Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

24th February 2015:
My girlfriend.

James is not paying attention. Either he gets hurt or Avery. He’s thinking too much. Not focused.

And it did.

I CHEERED AND I’M CRYING BECAUSE I DIDN’T THINK THEY WERE GOING TO WIN. MISTRESS, WHY DO YOU PUT ME THROUGH ALL THIS AGONY?

GO GRYFFINDOR! GO GRYFFINDOR! GO! GO! GO!

So they don’t know. Whew. I didn’t expect any of this at all. I was completely blind with predictions with this chapter. I’m honestly really sobbing and I have no idea why. I just thought it was going to go in a different direction and it was going to be a horrible blow out and the game would have been thrown and it would have been Bink and Meta all over again only worse this time.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

13th September 2013:
Nice, I've wondered how that would work too. I think they need a new ref though if half a team dropping to the ground doesn't make her pay closer attention.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm pretty sure you're right. Maybe Hogwarts doesn't want to pay them more or something.

Side story: Ref strike.


 Report Review

Review #3, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
A cheeseball, haha. That was funny. :P

"Kiss and Tell"? Well, someone's kissed, and someone's going to tell. Or something completely random ;) Great chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
This was great! So glad Gryffindor won! Who would want Puuff water anyway? xD

Emma x

Author's Response: Uh duhh! Seriously. Go home, Darian Bay. GO HOME TO YOUR BASEMENT. (did I mention I'm a Hufflepuff? hahaha)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by siriuslyhockey 

22nd January 2012:
yay, I love the quidditch game and the shoot out. I like how you put a twist on it by having the team mostly injured and only 3 players to take shots.

And OMG Avery's dad needs to get out NOW. I hate him. He is just making everything so hard for her.

Author's Response: I really wanted to do something where it wasn't so...decided. I still haven't quite decided what I'm doing for the Final. We'll see :) And yes, I hate Mr. Flynn too. He's a right pain in the rear! It just gets worse, trust me.
Thanks for the review! Hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #6, by roxyroxtheworld 

6th July 2011:
wow i love it!!! i can honestly say that this quidditch match chapter was the best, most intense, and awesomely written quidditch match i have ever read!!! wow loved every word of it. and wow james calling avery his girlfriend now...i'm so excited to read more!!! and were freddie's brains ever healed all the way? lol =) lol and why didn't james just use his wand to dry himself? lol loved it!!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! AHH! I seriously worked VERY hard on this chapter to make it intense. And an easy read. Quidditch is very difficult to write. I don't think Fred was ever fully healed. And think about it. James had just snogged Avery's face off, flipped out, realized he wanted her to be his, and asked her out basically. Do you think he thought about his wand? Nope! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohsayitaintsox3 

1st July 2011:
This was an amazingly-written chapter! I was dying during the game. I love James's observations, like about Paloma's fiery eyes, and his belief in his team, even Meta and her Seeker skills (: And who knew Hufflepuffs could play so dirty! But YAY for the Gryffndors winning :D

On to the next one!

Author's Response: THANK YOU! This is actually one of my favorite chapters. I've written a lot of Quidditch chapters and this is my fave of those too. Thanks and I'm SO happy you enjoyed it! I put a lot of work into this one lol.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 

23rd April 2011:
Oh wow. you wrote the game really well. you had me panicing at some stages that the griffindors weren't going to win!! my favourite quote was:

1.I shook his hand, trying not to get Puffer germs on me. “Thought of any comebacks yet?” I said, thinking back to his poor showing in the Entrance Hall.

“Shut it, Potter. You’re going to eat dirt.”

That was a no.

