Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypotterfan12345 

8th March 2012:
please keep updating, I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hey :) Don't worry I will. Thanks so much for the review and i hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

30th December 2011:
This isn't really a review. I'll admit that because it's something else. I have to say this.

After all the chapters I have read of this story I never imagined I would be so emotional reading this one. Nellie has made me laugh, she has made me smile and burst out laughing with tears coming down my face because she's that funny. She's golden, a true character, a true person, someone that I could see myself being friends with.

I was hysterical reading this chapter. I didn't cry because of Sirius being in a coma. I cried because each word that was said about him, each thought that Nellie thinks about him and the way Regulus, James and Izzie were moved it...it moved me.

You're an excellent writer. Three years and all these chapters later is such a wonderful accomplishment. I hope you finish this story because I would love to know what happens to Nellie in the end. Even if it takes you another three years.

- Your Secret Santa

Author's Response: Heya :) Wow. This was the nicest review ever. It's seriously made my day! I'm so glad you feel that much for a tiny little character I once thought up on a bored afternoon. It amazes me, it seriously does. I see the story and all I see is the flaws so when people tell me nice stuff, it amzes me. Wow! Thank you! I love writing and I'm so glad that I can make people happy with my writing. That is the main thing as writing is just a hobby for me. And don't worry, I will finish this story, the readers deserve It because they're wonderful and I promise not to leave anything unfinished! Thanks so much for this wonderful review and I hope you have an amazing day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rexy 

31st October 2011:
Sirius!!! Naww he tried to save her and now he's in a coma love that is what you called love :')

Author's Response: Haha, it is isn't it? Haha, hopefully things will turn out a little better now ;) xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by foreverfleur 

29th August 2011:
This was the first chapter that I really loved your characterization of James above all other characters. (Haha usually I'm all about Nellie) But, the way he confronted her was right on point in my opinion.

Good for him! He really is a great friend.. the loyal sort.

Great job. I bet this was a tough one to write considering how much pain your characters are in but you did it really well, you navigated the complexities of trauma really well.

Author's Response: Aw! Really? I'm so glad you liked James in this chapter. Exactly. She needed to be told so James told her. It helped her see the errors and be there more for people. Thank you! It was a toughie to write, but I had so much fun to writing it. Exactly! It's something that the characters don't get over fast and I don't want to treat it lightly. Thanks so much for your review, it means a lot to me. I hope you enjoy the other chapters.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 

20th March 2011:
It's tearing them all apart. The horrid part? It has to happen. It's a Marauders story: All the Marauders die--no one gets a happily ever after.

Maybe that's why I love their stories so much. No guesswork about the end. Everyone dies, and you can't pretend otherwise.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Yes, it is :( I know. It just makes me so sad that none of this characters will get their happy ending because canon has to happen.

I know, but I wish you could :( But with Nellie, there are going to be a few more happy moments along that really bumpy road.

Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the next chapter! I'll try to update soon & thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

12th March 2011:
i liked the last scene between nellie and izzy. it was touching. 10/10 =]

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked that scene, it took me a while to write because I wanted to make it perfect. It was a totally different moment shared between them. And I really loved writing that scene the most. Thanks for the review, I hope you like the next chapter and I'll try to write the next chapter soon. x

 Report Review

Review #7, by SearchingForLuna 

6th February 2011:
I'm back :)

I AM GOING TO REVIEW THIS CHAPTER AND THEN REVIEW THE NEXT ONE AND POSSIBLY BE YOUR ONE THOUSAND ONE HUNDRED AND ELEVENTH REVIEW?

Or someone else will be it but that's okay. Because this story is just too cool.

Favorite quote time YES.

"She needed me to be her champion and I hadn’t. I understood that now."

That made me very sad and I was like NO NELLIE BE HAPPPY. On to the next chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: Welcome back :)

Wow, you're amazing :) I hope you like the new chapter :) You're so sweet, and I think you're the cool one.

