Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by roxyroxtheworld 

31st May 2016:
Awesome! I came back to read this one again cuz I never finished the sequel and I wanted to have it fresh when I read the sequel and finish it this time... and I love this story!!! Lol James is awesome! AND I think it's about time James aND Avery became snogg buddies lol so they don't break the code lol love the grotto and this story is amazing!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

24th February 2015:
And I wasnít breathing. One should probably breathe when in a room that has complete access to air. It was necessary and I was thinking about air. I was looking at Avery, slightly aware my jaw wasnít totally shut, and thinking about air.

JAMES. YOUíRE PAINFUL.

I was going to make comments about Binkís story but instead I canít because of this Javery moment.

SAY WHAT, MISTRESS.

So theyíre just going to be snog buddies, friends with olí benefits because that works NEVER.

Trust me, I have experience in that field. Someone always cares more. Someone always gets hurt. Unfortunately that was me. Haha.

Anyway, so if theyíre just going to be best mates and snog and then thatís it. Really? Uh. I canít see them dating until after Hogwarts though.

Maybe thatís why you have a sequel. Sneaky Mistress!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jaime88367 

12th September 2013:
Yay! I liked how you did it. I'm just curious if they're going to tell everyone or sneak around. Nia's reaction will be priceless.

Author's Response: Well, considering nothing can be easy for James, I'm sure you can figure out the answer.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Welsh Green 

17th October 2012:
I'm somewhat ashamed to admit how many times I re-read this chapter. It might be nearing double digits.

The grotto scene is my favorite scene. Not just in this story, but in any story I've read on the site. I can't think of a single thing one could do to make it better, and I'm one of those jerks who thinks he's a much better writer than he actually is, and therefore always thinks that everything can be better. I love the scissors references. I love "Definitely cherry." I love "longer than I'm entirely comfortable saying." I love the garden watering can line. I love James's thought process starting with his recollection of what happened in Italy.

It's all just fabulous writing.

Author's Response: Nah, don't be ashamed, haha. There is some great tension in this chapter.

Thank you so much for your thoughts. This chapter made me really nervous before I wrote it because I wanted so bad to get it right. To get James' thought process right...how it consumed him and how he couldn't escape it, no matter how hard he tried.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Christiana 

14th September 2012:
FINALLY.
i am content.

Author's Response: HAHA.
Get ready for a bumpy ride.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
This is a great chapter! James and Avery kissed! They are perfect together!

Author's Response: INTENSE, right?! Thank you for the review--and I agree!

 Report Review

Review #7, by frini19 

3rd May 2012:
AHH JAVERY!! Yay. I actually like Meta and Bink (Mink? Beta?). Idk why, I just always love the passionate couples. if they didn't have to keep it a secret it could work out!

Author's Response: Ohmygosh I like both of them! Which do you like better? Mink? Beta? I think I like Mink the best. I'm laughing so hard. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hammy 

12th December 2011:
What happens to Nia now?

Author's Response: She...goes and finds someone else :) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rita Skeeter 

6th August 2011:
AW! JAVERY!!

Author's Response: Aren't they super precious? They totally are. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by insanitylaughs 

27th July 2011:
*dances around clapping her hands* YES! I just KNEW that this was going to happen!! Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay! YAY!

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you SO much for the review! Makes me warm & fuzzy!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hplover 

26th July 2011:
Yay!!! Finally! I love javery:)

Author's Response: About dang time, right? Am I right?

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by siriuslyhockey 

9th July 2011:
I dont like the sound of a grotto, lol, maybe its just the name but it just sounds dark creepy and dirty to me. Plus i dont like being underground. Howeverif happened to be in an underground grotto with a certain sexy quidditch captain i dont think i would have any problem with it.

The kissing scene was awesome, glad james finally manned up.

I thought it was funny that they had to alternate genders ahile crawlin through the tunnel.

Author's Response: You just don't like anything, so I'm not concerned ;)

Yes, if I was even in a crawl space with James Potter my life would be pretty okay!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ohsayitaintsox3 

1st July 2011:
YAY JAVERY! DFJHGSDKFHKERH YAYAYAY! I knew something was gonna happen when James and Avery were left alone in the grotto!! I could see the whole snogging buddies thing going wrong, but it's okay for now because I'm happy James finally did something about it!

