Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rave 

27th February 2013:
Where are you, OP :( Been waiting for 3 years now, no kidding.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jo 

12th February 2013:
This is amazing, will you ever continue it? Please please do :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by dragongurl 

8th July 2012:
This fic is so good! Please continue!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lyni 

25th December 2011:
Great story! Very haunting and emotional :)
Merry Christmas!

 Report Review

Review #5, by laurenhermione 

29th April 2011:
Fantastic. xx
Brilliant. xx
Amazing. xx
Wonderful. xx
Beautiful. xx
Great. xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by LeightonAliceAphrodite 

21st April 2011:
You have GOT to update soon! Please, I beg of you!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by kattyblack 

10th April 2011:
Please write another chapter. Your stories are magnificent and you write Sirius in way that is so unlike anyone else does, and at the same time very very canon. You write like a dream, and your stories deserve to see light. Don't let a few lost readers stop you, write and they will come crawling back.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rave 

7th December 2010:
Come on what's taking you so long!?
Sorry just cant wait for the next chapter. You're doing an incredible job!
'The Present' isn't one of my favorites BUT my ultimate favorite and I've just LOVED 'Echoes of Fate' till now too :)

Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs Sirius Black 

28th November 2010:
ah welcome back.. glad to see you haven't given up on the story.. when do you plan for the next chapter to be up?

poor sirius :(

thanks for the good chapter.. was a nice suprise :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by clare 

12th November 2010:
Your back! I was absolutely over the moon when I saw this story in the que and it absolutely lived up to expectations :) The dialogue betwee Sirius and Remus is, as alway, amazing - life would be so much more fun if everybody was that witty and cool in the real world!

Thankyou for a fantastic chapter and I really hope you update soon
clare :)
p.s I might be completely misunderstanding what you were saying but I think you might possibly mean King Henry and the Tudor years rather than "King Edward..." - sorry if I'm over stepping bounds I just thought a story as fab as yours deserves to meet your high standards of writing factually, if you understand what I mean:)

Author's Response: I'm trying to be back. I've been gone for so long that I seem to have lost most readers and I was super terrified to even post this so...I just wanted to say I'm so super happy you took the time to stop back by and leave a review. I was getting so disheartened and then to come home to your kind review was wonderful! So..thank you!

And...*blushes* I did mean King Henry but during the Boleyn years. I think I was watching "The Other Boleyn" when I wrote that part :D I've gone and fixed it :)

Again, thanks for the review. It really does mean alot! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #11, by math 

11th November 2010:
dearest that last sentence was chilling. I love the friendship you gave them. James and Sirius were brothers, but Remus was there too & so I love that you are giving that friendship a chance.


Oh and let it be Sirius' child. The poor lad deserves it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing I'm so glad you liked Remus because I do worry about writing him so much. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AndrinaBlack 

11th November 2010:
I love the way you include some Black family history kind of casually in the story. You know not the way that you hit it right in the reader's face, like "this is black family history" but have it there and give the story some more background and flesh on the bones. Not that it's just bones otherwise, but you know what I mean, I hope. It kind of creates an atmosphere as well like with Sirius walking around the room thinking about old gloomy things. I also love the way you have made the house in your stories, full with mysteries and hidden rooms. That was a bit hinted on by Rowling, but you really have delved deeper into the mysteries of Grimmauld place.

Your descriptions are great as always and make me jealous!

One thing I have never really understood is how people always recognise other people by the smell of their perfumes or colognes. I definitely can't. Maybe it's because I have never settled for one scent myself and I think everyone else keep changing them too and I don't really recognice anyone else's scent.

Wow! Lily and Sirius had a child?!? And his telling the truth!!! But how did she hide it if she was pregnant, so no one else ever knew?

If I'm allowed to be nitpicky for just one moment: "Was it to late to take it all back?" There's a to which should be a too.

I might have said it a lot of times already, but it makes me so happy to read a Remus and Sirius scene. You write them so well and interesting and you write the dialogue between them so great!

But if it didn't become clear already, this was again overall a great chapter. It's always great to come back to this story.

PS. Could we have a flashback or something? I want some Sirius/Lily. Please.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, hon! We've already discussed the scent issue :P but I still wanted to respond and thank you for reviewing. They did have a child but lost it early on...early enough that no one would notice it. Thanks for the typo and...I agree..I'm about desperate for some Sirius/Lily *sighs*

 Report Review

Review #13, by marinahill 

11th November 2010:
Oh I do love angst, and I especially love angst written well. I loved the insight into Sirius's thoughts we got here, very deep and certainly very moving. I believe everything I read here, it's so very realistic - I know you must tire of me repeating that, but this story is really realistic and believable. I can really get into Remus and Sirius's relationship and you portray their friendship strongly. Absolutely loved it - and what's more amazing than your ability to craft such a deep story is the fact that you pick it up less regularly than I ever could. To have the motivation to keep returning is enviable. I'm very much looking forward to the next update!

Marina

Author's Response: I don't get tired of it because I was so terrified to get a review that its wonderful to hear something nice! I'm glad you like Remus. I do really struggle with him and that I can pull their relationship together with any realism is a great thing to hear so thank you! Over and over again, thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review