That was great. one of my favourite chapters!! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I knew I needed some interesting things for the Quidditch games in this story because James is a Chaser. And writing in the POV of a Chaser is TOTALLY different than a Seeker I've found. Thank you so much and I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! And the game :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by busybusybeta 

4th February 2011:
Dang, i was so nervous this whole chapter, totally on the edge of my seat. Not many people can do that to me. *hint: poorly veiled compliment*
i especially liked how it was james and the girls against the puffers. =D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much :) I enjoyed said poorly veiled compliment! This was probably one of my favorite matches I have written because it was just so intense. And ridiculous. I loved it :) So I'm glad you did too! thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Siriusly i love you 

25th December 2010:
i loved it. one of the best chapters you've written. i seriously love this story and James and Avery and all the others. you have really done a great job. keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! This is one of my favorite chapters from the story as well :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GryffinClawTherin_Vicky 

20th December 2010:
QUIDDITCH! QUIDDITCH! QUIDDITCH! QUIDDITCH!
I BLOODY LOVE YOU RIGHT NOW.
THAT WAS - THAT WAS- WAS BLOODY AMAZING!
One Chaser. One Beater. One Seeker. One Keeper. I know I got the order wrong. But that was the greatest line about Quidditch in the history of lines about Quidditch. Yes, so I may be a tad obsessed, but can you blame me?
If I were James, I would have been equally as proud or even more so of the team. If he makes any one of them run laps in the next practice I would kill him.
Bloody Darian Bay. Go and spark off a relationship with Emerson will you. Who knew those nice, loyal, finding Puffers would be so dirty? I certainly didn't think so. I just wanted to die when I read that Freddie was down. This was me, internally of course, "WHAT?! WHAT?! THAT'S FREDDIE! THAT'S MY FREDDIE!"
BUT, finally they won. You know, I also wondered what would happen if no one won.
Now about something non-Quidditch. Wow, James and Avery together now. James is probably so very happy about that. :D Just like I am. :D

Off to the next chapter! :D 10/10 for all the Quidditch, of course.

Victoria(:

Author's Response: I absolutely love writing Quidditch :) It's my favesies. So I'm super glad you liked it!!

I can't blame you for being obsessed. I'm with you on it! He's not going to make them run laps, haha. Good thing, or he wouldn't be alive for the Quidditch Final.

I really think there is a darker side to Puffers than people think. Anyone in any house can be dark and can be super driven to win, not just Slytherins. Heck, I'm a Ravenclaw and I'm a little dark at times in terms of winning haha. Not that dark though! Darian Bay is sick of years of not being the best. He doesn't stand out and he's sick of it. So he wanted to do something about it. And oh boy did he.

You're not the only one claiming dibs on poor Freddie. Watch out haha.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Blue Biro 

17th December 2010:
heheh, another great chappie! amazing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by jessajay92 

14th December 2010:
YAY JAVERY! YAY QUIDDITCH!

I'm SO glad I'm finally caught up and can't wait for chapter 30! I'm SO excited to read it! I have my ideas as to the meaning of Kiss and Tell and I agree to shattering the code because Javery is just that adorable!

Author's Response: YAY!

I'm glad you're excited about chapter 30. Heck, I'm excited about it. I love that chapter. Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by MagicallyClumsie 

11th December 2010:
ah!1 sorry about the short review all i only have a few things to say
1.] damn puffers
2.] poor freddie
3.]fuck bay man.

Author's Response: Agreed. Couldn't say it better myself! Haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Serendipityyyy 

11th December 2010:
I LOVE THIS STORY! Its amazing and I'm sad I've gotten to the end of the chapters because now I have nothing to read. I guess I'll just go read your other stories! Its a good distraction from my exams this week :)

Author's Response: Whatever will you do? hehe. Whenever I reread this story I read it so fast and then realize I haven't written the rest and get sad lol. And help yourself to the other stories :) I hope you like them! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by twilightgirl941 

7th December 2010:
ok, so this is my first james II fanfiction, but since i love keep away, and hide and seek, i decided to give it a shot, and i love it. im so glad that james and avery finally hooked up,and can't wait to see what the team says. i will definitly be checking this story for updates now =]

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you like it! And yay, I'm glad you decided to try out some James II :) I'm a huge fan. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Aetriqa 

7th December 2010:
I absolutely loved this chapter. I was waiting for James to get his head on straight, and here he finally does! I absolutely can't wait; your next chapter title is quite the teaser haha.

