Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Godric_the_gryffindor 

5th January 2014:
Hi, I just wanted to say that I started reading this last night and I think that you write really well and I am really enjoying the story, I just hoped you could explain Helga's character to me as she feels so distant from what I've always believed her to be like. Why have you made her so vicious, ruthless and hungry for power. She feels as through she embodies the traits of the other three houses yet does not portray that of her own. I always believed Hufflepuff's to be slow and gentle yet your Helga is so dark and murderous. Please don't take this as a criticism, as I said, I am thoroughly enjoying your story, I just found that it struck me as rather odd.

 Report Review

Review #2, by deluminator 

7th March 2012:
This chapter is brilliant!

I found the action of battle to be so incredibly well written and I also loved the raw emotion and heart in Conall's speech about Hogwarts. Really fantastic.

And the twist of having Rowena in disguise as Ailbhe- I did not predict that and albeit marred by the loss of her men, I must admit that it was a pleasant surprise to learn that she had not completely abandoned Hogwarts.

 Report Review

Review #3, by pennyardelle 

10th August 2011:
It's taken me a long time to finish this story--sorry for temporarily abandoning it! It's nice that I can now read it straight to the end, though. :)

It was a great battle scene! Helga is a fantastic character, and I love how the twist with Rowena disguising herself as Ailbhe (hopefully I spelled that right) came to light.

One of my favourite parts of this chapter was Conall's thoughts about Hogwarts--it had the effect of referencing the magic within the castle and making me feel both fascinated and somewhat anxious at the same time.

Great work!

pennyardelle
(Ravenclaw)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anon 

17th December 2010:
For the record, even though I was bad and stopped reviewing a few chapters back, I've been following this story religiously. It's well written, and clever and very original as far as founder fics go.

Only, I wish you'd update more quickly-- at least when the chapter is sitting at 100% on your profile... it's quite agonizing, checking back to see if it's been finally uploaded. If you need more betas you've only to say the word.

=P But anyway, great story, really. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Happy holidays!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Anon! I'm so glad to hear that you're still enjoying this story. As always, I truly appreciate your continued support and patience. :)

As for the lack of updates, I do apologize. I really try my best to have chapters posted as quickly as possible, but I am a full-time student and my schoolwork does come first. However, I am on break now and with only a chapter and an epilogue left for this story, I do hope to finish it up over the next two weeks. ^_^ Again, sorry for the delay!

Once more, I'd really like to thank you for your thoughtful reviews. Your feedback means so much to me. I hope you have a wonderful holiday!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #5, by cobwebxoxo 

5th December 2010:
I love this story. Such an exciting telling of the Founders. It really makes me believe that they exsisted and you've come from the past to tell their story xD

On several occasions I swore you could be JKR.

Keep writing. Publish a book. I'll definitely read it.

10/10
-cobweb

Author's Response: Oh my! *blushes* Thank you so much for the kind review, cobweb! It was really great hearing from you. The next chapter is almost finished and should be posted soon. I hope you have a great week! Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #6, by PrincessEbony 

27th September 2010:
This is so delicious! I love your take on each of the founders. I am interested to know Rowena better. You seem to effortlessly weave in themes found in the books as well. Update as soon as your busy schedule allows please :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, PrincessEbony! I'm so glad you're enjoying this story. I promise to have the next chapter posted as soon as possible. Until then, take care and be well! ^_^

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #7, by Crystle 

26th September 2010:
please update again soon, very dramatic chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll try my best to have the next chapter posted soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by bluebell 

25th September 2010:
Wow- i loved your work! Your style of wriitng is fantastic and very fittinging to the time, the characters are so full of life, your story flows beautifully ... wow! it's been so long since I've come across a fanfic that is written to this standard. Brilliant job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, bluebell! I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that you're enjoying this story. With any luck, the next chapter should be posted soon. Until then, take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review