Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
You description is amazing in this story. On top of that there is a creepy edge to this story that I can't quite place but it adds so much to this story it is unbelievable.

You use techniques really well as well, this is the first story in a long time where there is a clear metaphor throughoout the story. It is extremely well done.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
hum interesting, very interesting. Well off to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #3, by strawberrydarhling 

24th March 2011:
I'm not really sure whose POV this is in but nevertheless I really liked it. I also really like your style of writing ;)

Great job!!

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
I am in awe of your writing! It is so perfect and captures the mood of the moment so perfectly. Although I'm not 100% certain who the narrator is (can I assume it to be McGonagall?) there is a sense of urgency and darkness in there that shows us that this is the calm before the storm. I particuarly love how you have managed to be so descriptive and precise without it being over the top! It really is a wonderful piece you have here!

Keep up the great work! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by theelderwand 

20th August 2010:
The descriptiveness of the writing here is very good. You've captured the human urge to force reason on the unreasonable, order onto chaos and to make sense of things that are non-sensical. You've really captured the insanity of war very well. I'm not sure who's POV this is (McG?) but its well done.

Eldy

 Report Review

Review #6, by Capella Black 

18th August 2010:
Wow! This story manages to be incredibly dark and despairing, without ever verging onto melodrama. I particular like how you slowly give us clues as to the narrator, as well as how you focus on the almost-battle, and on the emotions and experiences that led up to it. I love how hopeless it is, if only because the main character ends up being proven wrong - there's something beautiful about the idea that she still faced it all despite her certainty of defeat.

The metaphor of the curve is really well used too - it give the piece poetry and a structure, but isn't overused, and thus doesn't become excessive or melodramatic.

Great writing, and a nice exploration of a rarely given viewpoint.

 Report Review

Review #7, by melian 

16th August 2010:
What a well written story! Can I assume that the protagonist is McGonagall? There aren't many hints but I think that's who she is. This was pretty spellbinding, though - we follow your writing through twists and turns and come to the same conclusion that your protagonist does - this is the end. War has arrived, and darkness is likely to prevail. Which of course it was - the odds were firmly in Voldemort's favour, and it was only luck really that brought him undone. But that's not relevant here. This was beautifully written and, for something so short, absolutely gripping. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
I liked the feeling of hopelessness and desperation that you brought into this story. The emotions really transferred through the writing, which is impressive. I felt like I was right there, feeling the same things and thinking the same things. I think that's a really big accomplishment in writing, to make the reader feel the same things as the characters. So a job well done for that and for the writing in general. I liked the way the title tied in with the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Woah! This is such a well written story! There's this sense of mystery in here, because we have no idea who's narrating. I thought your writing is fabulous. Your descriptions? Just the way you write is great. Interesting story! I've never been able to write something like this, (all my stories need characters), so I admire you for this! It was an interesting read!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review