Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
“I’m really excited about it,” Emerson said. “I was thinking a fancy dinner in Hogsmeade. Steak probably. Then a stroll around the grounds. Heating charms provided.” He snickered at himself. I almost threw up in my mouth.

Me too James, me too. I hate Emerson just because he’s a tool but I actually feel sorry for him. He deserves love too. Just not with Avery.

I felt numb. Lily snogged Bink. My best mate. And my baby sister.

NO! I did not see that coming.

Wonderful. No more friends with benefits. They’re dating and it’s nice…so far. I know there’s going to be a big blow out eventually but come on he can’t mess it up THAT fast. That’s what we have sequels for.

Haha.

 Report Review

Review #2, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
That was so cute, with many, as you said, "aw" moments. I couldn't stop smiling! James is a hilarious drunk!

My favourite part is when he finaly admitted that he liked her, instead of just thinking her kissing is amazing. I mean, he thought she was amazing as a person, but he just SAID it out loud. It made all the difference.

Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Christiana 

15th September 2012:
bink. i am surprised, i so expected it to be wesley

Author's Response: Haha! Good. Glad I could give you a bit of surprise :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

12th July 2012:
ok, Lily's kiss took me completely by surprise! I never thought it would be Bink.
And this week long trial, i feel like smeone is going to find out, and the shiz will hit the fan.
~Gill

Author's Response: Yeah, that's kind of whats going to happen. Poor silly teens. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by abbynormalluvsluna 

15th May 2012:
Best solution would be if they told everybody they were dating, then shaved their own heads for a day and wore embarassing T-shirts.

Author's Response: Yes, that would be amazing. And horrifying. At least James would get Nia off his back. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
Javery is the best! I love this story so much - 10/10!

Emma xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriuslyhockey 

26th January 2012:
I just want you to know half way through this chapter I got interrupted by Sydney whining at me to play with her. She is a pain in my butt!!!

This chapter was awesome. Love the Lily/James stuff. If I were Lily I would go nuts at James for hexing all my boys lol. He was drunk though so I suppose he can be forgiven.

James and Avery are going to be in such deep trouble when they get caught!

Author's Response: Look at you! Catching up on my stories!

Sydney needs to realize that this is important business. Doesn't she understand?

One of these days Lily is just going to jack James in the face, haha. Poor girl. I feel for her.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #8, by roxyroxtheworld 

6th July 2011:
wow james love the javery action!!! and lol emerson..so glad that avery gave james a cat so that it could rip emersons stuff lol jk but wow nia has disappeared a bit. wow wow wow all i can say and i love love love this story!!! so hope it works out for avery and james and cant wait to read the rest of the story!!! cuz wow love it!!! lol also love how fred asked avery for help to make abigail brake up with him lol and wow wonder what bink was thinking when he found out that he actually kissed lily lol or she kissed him lol and the sleep talking thing is hilarious!!! i've always wanted to record somebody sleep talking but it turns out none of my bro's or sis's sleep talk much and when they do i'm dead alseep but wow that was hilarious!!! even if it was in a different chapter. me just forgot to mention it! =) anyway love this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! There were a ton of random things in this chapter but I loved all of it. Especially the Bink stuff. He's my bay-bay. I got the idea for that from the blog, Sleep-Talking Man. So absolutely hilarious. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ohsayitaintsox3 

1st July 2011:
Yes! Go Albus! And I'm happy that Avery and James have figured out what they're gonna do with whatever they've been, but I just have a bad feeling that it's not gonna turn out well, especially with everyone else on the team. But still, happy that they're somewhat official (at least, to themselves haha)!

Another great chapter :D

Author's Response: I have a bad feeling you just might be right ;) They're offishish. Haha. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 

23rd April 2011:
Oh how i adore a drunk james. he is the best. My favourite awww moment was the ending. it was cute. Lily kissed bink haha. My favourite quotes were:

1.But something much more manly than butterflies. Like big rocks or pterodactyls.

2.Oh. The thing on my foot was my shoe. Curious.

