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by silverstarletworld89 

17th March 2011:
OMG I am totally in love with this chapter!! I also really want to make myself some tea and drink it with a nice ginger biscuit but we are out *cries*. Anywho..

:-O, Stop looking like you just sucked an acid pop, Boris said gruffly, pinching my fresh mug of tea. We both know hes way out of your league. I glared at him. Get on with stacking the new books. LOL! I would have thrown the book at him then but watever. And I think it is totally acceptable for Rose to tie Teddy to the bed, I would not judge her in any way.

Oh Scorpius, how on earth does he think the way to someone's heart is to buy them children's toys of their parents? He should have bought himself a clue, but I love him anyway and his characteristics are GENIUS!!

But its Wednesday", lol like the day of the week matters Rose would never go with him. Glad you finally got herself a backbone, but poor Scorpius! I am sure he will be back though. I know Rose hates her boss but I love him! He had me laughing away.

An AMAZING CHAPTER! With every chapter I just love this story more and more =D
Silverstarletworld

Author's Response: Yeah, writing this makes me crave tea and I drink too much of it already! I rarely have biscuits anymore so munching on those isn't really an option.

thanks so much for the lovely review :) I'm really glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by HarrietHopkirk 

12th February 2011:
Besides, every time I was exposed to the sun I ended up looking like Larry the Lobster (whoever that was).

I smiled in what I hoped was a casual and pretty manner. I probably looked like a child who had just seen their pet murdered.

Maybe if I bribed Boris he would overwork me? He might take pity on me, seeing as we were both awkward souls with awful hair and buck teeth.


HAHAHAHAHA BIG LOL. AWESOME CHAPTER. I hadn't read this one, so had to read it in preparation for the newbie. See you there! 10/10, absolutely hilar. :D

Author's Response: thank you so much :D your reviews make me chuckle :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by ShelbyBlack 

3rd February 2011:
It's very disapointing when you see that reviews go down with each chapter, on pretty much every story I've read too! When the story only gets better! You deserve all the good reviews you've gotten hun and then some! At the start of this story I started as a reviewer but now I'm a deticated fan! No need to ever request a review from me EVER again, just pop by as a friend and tell me you have a new chapter or story and I'll be on it straight away! Thank you so much for recommending I read this! I know I probably haven't helped in the way you expected, but I hope that I have helped you in some way or another! I'm always here if you need me :) You're an amazing writer and I can't wait to see what you come up with next and siriusly cannot wait to read Chapter 4! Best of luck dear!

Lots of love!
xox

Author's Response: I think it's the nature of reviews - more people review the first chapter because it's been up the longest :P I'm just super grateful for every review :)

thank you so much for the amazing reviews, you've been so supportive ever since the start and I really really appreciate that! ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by Erised 

1st February 2011:
This chapter is probably the funniest so far! Rose describing herself as looking like a llama in the morning made me crack up. And the hair all over Molly's face, and the betting on when Scorpius would arrive at Rose's work. And that was just in the first few paragraphs. AMAZEBALLS.

One tiny criticism - I feel as if some of the narrative was a little too in-depth at times. Example: when Rose was making a cup of tea in the shop, the narrative is almost describing the exact way she made her tea, what she did with the tea bag, etc. It wasn't detrimental to the plot or anything, it was just a tiny bit tedious. Don't hate me :(

More compliments now to make up for it. Teddy in this is just so NICE - the archetype gorgeous guy. I loved the description of his oice being like liquid chocolate, I thought it was very effective. You may just be convincing me of his amazingness - still a work in progress, but still, he's rather dreamy in this.

Oh, and - MORE SAUSAGE ROLLS NEEDED. This is an order ;)

LAV YA EVEN MORE THAN LAST TIME :D

Author's Response: Jenny!!! I adore you :D this review is extra special because it comes from you :)

Ah, you've found my trick - make parts of it really dull and then people think the rest is great :P haha, kidding. I'll sort it out -salutes-

LOVE YOU!


 Report Review

Review #21, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

27th January 2011:
You already know what I think of this chapter but I'm going to waffle away anyway with some bullet points and squee.

1. TEDDY.
Oh my giddy aunt, isn't he lovely? Like, this tall, dark, hamdsome swoonworthy, lovely, lovely, lovely lovely. I'm so jealous of Victoire for having him and of Rose for even being able to be in the same WORLD as him. Don't you wish sometimes that you could just grab a character out of a story and whoosh them into real life? THIS IS HOW I FEEL ABOUT YOUR TEDDY. Gorgeous man.