Another good chapter :D

Author's Response: Oh, it could so terribly wrong...or so terribly right...thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lauren 

30th June 2011:
FINALLY! I just wish James would get rid of the stupid code so that they could date, get married and have wonderful little James Jrs./Avery Jrs.

Author's Response: Can you imagine what that would be like? I have an image. James gets done with a game (he plays for the Tornadoes, btw) and changes in the locker room. Takes longer than everyone else because he got a Bludger to the leg and it's still hurting. The locker room door opens a little and a tiny girl with dark hair and bright green eyes peeks in. "Daddy?" she says. "Fin's bein' mean." James looks over with a small smile. "And what does Mummy have to say about that?" Avery's voice is heard from outside. "Mummy says Daddy needs to pick where he wants to have dinner so his children stop whining about popcorn." James smirks, grabs his daughter, and scoops her up, giving her an eskimo kiss.

That's just what I think ;)


 Report Review

Review #15, by gal22 

25th April 2011:
Seriously I can't get through 3 chapters and not review. Gah, that was by far on of my favorite chapters yet :) gonna keep readin now. 10/10

Author's Response: That's not a bad thing!!! haha. I absolutely loved writing this chapter so I'm SO glad you enjoyed it. I hope you like the rest! I'm really eager to see what you think :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 

20th April 2011:
Wow the grotto is amazing!! finally james finally kisses avery!!! I like how bink explained his relationship. My favourite quotes were:

1.We always had a close relationship. Er, friendship. Boys didnít hate relationships. I liked his crazy blond family and he put up with my millions of ginger cousins. He even joined us for summer barbeques in the backyard after our second year. We made Mum cook because Dad kept lighting the chicken on fire. Strangely, Bink always ate the burnt rubbish.

2.Hello there, guilt, how are you?

3.After that we went guy-girl-guy-girl because no one wanted to stare at the rear of someone like them. Letís be honest.

I love this story!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: WHOOHOO! There's finally a kiss! And I'm glad you liked Bink's explination. He has been hiding it for ages and it's nice for him to finally spill it. It's a nice monologue-esque thing.

I love that second quote. James does that a few times in the story and it makes me laugh each time. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by busybusybeta 

4th February 2011:
YES! HA! thanks so much for this chapter...LOVED IT!!!

Author's Response: I loved this one so much. It was one of my favorites to write. Particularly the end. Obviously :) thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
"He put up with my millions of ginger cousins."

Eek. I'm rather excited! So now, I'm going to read the next few chapters.


Expect a super long review when I'm finished with these, mmmkay?
(:

Author's Response: Haha, no problem :) I just hope you like it, which I'm assuming at this point, since you've reviewed every chapter, you do like it. Thank you SO much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by GryffinClawTherin_Vicky 

20th December 2010:
The idea of having a grotto is fabulous. At first, I thought exactly what James thought. Slimy, dark, and a bit gross. But the way you changed it all, it really surprised me. In a good way.(:
Poor Bink, having to spill everything. But I guess it was for his own good, eh? I wonder how he found out about the grotto...
Having a Quidditch family vacation seemed like the best thing that could have happened. Everything fell back into place; Freddie, James, and Bink were best mates again, Al and Paloma were doing pretty good, Lily and Wesley seems to be moving along.., even James' and Avery's relationship (or friendship. I dunno what to call it now...*scratches head*) patched itself up.
But that ending...WOW. I was not expecting that. Not at all. Their friendship is going to be a quite strange one, I think...
But, at least they're still friends. :D Something is better than nothing. I wonder what Nia and Elizabeth are going to think about this...

Overall, lovely chapater.(: It was a rather surprising one, but great nonetheless. There was still plenty of humor in there, which is good.(:

Victoria(:

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the grotto :) I personally adore the idea and have been looking for a way of including it for a while. Perfect escape for a stressed out Quidditch team.

Meta knew about the grotto, which is how Bink found out. She found out from a guy she used to date over the summer that was a minor league Quidditch player and had gone to the grotto when he was in Hogwarts. Not necessary for the story, but good information :)

I'm sure Nia & Elizabeth will be simply...thrilled. Not. Haha.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by rachm34 

14th November 2010:
Aw, I have to say I really like Binkís characterization. Big surprise thereÖ Seeing as I like every single one of your characters and how to characterize them! Just sayiní. Itís cool how he and James are relatively close. I always find that itís important to have someone you can talk to and be close with. Obviously. Bink is so fair, saying he doesnít want the captaincy because he knows that James will probably end up wanting it and he doesnít want to create drama there. AW. That was sort of a big AW moment there.

