Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
“He appreciates me!”

Does he Nia, does Darian Bay really appreciate you?

The answer is no.

How much you want to bet she slaps James when she finds out about Avery?

Seventh Year Skip Day.

Because when do they all go to class anyway? By class and they all I mean: WHEN DOES JAMES GO TO CLASS?

Everyday is skip day.

Albus and Paloma were in a tight embrace, making out in the stairwell. Her hair was all over the place and his glasses were askew.

YES! Three cheers for Albus, hip, hip..HOORAY!

I knew Emerson would find them. Emerson, I take back what I said. YOU DO NOT DESERVE LOVE.

 Report Review

Review #2, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
WHAT!!!
... though, by the title of this chapter, I saw this coming. Most DEFINITELY saw it coming. I mean, they had to get caught sometime, right? They couldn't keep it up forever!

So, either a) Edwards is going to blackmail them, or b) tell everyone/the team.

Aand (sorry, had to add this in) James is so sweet. His list of fears was so realistic, especially what it really meant to say them out. Plus, they went out on a date. Cute. :P

Anyway, keep working hard on chapter thirty-two and update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
They got caught! I want to see everyone's reactions! Great chapter though!

Emma xx

Author's Response: BOOM. Everything is gunna get real. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by siriuslyhockey 

26th January 2012:
Ugh they are sooo screwed! Their date was really cute though. I wonder what is gonna happen? I'm sure his team will flip out! I hope it doesn't break them up though. I like how they are kind of working backwards. What I mean is in a normal relationship I guess you are usually attracted to a person physically and then the other stuff comes a long but I like how they've been friends forever and James is only just now noticing how attractive and pretty Avery is. It is really cute.

Author's Response: I really like their dynamic. It wasn't just...I met you and I lurv you! It was something much more. A foundation of trust and whatnot. They're adorable. :) I'm glad you're enjoying it and you're right, this is going to get out of hand very quickly. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

13th October 2011:
Oh no! I was worried when I saw the chapter name, but this is worse than I expected!! I loved the part about the "manly mittens" by the way. The date was great, but I'm so worried about what's gonna happen! UGH! Great job! : )

Author's Response: So much worse. So much worse. Oh, Emerson, you are not a nice person. And I'm glad you liked the manly mittens. Can you picture them? Knitted mittens in gold with scarlet lions? I totally can. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by roxyroxtheworld 

7th July 2011:
dang lol emerson is so going to tell everyone. sounds like something he'd do. anyway wow love the creativity in this chapter!!! the new place in hogsmeade is brilliant!!! and wow lol more of james trying to sound manly in this chapter. =) i know freddie's like the player or something but he should ditch abigail and find a nice girl to be with...same with bink and i can't wait to find out what the rest of the team says to james whent they find out...especially meta!!! lol and i'm wondering if james's old quidditch captains are gonna come in lol love it!!! lol and i love reading about the jealous victoria!!! =) also would like to tell you again that i love your chapter images =)

Author's Response: Oh, Emerson. Yes, yes, he will. Fred could totally do that. But he's in it for her, not for the stimulating conversation. He'll realize soon that he needs to find someone that appreciates his adorableness. Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohsayitaintsox3 

1st July 2011:
Dammit Twitward! I should've figured something when the chapter was titled "Caught," but still. Dammit Twitward!

But I think James is a cute boyfriend ahaha. Great chapter again (:

Author's Response: Oh, yes. I gave that away. i think james is seriously adorable. He has all of these feelings but hates to let them out. He fears being teased, lol. thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 

23rd April 2011:
I knew Emmerson would catch them!!! i bet he blackmails them!! that date was so cute. my favourite quotes were:

1.She gave me a look that suggested I asked for it.

Maybe by being so devilishly good-looking.

2.They were manly mittens, though. Scarlet and gold with little knit lions.

Grandma Weasley made them.

Manly mittens.


