Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th August 2011:
I always get so sad when I read anything that has to do with Freds death and your one shot was no exception.
It was nice to see this from Percy's point of view and the pain and hurt he was going through was described perfectly.
The way he felt nothing but the need for revenge at the end was extremely believable and I think you wrote this just amazingly.
I really enjoyed reading this.

alicia and anne
Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #2, by Celtic_Dreamer7 

5th August 2011:
This was really a touching and moving piece! I enjoyed reading this emensely. I love how it is from Percy's point of view. I often wondered how he felt after the death of his brother. Your story expressed this very well. I applaud you for choosing someone not alot of people are/were writing about. I enjoyed this chapter almost to tears. Great job.

~Celtic~
Celtic_Dreamer7
Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

30th March 2011:
Poor Percy having to watch his brother die i know i would lose it if i had to watch my brother die like that. Great chapter well written and now i'm off to the next one

ONLY 2 More Hufflepuff chapters to go!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Zaphiie 

22nd August 2010:
Ooh, this is the first one I've read from Percy's POV (I've been reading at random)

You did a brilliant job. I personally find Percy very hard to write consistantly, but this was very in character.

 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle 

19th August 2010:
Wow. This is such a powerful story. I never really liked Percy because of his betrayal of sorts, but this made me somewhat understand, at least, the guilt and remorse he must've been feeling after Fred's death. The way you wrote, was brilliant. You gave me lots of emotions, and a perfect look into Percy's mind. Simply brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #6, by CornishPixie 

17th August 2010:
Yay, a fellow Hufflepuff! -cough-

Anyways, this story was great. I was taken in immediately by the extremely well-worded description, and then when I found out it was Percy I was like, =O. Poor GUY. This moment was heart wrenching enough by it's short description in DH, but to be able to actually know Percy's thoughts and feelings and go through it again like this was even more so.

I thought the emphasis on his feeling of hopelessness was very realistic. At a moment like that, especially when something like THAT just happened, I don't think anyone would be conscious enough to be super angry or whatever, you know? I'm very glad that he finally snapped out of it and thought that he wanted to repay the evil guys of their evil doings, but during that moment I think his 'out of it' and 'despair'ness was very real.

I'm glad I got to see into Percy's mind here despite the sadness.

 Report Review

Review #7, by 1917farmgirl 

15th August 2010:
Yeah, see, it's stories like this that have made me so reluctant to dive into these collab pieces. And I mean that as a compliment.

I hate Fred dying. Hate it, hate it, hate it. So, naturally, I try to avoid reading about it. When I clicked on your story and saw the topic, I almost backed right back out again, but iut caught my eye. Most stories about Fred's death deal with George's reaction to it. I've seen very few that focus on Percy and so I was intrigued enough to keep reading.

And while I'm crying now, I'm glad I did. You have a very powerful story here. Your imagery with words is very good and you used them to skillfully make me feel the suspension of time and space as Percy dealt with this. Bravo and well done.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I must go restock my tissue supply.

 Report Review

Review #8, by AndrinaBlack 

14th August 2010:
You did a really good job getting Percy's feelings through. This was a very sad and emotional piece and it really made me get tears in my eyes. I imagine that Percy would feel like that at that time. He isn't really aware of what is going on and everything is a bit of a blur. The only thing he is completely aware of is his pain for Fred and just when he expected to be happily together with all his family again. This is a great little piece!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review