3.I kicked it off. And then the other. Shoeless and free. Free like a wild dragon. That spit fire and all that shit.

Javery is so cute. i hope the trial week goes well for them!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Drunk James is one of my faves. He's like a whole other character. Haha, those quotes are fabulous. I love drunk James quotes. Thank you so much! Trial week: commence!

 Report Review

Review #11, by busybusybeta 

5th February 2011:
yay! quote!:
'It was almost like I had little butterflies in my stomach.
But something much more manly than butterflies. Like big rocks or pterodactyls.'
i love how james is always trying to replace his natural thoughts with "more manly" ones, hahaha

i laughed so hard when james was too drunk to recognize his own shoe!
and i really really hope that this doesn't blow up in their faces! they're so good together!

Author's Response: I think that might be one of my favorite things about James. His serious need to be manly and masculine. It makes me laugh so hard. Thank you so much! And it's a good thing to wish that, though it's probably not going to happen. Things blowing up in James's face is pretty much a regularity.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by BellaFan202 

13th January 2011:
Okay, yeah, this chapter was amazing, like all the other chapters. :)

Okay, so today in gym, my best friend (who also loves this story) and I decided that I would ask you this:

Are you a slasher? Because if you are, you need to get Bink and Freddie together... :) If you aren't, then, well...

What about Bink and Meta? We ship them with our non-slasher hearts, but our slasher hearts will always belong to Breddie. Hehe... I just came up with that just now. :) Sorry... Feel free to ignore my craziness. :)

Author's Response: First of all, I want to say this. The fact that you were at the gym talking about my story makes me a giddy little kid. Seriously. You and your bestie are fabulous people.

I'm not against slash, though I don't write it very often. A good slash is a fabulous story though. Though the idea of Breddie is adorable and I'd like to pinch their gay little cheeks, it probably won't happen ;) It's just not in the stars for my little Chasers. I do, however, have big plans for both of them not currently released in the story. So I do hope you like that!

in terms of Bink and Meta, well...can you elaborate as to why you're so fond of them being together? Even after Bink admitted to why he was with her? And the way Meta acts, and did act, for the few months of their relationship? I'm curious!

And of course I won't ignore your craziness. It's reviews like yours that get me through the day :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #13, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
Ah Bink and Lily! I love it!

The Javery action is amazing and makes me smile oh-so-much!

I'm having quite the mixed feelings about this chapter.

A. Tis quite amazing BUT

B. Now I can't just continue to the next chapter. I have to wait. I hate waiting...

But its worth it... I cannot see the week-long trial going anything but swimmingly, but hey you're the writer and all! Hahaha okay so update soon...

(:

Author's Response: Javery is so darn adorable. So is their nickname, which soon will become a household word. Spread it around. I know what you mean about a lack of a new chapter. It's depressing a little, huh? Hopefully by the time you see this response the next chapter will be up! Thank you SO much for all of your reviews. You are beyond amazing and I loved and appreciated every.single.one! THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bertle 

2nd January 2011:
I love Al and James' relationship :). He's such an awesome older brother. Well, awesome from a third person point of view lmfao. Still I think it's cute that he's always trying to help him with Paloma. And sicking Falcon Cat on him haha!

James' fangirls drive me crazy. And where on earth is Nia? I have a bad feeling about this!

I loved Avery shutting Emerson down :). Emerson. Nobody likes him. Him and his smarminess. I can't wait until he finds out about Javery! Hehehehe. I was jumping up and down with James when she cancelled their date too lol.

I love how protective James is of Lily and Rose :). I think that's one of my favorite things about him, actually. It shows that he actually is such a sweetheart. I have a big brother very similar lol. Al and Paloma are adorable lmao! I think it's cute how nervous he is. I hope she finally realizes how he feels lol. James being protective of Lily is ADORABLE. He's so cute with her. And she snogged Bink? WTF? I did NOT see that one coming lmao. I guess he and James are even now that James hexed him lol.