I love james and his manliness!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Ding ding ding. Emerson to the rescue, haha. What a jerkface. Manly mittens! He has manly everything. He needs another thing of Knife Wound so he doesn't get TOO feminine. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by busybusybeta 

6th February 2011:
Oh crap! I HATE that guy! Urg! I can't believe they managed to spend a night together in an empty classroom, went on a date, and fool freddy and bink JUST to get caught by twitwards. Again, URG!

This story is SO GOOD! i am waiting on baited breath for your update!

Author's Response: I KNOWW! That's what makes it so horribly funny to me. Seriously. Irony is silly. Thank you so much and I'm SO thankful for all of your AMAZING reviews! You're the bestestbest. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rosalind 

29th January 2011:
I love this please updAte! great descriptive characters

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate the review :) I hope you like the next chapter (almost finished with it).

 Report Review

Review #11, by MariiO 

18th January 2011:
OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD! update PLEASE! I LOVED it! I love your story and i just cant believe u left us HERE! please keep updating

Author's Response: Sorry! It just sort of...happened! Okay, I'm lying, I planned on leaving it right there. But anyway, I hope you like the next chapter! And the rest of the story! Thank you SO much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AlPadfootPotter96 

12th January 2011:
Wow this is so good! I honestly can't wait for the next chapter - keep updating! :D

Author's Response: I'm working hard on the next chapter! I am toying with a few different ideas so I'm waiting to see exactly what is the best option :) I hope you like it! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by BellaFan202 

11th January 2011:
Ooh, I think I kinda saw that one coming, but I thought it was going to be Elizabeth instead of Edwards.

10/10

Author's Response: Hmm, that would have been interesting, don't you think?? Really, anyone finding out would have been different and very hilarious. Just imagine if it had been Bink walking in.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Serendipityyyy 

11th January 2011:
:O
I don't like Twitwards. I don't. I don't. I don't. He's a twit.
But I love this chapter!! I can't wait to read the next one :D

Author's Response: Haha, he's a twit. Hence the nickname ;) Love it. I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! It was way too much fun to write. Thanks and I am excited to see your reaction :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by the0giant0squid 

11th January 2011:
"Deal, though. Explain everything and hope they don't hex me into next Thursday. Hopefully not. I haven’t done my History of Magic and that shit is due."

Fave =)
So so good. As always.

Author's Response: Haha, as I reread that I laughed. I adore James. He makes me smile. Maybe since I'm so exhausted today I'll take a little time to reread a bit of the story. I'm going to transfer BTQC to my Kindle soon.

Thank you sooo much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by HPsmartone32 

10th January 2011:
rjkwlaghslk;dfj. HURRY HURRY HURRY. THIS IS SO GOOD.

Author's Response: bahaha. Caps lock is my favesies. Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by solikemylifee 

9th January 2011:
Have you thought about making a formspring? I love your writing, and this chapter was riveting.
seems like the thing all authors are doing now.

Author's Response: Yes, I have thought about it actually. I've been toying with the idea, though if people have questions I have a Meet the Author page that serves that exact purpose. And a Twitter account :) I'll continue to think about it though. Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Canadian_Hogwarts 

9th January 2011:
Yeek! They've been caught! Oh no! What will happen? Please update ASAP so I can find out, or else I'm afraid I might explode! Nothing else I'm afraid... I'm way too stunned by this new turn of events :)

Author's Response: Please don't explode. It will get messy and then I won't get to see your reaction to the following chapters. It's really a lose/lose situation so hold the exploding to a minimum ;) I promise to update as soon as possible! I'm trying to work hard on the next chapter, but with Hide & Seek, working, and an original novel it's a hard business. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by burli 

9th January 2011:
Happy New Year!
Why did it have to be the stupid Head Boy catching them? That's so not fair... But the chapter was superb, you're writing skills are great! It is always a pleasure to read your story! So I really hope that you update soon.
I really like James' obsessions with being manly. It keeps me cracking up.
So, update soon!
Cheers

Author's Response: Happy New Year to you as well!

I'm so glad you're enjoying it :) I definitely plan on updating as soon as possible since I'm working hard on the CRAZY next chapter. And James's need to be manly is also one of my favorite character traits he has. Has me laughing like crazy :) Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Up and Away 

9th January 2011:
The "manly mittens" were a thing of brilliance.