I was busy plowing through the story to review every chapter, so hopefully this kind of makes up for it. I adore your depiction of James Sirius, especially his inner monologues; he makes me giggle and Javery makes me feel all fluffy inside. I can't think of any concrit right now, since I adore the length of the chapters and everything else. He was a bit slow on the uptake, but that made everything so much sweeter in the most recent chapters.

Thanks so much for bringing such a lovely story from your imagination to us! (:

Author's Response: Finally. About time, right?

I'm really glad you liked the story! It definitely says a lot when you don't have time to review, haha :) And you're definitely right about him being an idiot on the uptake, but you can't blame him I hope. It's sweet and she's been his best friend for years. Such a weird change. But so darn adorable!

Thanks for the review :) I can't wait to see what you think of the next chapters!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Bertle 

6th December 2010:
Okay. So I never thought I'd say this to an author, but I think your updates are too fast for me! Lmfao. Every time you update your stories I go, "Okay, which should I review first? Which is she most likely to update again first?" And I always pick H&S, and then BTQC gets updated and I haven't reviewed! Lmao. It's very frustrating. I need to be a speedier reviewer! So I'm super dissapointed that I missed reviewing the last chapter because it was so incredibly FABULOUS. So much Javery! I'm so excited about their relationship. And to see everyone's reactions. Kiss and Tell? Hmm. Lmao if it's not what I think it is I might go down south to give you some sass! Hahaha. Just kidding. But seriously. ;).

Anyways. This chapter actually made me get teary eyed at the end because it was so emotional for James. It sounds super lame to say that lol but it was so freaking touching! I think the last line, "Beaten and bruised, but my team wasn’t broken. If anything, we were stronger than before," was probably one of my favorites of the entire story. Incredible! I think this chapter was a huge emotional development for James. And the Quidditch was awesome. Really well described. I had never thought about what happened during a tie! I assume it just doesn't happen often because Quidditch involves so many points. But I'm getting off topic. Point being, this chapter is probably my favorite of the story. Closely followed by the last one. I loved it so much, immediately after I finished it, I read it again. I've already read it four times lmao! It was really amazing. Trust me.

I loved the team's reaction to Avery and James being wet lmfao. I wonder what Bink and Freddie were whispering about? For some reason, I get the feeling they know what's going on. I can't wait to see everyone's reactions. Shock? Or will they be expecting it?

I loved how James kept mentally referring to Avery as his girlfriend. I love Javery!

The whole quidditch game was fabulous. I think it even beat the Quidditch Cup game in KA. Seriously. It was that well done. I can't even describe how much I loved it.

I loved how by the end, the team became one entity. I mean, normally, Meta and James hate each other, but throw them into a Quidditch game and suddenly they're best friends. Well. Maybe just acquaintances :).

I can't believe there was a shoot out... when they had no chasers. Lmfao! Hilarious. Paloma's reaction was awesome. Does Al know she has that in her?

The Puffer water was hilarious. I wouldn't want Puffer water either :).

I really don't like Avery's Dad. He's a bit of a suck. If you know what I mean. And he really should be working harder to get in her good books. How much does their relationship really mean to him? I don't blame James for wanting to punch him. Actually, I thought it was rather cute :). And it was super cute how he was so cheesy with her. Aww! Gimme.

I love how the team gets along directly after Quidditch. A nice change to the normal drama! Wesley is SO cute. Love him.

Favorite quotes!
Funny:
"Paloma’s eyes were hard and narrowed. She was furious. Maybe it was because they injured her team or perhaps it was because they forced this upon her, but she was pissed." LMFAO LMFAO. Oh my God I can just see that. I love her. She really has grown on me.
Cute: "My throat clogged up in an attempt not to scream at him for calling her that. Damn jerk. Calling my girlfriend what I call her. Other than girlfriend. That was a new thing anyway." Aww! I want one! I want one! Please update soon! (I promise this time I'll review this one first haha!)

Freddie's brains will never heal. Poor boy. And our snow is pouring down now. It's awful. Driving in the morning is freezing. I should move south.

SO. Pretty much. You're awesome. And this is my very favorite fanfiction story in history. So update update update! Please! And I promise I'll be a better reviewer :). Great job! I think this is the best chapter I have yet to read on this site.

