Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

31st March 2011:
Reading something from Voldermort's POV makes me hate him even more GO YOU! Great chapter I have a strong dislike for the stories that make me feel sorry for Voldermort so this increasing my dislike is great! Now off to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
Very interesting take on the battle from Voldemorts perspective, this is the first time in this collab I have seen this done and so well too! Although I never know what to expect as I randomly select each chapter to read, I am glad I stumbled across this one as it really captures the way he thinks of the world around him. In particular the last of his Horcruxes and his most faithful servant. It was a pleasure to read and offered a great insight into the mind of someone so evil and confident.

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Capella Black 

20th August 2010:
Nice concept! I love how you've twisted the final line of DH, and made it something true, something dark. Because that's the thing - everything wouldn't have been 'well' after the final battle, there would have been too many families torn apart, too much hostility between those who survived. I like the idea that to Voldemort, who always prized immortality above all else, it would be a plus that he had ensure he was never forgotten. That in the end, he could accept defeat, because he knew there would be no real victors.

Like I said, dark, but honest in a way that the epilogue really isn't.

 Report Review

Review #4, by melian 

19th August 2010:
When I read the title for this fic I definitely didn't expect it to be from Voldemort's POV. It worked, though, and I think this might even be the first Voldemort POV I've seen in this collaboration. I think you nailed him pretty well - the musings about Hagrid and the "blip" in the forest were very much in character and I loved his thoughts about Neville. What was most telling, though, was his recognition that power had abandoned him. That which he had always held, always controlled, had deceived him, in the guise of the Elder Wand. Excellent flourish and very well done.

 Report Review

Review #5, by DemetersChild 

15th August 2010:
Ahh, I love it! Of course, I love it. You're bloody amazing, of course. And you would write about Voldemort, wouldn't you?

Well you captured him magnificently. I just love how even in his last moments he was able to convince himself that he had somehow won. He was able to die proud as he lived his entire life.

Gah, you're so amazing.

Still in shock at your awesomeness,

Beardy

 Report Review

Review #6, by propertyoftheHBP 

14th August 2010:
I like how you twisted the usage of the "All was well" line--it's ironic and almost eerie, I love it. It was also interesting how we were reading this through Voldemort's perspective, yet through the knowledge that everything was against most morals and wrong. You made a different character choice than I usually see by Voldemort almost accepting his death, the "All was well" playing into that. Like I said, I've never seen it before and I'm inclined to believe that it didn't happen, but it is possible, and perahps plausible. I liked it; it was a new take and you wrote it believably. An original idea (and a seemingly difficult one to pull off, at that!) and well written; good work! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Huh. This really made me thoughtful. It's such a unique and interesting perspective, it's hard to not just think about it. i really liked it. I think it was clever and original and written pretty well. I couldn't really find anything particularly wrong with it, so I guess that's a good thing, heh. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jenna822 

14th August 2010:
This was very well done and a nice read. I really enjoyed the way you wrote "killed his Bellatrix". It was poignant and exactly how I imagined it in his own mind. I kinda wish there had been more thought process and musings, rather than just a retelling of what we knew. It was still very nice though. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #9, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Wow. This was epic! You know, I think that Voldemort's head is perhaps one of the hardest things to write from. Although it wasn't a first person thing, you wrote about Voldemort's thoughts. I thought they were a great characterisation of him. The laughing at Hagrid, the 'oaf', his looking forward to crushing hopes... It was interesting to see that he knew that power would deceive him again. Good work! An interesting read!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review