I'm so glad you liked that quote, this is my favourite chapter :) It was just really fun and different to write.

I know :( She'll get there eventually.

thanks so much for the review :D

xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by loopyluna 

6th February 2011:
I love this chapter! It's so powerful! I can't wait for the next update! Thank you for writing this!
Poor Izzi! I was almost crying at the last scene! I can't believe that it happened to her, she is such an awesome person! And Nellie - Sirius has to get better, I don't think that Nellie or James could cope with out him.
When you wrote that James dug his nails in to his leg, that seemed to make the whole thing a lot more powerful for me.
You're a brilliant writer!

Author's Response: Really? Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like this chapter, it's a personal favourite of mine. I just loved the different tone and showing a whole new side to the characters they didn't even knew they had. I know, I felt sad doing that to her :( But It gives her humanity back. It makes her realize that just maybe, she doesn't have to be so strong all the time.

Me neither, I really just wanted to show that Nellie was falling apart, but it made so much sense to show James falling apart, in the same way and different ways. I just thought it showed that James and Sirius were close.

Thank you so much, that's so kind! You've made my day.

Thanks so much for this review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by helenpotter94 

24th January 2011:
this is a brilliant story!
im a bit angry at nellie and sirius because they are both ridiculous!
i really think you should update! its been ages!
sirius has to wake up soon! i love him!
oh and i think if sarah died it wouldnt be that bad. shes a complete cow! its really sad that she has to blackmail sirius into going out with her.
oh and nellie should definately dump lucas. hes stupid.
please update!
your huge fan :)

Author's Response: Hello :) I'm so glad you think that :) It means a lot to me. I know, they truly are, aren't they. Haha.

I know, I'm trying to update soonish! I am working on the latest chapter.
it is sad, but sarah has issues.

haha, this review made me chuckle.
lucas is stupid.

thanks so much for the review.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Eva 

23rd January 2011:
aaarrgghhh please update this story!!! its so addicting and its been in my favorites for months now but it hasnt been updated and i would LOOOVEEE for it to be finished, please! :))

Author's Response: I'm trying too :) Don't worry, I do plan on finishing it! I'll never abandoned it! Thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avi 

16th January 2011:
NEW CHAPTER!!! I WANNA NEW CHAPTER! ~kicks the ground in frustration~ GIVE ME A NEW CHAPTER! ~catty cat eyes~ PLEASE?

Author's Response: I'm working on it ;) Really, I am. I get a week off soon, I'll work on it then ;) Thanks so much for the review :D It means a lot to me. x

 Report Review

Review #12, by siriuslyawesome 

12th January 2011:
I love this story so much I have been following it for such a long time and It is one of those stories I can go back and re-read chapters and still laugh at the jokes and find it everything to be fantastic... I liked this chapter even if if was un- nellie ish because you are right something like this doesn't happen and not leave an impression. But please pretty pretty please update as much as i enjoy reading the other chapters over again which i have done I would love a new one

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you do! I'm glad that you've stuck with it for a long time. I'm so glad you like this chapter, it means a lot to me :) Cause I was really worried about it. But people seem to like it :D I'm really happy that you re read the other chapters. I'm working on Chapter 29, I hope to update soon :)

- Keely.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Avi 

2nd January 2011:
You haven't updated. ~glare~ it's been MONTHS! ~dark glare~ UPDATE. NOW. ~dark, evil glare~

Author's Response: I adore your commitment.
it's wicked.
i should get on that should i? motivation is a bit funny. But I'll make up a goal & try make an advancement.

thanks so much!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by cherishiskisa 

21st December 2010:
I just finished reading your story (I read it all in one sitting, it was so good *blush*) and I just wanted to say that it's AMAZING! And Nellie-- please please please tell me she grows up and marries a certain Xenophilius Lovegood and they have a daughter name Luna?(: Just kidding... of course she HAS to end up with SIRIUS!! Great story, AMAZING OCs. Thanks again for the wonderful read! 100/10.

