Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th August 2011:
I love Kreacher in this! he's so brave!
I loved how he thought that the house elfs would just run into battle with him and was then confused that they wouldn't
The houseelfs all running around scared and restless without directions from their masters was extrememly believable, they probably would have stayed there if the kitchens did get attacked.
I do love Kreacher finding the right thing to say to get them to finally go with them.
I'm so glad that you came up with this idea. You wrote it so brilliantly, it flowed really well.

alicia and anne
slytherin

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

31st March 2011:
Yay for Kreacher getting the House Elves to fight! great chapter now off to the next one

 Report Review

Review #3, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
Although I don't really like Kreacher as a character (I never did even after his change of heart) I love the way you've used his little quote in this piece. Even I managed to feel that he was fighting for his old master when he yelled that and I found it really touching. The way you've used it has allowed me to experience that emotion all over again. I particularly also liked how you've referenced Dobby, who unlike Kreacher was one of my favorite characters and the use of his name really showed how much he believed in what he was fighting for.

I really enjoyed reading this and it was very well written! Keep up the brilliant work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #4, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
I'd never considered the how and why of the house elves appearance. Now I don't have to because you've written it for me.
This is Kreacher at his best, and his most house-elvish. the argument Kreacher uses is brilliant and completely in tune with the beliefs of the House-elves. Well done.
N

 Report Review

Review #5, by Capella Black 

20th August 2010:
House elves are a really interesting part of JKR's world, and you've managed to portrsy them brilliantly in this one-shot. I always tend to think of house elves as the same as humans, but they don't speak that way, they don't think that way. This story really captured that, from the blunt dialogue to the unusual arguments. It really says 'house elf' in a way that many miss, and that's pretty impressive stuff, as we have so little about them that we can know for sure.

I love the idea that it was the locket that gave Kreacher the strength to fight on, too!

 Report Review

Review #6, by melian 

20th August 2010:
Erica, this was lovely! I've seen a few Kreacher POVs in this collab so far but this was quite inspiring - I'd never thought that the elves had a duty to protect the castle but that makes sense and it could well have been the only thing that would have motivated them to fight. Aside from Kreacher, of course, who was doing it for Harry and to finish Master Regulus's work, which he felt guilty for not doing for all those years when the locket remained. Really well written and a very convincing POV. Well done!

cheers, Mel

 Report Review

Review #7, by theelderwand 

16th August 2010:
Totally cool! you melded this into canon brilliantly. Kreacher as "William Wallace?" Ok, odd, but that was the visual I got reading the end of his speech. LOL! This was a nice lost moment - well done!

Eldy

 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Aah love this! It was a surprise to me to find out Kreacher had a good side to his personality, and you showed me that in this story as well. I love how he manages to 'rally his troops" (Great title by the way), and convinces all the house elves that its time to fight. I also love how the elves were unsure because there were no masters left. And I love how Kreacher took initiative and managed to get all the elves behind him.

Basically, I think everything flowed really well, it was a well written story, and I loved it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review