I feel like James would compare something to the color of Victoria. He has too. And I love Victoria. Itís so cute to see that James has such a special place in his heart for dear old Victoria. Sheís such a diva as you have said! And thatís funny how they met over Quidditch stuff. Typical Bink, Typical Meta. They both like Quidditch.

For some reason, I feel as if Bink and Meta were probably adorable together when they were just starting to hang out and kept everything a bit of a secret. I donít really know why, but I just have that feeling that they would be adorable. I sort of like thinking that they had a thing, because it just seems cute. I think Bink seems like a character who would care so much about a girl. Heís so adorable. I would date him! He seems very sensitive in a way.

A fling of danger seems like it is fitting for Bink. PURE perfection in your writing here. This is one of my favorite chapters of the story!

THEY ARE GOING TO THE GROTTO! TO PARTY!!! WAHOOO! I want to go and see all the boys shirtless. Because I bet that all of them are very attractive and so hot! Especially shirtless. I love nicely defined abs.

Sorry, this is such a silly review kinda. Iím tired and itís Sunday. Youíre allowed to act tired and silly on Sundays, and Mondays, and Wednesdays, And Thursdays, and Saturdays, And Fridays, BUT NOT TUESDAYS. I donít particularly like Tuesdays. Just kidding, I donít honestly have a preference about the days of the week. Although I must say I do like from Thursday- Sunday the best. It seems as if my weekend always starts on Thursdays, even though I have school Friday. I donít know why. OKAY, WE JUST DIGRESSED LIKE A MAJOR AMOUNT. HEY, Digression. WHAT IS UP, dude? Digression is pretty much the story of my life. I face it on a daily basis. I just always end up talking to it. And avoid doing something probably very important. Alright, never mind more stuff about digression. This review is probably long. Like my other ones. I like leaving long reviews. Itís fun. Okay, I SERIOUSLY need to stop going off on rando tangents!

Haha, I have to agree with James here. I donít really know what a grotto means either. Until I read this chapter. I had only heard the word grotto in a song, from the musical Dirty Rotten Scoundrels. Yeah, you probably havenít heard of the musical/seen it or are familiar with it. But, then again, maybe you are.

And James isnít breathing.. Okay, can I be the first to give him mouth to mouth and save his life then make out with him passionately? DARN, heís wonderful.

Oh goody, Iím glad that Al and Paloma are progressing. They would probably make a cute couple. And Avery is asleep. Time for James to pounce. If I canít get James, Avery is the only person who can. JUST SAYING. JUST LAYING DOWN THE RULES. MY BOUNDARY RULES. I AM OKAY WITH THAT.

Hahahahahahaha. I JUST DIED TIMES A MILLION AT THIS LINE: ďMerlin with a garden watering canĒ HYSTERICAL. SO SO SO FUNNY.

AND AVERY AND JAMES WERE SNOGGING! YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY!

Avery seems like she is so confident about everything. I wish I had her confidence. But, I really like how she just answered James so matter of factly and was like: ďWe didnít get hitched.Ē

Smart girl.

SNOG BUDDIES. Sounds alright, only if James pretends he is snogging me when he is really truly snogging Avery. Or the fact that he wishes it was me he was snogging. Or the fact that he just knew I existed. URGH it makes me so upset sometimes that this is fan fiction and not real life. It would be wonderful if it was real life. Iíd die to go to Hogwarts, and be a witch. But, thatís such a load of fantasy land. And I wish it were true because it seems perfect. And I would like to be British. That would be pretty cool.

Anyway, I loved this chapter. I love the progression in the James and Avery characters. And I love your descriptions and the grotto. And I bet there will be a lot more snogging coming up and everything. And I want to know more, and I want to read more. And just skip ahead, but I know I canít read more because I have to go to bed right now. AND THAT MAKES ME WANT TO CRY. GRR. But, I have school in the morning. THEN DRY LANDS AFTER SCHOOL (RUNNING/WEIGHT LIFTING/DRILLS for swim team) THEN AN HOUR SWIM PRACTICE AT NIGHT! I AM GOING TO DIEE TOMORROW/ THIS WEEK. I AM GOING TO THE MIDNIGHT SHOWING OF HARRY POTTER TOO LATER AND THEN FIVE AM SWIM PRACTICE AFTER I WATCH HARRY POTTER LATER THIS WEEK. HELLO EARLY DEATH, JUST LET ME WATCH HARRY POTTER. I LOVED THIS CHAPTER! YEYYY!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Bink. He, out of the three Chasers, has the least amount of characterization because he was hiding a pretty big secret, but things are coming out with him and I really like it. Especially his sleep-talking. Fabulous!

