Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th August 2011:
I like how your one shot shows that even fully trained aurors would have trouble fighting in the war as well as others.
It was amazing that Remus was facing many death eaters at once and was able to hold his own.
The bittersweetness of their words were written well as mere moments later they were taken down. And I loved the line at the end from Tonks.
This was a beautiful one shot.

alicia and anne
Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #2, by Celtic_Dreamer7 

5th August 2011:
This was so touching. I love reading anything about Remus/Tonks. It was so moving to read everything from her point of view. I'm glad she didn't see him die. That would have been heartbreaking. I love how you added little Teddy and her mother at the beginning. It brought the story to life and gave it a little more depth. Great job.

~Celtic~
Celtic_Dreamer7
Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #3, by parashar_harry 

9th September 2010:
hey the last paragraph is relly touching i like it i hope both had sacrificed in same manner

 Report Review

Review #4, by Zaphiie 

22nd August 2010:
Ah D: Sadness! I love these two, and I was so sad to see them die.

Very well written, if it made me cry!

 Report Review

Review #5, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

20th August 2010:
I must say your use of quotes is excellent as they provide the tie in with the book and your fic perfectly. It's interesting seeing the battle from Tonks' perspective as her mind is so battle orientated from her Auror training and as shown with her mentioning of the 1:15 ratio she is constantly thinking while in battle. However there despite bing a battle is that element of sadness in your fic, that sadness as she says goodbye to her Mother and her son, two people she will never again see, and then to her husband. All three goodbyes equally as touching as the other.

The title of this piece and the last line fit together so perfectly (I could not help but mention it!) and it really brought the entire piece together. This was a really unique account of Tonks's battle experience, as I've yet to read another that brings it from being at home to where she rushes through the RoR and it really adds that extra depth to the story that makes it even more sad and touching. This is a really well written piece and be sure to keep up the good work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle 

19th August 2010:
Awwh. Remus and Tonks death is always sad, and this story was no different. The beginning was really lovely. Great characterisation of all the characters. I love how you talked a little about Tonks' feelings for Remus, I really thought this line was great, "No, I definitely couldnít lose Remus right after I had just got him." That line spoke volumes. The ending was sad. Your story idea, "I wanted to die before you did" was great, and I think you executed it pretty well, so good job! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by theelderwand 

19th August 2010:
This is the first Tonks/Remus' Death fic I've read and it was excellent, bittersweet and sad, but excellent nonetheless. Lots of great foreboding flourishes, like Tonks thinking it would be the last time she saw her mother and Teddy alive.

Fifteen to one. Yikes. It really was that desperate of a battle and you captured that wonderfully.

Eldy

 Report Review

Review #8, by Adrielne 

15th August 2010:
Tonks is a character I love reading about. She's a very strong, smart, loving, caring person and what she feels in these scenes. I think that you skimmed over the last scene a bit - she would have more thoughts running through her head. It's odd how the human mind can show you your whole life in a few milliseconds and I think that the lst three paragraphs could be made into at least eight without stretching the story too much. Other than that, a very good read!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AndrinaBlack 

14th August 2010:
The title phrase is so true. I expect a lot of people would like to die before some of their loved ones to be spared the sorrow of living without them. Remus and Tonks are two of my favourite characters and I was sad that their deaths were brushed over so lightly in Deathly Hallows. I'm glad you wrote one side of the story. I could see Tonks' characteristic bravery, but also her love and fear for Remus in this piece. I also liked the little glimpse of Teddy in the start of the chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review