I wonder what the freak is going on with Fred and Abigail. I can't decide if they're good together or not! She does challenge him, but she's also a bit controlling.

James is a hilarious drunk lmao. I love his inner monologue.

Fred is hilarious with Emerson. I like the idea of her approaching him as well lmfao.

I loved James explaining his feelings to Avery. About bleeding time. It was nice to get an explanation from him. And it was super cute :). I love how he refuses to give her up, even for Quidditch. For James, that's serious commitment lol. He's so cute! And they're going to "try it out for a week"? Seriously? How long do they think they can secretly date until it gets out? Based on the fact that next chapter everything blows up, I'm going to say not long lmao. Still, I'm glad they're officially dating now. And all that Javery action was adorable :).

Favorite quotes!
Cute: "Her eyes were glittering and her lips were parted slightly.
I wasn’t giving up Avery.
I looked at her, hair falling down around her shoulders and her pretty green eyes against mine.
Nope. I wasn’t giving her up. Code be damned." Awww, I want one! He's so adorable with her.
Funny (which was seriously hard to choose with so many options): "“You’re not dramatic at all,” I said, shifting my shoe around. It felt really weird on my foot. Constricting.
I kicked it off. And then the other. Shoeless and free. Free like a wild dragon. That spit fire and all that shit." Lmfao. I love drunk James so much. He should be perma-drunk.

An adoption? What?! I need to know what happens next so update! Please :). As always: favorite fanfic ever!

Author's Response: i totally agree about their relationship. It's so quirky, but it really works. He really wants Al to get Paloma, but he clearly sees Al is an idiot when it comes to women. So James is going to help him along a bit, haha.

I adore the fangirls. There should be more. Yes, let's have more.

Oh my. Be careful what you wish for.

I adore his protectiveness. It really cracks me up. He's like that with all of his cousins, but the most with Lily and Rose. He's just very close with them and seeing them hurt would mean disaster. For the boy. haha.

You're very right about Fred and Abigail. More on them soon.

I'm glad James got to out his feelings too, especially since I decided not to do that with Jane in Keep Away. It's far more James. He's vocal about what he wants. And for him to want her more than he cares about the Code. That's legitimate. If Nia was on the team he'd say NOPE SORRY. As for the one-week trial...well, it's a good and bad idea at the same time. It does have merit. Why tell everyone you're blowing stuff up just to have it not really work out? But at the same time...it's a very, very bad idea.

I agree. James the permadrunk.

James is adopted. Surprise.

hehe. Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ali 

31st December 2010:
Blah blah blah here’s a review. (love ya)

Aviators, freaking yes.

Sure, it would be held the night before classes, but who paid attention during Monday classes anyway? Ravenclaws, that’s who. And Rosey. Probably Albus.
Sometimes I forget how much I love James.

After spending the night trying to get Falcon Cat to sit in one place for longer than ten minutes
Wasted effort there buddy.

Wearing your sunglasses inside at a party makes you feel bad ass. Not even lying. I did it at semi-formal. Everyone told me I was a balla. And that I was pretty thug. James wishes he was me. I also did the stanky leg. Okay. I’m done.

Ties were cool. Not as cool as aviators, but pretty damn close.
I think drunk James would wear a tie around his head. Like a boss.

Elizabeth, gtfo.

WHO FREAKING STARTS A PARTY AT NOON?!?! Oh wait. I forgot we’re talking about James here.

“I’m going to have to cancel,” Avery said.
Chicka chicka yeah.

“Not to say I wouldn’t…”
~eyebrow wiggle~ yeahh??

Bink and Lily. Gross. Just. Ew.

Freddie and Abagail are def on the rocks. Drama llamas!!!

“I’m going to start saying things like that about Roxanne.” “I’ll punch you in the mouth.”
I love their dynamic, without a doubt

Oh. The thing on my foot was my shoe. Curious.
Had a moment similar to this once. Except I couldn’t quite figure out what my fingers were. That night I was texting you about Darren… yeah.