Author's Response: Why, hello there!

I'm going to have to slow down a bit for you! Well, I have another BTQC update coming out before the queue closes, but then you'll have plenty of time to respond and catch up haha.

Ah, I adore the way James is moving forward, especially by embracing his role as captain and his team. He is so much further than just wanting to win and be the best. He wants to be a part of something, some sort of a family.

I'm so glad you liked both the Quidditch and the chapter. It was really one of my favorites too and I was hoping people would enjoy it as much. So yay!

The reactions should be a very...interesting...thing. haha.

Yeah, I think James and Meta may have a slight understanding. That understanding is winning haha.

If Al doesn't know about that, he needs to. Maybe they'd snog.

I'm also glad Paloma has grown on you. A lot of characters have been like that in this story, but they're also growing themselves, which I love.

We finally got snow the other day after ages of me making fun of the snow belts. But I only got 4 inches so I guess I'll be okay with that.

I'm so glad you like the story! And I look forward to your other reviews! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginny Yeske 

4th December 2010:
Freddie doesn't have brains. I bet in Kiss and Tell aves and James will announce their... together...ness?

Author's Response: You're right, his head is full of Wizard Chess pieces and salmon. :) I wonder what will happen if you're right about Javery! Insanity, that's what! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by burli 

4th December 2010:
Oh my God, this story is very addicting... Good chapter as usual, but I wouldn't have expected anything other of you... You made my day, again... ;-)
We do have a lot of snow, or the white plague, as I call it, around here, it's awful to drive, but fun to throw at people. I hope you update very soon, I'm really looking forward to the reaction of the team. And if James can keep his hair after the revelation!

Author's Response: Aw, yay :) Thank you SO much! I love to write this story so knowing there are people who love reading it really makes me smile.

The white plague. That's catchy. Let's get that started. Driving in it is a serious mess. i hate that slush it turns into. Sick. I promise to update VERY soon, I have the next chapter ready to go after Hide & Seek comes out :) Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by PetrificusTotalus 

4th December 2010:
Hi :)
I liked this chapter a lot! Quidditch matches are trés hard to write, well i think so anyway, so I'm like in awe now 'cause that was well done :)
Yeah we had snow!! But school still made us go in 'cause they are EVIL!! }:(
xx

Author's Response: I'm with you, Quidditch matches are ridic hard. I wanted to do something really different so I'm glad people are liking it! Thank you so much and you're right...evil school is evil :) Just learn something today!

 Report Review

Review #22, by disgirl0 

4th December 2010:
yea me! i was the 1200 reviewer! thanks for the congrats!
anyways, i love love love this chaapter! its made me "on edge" when i was reading this...i really thought they were going to win at first, but then in the middle of the game, i thought they were going to loose but at the same time not because james was on a winning streak! and then they tied and then they won! man! i was in suspense mode the whole time! then avery's dad came and talked to her..that was kind of awkward...ok, time for fav quotes:

1) Avery was brushing through her wet hair. She put it back up. I tried not to stare.


...key word: tried...haha.



2) My head twisted back toward Avery.

She winked, having not seen. Blimey, she was amazing.

Avery Flynn. My…girlfriend. How weird was that? When was the last time I had a girlfriend? Two years ago. Daisy from the summer. Lily and Rose hated her. I figured it was because her name was a flower too.


...JAVERY! yeah! LOL @ the "..because her name was a flower too." that was a good reason right there! haha.



3) My girlfriend.

...i love that he refers to her like that throughout the chapter! :D



4) Luckily, Avery caught it just in time, giving the ref an “are you kidding me” look. She could have been famous for that look.


...that's what i wondered throughtout the chapter too. but i blamed it on the ref being biased. shes taking the Puffers's side!



5) There was one of them sailing toward the ground.

Darian Bay high-fived his other Chaser as Fred was carted off the field, bleeding from his ear. Poor addled brains.


...poor fred and his addled brains. that hit probably didn't help it!



6) “Oy!” I cried as Paloma ripped the Quaffle out of Bay’s hands.

Then he elbowed her in the head.