Bink really is sensitive. Moreso than the other two Chasers. And yeah, I see him as rather standoffish around women but still very cute. He blushes a lot. And yes, Bink gets a little obsessive about danger. He tackles things head on...except telling his best mates about dating a girl. To be honest, I think he wanted to keep it a secret because it wasn't going well and he knew in order to tell them, he'd have to be in LOVE. Which he wasn't. Not even close.

It's Tuesday today. And the Internet already cut at work causing me to get an ear full from a guest. Bah.

I actually AM familiar with DRS, haha :)

I'm glad you have boundary rules that include Aves. She'll be overwhelmingly happy!

Avery's confidence is something I love. That was one of her traits I pulled from myself. I wanted her to be extremely confident, but sometimes faulter (that happens when her father is involved).

Yes, a lot more snogging is definitely ahead!

I hope your school stuff is going okay :) And don't worry about Friday, the movie will make it TOTALLY worth it (and awesome). Thanks for the stellar review! xoxo



 Report Review

Review #21, by missgranger4795 

6th November 2010:
ah ! i love it! when are you going to update again ? I have to say i love the whole "snogging buddies" idea,its hilarious lol

Author's Response: Soon! Soon! :) Right now I have Hide & Seek in the queue, but chapter 28 of Breaking the Quidditch Code will be ready to go very soon after! I'm glad you're liking the snog buddies...something different and VERY dangerous haha. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by the0giant0squid 

6th November 2010:
Aa! Oh my god, James and Avery! They're so cute. And oblivious and naive, but cute. Super cute. Aaa! Definitely my favorite part of the chapter ^^

I believe Bink. I'm fine with what happened between him and Meta, and I don't even know why. It makes sense, I guess.

And I really want to go to that grotto too. Jealous!

Author's Response: Haha! I love them. They're amazing. And yes, you're right, super oblivious and naive. Hopefully something will happen to maybe change that? Maybe. I love that part too. The idea is fascinating to me! As for Bink, I'm glad you do. He's finally being honest with his friends, even if it kind of makes him look like a jerk haha. But they get it, which is also nice. Let's go discover a hidden grotto!

Thanks for the review :) Hope you like the next few chapters! Can't wait to see what you think!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Pygmy Puff 

30th September 2010:
The chapter image loks like some place I went to last holidays o.o

Author's Response: I think I speak for everyone when I say, "JERK!" haha, I'm super jealous :) I bet it was awesome!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Radioactive 

26th September 2010:
NEXT CHAPTER! THAT WAS AMAZING! THIS IS GENIUS!Sorry for the capsies. James reminds me of my guy friend a lot, I really think that you've managed to give us a good insight into the male mind, even though you're not a guy (or at least I think you're not). It's pure genius.

UPDATE! Especially after seeing the title of the next chapter :P

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! and that's fine, I love me some caps lock :) And you're very right, I am indeed not male so I'm so glad you are enjoying my insight into the male mind! I've tried really hard to get the 17 year old guy down, even if it is fictionalized. James isn't typical anyway, am I right? Thanks and you'll get your update soon! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by almonster 

26th September 2010:
Just finished reading from the start and I really like this so far. I especially like how you show the relationship between James, Al, and Lily because it reminds me of me and my two siblings. Oh man I have to say I was really excited when Avery kissed James in Italy and then sad yet laughing over what James said. And now I'm extremely happy over the turn of events. Snogging buddies sounds awesome to me. I like James and Avery together... I only wonder what will happen to Nia... lol. Also I'm crossing my fingers that Meta leaves and James makes Lily his seeker :P

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! I really love rereading it from the start. As for James, Al, and Lily, that excites me! I love them as siblings, their closeness yet their need to have their own lives. I am an only child, but the people I was closest to growing up had the same family dynamic.

I'm glad you're on board with snogging buddies! things could potentially get VERY interesting...that's for sure. As for Nia, she just cracks me up. She'll definitely be making several more appearances.Thanks so much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>