How in the world did James manage to last a 14 hour party? Sheesh.

Javery heart to hearts make me go sakhgajdfhgjadfhga happy inside =]

“You’re amazing,” I said when we broke apart. I said it without thinking.
D’aw. So adorable.

Basically you’re better than Dalton. Don’t worry. A Glee fanfiction hasn’t upstaged you. (It’s still really legit. So you should read it. Have I ever led you astray??)

83458476546546/10
Ali

Author's Response: What a mean mate you are. Seriously. I reread that first quote about paying attention in class. And laughed. Oh, James. He's really something else.

If Falcon Cat is anything like Sparta (which she is) she's not going to sit around and wait for James to pet her. Oh my.

I wore my Starkid glasses in the mall the other day. Yeah, haterz be hatin'.

Ooh! I like that idea. Yes, James would definitely wear a tie around his head. Like a BOSS.

Yes, trust me, lots of llamas having drama coming up for the pair of them.

UH it better not be upstaging me or we're going to fight. Considering I believe you still owe me some reviewing, missy. Just saying. I'd have to go back in look, but I will if I have to. This is serious business. Fanfiction is pretty cuthroat.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Josie_May_95 

30th December 2010:
I'm really loving this story!!! I've read a few of your others (H&S and KA), which btw are brill, but this one is my fav. James is so much fun to read and even though he thinks he's 'manly' it's really sweet to see he has a soft spot of Aves.
Keep up the AMAZING work :)

Author's Response: This one is definitely the favorite of most people that follow my stories. James is just...well, James. He cracks me up trying to be all masculine when he's just a big softy. Thank you SO much! I really appreciate the support!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by StepUpx_Gryffindor 

29th December 2010:
Okay, can I just say that the mental image of James in aviators is smolderingly hot? I am never going to forget that ;) Also, I'm not sure if you've ever watched the show Misfits, but I read almost every obnoxiously arrogant thing James says, in this guy Nathan's voice. Nathan is irish and has the funniest accent but the best quotes ever on the show, and whenever I read hilarious bits coming from James' mouth I always picture Nathan.

If you haven't watched Misfits, you should!

=]

can't wait for chapter 31!
this was def. 10/10.

Author's Response: Um, yes. Smolderingly hot is an understatement. Maybe I can do you one better and find a picture of Adam Brody in aviators...hmm. Putting that on my to-do list, eh? I actually haven't seen that show. I'm going to have to check it out or look at some clips though! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by RUMBLERORE 

28th December 2010:
oh my goodness. I love me some javery! and I can't get enough of guys wearing sunglasses. ever :) oh how I missed this story. sigh. oh and yay for al! :) I'm so proud of him. haha. so I think that's about it for now...im actually typing this on my phone so its rather difficult to text an entire review. but good job on this chapter as always:) haha and I really like rose. I think you should put her in more. maybe. if you want.:) okay bye!

Author's Response: RUMBLEROAR! Sorry, I feel the need to do that every time you leave a review. I hope you don't mind.

I totally agree about boys and sunglasses. Radicallyali suggested the aviators so I went with it and I really love James in them. He's just so...awkwardly cool.

You're typing it on your phone? Impressive! Rose will definitely be in more soon. I had to focus a lot of time/energy on Javery lately, but I have plans for her, trust me :) thank you SO much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by wolverine83 

25th December 2010:
This chapter was nothing short of phenomenal. The party scene was definitely very well-written and I liked how you finally had Albus make a sort of move on Paloma, I just hope that he won't blow it with her. The James and Lily talk was also very sweet and I'm glad to see that Lily appreciates James even though he tends to interfere with her love life constantly. The James and Avery action at the end also makes me anxiously await what will happen when everyone finds out about me. That's assuming this "test run" goes well and they decide to take their relationship public. Anyways, I'm looking forward to the next chapter sometime in January. I hope you have a happy holidays.

Author's Response: Poor Albus has a tendancy to blow things out of proportion. Let's hope he can make it work instead of just blushing and fumbling with his hands. Hopefully!