...this almost made me scream at my laptop about how the ref is blind! gosh seriously! maybe she is and needs her eyes checked!



7) She got the Snitch! She got it. Meta (bitch) McLaggen caught me the Snitch and we were saved!


...and the breath i was holding finally came out.



8) “When there is a tie,” Walters continued, “there is a shoot-out.”

Well, fuck. Of course there was a shoot-out when my Chasers were in the hospital wing.



...and then i ALMOST lost hope. but then i knew they would pull through..they had to!




9) She threw it and had the Keeper beat. If only it wouldn’t have hit the post.


...when i read the first sentence, i was like, yes! and then the second sentence.




10) Darian Bay suddenly looked a little nervous. Two of his blokes had failed. His Chasers. Both the Gryffindors were close and neither were Chasers.


...thats how great gryffindors are!



11) She was about to push open the door to the hospital wing when I held out my hand and grabbed hers. She glanced over and I kissed her. The red tint on her face was nice, especially when it wasn’t from the cold outside.

“What was that for?” she whispered, eyes downcast.

“Just for how amazing you are.” It sounded cheeseball, but no one else was around to hear it. Avery knew I could be a cheeseball sometimes. She didn’t care. She might have even liked it, especially judging by her smile.



...Javery! =D :D =D ;D



WOOT WOOT! Girl power! haha. they were the only ones left, at the end of the game!...well, besides james.
well, no snow over here, i've actually never seen snow, except when i was like, 4 or something and it did snow. o, and in 6th grade when i went to camp.
oo next chaper sounds exciting!! i think they, james and avery, are going to tell everyone that they are dating. or they get caught snogging! AH! just thinking about the possiblities make me smile! i cant wait!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the suspense! It was one of my favorite Quidditch games to write so I'm loving that it has been so well received! As for Avery's dad...super super awkwardsauce for realz. Apparently they don't work so well together...hint hint.

Don't you just looove that she's a girlfriend now. James is so weirded out by it that I love it.

I'm thinking the ref was paid off...or she used to be a Puffer.

I love the quotes you picked :) Some of my favesies :)

You've never seen snow? but it's a winter wonderland! haha. Someone moved to my town when I was in 5th grade and he was from southern Florida and freaked out when it started snowing. I'll never forget that. We get 2-3 decent snow storms a year, but I live in between two lake-effect snow areas...so I don't get near that haha.

How do you think they'll tell everyone? Stand up on a coffee table and go at it? haha!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Hpfanlizy45 

3rd December 2010:
"Well, fuck. Of course there was a shoot-out when my Chasers were in the hospital wing"

""Damn Puffer water tasted like cheaters."

"Just for how amazing you are.” It sounded cheeseball, but no one else was around to hear it. Avery knew I could be a cheeseball sometimes. She didn’t care. She might have even liked it, especially judging by her smile."

Absolute favorite quotes :) The firs two because they make me laugh out loud and grab my sides because they hurt. The last one because I'm a cheese ball and I love lines like that!! :)

I'm just waiting for all this shit to hit the fan. I'm in love with Javery and I'm making myself sad about how bad things are going to happen soon regarding them.AHHH!!

Elizadolove74

Author's Response: I seriously love the Puffer water. It's stuff like that that is never planned and James just sort of blurts it out. I love that he writes himself. So convenient for me :) I hope too many bad things don't happen...they are so darn cute together! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by quibblerfan135 

3rd December 2010:
yay-you had me filled with suspense on the edge of my seat as to whether they'd win or not=go gryffindor! :) loved this!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I'm glad it came across that way because I was totally feeling the suspense while I wrote it :) Rejoice, Gryffindors! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by thekingscross 

2nd December 2010:
Hey! So I found this story a while ago and would like to say it's awesome! I really liked the quidditch in this chapter. It was so intense! AH! Oh, and there is snow here, but I live in ND, so that's nothing new!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so very much!! Quidditch is my fave so it's fun to get to write it in a different way! You're right about ND, I think every time I look at the weather channel they are getting pounded with snow. Not fun! Thanks so much for the review! I hope you like the rest of the story :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>