Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
136 Reviews Found

Review #1, by greenbirds 

5th October 2015:
re-reading this again because it truly is one of my favourite fics on the archives. i loved it so much before i got an account and re-reading it, i realise i adore it even more now. how crazy is it to compare her narrative in this chapter to the most recent update?? just highlights how good and versatile of a writer you are!

this review isn't very long im afraid- i have nothing else to add apart from how much i love pippa, scorpius, damien... even albus too, i suppose, in his nebulous enigmatic way. so so excited to read more! especially as ive forgotten most of the plot by now (another testament to you as a writer- im enjoying this just as much in 2015 as i did in 2011)

Author's Response: Wow. That is such a huge compliment, I'm honoured. Thank you such and welcome to the archives :) Thank you, that's so kind of you to say. I had to read the story before writing chapter 22 and I too, was like woah, Pippa has changed. Though originally this was meant to be a fluffy, comedy fic so I'm used to things changing haha. Thank you for that huge compliment.

It's fine, I'm just happy you decided to leave a review at all. haha, true, he can be a difficult one to like at times. And wow. Thanks for coming back to this story. It means a lot that I still have readers despite the big break I had to take. Thanks so much for the review, it has been lovely to read. I hope you have an amazing day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by fayeswonderland 

10th December 2012:
This first chapter is every little thing it should be. It's fantastic, flawless and perfect. I'm in love with Pippa and I adore her quirks and weirdness - it kind of reminds me of myself because I often tipped into awkward and embarrassing situations like Pippa does. I fell head over heals into your story, being dragged into another world, filling me with envy. You're a fantastic writer and don't let anyone tell you otherwise.
If I hadn't read all the other chapters already, this would be the place where I'd tell you that I'm truly excited to see what happens next and that this one chapter got me totally hooked already.
Well done on that, not everyone achieves that this fast.
So, I think I'm done rambling (aka. fangirling) now and will wait eagerly for the new chapter to arrive.
Lots of love,
Sally

 Report Review

Review #3, by firebolt_31 

9th December 2012:
OMG THIS IS REALLY GOOD! YOU'RE A REALLY TALENTED WRITER!! I really want a cute scene between Albus and Pippa!!! GOOD JOB!!! :)

Author's Response: Hey :) Thank you! I'm glad you like it! I hope you enjoy the chapter! Aha! You might not get a cute scene, but you'll get scenes of them together :P thanks a lot for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Serendipity1234 

9th December 2012:
I like Pippa a lot, though she kind of reminds me of a 10-year-old. I'm guessing she's a bit older than that, though I am wondering what year she's in. Her thoughts are what make her seem so young and also endearing. It's sort of funny how she seems to want to be a sort of ice queen sometimes, though her thoughts reveal that she really isn't mean-spirited. Albus intrigues me and I'm not quite sure what to make of Damien just yet, though he seems pretty nice.
Great first chapter, by the way! I like how you jumped right into action, I hate being bogged down with tons of background information all at once in the beginning. A lot of stories do that. But I like getting a sense of the character's personality and thoughts and such first. And the action pulls me in :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by SilentConfession 

9th December 2012:
I really like how you've begun this! This is absolutely lovely! I'd read this chapter ages ago and favourited the story but I haven't had the time to properly review or read much more. However, this will have to change soon!

Pippa seems like such a great character and she's so distinctive already even though there is only this first chapter. I'm really interested to see where you take her because I have this feeling like there are many layers to this story. Whatever the case is, Pippa has a strong voice that will do an excellent job at carrying the story forward.

Albus also piqued my interest with his sarcasm and his dead looks. It seems like there is something under the surface there because most people aren't described as having 'dead' looks without it actually meaning something.

Your description so far is absolutely wonderful without it being overly flowery. I think this matches Pippa character well too. She's just... i don't know a little out there at this point. Trying to be tough and scary but the things she says or her actions (like mindlessly going into the cupboard for instance) makes it hard to take her seriously. Though, i like these different ideas we're getting from her because it makes it seem like she has depth and layered.