Poor Lily, haha. I'm sure she'll make it through. Eventually. Maybe?

I hope your holidays were fabulous! The next chapter should be out asap! Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Siriusly i love you 

25th December 2010:
and another fabulouse chapter, even funnier then the last, I love drunk James, the shoe bit was really funny.

Author's Response: Drunk James cracks me up! He just loves the booze because I find him hilarious when he drinks. Oh, boy. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by disgirl0 

25th December 2010:
i was re-reading some of my fav chapters to pass time until midnight so i can open one present when i realised that i never left a review! i cant believe i didnt, anyways..LOVED LOVED this chapter!! lily and bink?! ok, so i kinda had a feeling it was him when she was beginning to story with the little sisters like big brothers' friends, well at first i thought of fred, but then i remembered, they're cousins! lol! i really thought it was wesley the whole time though, that is, until she started the story. now, onto my fav quotes!


1. But something much more manly than butterflies. Like big rocks or pterodactyls.

...haha! james, always protecting his manliness.


2. “Easy for you!” he shouted. “Girls are easy to you. I don’t know how you do it. I just get nervous and my hands get all sweaty. There has never been a girl in the world you’ve been nervous around.”

“False, baby brother,” I said, thinking about Avery. “But anyway. You need to just be confident. Girls like that. If you’re confident, she’ll say yes. You need to get the hell out of the friend zone.”

...lol! james! i love this scene because its a brother brother moment!


3. “Now get out before I sick Falcon Cat on you.”

...haha! falcon cat go! lol!


4. Avery was walking down the spiral staircase. She was in jeans and a sweater with her hair crumpled down around her shoulders from wearing it up while wet the previous day. I knew it was from that because she had told me lots of times when her hair had done that before. I remembered.


...its sweet that he remembers stuff like that.


5. “Never. I love Falcon Cat. I need to train her or something.” I wanted to squeeze her hand. To kiss her. To wrap my arms around her. Instead, I just kept smiling.


...i wish i had a falcon cat..but my sister hates cats.


6. She raised a brow. “I haven’t found anyone, but I don’t think I should go on dates when I know it won’t work out.”


...i wouldn't either.


7. I looked down and then hexed him again. “There. I feel better.” I made my way over to Rosey. “Hey, ginger. You dating anyone I can hex?”

“No one,” she said, glancing up with a somber expression.

I narrowed my eyes. “What about someone I can’t hex?”

Rose laughed. “Nope, sorry, James. I don’t think anyone is applying for the job.”

I put an arm around her. “Don’t worry. Someone will come along. And when they do, I’ll have my wand ready.”


...aww, overprotective james...


8. “You know how I used to hang around you lot when we were growing up. I wanted to be part of your friends, I always did.”

...that was me too! and instead of kicking me out of his room, they went outside and climbed fences and challenged me to do it or i would have to leave them alone..but i learned how to climb fences after that..haha.


9. I hexed him anyway.

Then Lily hexed me and I was face-first into the carpeting. Strangely comfortable.

...LOL! this whole scene made me laugh! i love james and his overprotectiveness that blinds his thinking part of his brain.


10. There was something on my foot.


Oh. The thing on my foot was my shoe. Curious.


“You’re not dramatic at all,” I said, shifting my shoe around. It felt really weird on my foot. Constricting.

I kicked it off. And then the other. Shoeless and free. Free like a wild dragon. That spit fire and all that shit.


...LMAO! that whole part just made me laugh so hard and had me smiling throughout the chapter! james and his drunkness is extra cute and funny! lol!


11. “Starting a rumor that Edwards wore a bra,” he said, giggling. “Want me to start another about lucky seven? We could say she’s a Puffer. And he wanted to hide her because of their dramatic loss today at the hands of James Sirius Potter.”


...that sucks for edwards! picked the wrong people to be enemies with...


