Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny45 

31st March 2011:
Hello,
I like the different take you did on this. Although it isn't canon it seen perfectly believeable and adds more of a story behind one of the infamous deaths of Harry Potter.

There were also some very detailed moments that were amazing!

"was left permanently silent."

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
evil death eaters killing Fred. Oh well off to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #3, by Capella Black 

20th August 2010:
Ooh, vicious! I really like how you've managed to go beyond the simple action sequence that we have from DH canon, into the motivations of Rookwood's actions - why he killed Fred, and why he chose to do it with a falling wall. Good stuff!

I particularly like how you've gotten into the style of speaking and thinking of this character - "that Weasley boy" "blood-traitor" etc, and so given a well-known piece of canon a very different twist, and a very jarring tone. Nice one!

 Report Review

Review #4, by melian 

19th August 2010:
You know, this is the first collab piece I've seen that has had the bit of wall that fell on Fred being deliberately sabotaged by a Death Eater. It's a nice flourish and one that I wouldldn't have thought of ... the idea that Fred died at the hands of a Death Eater while making it seem like a tragic accident. I thought you nailed the POV - very Death Eater-ish, with focus on the blood traitors and getting rid of Potter's friends. Beautifully done - if you can use that word for such an evil act.

cheers, Mel

 Report Review

Review #5, by DemetersChild 

15th August 2010:
Oh my. Reading from a DE perspective is certainly something else. I actually cringed when you described how the student Rookwood killed remained in his painful position from the Cruciatis curse.

It was so different to be able to read about Fred's death from a different perspective. I really enjoyed this story.

-Dem-

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jenna822 

14th August 2010:
Oh my Godric, that was good and tragic. I like that you used a bit of his history to start off. Sort of a way to throw in the canon reminder of who he was. :D It was so well written and my mouth was open through the whole thing, I don't know how you managed to write something so devestating from the other side. Bravo, Sir, Bravo! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
I like the way you ended it. It was open and up for interpretation. I think that's really interesting the way you didn't give us a definitive answer as to what happened next, but instead allowed us, the readers, to think for ourselves and to come up with our own theories. That's a really nice way to end a story, because getting readers to think is what it's all about.

It was written well. I can't come up with anything I didn't like about it and I didn't notice any errors or anything, so good job.

 Report Review

Review #8, by propertyoftheHBP 

14th August 2010:
You got into the mind of the Death Eaters perfectly here. The dialogue between Thorfinn and Rookwood in the beginning is spot-on, insane-wise. I haven't read a piece about Fred's death from the other side's point of view before, and strangely enough it's easier to read. (I'm not a Death Eater, I swear! ;) ) I like the openendedness of the ending as well--obviously, unless this is AU, Percy survives but we've got no clue what happened to Rookwood.

This was a well-written take on the other side's point of view--good work! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review