Anyway, really lovely job with this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Loving_Sirius_4eva 

11th October 2012:
Oh wow! I'm in love with this amazing story. It flows really well and is such a humorous delight.

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: Hello:) Thanks for choosing to read my story, I hope you like the rest of it! Tell me what you think if you have time:) Thank you for your kind words! They make me happy. Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by foreverfleur 

28th August 2012:
You have managed to suck me into another one of your stories.. not that I had any doubt you wouldn't. Finally got some free time and I'm really looking fwd to reading this story all the way through!

Great characterization as usual. You really have a way a with words! Keep up the great writing.

-ffleur

Author's Response: Heya :) I remember you from Nellie! I hope you like this story too, it's a lot different in some ways but there is some familiar things in there too :) Thanks a lot! I adore writing characters so I'm glad you thought it was good characterization. Thanks so much for being my 700th reviewer as well! I'm very thankful! I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by rose4ever 

8th July 2012:
hello! (^_^)
so i just finished reading nellie, ( and totally fell in love with it, mind you!) when i decided to see what else you have written and i found this.
I must say I was expecting a ridiculously funny fic and I am glad to report that it was every little bit as what i expected! I love the way you bring humor into your pieces of "art" and the originality of it all. I am looking forward to continue reading this. :-P

10/10
love,
janke xoxo

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you liked Nellie, it means a lot to me and I'm glad you decided to read something else of mine. It's a lot different to Nellie in some ways. Haha, I'm glad you found it funny. Thanks so much and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by LittleWelshGirl99 

24th May 2012:
I love this story. I really do.

I also have this very annoying habit of reading things I love in one big SWOOSH and then going back to review. So I apologise for not reviewing earlier, as it would make things easier for me and you'd get a review!

But yes. I'm here, and I'm here with billions of praise and Scorpius-love :D

Pippa is such an amazing character! I'd bet my laptop that you're sick of people saying that by now, but I wanted to tell you again :P. I first read the summary of this ad thought it would be extremely serious and emotional, but it wasn't. It was so much more!

You combine the humour with the dark and mysterious into a delightful read that I LOVE SO MUCH.

There.

That's my review in a nutshell ;)

Wishing you well,
-LWG

Author's Response: Hello :) I'm so glad you like the story. Haha, don't worry, I do that a lot too :) I'm glad you came back to review it, although the fact that you've read and enjoyed my story is enough. Haha, thak you so much :) I'm so glad you like Pippa as a character, I always love to see how people take her. Thank you, I'm so glad you think it's more than that, I try to make it a mixed back and I'm glad you're liking it! It's a huge compliment and fills me with fuzzies :) Thanks so much for the wonderful review and I hope you have an awesome day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriuslyPeeved 

29th March 2012:
Oh my goodness, how have I not run across this before? This chapter had me in fits of giggles. Fantastic humor writing, and Philippa's character just jumps off the page. The little details are so lively and hilarious.

There are a couple of tiny typos I noticed (a few instances of 'it's' in place of 'its,' and a usage of 'that' instead of 'than') -- but overall this was a very solid chapter and flowed beautifully. I don't actually read that many next-gen Hogwarts stories, but I'm going to put this on my reading list :) Thanks for the review swap!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked it and it made you laugh, that is such a huge compliment. Wow, you're so nice!

Ohh! Thanks for saying that, I'll reread and see if I can pick up on some. I'm so glad you thought it flowed well, as that it something I find hard sometimes. Wow. That has made my day! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by RosieQueen 

28th March 2012:
Review Swap!

Oh my gosh that was one of the best next generation stories I've read in a long, long, time! *Added to favorites* I like Pippa, she's funny. And so is Al. I'm immensely surprised that I did not find any grammar/punctuation mistakes! The dialogue and description was very well done. Al is evil, haha. Most of the times it's the other way around. James is usually the bully and Al is usually the good kid. Another reason I like the story, I guess! You characterized Scorpius in a very unique way. It's funny, because most of his family are Death Eaters yet he acts like a girl. Very, very interesting...but I like it! I can't wait to read the rest of the story, I'm so intrigued to find out where this is going!

