Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
This is amazing, Molly is a brilliant character as she has so many angles and you captured her essense perfectly in this short one shot.

The ending, because I have a serious thing for endings, is amazing. When she fights Bella she knows her son is dead and it fits in with this story.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation: Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
YAY for the courage of Molly and the Entire Weasely family!!! Celtic your chapters are truly AWESOME i'm in love with your genius not only here but in the CR on the Fourms as well :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by strawberrydarhling 

24th March 2011:
Aw, this was so sweet. And I loved how Molly stayed strong as it seems exactly the type of thing she would do. :)

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

7th March 2011:
Fred death stories always seem to get me into tears before i truly know what the story is all about! :P I like how this was from Molly's point of view. It seems that you got her thoughts down very well. I can see her worrying about her children this way and coming to the realization of just how old and mature they have become in the short period of time due to the war. My favorite part had to be when you said that she had survived the first war and she would be sure to make sure the rest of her fmaily survived this war! LOVED IT!! :) you are a GREAT writer, you really really really are!! :) ♥

XxJess

Operation: Green With Envy.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TenthWeasley 

5th March 2011:
I was not expecting this, going into this story. I thought that it might be more along the lines of your other fics, deep-thinking and descriptive. But as soon as I realized that this was, in fact, about Mrs. Weasley, I got that feeling in my chest that signals tears might be coming. And come they did, stinging my eyes rather painfully!

Fics centered around Fred's death are always sad, but yours held a poetic sadness that was nevertheless beautiful. The most impactful part, for me, was the part about Mrs. Weasley thinking she failed - that hit me right in the gut.

Tragic, beautiful, poetic, deep - all of the above. I loved this one perhaps the most. Definitely tied with your Harry/Voldemort dream, at any rate. Excellent job with ALL of these fics!

OPERATION: Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jazzeh Turnip 

22nd August 2010:
Hii. you asked me to review your collab pieces, so here I am :D

That's a powerful and hooking first sentence you've got there. I instantly knew who was saying it. The way you described this war is so good. How it didn't seem real until one of their own was affected, and how the death of one of their own spurred them on to fight even harder was just very real and very touching. I like how you said about how the others in the family were feeling. United by their loss, but dealing with it in their own different ways, be it anger or fright or whatever else. That's completely what the Weasleys are about characterised them pretty darn well.

I like how you started and ended with dialogue. It's very effective and ties the beginning to the end so very well. "My son is dead... He will not die in vain". Which brings me onto say you DID use the wrong form of vein/vain but hey-ho. You can't change it now, eh? ^.^

I get such a strong feeling of hope from this story. Some of the other collab pieces have a hopeless feel to them, but this one is the polar opposite of that. Well done :)

8/10
Lorren

 Report Review

Review #7, by theelderwand 

20th August 2010:
I can't even fathom the worry that must have run through Molly Weasley during the Battle of Hogwarts. That is until I read this tale. Well Done.

Molly had so much to lose, her entire family (and Harry and hermione) caught in the middle of this horrendous fight. Reading this made it all the more appropriate for Molly to go after Bella with a vengeance, fighting for her children's futures.

I liked this a lot.

Eldy

 Report Review

Review #8, by melian 

18th August 2010:
How poignant! Of course Molly would be feeling this, the stark loss of one of her own at this time, and of course she would be worried about her remaining, surviving children. The death of a child is every parent's worst nightmare and, with seven of them all fighting, Molly and Arthur must have feared the worst might happen. Nothing prepares you for when it does, though, and I think you captured that well here. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Capella Black 

18th August 2010:
This really choked me up, and was a brilliantly sensitive handling of an extremely emotional point of the story. What makes it so moving is that not once do you have Molly dwelling on the emotions she herself is feeling. You describe her unimaginable loss, but leave it to the reader to imagine what it's doing to her.

This is also completely in character for Molly - instead of dwelling on her loss, her suffering, she focuses on the wellbeing and suffering of her children and husband. That selflessness is completely in character.

I also love how you don't have her consumed with thoughts of vengeance, but instead on the importance of finishing the war, and thus honouring her son's sacrifice. This really adds a new perspective on her later actions in canon, and makes complete sense of it all.

Great missing moment, great writing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
A few typos, but nothing distracting. Just a minor thing I noticed while reading. I really liked this, though. It was cute. You caught the maternal essence of Molly very well which was, for me, the most important part of the fic. It was conveyed incredibly well. And her observations of her family were nice although I might have liked to see some more specific descriptions of what she saw in them, although Ginny's was really good.

This was an enjoyable read(:

 Report Review

Review #11, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Great story! The characterisation of Molly was perfect. I loved it. Molly's thoughts are so realistic. Fred's death has always been one of the saddest moments in DH, and this was definitely really sad as well. I have to say that it was really well written as well. I just thought one thing could've been better - the last line. Perhaps instead of "He will not die in vein." It should be, "He will not have died in vain." [vain, not vein].
Great job otherwise! Enjoyed reading this lots!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review