Bravo :)

(Also, I really enjoy James--you make his worries and emotions believable. Wonderful!)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked that! I was at work before the chapter was written daydreaming their date and their walk over there and thought about James's clothes. And I knew he had to have mittens. But not girly mittens, because there's no way he'd EVER look feminine (lol), so thus came manly mittens!

I'm also thrilled you enjoy James :) I love writing him and he feels so real to me. So I'm happy! Thanks so much!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Bethywethyful ;] 

9th January 2011:
Hahaha :) loved it as usual!!
BUSTED

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review, I appreciate it :) :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by siriusly_magical 

9th January 2011:
Oh no! They've been caught, and by Emerson! I hope Fred and Bink don't spaz out too much. I also loved James and Avery's date and the fact that Al and Paloma are finaly together. I can't wait for you to update! :) Oh and when James had the robe from the first year, he wore it like a snuggie!

Author's Response: Eugh, Emerson, what a person to catch them, right? I'm so glad you liked it. And I'm also SO GLAD YOU CAUGHT THAT. Radicallyali told me that James would totally wear a snuggie. So he did :) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by beautiful_blues 

8th January 2011:
i think all hell is going to break loose. what's a story without some really? i think the everyone, but Meta will calm down though. i mean, they all know how it is to really like someone.

Author's Response: Yes, I think you're quite correct about stuff breaking loose. Things have been far too calm for far too long in this story. It's about time for some drama llamas. Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by GryffinClawTherin_Vicky 

8th January 2011:
Woah.
The beginning wasn't too eventful, but the end...The end was WOAH. I can't believe they got caught by Emerson. Emerson of all people. -.- Geez. I knew I hated him. I really do wonder what Bink and Freddie will say. Or do. I honestly have no idea this time around. They could be happy with the fact that Avery and James got together, or they might not even say anything because they might know already, or they could get extremely angry and do something very irrational to Avery and James (or maybe just James). Oh, the possibilities.
Abigail and Freddie are having problems! :D I'm so glad! (I sound terribly mean saying that...) I wonder if they'll actually find a way to fix it this time.
I'm beginning to think that Bink will never recover from what he went through with Meta...
It was nice to have some insight on Avery's dad. We see that he's always been a douche. >.<
Woo, woo! Al and Paloma got together.(: I'm so happy for them. :D
What's with Falcon Cat, though? Does 'Won't F* Let Me Turn It Into A Teacup' simply like Avery better?
It's a bit strange seeing Avery and James be so comfortable with each other. I expected some awkardness, especially on James' part, but he seems to be completely alright with it all. They must really love each other, then.
(I'm afraid I'm not a jealous woman so I don't quite share that trait with Tory the puff...;P Oh, and I guess we can leave it at an impasse; Ginny will never be among my list of liked characters.)
Good chapter(:

Victoria(:

Author's Response: Haha, a nice balanced chapter :) A slow beginning and them BAM IN YOUR FACE.

Yeah, one of your answers just might be correct. It's which one...

Yes, you're very happy they're having problems. What a relationship killjoy you are!! Only joking. I have BIG PLANS for Freddie so don't you worry.

Bink just needs some time to figure out exactly what he wants from life. Maybe mystery and good sex isn't quite what he should aim for.

And yeah, Falcon Cat is just more comfortable in the other dormitory. Between Victoria being a jerkbutt and the dirty clothes and lack of intimate attention, she just likes the girl side better.

Trust me, the awkwardness will happen, but right now they're both so caught up in this new craziness that it hasn't set in yet who they really are and what they're doing.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by James2009 

8th January 2011:
Happy 2011! My favorite quote was the one you used as the chapter preview, it made me laugh so much! I think that bink and freddie will accept it , or atleast i really hope they do.
I cant wait to read the next chapter,
congratulations on writing a great story,
James2009

Author's Response: I hope they do too. I think Freddie will have an easier time getting used to the thought than Bink. But either way, whoever finds out first isn't going to be happy. Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>