~Rosie

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you thought that, that is a wonderful thing to hear! I'm so glad you like Pippa. Thank you so much :) Al is evil, but so can all the characters be at one point. Yes, I noticed that and I thought I'd twist it up a little bit. Thank you :) I thought of him as a very sheltered boy, which is why he is very naive and gets scared easily. Thank you so much, it makes me happy that you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for the review! I hope you have a wonderful day! xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Deltaris 

28th March 2012:
I've read this before! I don't know why on earth I hadn't left a review before, because it's fantastic.

I adore Pippa, her character is just so funny and curious. The way you write is simply amazing. You make Pippa, Albus and the others just plain, normal people. (And by that, I mean super complicated and impossible to figure out, because we're all a little crazy.) Pippa getting locked into the cupboard seems like just the thing that would happen to her.

"I wanted to be cool and all that was coming out of my mouth was nonsense and it was laughable." We've ALL had those moments. I do almost constantly.

"I was strolling though Hogwarts minding" - just a little note; I believe you meant 'through' instead.

Del<3

Author's Response: Wow. I'm so glad you like my story, that means a lot to me.

I'm so glad you like Pippa. I try to write them as normal, whole people, with issues, as everyone has issues, whether they are big or small. And yes, everyone is a little crazy. Haha, yes, she does manage to get herself into some situations!

Yes! I get word vomit a lot.

And thank you so much, I'll fix that as soon as possible! Thanks so much for pointing that out.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Miriel 

25th March 2012:
Hi there!

Here's Miriel with your swapped review!

I thought I'd start right with the beginning, because I didn't read your story before.

Hehe, Pippa is a real Slytherin. Smart, witty (except when she gets locked in a broom cupboard by Albus) and a bit snarky.

You put in an interesting relationship,meaning the fact that Pippa's brother Damien is best friends with James.

Ha, I loved it when Scorpius screams like a girl. I can imagine him very well, as kind of a mummy's child.

I really enjoyed this!

Love,
Miriel

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks so much for a lovely swap. I'm so glad you think that, they're are a lot of sides to her which is shown throughout the story. Thank you, that will pop up later on in the story, but I'm glad you think it's interesting. Thanks! Scorpius is a very sheltered boy, so he very much a mummy's boy. I'm so glad you do :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by VioletBlade 

24th March 2012:
Hi! Sorry for taking so long on the review swap! I totally got sidetracked by a piano tutorial on the Hunger Games songs xD

Anyway, I liked your first chapter! I think Pippa is an interesting (if slightly delusional) character who is also someone everyone can connect to slightly because she has different facets to her. She is a very relateable character!

And now I'm really curious as to what it was that Albus and Scorpius were talking about because if it was worth locking her in a closet for, it's definitely something I want to hear about!

I also like the relationship you've portrayed between Pippa and her older brother. It reminds me a lot of my own with my brother xD So that was definitely believable! :)

Overall, I think this was a great start to your story and I can see why it's so popular! Thanks for swapping with me! :D

~VioletBlade

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry about it! Haha, that sounds fun ;D

I'm so glad you liked the first chapter. Thank you, Pippa can be slightly delusional, but so can all people. She has a lot of levels to her, which is explored throughout the story. I'm glad you can also relate to her, that is always very important.

Haha, this pops up very later in the story;)

Thank you, that will get explored throughout the story. It's a complicated relationship that I am really enjoying writing.

Thank you so much, that is a very kind of thing of you to say! Thanks so much for the review! I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by forsakenphoenix 

22nd March 2012:
I really like Pippa (not only because I adore that name) but she's definitely a riot. I bet you have so much fun writing this story!

Her narrative is amusing and it really keeps the story flowing smoothly. She's all quirky and tends to ramble, but I think that endears her to us as readers and helps us relate to her on another level.

