Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny45 

31st March 2011:
Hello,
I think this is the first story I have read in this collab from Ron's POV. Anyway, you do it very well and there was very little doubt to me who it was. You also captured the feelings of the castle. Unity, that was what the Order did they worked as one rather than out for their own gain like the deatheaters. It was a reason in my opinon, they beat Voldemort.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
Yay for Team work :) Love this chapter and now i'm off to read the next one

 Report Review

Review #3, by Capella Black 

20th August 2010:
Aww, this is kinda lovely! Knowing, from canon, that they're going to make it makes this less sad than it would otherwise be, and so instead it has a really hopeful, determined feel about it. You captured said feeling really well - the allusions to Ron and Hermione's new relationship reminds us of the bright future, and the connection of Ron and Ginny reminds us of their loss, thus making it real and more powerful.

This is also well written from a technical standpoint - use of repetition on "I wanted" and "now we were fighting for" make these points nice and strongly, while the repeated description of the joining hands helps us to visualise what's going on. Overall, a simple story (no shocking plot twists!) but a good one too!

 Report Review

Review #4, by melian 

19th August 2010:
Great story. Was it Ron's POV? It was never fully explained, though I suspect it was what with the love for Hermione and all that. (The other one that I thought of was Luna, but it didn't feel other-worldly enough for her.) I liked how they drew strength from each other and stepped out together to face whatever the battle had in store - it really solidifies that concept of united we stand, divided we fall, and I think that was a key part of the eventual victory. Great job!

cheers, Mel

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherangoddess 

16th August 2010:
I love this story. You manage to tap into emotions perfectly without uttering a single sentence and that takes skills. Fantastic job! You could really feel what Ron was feeling in that moment of realization

 Report Review

Review #6, by DemetersChild 

15th August 2010:
Loved this! The theme of togetherness is incredibly strong. I also really liked how it was from Ron's PoV. Kinda made me think of how Harry always overshadowed him (at least he thought so) but when it came time for him to lead and be strong, he stepped right up to the plate.

Lovely story.

-Dem-

 Report Review

Review #7, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
A very interesting read. I loved the narration. Was it Ron? That's the only person that jumps out at me, but I can't think of anyone else.. Lavender? Luna? The idea of 'togetherness' is great, and really one of the main themes of the war. I love the idea of 'none of us looking back'. It's great and shows that they've all accepted what they're about to do. The whole story flows wonderfully, and it was an interesting perspective to read from. It's actually hard to imagine being about 17 and having to go to war, so I love the determination in this.

Well written, an enjoyable read :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jenna822 

14th August 2010:
Very powerful! I really liked the way that you didn't say who it was. That showed a great deal of confidence in your writing and it made it all the better. I really enjoyed this one shot. It was moving and strong. :D If I could favorite it as a solo one, I would!! And...I don't even like Ron. LOL --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #9, by propertyoftheHBP 

14th August 2010:
You captured Ron's feelings perfectly in that moment. I really like the mood of unity that you brought upon everyone with the hands being grabbed left and right--it really brought a sense of family upon them all. :) The sentences did run on a bit too long sometimes, in my opinion. It made it a little difficult for me to follow sometimes, but again, that's just me. It did give a feeling of frantic-ness, which added to the battle scene. :)

I liked this! It was a sweet and short piece detailing Ron's feelings well. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
That was really cute, in a solemn sort of way. I liked the hand holding thing, it may have been a bit cliche but it's one of those cliches that really kind of works anyway. I thought it was the perfect amount of adorable-ness. I loved the way they were all there to support each other and how they provided such a united front. It really shows why good won the battle. Well done.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review