Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th August 2011:
This was a really touching one and I felt sorry for Draco. It seems that being in Slytherin hasn't given him the best choices of friends
I was amazed that he felt quite sorry for Molly and that he was jealous of Harry, Ron and Hermione's friendship.
Although I bet he's right about the other SLytherin's just sitting around at their homes.

alicia and anne
slytherin

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

31st March 2011:
Hey,
This is second story about Draco I have read in this collab and both show him in a more 3D way. Your ones shows a lot of character development and I really do like it. It delves into the bit we missed between him being a Voldemort supporter and his at the table in the Great Hall. A change I would have liked to see, you have handled it well and it seems perfectly believeable.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation: Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
I love reading stuff from Draco's POV and now i'm off to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #4, by TenthWeasley 

6th March 2011:
Hello! This story particularly stuck out to me from the list you provided me, and I thought that I might as well review it. =]

You've made me feel sorry for Draco here - and I'm not a huge Draco fan! All the thoughts that were running through his head are very realistic, so very well done there. ^^ I love your subtle transitions between what was going on in his mind and what was occurring in his reality, too - I thought it was a nice balance between the two.

There's not too much I can say about this story except that it is very nicely written! I really enjoyed reading it, and only wish there was a little more so it wouldn't have been over so soon!

OPERATION: Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #5, by Capella Black 

20th August 2010:
Nice story! I like how you've looked into the complexities of what Draco would be feeling at this point, and really tried to understand the complex motivations of this character. I also love the idea that at a similar time to when his mother swapped allegiances, he did too. I love the idea that while she did that for him, part of why he did it was for her.

I did find this piece confusing at points, due to spelling errors (DuElling, Corridors etc) and having thoughts in the same format as narrative. However, I get that these were done pretty quickly, and the actual story itself is great.

Thanks for sharing this with us!

 Report Review

Review #6, by melian 

19th August 2010:
There are a lot of Draco stories in this collab but this is the first one I've read that actively has him changing sides, and I like it. I thought his epiphany about being a pawn and expendable was very telling and his musings about friendship and loyalty - and, by inference, what he had been missing - were very believable and in character. The concern for his mother was most touching, though - it proved that Draco Malfoy does actually have a heart and that it has the potential to be in the right place. Excellent fic.

 Report Review

Review #7, by propertyoftheHBP 

14th August 2010:
I love how Draco's just aching for a normal relationship with someone, especially in the end. This really portrayed the softer side of him--while I tend to believe that it's very small and rarely comes out, it's definitely there and I think that it would show the most in a situation like this. I love how he actually feels something at Fred's death. Maybe it wasn't grief, only pain for his own family, but hey, at least it's something. A far cry from what he would have felt a couple of years ago or in a different situation. ;]

So? I really liked this, it was a well-written snippet of time and an inner monologue. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Wow. I loved this story! I always love reading stories about Draco where he isn't such a bad guy. Like this. It's so plausible, the characterisation of Draco is spot on. The second paragraph, I really liked. I loved this line, "Mostly because deep in his heart, he never really wanted to suceed in the first place." It just gives me a whole new perspective on Draco.

I love how he feels bad for Molly. I love how he sees "Potter and his two sidekicks" in a new light. I feel bad for him that Crabbe and Goyle were never loyal, just there with him. I like how you made him want friendship, not power. I love how you made Draco into a good guy. I hope his allegiances at the end were with Hogwarts.

A wonderfully well written story that was both interesting and enjoyable to read!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
A change of heart story. I like it. I think you portrayed Draco's conflicting emotions really well and I really liked the lead up to his decision to switch sides and do what, deep down, he had always known to be right. I think that was a really touching thing to portray in your story. Overall, I think this was very well done and you wrote it very well. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jenna822 

14th August 2010:
This was very well written. I enjoyed reading Draco's thoughts on the matter. Um, just to say, he was picked at 16, not 17. Other than that, it was very well done. I know it wasn't meant to be funny, but I got a chuckle at the thought of him actually envying the friendship of Ron and Hermione. Gotta give that one up to Karma. I liked it a lot. --Jenna

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review