Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th August 2011:
This was really sweet.
I am so glad that you wrote this from James's side of view, most people focus on Lily's side and it's nice to see James's thoughts and feelings.
I love how he talks about the forest and all the times he spent in there with his brothers and the way he talks about Harry.
I really enjoyed this.

alicia and anne
slytherin

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

31st March 2011:
Yay for James helping Harry find the courage to face voldermort and sacrifice him self for his friends now off to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #3, by aussieginny 

23rd August 2010:
I dont know if anyone will read this but thankyou SO much for your reviews! you've made my year! i wish they appeared on my account so i could reply to them all individually because they're all fantastic and just want to hug all of you for leaving such fabulous comments! thankyou thankyou thankyou! it means so much to me to see all the lovely things you've said! thankyou a million times! i love you all! xoxoxoxoxoxoxo aussieginny

 Report Review

Review #4, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
I never even considered for a second James, Lily or even Sirius as characters who actually took part within the battle. Although they did not physically it does indeed fit the criteria as they did play a rather instrumental role in the end, they gave Harry the strength to walk willingly and openly into Voldemort's grasp. And in the end, it was their ghosts (is that the correct term for them? I shall refer to them as such for lack of a better word) that gave him the ability to do so, without it things would not have been at all the same!

I particularly love how much emotion you have placed into this, beginning with him remembering his own childhood days in the forest until that very moment when his son walked to his death was very moving and the contrast between the two of them was excellent. I particularly liked how you also managed to show how much he loved Lily in this piece too, there was so much in such a short piece I could barely get my head around it! In a good way of course!

This truly was an astounding piece! Keep up the marvelous work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #5, by Capella Black 

19th August 2010:
Ooh, cool viewpoint! This is a really unique piece, and extremely moving too! I love how you've captured the mixture of pride and heartache that this moment would bring for Harry's dad, sticking to the canon we know, but ading extra depth and power to it by comparing Harry to Lily, and looking over all the other sacrifices that had already been made. Amazingly, you manage to do this in an understated way, and thus they seem all the more powerful.

Great final line too - James' part in the story was small, but I like that you end it by looking forward to what we know is coming; it really links the whole thing together. Great one shot!

 Report Review

Review #6, by melian 

18th August 2010:
This was lovely. Being a Marauder buff I really enjoy reading these perspectives from the departed in the forest that night, and this doesn't disappoint. I think you captured James really well - there is the scallywag but it's overshadowed by the proud father whose son has already outshone his wildest hopes. All the emotions and words were absolutely spot on and I felt that this was, actually, what James was thinking at that time. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by theelderwand 

16th August 2010:
Brilliant, heartfelt...really emotional. You conveyed it all so well here. Must say I think I got somthing in my eye halfway thru. ;) You've interwoven DH here brilliantly with your original work. Every flourish was great, right down to James' hope that Harry would be a little more like his mother and a little less like him.

This was aces!

Eldy

 Report Review

Review #8, by propertyoftheHBP 

14th August 2010:
It's nice to see the point of view of one of the four who were called back, and you wrote it very sweetly. James is perfectly in character, with his sentimental thoughts about everyone, Harry and Lily especially. The quotes that you chose to use for this piece were perfect for it, they fit in well and were a great choice. I really like the title--I'm not positive, of course, what your exact intentions with it were but I saw it as the Marauders (well, the good ones, anyway, plus Lily) "riding again", which I saw as a really sweet and nice touch.

I loved this, you did a wonderful job writing it. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
This was very sweet and nice to read. I love the way you portrayed James and his love for Harry, Lily, and his loyal friends. I think that was the best bit of it. It was really heartwarming to read about all the love James had and the way they were there to support Harry and everything. Very well done, good job.

 Report Review

Review #10, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Awh. This is such a touching story. The perspective of James Potter is interesting, to say the least. The story flows well, and all your characterisations are really good! I loved the ending as well - "Now it was up to him." Brilliant line! Overall, I thought this was really well written, and I enjoyed it a lot! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Northumbrian 

8th August 2010:
The more of these stories I read, the more impressed I become with the prespectives used. I'm canon to the core, and so is this.
Well done.
N

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review