Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th August 2011:
Yes! a Fleur one shot!
I really loved this, I love reading peoples reactions to Harry 'coming back to life' and this did not disappoint at all.
You wrote Fleur so well and her accent seemed spot on.
And how everyone in the room just stopped what they were doing to watch the scene unfold around them.
And what she said at the end was extremely fitting!

alicia and anne
slytherin

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

31st March 2011:
Yay for Harry destroying voldermort! Seen through the eyes of fleur puts everything in a different light now off to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #3, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
Fleur once again manages to surprise me as a character, however it is your writing that has enabled her to do so. She is insightful and smarter than I have given her credit for. However then again, she clearly was the brightest student in her year level, the only reason the Goblet of Fire must have selected her as the champion for her school. However, it is that love she shares with Bill that also manages to surprise me, that love I could never quite understand, although it seemed neither could Molly Weasley. However, nevertheless, love is love and for them it works perfectly.

Your writing once again is fabulous, although I suspect I say this on each of your one-shots, I'm probably starting to sound like a broken record... But I cannot think of a better (less confusing) way to say how much I enjoy reading your writing. It is perfect and flows so nicely.

Be sure to keep up the marvelous work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #4, by Capella Black 

19th August 2010:
Aww, this is great! I love how you capture the essence of Fleur, without overdoing it. The bit where she's incredulous over Molly's victory fits perfectly with their relationship, and is a really unique viewpoint for that part of the story. Then when she's watching the final stand off, and doesn't really understand what's going on - again, this was probably true for a number of people there, but none more so than her. A lovely take on how the scenes we already know so well would look so different from a new vantage point.

Great story. Gryffie love!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ronsgirl29 

19th August 2010:
What a wonderful oneshot! This is the only one I have read from Fleurs point of view so far, and I loved it! I always say her lines out loud because I just adore her accent. Haha (:

The dark lord falling as the sun rose was just so poetic Melian, "The end of darkness" as you said. You're a genius for thinking of that!

Amazing job, 10/10!
-ronsgirl29

 Report Review

Review #6, by theelderwand 

16th August 2010:
Fleur's point of view...well done yet again. I especially liked her thoughts on Molly taking out that evil wench Lestrange; her comparison to Gabrielle being in a similar situation to Ginny rang true. A very "in character" flourish.

Great Story!

Elder

 Report Review

Review #7, by propertyoftheHBP 

14th August 2010:
I loved it, especially the end. I'd never thought of the sun rising and Voldemort falling analogy, but it's very true and so fitting. I also really liked the line "She hadn't yet experienced the bonds of parenthood yet but she had a fair idea of their strength". I think that that's very fitting for the Harry Potter series overall and I enjoyed it a lot. Fleur's characterization was spot-on, and I especially liked the bit where she comments on how it's hard for her to follow English conversations in normal circumstances because she's not yet fluent. You also had her accent perfectly. ;)

So, I loved it! It was nice seeing the end of the battle from Fleur's point of view. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Honestly, Mel. You never fail to impress, do you? I think you captured Fleur flawlessly. I've always been a fan of Fleur and I think you've done her justice here. I liked her view and perspective of Harry coming back and finishing the war. It was a nice and fresh view of things. Good job, Mel.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Northumbrian 

8th August 2010:
I have not read much about Fleur, my loss probably. but this is Fleur at her best, competent and caring.
N

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review