Her interactions with Albus are hilarious. Lots of chemistry between them, eh? Is this going to be an Al/Pippa story? It would be cute if it was. Also, your Scorpius makes me want to die in laughter. He's just so...feminine and a bit of a coward. I laughed out loud when he started worrying about being sent to Azkaban for murdering Pippa.

Pippa acting dead and then grabbing Al, frightening everyone was great! I could just picture her doing that. And before that, with her overhearing the conversation between the Potters and her brother, I thought it was great that Lily has a crush on Damien. How precious.

I really enjoyed this first chapter and hopefully I can revisit this story soon. I have a feeling that I could spend an afternoon with Pippa and never get bored. :)

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you like Pippa, you are right, she is a lot of fun to write, throughout the whole story.

I'm glad you find her amusing, thank you, I try to make the reader able to relate to the characters on some level.

Ahhh! Chemistry! That's a lot of fun. Yes. It is :) Somewhat, but it doesn't focus on the romance aspect, as much, it's a mixture of a story, it focuses on relationships of all mixes. I'm so glad you're liking Scorpius, so much fun to write, I took him to be a very sheltered boy, so that's where his stupidness comes from.

Thank you :) Lily does indeed, as she will pop up later on in the story, stalking Damien. Lily is so much fun to write.

Thank you so much, that is such a nice thing to read! It means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review! I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by SerpentineOffering 

21st March 2012:
This is the first next-gen story I have read and I have to admit I actually really liked it. I don't know much about the characters because as I said this is the first time I've read them in fanfiction but I really enjoyed this chapter, I found myself laughing aloud at many parts and it was overall well structured! Great job! Hilarious chapter! Loved it!! :)

Author's Response: Wow! Your first? Wow. That's amazing and I'm glad you liked it. Yeah, you'd probably find them different in every next gen story you would read. I'm glad it made you laugh, thanks for the super nice review, it's made my day! Have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by hausofluucy 

20th March 2012:
Hey! :)
Great chapter! I really enjoyed it and Pippa seems like a great character so far! And I loved Albus and Scorpius, they're a great duo! I love your characterization of them as I usually see them written different to this, so it was a great change. ^.^ Again this was a great chapter! I'll definitely be reading on. :)
hausofluucy/Lucy :)
P.S. Thanks for the swap!
P.P.S. I agree so much - Friends is one amazing show. :D

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you liked it :) And Pippa, she's so much fun to write. And yes, they're different from the norm, but this is how they came to me when I was writing this story. Thank you so much. And friends is one amazing tv show, it's one of my favourite. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by javct 

20th March 2012:
Sorry for taking so long with your review swap!
I really enjoyed this! It was quite funny. I don't normally read Humor stories (mainly because I can't write it) but that didn't stop me from enjoying this :)
I'm assuming there is going to be some Al/Pippa, am I right?
I couldn't pick up on any grammatical errors which was good to see :)
Loved it!
Jaz

Author's Response: Hey :) Don't worry about it. I'm glad you thought it was funny, it's partly humour, a lot of angst as well, particularly in later chapters with a good dose of drama :) Yes, once they get over their issues. And I'm glad you couldn't. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by watchoutfornargles 

18th March 2012:
Haha I love the part where Pippa says: "I was special; my mother told me so!" I'm predicting Al/Pippa :)

Author's Response: Hey. I'm so glad you liked that part, it was a lot of fun to write. And yes, it's an Al/Pippa story, of some sorts. Thanks so much for the review and I'll try to update soon. xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by AC_rules 

18th March 2012:
Hey there!

So, I've been meaning to read this when I have enough time to enjoy the whole thing properly at some point, so it was nice to get a push in the right direction.

I really like Pippa. For one, I really love her name. I know that's a really silly thing to pick up on, but I did really like it.

Plus, the whole 'pretending to dead' thing was just genious and, ahh, I'll always love her for that :)

Hopefully I'll be back again soon!

AC

Author's Response: Hey :) Wow. I can't believe that, it's such a compliment. I'm so glad you like Pippa, and her name, she's been Pippa ever since I drafted the story and I find it suits her really well. Thank you, just one of her amazing plans ;) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Erised 

18th March 2012:
Tag!