2. SCORPIUS
He still needs creepering up a wee bit more, I think, but still WHAT A WEIRD LOSER HE IS. I mean, I'm beginning to worry for his mental state. Toys of her parents?? What is that? Is this him flirting because then we have problems. Big problems. He kind of reminds me of Fab for the pathetic attempts at capturing a woman's affections. Only - dare I say it - Scorp's probably more attractive and nicer smelling.

3. MOLLY

Love her. Want to be her. I also want her biscuits.

4. ROSE

See Molly. She's absolutely amazing and I'm super jealous that you created this fabulous character that I want to be SO, SO MUCH. I never thought I'd like a Rose this much but BAM, here you go. Convinced me.

5. BORIS
Hahahaha. I like him. Not as much as Jesùs but still. I want to see more of him.

I'd quote some favourite lines but there are just too many for me to handle. Gorgeous update, ma chérie. I shall be jealous forevermore.


xx

Author's Response: thank you my lovely :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Aderyn 

26th January 2011:
This story is just the right amount of crazy. *loves*

Scorpius is such a creeper. I like that he's not in the super smexy love interest role that lots of other stories put him in. It seems like in this story, he's a bit like a perverse Draco.

And the bit about the doll's/figures shaped like Ron and Hermione? Perfect! That Scorpius gives them to Rose is even creepier!

And Boris made me laugh as well.

Author's Response: Haha, I do worry about my balance of crazy. Don't want to go too creepy :P

Yeah, I really wanted to try a different side to Scorpius - reading about the same character in the same role over and over again gets boring so I'm happy to be different :)

thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by justonemorefic 

26th January 2011:
GIGGLE, the alarm clock is no more. Me in the morninggs except my alarm clock is my phone so it's a rather expensive obliteration. LLAMA oh my god, you put llama in there. Annie-induced by any chance? :P And I love Molly and her nice boyfriend! I mean, you never really see that sort of situation.

HEE LOVE the Gringotts + Voldie mention. Also, BISCUITS. Biscuits woman, so much focus on the biscuits *heart* OMG TEDDY. I LOVE ROSE'S SPAZZ. Her biscuit-filled-mouth spazz. And her remembering Teddy's trip to France. AS A CREEPER MYSELF, I KNOW HOW SHE FEELS. Hee, he's out of her league. Really, Teddy is like PERRRFECT in every fic I read almost. He can do no wrong.

LITTLE ACTION FIGURES. I've always wanted to do weird product stuff during next-gen too, considering they were all ~celebrities~ -- this is brilliance. I approve heartily.

Chain yourself to a laptop and write more, missy!

Author's Response: Haha, I WISH I could throw my alarm clock out the window or something. It's the worst thing ever. Lol, Annie-induced? I shall have to ask about that, anything llama-related is very cool :P

SO MUCH CAPSLOCK. I'm trying to pick something to comment on and I can't xD But yes, I think Rose is guilty of obsessing just as much as Scorpius is. She's such a hypocrite. I looove Teddy too :P

Haha I added the bit about the action figures at the very last minute and I was like... is that tooo weird? Anyway, decided it would get a laugh and possibly a weird look. Both of those are good things.

I don't need to chain myself, I do it quite voluntarily! :P

Thanks for the reviews and the wonderful support!

Marina


 Report Review

Review #24, by MajiKat 

26th January 2011:
hahahahahhaa
oh marina, this was PERFECT!!!
everyone was perfect!

loved molly and the biscuits again - that was excellent and just one of those wonderful small things you do to make your characters so rich and so real!

TEDDY! he was divine *sigh*
the subtle comparison between him and scorpius was wonderful
and yay creeper scorpius is back! that scene seriously made me shiver...ewww

loved loved loved it!
this is one of the most amusing fics i have read in a long time.
its wonderful!!

Kate xx

Author's Response: Ah Kate! ♥

I think I may try and get a different kind of biscuit in every chapter :P see if I can manage it!

Ew, Scorpius. That bit wasn't in there at first, and I was just like, Scorpius NEEDS TO BE CREEPIER. So yeah. -insert creepy-

thank you SO much!

Marina


 Report Review

Review #25, by slytherinchica08 

26th January 2011:
i really liked molly in this chapter. i liked how she didnt really want to break up with her boyfriend cuz she thought he was nice and didnt want to hurt him or whatever. and i felt so bad for scorpius at the end when rose told him off and to leave. this was another great chapter and i'm really enjoying the story thus far. i cant wait to see how everything plays out.

Author's Response: thank you very much! I think Molly has a soft spot where her boyfriend is concerned - she might have this tough, adult exterior that Rose idolises, but underneath she really can't face hurting her boyfriend's feelings.

thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>