12. I thought about us while drinking the water. Us. Avery and me. Two peas in a bleeding pod. Even though pea pods had a great deal more peas than two. Then I remembered my serious loss of control in the shower of the locker rooms. I barely recalled it, simply because it was all built on random emotion I didn’t know was there.


...haha the peas in a pod thing is soo true!


13. Any sensible person would break up for the well being of the team.

Her eyes were glittering and her lips were parted slightly.

I wasn’t giving up Avery.

I looked at her, hair falling down around her shoulders and her pretty green eyes against mine.

Nope. I wasn’t giving her up. Code be damned.


...aww, that is sweet! lovely Javery action there...


14. “If this goes sour,” I said slowly, “then we can go back to being best mates? I’m not sure what I’d do without you. After we got back from Italy was the worst.”

Avery hugged me and my body tensed up around her. “Okay, James. We can go back to being best mates if this doesn’t work.” Then she kissed me.

My whole stomach exploded with nerves and I wouldn’t have it any other way, my fingers twisting in to her hair.

“You’re amazing,” I said when we broke apart. I said it without thinking.



...gosh, if only i had a best friend that was hot and sweet and everything james is...



you have amazing skills and if i remember correctly, you majored in creative writing? well, i hope you come out with a book and i will definitely buy it!
o, and i finally made a twitter a month ago but i don't know how to follow you. if you can tell me, that'd be great. i just cant find you on twitter.

Author's Response: Happy Review 1300! Whoohoo!

Yeah, the story kind of makes it obvious that it's Binkie Bink, but I'm glad I caught you by surprise! I think one person guessed it off the cuff a while ago. Hilarity :)

I really love overprotective James. Sadly, his overprotectiveness will not be coming to an end any time soon. His female cousins and sister just keep pushing him further and further, haha :)

I am indeed a Creative Writing major! Well, was. I have a degree in it now. I am working on a novel right now so hopefully we can make that a reality :) I can't tell you here how to follow me on Twitter, but if you PM me on the forums (the link on my author page will take you to my Meet the Author section and you can PM me) I can definitely let you know.

Thanks so much for the amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by PetrificusTotalus 

24th December 2010:
Funny chapter, loved it!
Happy Christmas!
xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you have an amazing Christmas!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bunny is better 

23rd December 2010:
you are my hero. Im in love with this story.
forreal.
i said it without thinking was my favorite line. hands down.
more please?

Author's Response: Do I get a cape for that title? I should hope so! haha. Thank you so much :) I'll be sure to update after the queue reopens! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Aetherwyn 

22nd December 2010:
... SO. CUTE. *flails* Javery is just adorable. If they decide to break up, I will be heartbroken. They're meant for each other. D:

Author's Response: Haha, I'm loving the flailing! They really are meant for each other. I just hope they know it.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #25, by BellaFan202 

22nd December 2010:
Oh, I love lovesick, drunk James. I loved him even when he's sober and didn't realize he loved Avery, but this is even better. Sappy boys are the hottest. :) Especially if they wear button down shirts with the sleeves rolled up to their elbows. :) Sorry, that was random.

~BellaFan202+
(LiveLaughLoveHarryPotter on the forums)

P.S. My best friend and I are following this story like crazy, and we have come to the conclusion that Bink and Fred are gay for each other, but trying to cover it up by dating hot chicks. Oh, and Avery is pregnant with James baby, but they don't want to admit they broke the Code, so Avery pretends she doesn't know who the father is and so everyone thinks she's, as Mrs. Weasley would say, a "scarlet woman."

That's just a theory, though.

Actually, no we have this all planned out, so we will be very, very, VERY disappointed if it doesn't happen.

Just so you know.

:)

P.P.S. You don't really have to do this, but it would be very much appreciated if you would. :)

Author's Response: I absolutely adore James when he's drunk and sappy! He's so cute. And yes, especially drunk with a collared shirt with the sleeves rolled up. He's got that suave thing going on :)

P.S. What theory! That's pretty outrageous, haha, but I will do my best to see if I can't force Fred and Bink to come out of the closet ;)

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>