This was an awesome first chapter. The dialogue was great - varied styles are always nice to see. The characterisation of Phillipia and Albus are great too! I like how she isn't the whole 'typical Slytherin' character, and it seems like things have changed in Hogwarts. You also introduced a good amount of characters so that the reader isn't overwhelmed :)

What I liked the most though is that this was FUNNY! Like I actually laughed at it loads! The witty one-liners and Scorpius and the chocolate bunny incident are all just hilarious. It's really awesome to see humour well done, so great work there.

There were a couple errors, like you/you're and stuff but that's nothing. This is a great story!

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks so much for saying that. I'm so glad you liked the dialogue, I had a lot of fun writing. Thank you, I tried to make them different and yes, things have changed in Hogwarts which is shown throughout the story. Wow! I'm so glad that you laughed! Thank you, I'm happy you think it is well done. And I'll look through and see if I can fix them. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by BlameItOnTheNargles  

18th March 2012:
I have actually been meaning to read this for ages now as people always recommend it! =D So you now have given me reason to :D
It has such a good beginning to it so far! I can't wait to see how the story goes! :D
I love Scorpius so much! He is so funny bless him! XD
I would also run into the cupboard for a chocolate bunny!! =D

~BlameItOnTheNargles

Author's Response: Wow! You being serious? That has made my day, thank you so much. I'm glad you liked the start of the story and everyone loves Scorpius, he is just an adorable puppy. And I would too! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by slytherinchica08 

8th March 2012:
I found this to be a very interesting beginning to your story and it did a great job of setting up each of your characters. I think that this story has a wonderful perception of the different characters as they aren't typical. The way you paint the Potter's and Malfoy are so different from what peopel normally paint them as and its really refreshing to read a story with a completely different take on them. Though I do want to hit Malfoy for how dumb and whiney he is but I'm guessing that's how you want people to view him as a character. Pippa seems very interesting as well a strong willed girl who really wants nothing more then to be special and different then others and someone who is willing to do whatever it takes to get what she wants.

The flow of the chapter was also really well done. I never once found myself confused or lost with what was going on which is always nice. Altogether, I really enjoyed this chapter and the refreshing take on the characters. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Heya :) Thank you, I'm glad you think that, I tried to set it up while not revealing too much, as lots of revelations come throughout the story. Thank you, I tried to do my own twist on all of the characters and change up on how they are usually portrayed. Haha, yes, but you'll understand more about Scorpius. He's very childlike. And yes, that is Pippa for you :) And thanks! I'm glad you found that you didn't get lost! Thanks so much and Im so happy that you liked it! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Elenia 

6th March 2012:
(Gryffie-Tag!)

Hello! (: So, I've been planning to read this story for a long time already, don't know why I never got around to do it. But now I did, and boy, did I love it!

This was so funny, it kept me fascinated and chuckling through the whole chapter! Such a perfect beginning to what I'm sure is going to be a great story!

I really liked your OC, she seems like such a brilliant character. So really great job on her, as well as all the other characters. It was so fun to read them all like that, especially Scorpius! I really loved him (x

Great job! Can't wait to read more!

~Elenia

Author's Response: Hey :) Aw! That is lovely to hear! I'm so glad you like it so far! I'm glad you found it funny! I have trouble with starting a story so I'm glad you thought this was good. And thank you! I've put a lot of effort into Pippa, so I'm happy you like her. And Scorpius is adorable! I have so much fun writing him. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by ginerva_molly_weasley 

4th March 2012:
Now I understand why this story has so many reviews!

Its such a fab beginning to the story with her being fooled by Albus and Scorpius. I'm intrigued as to what they were planning though or whether they were just trying to prank her.

I love Pippa already because she can give as much as she takes with pranking them back when they finally come back to her.

I can see this turning into a very interesting story!

Author's Response: Hey :)

I'm so glad you think that! I work really hard on the story, so I'm happy you think that. This will pop up in later in the story.

I'm so glad you like Pippa :) I'm a big fan of her myself ;)

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you think that. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>