Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

29th November 2016:
It was so awesome for u to put in that bit of info on the Cattermoles from DH into this story. Loving how u have inter woven all these characters so well. Give us a bit of behind the scenes history as well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jen 

7th October 2010:
Oh... I so love your stories. I get ridiculously, blissfully happy when I discover a new chapter, so to discover a new story was just so lovely. :)

Go Hattie. I don't think she realises how much her strength and support has always been valued by those around her. Hopefully she will begin to now though.

Author's Response: Hattie really does play a key role in the group. She holds them together, making sure everyone stays in touch, or makes up after a fight. She's the glue ;) I'm glad you liked this story! I have the last chapter coming out this morning. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kristin 

5th October 2010:
Another awesome chapter :) The way you make things fit with canon is impressive (you've heard that a thousand times, I know).

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Not a thousand, definitely, but yes, people have been kind enough to remark on that. I'm glad readers think it fits in. I like to think it does. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Georgia Weasley 

4th October 2010:
You are sheer genius. How utterly like you to take canon and weave your characters into it until we are convinced that this is a missing scene from the actual story. I have no doubt in my mind now at all that this is where the Cattermoles went before leaving the country. You are the master of picking out the little details and turning them into flawless gems. Well done, hon. As always, I'm in awe.~GW

Author's Response: I wanted to give Hattie's story a place in canon, and this lets me show a few unseen bits: Molly and Arthur's reaction to the trio's Ministry break-in, what happened to the Cattermoles (Ron worried about them), and Bill and Fleur the newlyweds.

I'm so glad you liked it, and thank you so, so much for this fantastic review! You are the best. :) Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by LidaRose 

4th October 2010:
Wow. Can't wait to read more. I love the "Unsinkable" characters, and am so glad you've been continuing with them.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Canadian_Hogwarts 

4th October 2010:
Oooh I was waiting for Hattie to find out about Ron! I'm so glad that she did, and in this way.And you know, Canada isn't just a good refuge from a war stricken country... It's also the best place on earth! Just thought that should be put in there. Awesome chapter, as always. Please update soon; I'm always glad to see there's a new chapter in one of your stories!

Author's Response: I think Molly will have felt better for letting her best friend know, even if she didn't really mean to. And Hattie will keep it a secret, because Hattie's good at knowing when to reveal (or not) what she knows.

Canada is pretty awesome. My ex-fiance was from Ontario, I liked it there. So many stories have wizards escaping to the US, but I think Canada, being part of the British commonwealth (I'm not sure that's the right word), is more likely.

The next chapter, which is the last, will be up in about a week. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by couldyoureallyknow 

4th October 2010:
i dont even know what to say
this is such an amazing story to read
you really do such an amazing job writing stories
and your original characters are believable and real which is really great
i love how you tied in the cattermoles' with this story and making everything perfectly fit

more soon please!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it. I really love fitting things in with canon, and obscure canon bits. I'm a canon-aholic. I'm glad to hear you like the OCs, too. Thank you for reviewing! Last chapter will be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by thehyacinthgirl 

4th October 2010:
This chapter is amazing! I absolutely love it!

Like I always crow, you have a knack with characterizations. I thought everyone was very canonical, even your OC's. Which is a refreshing change from some OC's which I feel are sometimes thrown in for the author's entertainment and not much else. Your Unsinkable characters feel as if they were simply characters that didn't have their stories told yet belong in the Potterverse as much as the Thomas', Tonks', Creevey's, etc.

I couldn't help but give a grudging smile when Hattie said that they probably thought Fleur was a princess. Though, I can imagine they would. She is beautiful and pixie/faerie-like, after all.

I also like how Beatrice flinched when the Cattermole boy mentioned boy's toys. I think it punctuated the family's grief yet it wasn't too over the top, at the same time.

I think that's one thing that I admire about your stories, too. You don't seem to be trying too hard, and yet your work is absolutely splendid!

The emotions in this piece were so gripping and realistic, it made me sad and happy all at once. I feel like your descriptions not only give your pieces a touch of realism but depth, as well.

I can only hope that things get better for Hattie and Edwin.

This was truly a delight to read!


Linders

Author's Response: The Fleur thing, I think when presented with Bill and Fleur as a couple, they must seem straight out of a fairy tale. Bill and his scarred-up face, very tall man, and the super-beautiful part-veela Fleur. Very Beauty and the Beast.

I'm glad it didn't go too over the top, I wanted them to be more focused on the Cattermoles here than on their own grief. And I wanted to illustrate that Hattie isn't the only one still in pain - Beatrice has lost her big brother.

The Cattermole children are all named in canon (Maisie, Ellie, and Alfred) but it didn't really fit in to put that into the story. It seemed forced. So yeah, those are their names.

I love writing characters. I actually love characters more than plot sometimes. Maybe most of the time ;) But then, I like plots that are very internal and character-driven. Anyway, fitting the Unsinkable characters into canon has been in my head all along. All their kids were carefully plotted to not get in the way of canon. Did you notice the mention of Addie's friend? ;) Hattie's kids are all Hufflepuffs like their dad, except Addie, who is a Gryffindor.

Thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad you liked it. I'm not used to your new username yet ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review