Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by melian 

22nd August 2010:
Poor Andromeda. She lost everything that year, didn't she, and even though she was left with Teddy she had the constant reminder of his parents' death. I can really understand her not wanting to see him at times because of the reminder of what she had lost - not only her husband, but her only child as well. Horrible. Tragic. War does horrible things, doesn't it?

Well written of course, though, otherwise I wouldn't be reacting like this. Great job!

cheers, Mel

 Report Review

Review #2, by 1917farmgirl 

15th August 2010:
Oh so heartwrenchingly sad! I have always felt so badly for Andromeda Tonks. She lost more than almost anyone in those books. Her husband, her daughter, her son-in-law. And yet she was also left in the wake to raise a baby. A baby who would be a constant reminder everyday of all that she lost. And baby she would have to be strong and happy and brave for. I think she must have been an incredibly strong woman.

Thanks for writing a story from her perspective. Very nicely done.

 Report Review

Review #3, by propertyoftheHBP 

15th August 2010:
I love Andromeda in this. I think that you've captured what she would have been feeling, thinking, wishing perfectly in that situation and it's really just heartbreaking for both her and Teddy. I've always thought that she wouldn't be able to look at Teddy with true grandmotherly love for quite a while after Tonks' and Ted's deaths, and I love the way you've portrayed that here. I can imagine her doing exactly what she's doing here to drown out the pain and it's heartbreaking.

I loved this, it was written perfectly well and it was a fantastic idea. You did a great job. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Miss Lily Potter 

14th August 2010:
Wow. This is powerful. I loved the way you described the emotion--if I wasn't in a library, I probably would have cried while reading it. ):

I love just... everything. I felt so bad for Teddy, I wanted to give him a hug.

By the way, I like how you didn't give names for the people--it was a nice way to keep it flowing and not necessarily time-specific. This would work with almost anyone (sort of...), and it's because they almost have a mask of anonymity.

Nice job. (:
-Jasmine

 Report Review

Review #5, by baletgir 

14th August 2010:
That was beautifully written! And such a different person to choose! I never thought about Andromeda sitting at home with Teddy. I could feel her emotions, really imagine the hope and the sadness and the fright. Wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne 

14th August 2010:
Poor Andromeda, this was such a sad story. It was nice to see Andromedas point of view, even if it was her losing everything. You wrote this very nicely and I got goosebumps and teary eyes at the end. I felt so sorry for her, hoping that her daughter would come back. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #7, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
I really, really enjoyed reading this! It was so beautifully written, and very original!

I have never, ever thought about this! I'm feeling so sorry for Andromeda now. I never realised that she'd lost her husband, and her daughter [and her daughter's husband].

This was really well written. I liked how you used 'Imagine" and 'Reality'. It enhanced the piece, I think. Your writing made me quite emotional, and it was so good that I was able to recognise immediately who's point of view it was. The ending was so sad, but I liked the way you wrote it.

Overall, I really enjoyed this. Great writing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Northumbrian 

14th August 2010:
Poor Andromeda. Of those involved in the "second war" she lost most. Husband, only child and son-in-law. you convery her grief and confusion brilliantly. "They're alive. Teddy will not be alone, and neither will I." brilliantly sums up her desperate hope.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Simple. Well written. Beautiful.

I really liked this. The way you wrote it had a certain flow to it that made is impossible to not enjoy. I enjoyed the perspective of Andromeda. Very interesting.

What really impressed me was the writing because it came off so natural. Sometimes writing sounds forced and fake but this just seemed easy and realistic. It fit into the HPverse effortlessly.

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
This was a great story. I never really thought about Andromeda before and you captured her fear very well. I'd imagine that she was feeling totally useless at the same time as feeling super important for taking care of Teddy.

I like how you did the end, where she began to see Lupin and Tonks but it turned out to be two people who would bring the news of their deaths. Great job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review