Author's Response: Wow, for real? you're amazing. You're being too kind. Haha, that would be one twist wouldn't it? Haha. Does she? I'll take that in mind.
thanks so much for the review & i hope you stick with the story.


 Report Review

Review #15, by madness 

9th December 2010:
This is a great story. Please keep updating, maybe a Christmas present? Xxx

Author's Response: Maybe ;) Ill try! I finish college next week, for christmas, so I'll have a lot of spare time ;) xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheFreshestCereal 

29th October 2010:
I really absolutely super adore this story! I think that you need to post an update soon-ish! That would be lovely! Ha
But, yeah! Love this story and can't wait to find out what happens next! :D

Author's Response: Really? Wow. Thank you so much. I'll try to have an update before christmas :) Thanks! I hope you'll stick with me :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by lilyroxjames 

19th October 2010:
Such a great story! I love Nellie's character, she's truly amazing. I kind of wish she was real so I could be friends with her :D I can't wait for the next chapter, I'm excited to see how you write the counselor.

Author's Response: You're too sweet! Haha, me too sometimes, but I would also like to be Izzie for a day! Thank you.I hope you'll stick with me :D And I'll try to update soon! And next one with be lighter, it will :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by for heavens sake 

13th October 2010:
Oh please update soon!! It's AMAZING!! And I really hope that your story will have a happy end...I can't stand sad ones, I'll start crying and get all blotchy you don't want to do that to me, do you? ;)

Author's Response: I'll try to. Yeah, I think it might, in my original plans it is, cause it finishes at graduation. Of course not ;) So I'll bear that in mind. I hope you'll stick with me and I'll try to update soon. Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by MrRemusLupin 

10th October 2010:
MORE MORE MORE =) PLEASE love this story!

Author's Response: I'll try to update it soon :) I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by avi 

3rd October 2010:
do you have something against updating?

Author's Response: Nope. I've just been so busy :( I'll try to get working on the latest chapter soon though :D
xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by TheLovelyMagnusBane 

23rd September 2010:
That is just wrong!! Cutting me off like that! Rude! Lol. Please give me more!! PLEASE!!

Author's Response: Haha! I'll try to update soon! Thank you so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by avi dovie 

21st September 2010:
WELL? IT'S BEEN OVER A MONTH! WHERE ARE THE UPDATES? WHERE ARE THE NEW CHAPTERS? I WANNA KNOW ABOUT WALLY! IS SIRI OKAY? UPDATE! POST A NEW CHAPTER! PRONTO!

Author's Response: I'm sorry :( I'll try to update soon, but with college, I am so busy. I've barely found the time to go online :( Don't worry, I'm still alive and such, so you will get your update, and find the answer to your questions :) Thanks for your passion though, it made me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by RoseCrimson 

16th September 2010:
:(

Sad chapter... but good to have it in this story. Otherwise, it just wouldn't real. So it makes me sad when I read it, but it's necessary.

Looking forward to things getting better, though :)

Author's Response: Yep! I totally agree! War isn't a light thing :)

Thank you! Me too :D

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dani_saur 

12th September 2010:
Sorry I didn't review until now, school and all you know :] Love the serious Nellie just as much as the playful one, even if it was very sad. Sirius needs to wake up D: He's missed dreadfully.

Author's Response: I know :( I understand. College is killing me! I'm so behind on everything! Yeah, she has too sides. It just seemed weird to never make her serious, because with the war, it would be serious. But Nellie isn't changing too much. Her mood is more to the fact that Sirius is in a coma. And yes! He is :( Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by MorteLlina 

10th September 2010:
Out of curiosity, is there a set length for this?

-Allina

Author's Response: For the story? About 40 or so chapters. Maybe a little more, maybe a little less. It'll bring them until the end of seventh year.

xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>