Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th August 2011:
This is an interesting one. Draco seemed extremely confused about whether he wants to fight or not and you got his inner turmoil across considerably well. For a moment I was so sure he wasn't even going to help that young girl, but when he did, absentmindedly I was so thrilled. Although he seemed shocked at what he had done I hope he continues to fight for what's right. You wrote Draco so well.

alicia and anne
Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

31st March 2011:
Great Chapter i enjoyed reading it and now off to the next one

 Report Review

Review #3, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
Amazing
I find it more than a little unbelievable to discover that Draco has a conscience, however the fact that even he does not beleieve it wins me over.
Well done.
N

 Report Review

Review #4, by Capella Black 

21st August 2010:
Whoa - Draco finding the tattered remains of his conscience? That's a risky story to try and write. However, you pull it off with extreme believability and realism. I love the way he debates helping the girl - he isn't a monster, but he isn't noble and an instant hero either. He's just someone who's been on the wrong path for so long that he almost doesn't know how to do the right thing anymore.

The emotional turmoil of his inner thoughts were utterly compelling, and the eventual turnaround completely believable, despite how much I never thought I'd say that! I love the ending too, because it completely twists what Ron had meant - Ron saw him as two faced because he wasn't purely on the 'good' side, while Draco feels more two faced for hexing a Death Eater. That's a clever twist, that is.

Gryffie love - thanks for writing this for us!

 Report Review

Review #5, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

20th August 2010:
YAY! Draco FTW, yes, he may be cowardly and a bully, but I still love him as a character. For some reason it's always been that way, and this is why. I believe he has the potential for both good and evil, and this piece demonstrated this. Yes, I do believe Ron's words were apt, however at the same time I believe it's the choices he makes in the end that we should define him by, as in the end that is what counts.

This was a beautifully written piece and really explored Draco's shall we say 'nicer' side in a way that was both believable and entirely within character. Keep up the great work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #6, by melian 

20th August 2010:
What a great way to end it! I've seen a few Draco POVs in this collab but this is one of the few that actually has him raising a wand to defend the castle, even if it was unintentional. I loved how he was wrestling with himself as to whether he could actually cast a spell against the Death Eaters, if that was really what he had become, but in the end the conviction that this girl didn't deserve to die was what did it. Yes, he's a two-faced whatsit. But if it means he's saving lives, then thank god he is. Great job!

cheers, Mel

 Report Review

Review #7, by theelderwand 

18th August 2010:
Nicely done. I've never been a fan of Draco, and never thought of him as being able to think of anything more than himself. Grudgingly, I must admit his internal dialogue leading to him actually doing something altruistic held together well. It made sense.

Excellent line, the title. And an absolutely perfect ending.

Eldy

 Report Review

Review #8, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
This is kind of epic. I actually really loved it. Your take on Draco is really impressive and realistic. I liked that he was reluctant to switch sides but that in the end, he couldn't suppress the urge to do what he knew was right all along. That was really something. This was a very enjoyable read(:

 Report Review

Review #9, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
I love this! Really awesomely written!

It's such a great perspective from Draco! I love how he admits he doesn't want bloodshed! Even though he wants blood purity... From the way you were counting down, I was expecting the girl to die, and for Malfoy to go, See. I told you. But no, you made him help the girl! And that was so inspiring!

Loved it! The ending is what made me love it so much :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review